Alziari Olive Oil

Connoisseurs of fine extra-virgin olive oil praise this one for its lush body and delicate nutty flavor. Reflecting a distinguished culinary heritage, the premium oil is crafted in France using a custom blend of the Mediterranean's finest black olive varietals. Ripe black olives from France, Italy and Spain are cold-pressed in a stone mill within twelve hours of harvest. The result is a lush, full-bodied oil with delicate overtones of hazelnut and almond. Wonderful for dipping and drizzling, the oil has a high smokepoint, so you can also use it for cooking. This exceptional olive oil is crafted for us in Nice, France at the Moulin Alziari, a historic mill where artisans use ancestral techniques that originated nearly 2000 years ago. 34 fl. oz. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Alziari Olive Oil
Review 1 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TOP CHOICE OF PROFESSIONAL CHEFS!
November 5, 2013
Many professional chefs that I have spoken to over the years tell me that Alziari Olive Oil is one of the best olive oils on the market and is used in many fine restaurants. I have used this oil for years and find it buttery with a great smooth mouth feel. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this oil.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soccermom25
,Lansing
,MI
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buttery & Yummy!!!
April 9, 2013
This olive oil is TOO good to use in hot dishes--I save it for salad dressings, bread dipping & for mixing in pastas after they're cooked. It's velvety, buttery & delicious!!! It's a splurge but worth it!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catjo3007
,Glen Ridge
,NJ
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Olive Oil
August 1, 2012
My husband & I had this olive oil in Nice, France & loved it! We visited the store in Nice to find out where we can get this oil in the States but the owner did not know. I "googled" it when we returned and found WS had it - are we so ever thankful! It is great & highly recommended!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jpdouglas
,Bedford
,NH
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go to" olive oil
December 29, 2011
I try to keep this as my special olive oil for salads and light sauteing in my favorite recipes, but it is so delectable I wind up going to it often.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
regitheveggiegirl
miami, fl
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so so good
February 17, 2011
I have sampled so many olive oils, and have been to italy and to olive orchards and tasted fresh from the field oils and this one by far hits mark.
do waste it on cooking. Use for dipping and dressing a salad or veggies. rich buttery flavor.