All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4

Loomed from pure Turkish cotton, our towels are highly absorbent and soft on dishes and glassware. They feature a waffle texture on one side and terry loops on the other. Their vibrant colors bring cheer to the kitchen. 100% cotton. Tight, durable weave gets softer with each laundering. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 5, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells acid
January 5, 2016
I got these towels because of the positive reviews. I was so excited when I got them in mail. However, when I first took one towel out from the plastic wrapping, I can smell strong acid which I believe it's from a type of chemical. I started to cough afterward. The fabric is thick and seems durable. It's a shame. Have to return them.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
641A
Los Angeles, CA
Posted January 22, 2016
Did you wash them?
I am wondering if you laundered the towels after removing them from the plastic wrapper.
I don't know what "acid" smells like so I am having trouble understanding what you are referring to in your comments. Do you mean that they smelled like vinegar (which is acidic)?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ketchikan
,AK
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Towels
December 29, 2015
I looked a long time for a good towel. This towel is well made, dries dishes easily and is the perfect color. They didn't shrink or wrinkle after washing. I ordered two more sets after using them and recommended to friends.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 3 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bolton Landing
,NY
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Towels Ever!
December 29, 2015
Right size, right texture, right thickness, right level of absorbency. Great color that is color fast - survives wash after wash. These are the only towels I use!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 4 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marysville
,Wa
November 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever kitchen towels
November 4, 2015
I love these towels! Use them for everything. They are super absorbent, and attractive to boot. I bought a set for everyone on my shopping list for Christmas. You can find a color fit for any decor.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Review 5 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality towel
August 27, 2015
Totally worth paying full price for; however, better yet when you can get them on sale!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 6 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thick, strong, absorbent, color fast
June 10, 2015
Bought two sets (red and black) to replace towels I've used for years. Very pleased with the purchase. These towels are meant to be used.
I like that they are clear, solid colors. Look great in my kitchen between dish drying duties.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 7 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,the DEEP SOUTH
,AR
March 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thick, strong, absorbent
March 21, 2015
I'm always looking for decent kitchen towels, and replace mine every few months, so I don't want expensive towels. But, I do want towels that are thick, strong, absorbent, and 100% cotton. These towels fit the bill. These aren't meant for decorative use--they are meant to be used. They wash and dry with little to no shrinkage and don't stretch out of shape. They don't leave lint behind, either.
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 8 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product Great Price
March 5, 2015
I love these towels, washed today and the color did not bleed even on a white towel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 9 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vicksburg
,MS
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All purpose pantry towels
February 27, 2015
I love my dish towels. They are pretty, soft, absorbent, and wash well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Side-by-side comparison
February 20, 2015
Just in case anyone is wondering, these "All Purpose Pantry Towels" are the same items as the "All-Purpose Kitchen Towels" also sold by W-S in white. Same RN # 71395, Made in Turkey. I debated a long time whether I should get these or the white "All Purpose Kitchen" ones. Finally just ordered both, knowing I could keep the set that seemed of higher quality and return the other. They are exactly the same, except for color! Of this set, I ordered the red- and it's beautiful. It's bold and bright, but I wouldn't call it neon.
Review 11 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Downey
,CA
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
QUALITY MAKES ME HAPPY
February 17, 2015
I knew what I needed and these towels met every requirement. They are thick, thirsty, excellent fabric, colors blend with all my appliances and kitchen decore.
I have wasted many years with substandard products, now I have best available towels that will stand up to my busy kitchen. I waited until they went on sale so I could buy more of each group. The quality and colors are better than I expected. I am so happy I purchased more as Wedding gifts. Now everyone is happy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 12 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY ABSORBENT
August 2, 2014
I bought the towels in Red. I love the color. It is more of a Fire Engine Red. Another reviewer stated it was like a neon. Not in my opinion. These are SO absorbent I use these as my main dishtowels. I've ordered more of the WS signature towels which I love also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 13 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,el campo
,tx
El Campo, Tx
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my wifes towels
June 29, 2014
Purchased three sets as of this date-one to my daughter in-law. Both my wife and her both really like the thickness, size. & texture-hope they will endure.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 14 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlantic coast
,Fl
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great quality
June 17, 2014
These towels are full bodied without being too thick. The are very absorbent. I got them to use to dry veggies. I cut two of them in half, so I have four small (plenty large enough for must uses) & two large for drying greens, leeks, etc. I am set! Recently I have purchased towels from another reputable site, but it was as if they had plastic woven into them. These are not like that at all, just good soft cotton. I plan to buy more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight, absorbency
Review 15 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Redwood City
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Kitchen Towels
January 9, 2014
The last time I bought WS waffle weave kitchen towels was over 10 years ago. I loved them, but they seemed a bit pricey at the time. Since then, I have bought many other kitchen towels from many other sources. None of them compare, and the white waffle weave from WS continued to be my favorite.
This Christmas I splurged and bought a new set because the Ochre color was a perfect match for my kitchen. They are slightly different from the whites, but just as effective.
Once I got them home and started using them, I loved them so much, I did a major cull of other towels and bought a second set in ochre. Now I've got my 10 year old white WS waffle weaves, and two new sets in ochre. Every other one I kept is either for back up or because it was a gift.
The WS waffle weave towels are highly absorbent. They are soft enough to be hand towels, effective enough to be dish towels, and good looking enough to hang on the oven handle.
Truly the perfect kitchen towel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 16 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IL
November 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dish Towels
November 22, 2013
I've been a housewife for 31 years. These are the best dish towels I've ever found. And I'm glad I did. Very absorbant, large, great colors, superior quality, no fuzz...wash after wash. Thanks Williams.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 17 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Color not what I expected
August 29, 2013
Towels are great in quality. The color red, is not as it seams and described on line. It's more a bright, leaning towards neonish side. Would have been nice if it was the more traditional more subtle red.
Review 18 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best towels ever!!
August 20, 2013
I was very pleased when my towels arrived and they were so much more than I expected. Soft, thick and larger than the average dish towel. Great towel at a great value!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 19 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Manchester
,MD
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plain towels
August 17, 2013
These towels are different than my last purchase and they are very plain and of a larger size and a different shade of red. The size is cumbersome. The quality is just not what I am used to with Williams-Sonoma. Normally, I rave about my purchases, but this time I say they are just plain towels.
Cons: durability, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palouse
,WA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels!
April 22, 2013
I purchased these for our 5th Wheel because of the color. They are so nice! The color is just as represented, they are soft, thicker than most cotton dish towels, and they washed up beautifully. I threw them in the washer on a cold cycle, shook them out when they were done and hung them to dry. They didn't even need a touch up with an iron in my opinion! I plan to order more for the kitchen in my home. Thank you, W-S, for a quality product!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
page1 2 next