This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Alziari Olive Oil

Connoisseurs of fine extra-virgin olive oil praise this one for its lush body and delicate nutty flavor. Reflecting a distinguished culinary heritage, the premium oil is crafted in France using a custom blend of the Mediterranean's finest black olive varietals. Ripe black olives from France, Italy and Spain are cold-pressed in a stone mill within twelve hours of harvest. The result is a lush, full-bodied oil with delicate overtones of hazelnut and almond. Wonderful for dipping and drizzling, the oil has a high smokepoint, so you can also use it for cooking. This exceptional olive oil is crafted for us in Nice, France at the Moulin Alziari, a historic mill where artisans use ancestral techniques that originated nearly 2000 years ago. 34 fl. oz. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Alziari Olive Oil
Review 1 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoptilIdrop
,Naples
,FL
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite olive oil
May 16, 2014
Alziari is my favorite olive oil. It's a bit expensive, however, so I only use it in dishes where it's the main event. I use it on avocados with a delicious balsamic vinegar, on salads, etc. I use another brand for cooking.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: expensive
Review 2 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
TOP CHOICE OF PROFESSIONAL CHEFS!
November 5, 2013
Many professional chefs that I have spoken to over the years tell me that Alziari Olive Oil is one of the best olive oils on the market and is used in many fine restaurants. I have used this oil for years and find it buttery with a great smooth mouth feel. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this oil.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soccermom25
,Lansing
,MI
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Buttery & Yummy!!!
April 9, 2013
This olive oil is TOO good to use in hot dishes--I save it for salad dressings, bread dipping & for mixing in pastas after they're cooked. It's velvety, buttery & delicious!!! It's a splurge but worth it!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Alziari Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catjo3007
,Glen Ridge
,NJ
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
My favorite Olive Oil
August 1, 2012
My husband & I had this olive oil in Nice, France & loved it! We visited the store in Nice to find out where we can get this oil in the States but the owner did not know. I "googled" it when we returned and found WS had it - are we so ever thankful! It is great & highly recommended!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift