Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4

Loomed from pure Turkish cotton, our towels are highly absorbent and soft on dishes and glassware. They feature a waffle texture on one side and terry loops on the other. Their vibrant colors bring cheer to the kitchen. 100% cotton. Tight, durable weave gets softer with each laundering. 30" x 20". Machine-wash. Made in Turkey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
April 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These towels work perfectly for me
April 26, 2016
These towels are large enough and absorbent for me. I originally bought white ones and liked them enough to purchase them again in both black and gray. I got the black ones because I have a small dish rack that sets on a black counter (occasionally) and putting the black towel underneath does the trick. It is hard to say much more than they work.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grove
,Ok
April 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
kitchen towels
April 3, 2016
I always buy my kitchen towels from W.S.
They seem to last longer.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Strength
Review 3 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento, CA
February 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
All Purpose Panty Towels
February 26, 2016
Nice everyday towels! I like the size of this towel; and it suits my needs for a reasonably absorbent towel. What else can I ask for? Thank you.
Review 4 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SC
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Large, absorbent dishtowels
February 5, 2016
I am particular about my dishtowels - they have to be very absorbent, not shed a lot of lint, be thick enough to dry things without soaking through so I get wet, and they should be chlorine-bleachable to remove stains. These fit the bill. Very happy with them. Best dishtowels I've found in years.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 5 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Smells acid
January 5, 2016
I got these towels because of the positive reviews. I was so excited when I got them in mail. However, when I first took one towel out from the plastic wrapping, I can smell strong acid which I believe it's from a type of chemical. I started to cough afterward. The fabric is thick and seems durable. It's a shame. Have to return them.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
julhhs
Posted March 16, 2016
Smelled like vinegar
Yes, it smelled like vinegar which might be better description. I didn't bother to wash them because as soon as I smelled them, I started to develop an allergic reaction.
0points
Customer avatar
Cookie28
Columbus, OH
Posted March 14, 2016
preservative
I wonder if what you're smelling is a preservative used to keep the towels safe from mold during the storage and shipping process. As with all towels (and clothes) they should be washed before use.
0points
Customer avatar
641A
Los Angeles, CA
Posted January 22, 2016
Did you wash them?
I am wondering if you laundered the towels after removing them from the plastic wrapper.
I don't know what "acid" smells like so I am having trouble understanding what you are referring to in your comments. Do you mean that they smelled like vinegar (which is acidic)?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ketchikan
,AK
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Wonderful Towels
December 29, 2015
I looked a long time for a good towel. This towel is well made, dries dishes easily and is the perfect color. They didn't shrink or wrinkle after washing. I ordered two more sets after using them and recommended to friends.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 7 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bolton Landing
,NY
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Towels Ever!
December 29, 2015
Right size, right texture, right thickness, right level of absorbency. Great color that is color fast - survives wash after wash. These are the only towels I use!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 8 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marysville
,Wa
November 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best ever kitchen towels
November 4, 2015
I love these towels! Use them for everything. They are super absorbent, and attractive to boot. I bought a set for everyone on my shopping list for Christmas. You can find a color fit for any decor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Review 9 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent quality towel
August 27, 2015
Totally worth paying full price for; however, better yet when you can get them on sale!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 10 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thick, strong, absorbent, color fast
June 10, 2015
Bought two sets (red and black) to replace towels I've used for years. Very pleased with the purchase. These towels are meant to be used.
I like that they are clear, solid colors. Look great in my kitchen between dish drying duties.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 11 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,the DEEP SOUTH
,AR
March 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thick, strong, absorbent
March 21, 2015
I'm always looking for decent kitchen towels, and replace mine every few months, so I don't want expensive towels. But, I do want towels that are thick, strong, absorbent, and 100% cotton. These towels fit the bill. These aren't meant for decorative use--they are meant to be used. They wash and dry with little to no shrinkage and don't stretch out of shape. They don't leave lint behind, either.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 12 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Great Product Great Price
March 5, 2015
I love these towels, washed today and the color did not bleed even on a white towel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 13 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vicksburg
,MS
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
All purpose pantry towels
February 27, 2015
I love my dish towels. They are pretty, soft, absorbent, and wash well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 14 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Side-by-side comparison
February 20, 2015
Just in case anyone is wondering, these "All Purpose Pantry Towels" are the same items as the "All-Purpose Kitchen Towels" also sold by W-S in white. Same RN # 71395, Made in Turkey. I debated a long time whether I should get these or the white "All Purpose Kitchen" ones. Finally just ordered both, knowing I could keep the set that seemed of higher quality and return the other. They are exactly the same, except for color! Of this set, I ordered the red- and it's beautiful. It's bold and bright, but I wouldn't call it neon.
Review 15 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Downey
,CA
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
QUALITY MAKES ME HAPPY
February 17, 2015
I knew what I needed and these towels met every requirement. They are thick, thirsty, excellent fabric, colors blend with all my appliances and kitchen decore.
I have wasted many years with substandard products, now I have best available towels that will stand up to my busy kitchen. I waited until they went on sale so I could buy more of each group. The quality and colors are better than I expected. I am so happy I purchased more as Wedding gifts. Now everyone is happy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 16 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
VERY ABSORBENT
August 2, 2014
I bought the towels in Red. I love the color. It is more of a Fire Engine Red. Another reviewer stated it was like a neon. Not in my opinion. These are SO absorbent I use these as my main dishtowels. I've ordered more of the WS signature towels which I love also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 17 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,el campo
,tx
El Campo, Tx
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
my wifes towels
June 29, 2014
Purchased three sets as of this date-one to my daughter in-law. Both my wife and her both really like the thickness, size. & texture-hope they will endure.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 18 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlantic coast
,Fl
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
great quality
June 17, 2014
These towels are full bodied without being too thick. The are very absorbent. I got them to use to dry veggies. I cut two of them in half, so I have four small (plenty large enough for must uses) & two large for drying greens, leeks, etc. I am set! Recently I have purchased towels from another reputable site, but it was as if they had plastic woven into them. These are not like that at all, just good soft cotton. I plan to buy more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight, absorbency
Review 19 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Redwood City
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
The Perfect Kitchen Towels
January 9, 2014
The last time I bought WS waffle weave kitchen towels was over 10 years ago. I loved them, but they seemed a bit pricey at the time. Since then, I have bought many other kitchen towels from many other sources. None of them compare, and the white waffle weave from WS continued to be my favorite.
This Christmas I splurged and bought a new set because the Ochre color was a perfect match for my kitchen. They are slightly different from the whites, but just as effective.
Once I got them home and started using them, I loved them so much, I did a major cull of other towels and bought a second set in ochre. Now I've got my 10 year old white WS waffle weaves, and two new sets in ochre. Every other one I kept is either for back up or because it was a gift.
The WS waffle weave towels are highly absorbent. They are soft enough to be hand towels, effective enough to be dish towels, and good looking enough to hang on the oven handle.
Truly the perfect kitchen towel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 20 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IL
November 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Best Dish Towels
November 22, 2013
I've been a housewife for 31 years. These are the best dish towels I've ever found. And I'm glad I did. Very absorbant, large, great colors, superior quality, no fuzz...wash after wash. Thanks Williams.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
page1 2 next