Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan

Baking light, fluffy angel food cake is easy with this well-designed aluminum pan. It promotes even baking and uniform rising, and prevents the lofty cake from falling. A removable bottom safely releases the spongy cake. Durable aluminum distributes heat quickly and evenly for perfect results. Center tube promotes even baking and uniform rising. Interior is aluminum rather than nonstick, so high-rising cakes won't fall. Galvanized steel rim prevents warping. Feet elevate the pan when it's inverted, allowing the cake to cool quickly. Removable bottom releases the cake. Made by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
15 of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,Ca
Palm Springs, CA
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
January 26, 2014
Perfect Baking Results Every Time.
I have never had a cake stick to the pan. My recommendation is to grease and flour your pan as recommended by the recipe you are following.
I do not recommend aerosol baking sprays as they can leave a gummy residue on your pan over time.
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FREDinSAUSALITO
,Sausalito
,CA
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this pan is a total dud !!!
August 27, 2012
I ABSOLUTELY agree with Cook's Ill/atk/Cook';s Country ---> their review "NOT RECOMMENDED" ... "This pale pan left cakes anemic and sticky."
I thought it must be me ... tried the recipe that came with the pan plus several others ... all with the same results.
WS has totally missed the boat with this pan ... complete waste of money ... A TOTAL DUD!!!
Cons: Quality, Weight, total dud!!!
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debmac
,Mesa
,AZ
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan for making a perfect angel food cake!
January 3, 2012
With the built in legs and removable bottom, this pan makes a great angel food cake.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProfMom
Memphis, TN
May 16, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Answer to My Search
May 16, 2011
When I was 12 years old, my father bought me an angel food pan with the removable inside, because he loved a pound cake, I had made for his birthday. I used that pan even after I married. But in a moment of weakness, I gave it to my daughter when she married nine years ago. Since that time I have tried the non-stick, one piece pans, but I never quite mastered the timing for those dark colored pans. I decided three months ago to purchase another pan like the one I grew up with. This pan fulfilled all of my expectations. The pound cake I made last week turned out perfectly--evenly browned and moist. I was delighted and so was my husband. My son-in-law made a special trip by the house to get another piece of cake.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dougal
Nevada
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cake pan ever
January 20, 2011
I have been looking for this type of angel food cake pan for a long time. Bought a non stick one which was not very good and did not hold up. This one is grand.
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlmitchell
Oklahoma City, OK
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Angel Food Cake Pan
August 10, 2010
The cake pan is a delight. I am more than happy with it. I had been looking for an angel food cake pan for a while. I should have known that Williams-Sonoma would have exactly what I was looking for.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArizonaBlue
March 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great present
March 30, 2010
If you know someone who loves to bake, these pans are the best. Cakes turn out amazing.
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beginner
dallas, texas
March 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
March 21, 2010
I too had problems with cleaning the batter from between the rolled edges. I was not happy about that and I am now searching for another pan.
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horsewoman
Whidbey Island, WA
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quailty
February 5, 2010
the pan came out of box with black marks around the inside bottom of the pan. when i used it to bake a coffee cake, the batter got into the underside of the removeable piece and was very hard to clean. i would not recommend this pan. i was dissappointed in the quality.
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Crestwood, MO
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality made angel food pan
February 4, 2010
As with all of Williams-Sonoma's products this is a very well made pan.
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Letsbake
Missoula, MT
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Aluminum Angel Food Cake Pan
December 28, 2009
This pan is made by Nordic Ware. Great pan. Somewhat pricey.
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuroraA
College Park, GA
October 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more dark cakes with this Classic
October 28, 2009
That's right no more dark cakes with the Classic Angel Food Cake Pan. I have been searching the internet for these cake pans. My mom and I were down to one pan each. Who bakes only one pound cake at a time during the holidays. So now I am buying six - two for my mom, two for me, and two for an aunt. Helpful suggestion: Always place a sheet of aluminium foil under your pan and turn up the sides when you are working with a really wet batter. No more messy oven floor.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nansizzle
Baltimore, MD
Posted February 6, 2011
Helpful Hint
Thanks for the tip. I read a review prior to yours and I think if the person had used your recommendation they wouldn't have had clean-up problems.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gainesville, Georgia
September 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Cake Pan
September 20, 2009
This classic cake pan is what my Mother used, the pan I received when I married in 1968, and the cake pan that I will give my daughters for Christmas. It is great for pound cake recipes, too. I'm glad that it's back!
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzn
Brookville, Ohio
September 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like store bought
September 8, 2009
Perfect pan for making angel food cakes! End result looks like something purchased at the store!
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookies12
hawthorne california
March 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A+++ Pan
March 25, 2009
This pan is Awesome and works Great!
A must Have!!
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeNe78
houston tx
January 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!!
January 11, 2009
at first i was skeptical about the pan because of other pans that looked just like it in other stores, i thought it would rust, it didnt, i thought i wasnt going to get a perfect brown top, i did!! very happy with this pan!!
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zcook
Fishers, Indiana
September 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
September 15, 2008
I use this frequently and it bakes perfectly every time. It is great quality and is nicer than any other one that I've ever seen.
I just had a piece of cake for lunch that was made in this pan...very nice!
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Classic Angel Food Cake Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sharbear
Roseville, CA
September 9, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
12of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
angel food cake pan
September 9, 2008
After trying different brands and price points, I decided to try the WS angel food cake pan. This pan is not teflon coated like many of the other brands available on the market.
The cake did stick slightly however
the cake baked more evenly with this pan - timing is essential.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jenncon
Minneapolis, MN
Posted December 26, 2012
No teflon and sticks -- GOOD THINGS
Angel food pans should never be non-stick or teflon coated. That would defeat the purpose of the pan, which is to make good angel food cakes.
Angel food needs to stick to and "climb" the side of the pan. So, it will stick slightly to the edges when finished. If it didn't it would fall out when turned upside down to cool (which is necessary to prevent the cake from falling...)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)