Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups

Everyday essentials for cooking and baking, these sturdy glass measuring cups are American kitchen classics. Use them to measure all your liquid ingredients-they're marked with easy-to-read red indicators in ounces, cups and quarts as well as milliliters. Open handles provide a great grip for measuring, mixing and pouring. Durable tempered-glass cups are ideal for measuring any liquid ingredient. Measurements are clearly marked in ounces, cups, and quarts and milliliters. Easy-to-grab handles ensure a secure, comfortable grip. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Made in the USA by Anchor Hocking, famous for glass kitchenware since 1905.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
Review 1 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JesseL
April 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Junk! The Ink Rubs-Off
April 16, 2015
Should the numbers and print on a measuring cup EVER rub-off with your fingers? I mean, REALLY? I went to use my Anchor Hocking 4 Quart measuring cup this evening and found the ink coming-off with my fingers. I rubbed the measuring cup lightly with a paper towel and ALL the numbers and print rubbed-off! This never happened before when I had Pyrex measuring cups? They last for years! I'm going to have to buy new measuring cups. I can't believe it.. This time I'll make sure it's not Anchor Hocking!
Review 2 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLWinOK
,Altus
,OK
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Measuring Cup!
January 10, 2015
This is a very high quality glass measuring cup with a comfortable, easy grip handle. It's just what I was looking for to satisfy my cooking and baking needs. The cup measurement increments can be seen on both sides, so you do not have to always turn it to one side to see them. The contour of the spout prevents messy pours, and this style of cup nests easily inside larger measuring cups. I like it so much that I'm buying additional sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
saragrace46
,Jackson
,MI
December 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
There are better choices
December 7, 2014
Not an accurate reading, as previous reviews state. Also, after only a few months use, at least half of the markings have 100% faded off. I've taken to hand washing, but even in hand washing, sometimes I accidentally wipe off some of the measurements. Quickly becoming a pretty useless "tool".
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mouse1999
San Francisco Bay Area
Posted December 27, 2014
Just Ask for an Exchange
It sounds like you got a defective product so just ask to exchange to a new one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lancelot9201
,Tampa
,Fl
November 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Make Sure It Measures Accurately.
November 6, 2014
The "one cup" I bought measures low at the one cup mark. I have to remember that the 1 cup mark is actually about 7/8 of a cup. This Really adds up if you're measuring out a 4 cup recipe. I'd have to test it in the store before I'd trust the markings on this line of measuring cups. I mostly use it to mix or heat various things.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality, Inaccurate
Review 5 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouse1999
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
October 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Use, Microwavable & Dishwasher Safe
October 17, 2014
A clear measuring cup like this one is easier to use than a metal one as you can see from the outside. It is handy for making instant cereal to measure the cereal and measure the water. I have even microwaved a scrambled egg in this cup. Anchor Hocking is a favorite of mine as it does not stain like some brands do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
felinefem
,up state
,NY
October 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential for any kitchen
October 6, 2014
Couldn't work in a kitchen without them, They are perfect for measuring, mixing, scooping and microwaving without extra cleanup
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 7 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DigsWS
,Beavercreek
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
May 16, 2014
This is great for making a serving of hot cereal. Sturdy and handy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 8 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ligalati
Milwaukee, WI
January 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't wash in dishwasher
January 24, 2014
I bought one of the and put it in the dishwasher and all the red markings were gone. I couldn't figure out what pitcher it was until my husband asked where the lines and numbers were.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 9 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeganGuy
,Pensacola
,FL
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very well made
November 5, 2013
These seem to be much better quality than the average cups you might find at a big box store. They have a nice shape to them, smooth rims, and more heft than the average glass measuring cup. The handles fit well in your hand and these have a nice feel or balance to them. Might seem silly to get excited about glass measuring cups, but I really enjoy these a lot. Being made in the USA is icing on the cake!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Anchor Hocking Glass Measuring Cups
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4dogmom
,Dublin
,VA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hopeful about this one!
October 22, 2013
You would think any old glass measuring cup would do. I have some that are over 20 years old and in perfect condition. Last year I picked up a couple in a big box store -- one year later the measurements have vanished. No kidding -- they're gone! This appears to be much more substantial and I'm hopeful that a year from now it will look as good as it does today.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean