All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4

Loomed from pure Turkish cotton, our towels are highly absorbent and soft on dishes and glassware. They feature a waffle texture on one side and terry loops on the other. Their vibrant colors bring cheer to the kitchen. 100% cotton. Tight, durable weave gets softer with each laundering. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti617
,Boston
,MA
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY ABSORBENT
August 2, 2014
I bought the towels in Red. I love the color. It is more of a Fire Engine Red. Another reviewer stated it was like a neon. Not in my opinion. These are SO absorbent I use these as my main dishtowels. I've ordered more of the WS signature towels which I love also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swansee
,el campo
,tx
El Campo, Tx
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my wifes towels
June 29, 2014
Purchased three sets as of this date-one to my daughter in-law. Both my wife and her both really like the thickness, size. & texture-hope they will endure.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 3 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bornovannie
,Atlantic coast
,Fl
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great quality
June 17, 2014
These towels are full bodied without being too thick. The are very absorbent. I got them to use to dry veggies. I cut two of them in half, so I have four small (plenty large enough for must uses) & two large for drying greens, leeks, etc. I am set! Recently I have purchased towels from another reputable site, but it was as if they had plastic woven into them. These are not like that at all, just good soft cotton. I plan to buy more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight, absorbency
Review 4 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamFan
,Redwood City
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Kitchen Towels
January 9, 2014
The last time I bought WS waffle weave kitchen towels was over 10 years ago. I loved them, but they seemed a bit pricey at the time. Since then, I have bought many other kitchen towels from many other sources. None of them compare, and the white waffle weave from WS continued to be my favorite.
This Christmas I splurged and bought a new set because the Ochre color was a perfect match for my kitchen. They are slightly different from the whites, but just as effective.
Once I got them home and started using them, I loved them so much, I did a major cull of other towels and bought a second set in ochre. Now I've got my 10 year old white WS waffle weaves, and two new sets in ochre. Every other one I kept is either for back up or because it was a gift.
The WS waffle weave towels are highly absorbent. They are soft enough to be hand towels, effective enough to be dish towels, and good looking enough to hang on the oven handle.
Truly the perfect kitchen towel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammajo
,IL
November 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dish Towels
November 22, 2013
I've been a housewife for 31 years. These are the best dish towels I've ever found. And I'm glad I did. Very absorbant, large, great colors, superior quality, no fuzz...wash after wash. Thanks Williams.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 6 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLeDoux
August 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Color not what I expected
August 29, 2013
Towels are great in quality. The color red, is not as it seams and described on line. It's more a bright, leaning towards neonish side. Would have been nice if it was the more traditional more subtle red.
Review 7 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onblonde
,Buffalo
,NY
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best towels ever!!
August 20, 2013
I was very pleased when my towels arrived and they were so much more than I expected. Soft, thick and larger than the average dish towel. Great towel at a great value!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 8 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PammyG
,Manchester
,MD
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plain towels
August 17, 2013
These towels are different than my last purchase and they are very plain and of a larger size and a different shade of red. The size is cumbersome. The quality is just not what I am used to with Williams-Sonoma. Normally, I rave about my purchases, but this time I say they are just plain towels.
Cons: durability, Size
Review 9 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palousefarmerette
,Palouse
,WA
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels!
April 22, 2013
I purchased these for our 5th Wheel because of the color. They are so nice! The color is just as represented, they are soft, thicker than most cotton dish towels, and they washed up beautifully. I threw them in the washer on a cold cycle, shook them out when they were done and hung them to dry. They didn't even need a touch up with an iron in my opinion! I plan to order more for the kitchen in my home. Thank you, W-S, for a quality product!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 10 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minivanmom
,Estero
,FL
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels!
February 28, 2013
I've been using WS towels for 10 years and these are my fav by far. I've had my current set for 2 years, they are washed and dried at least 2 times a week and they have not faded or shrunk. They remain soft and dry great, no towel fuzz on my dishes! I would be very upset if WS ever stopped selling these! Oh and they are very large!
Pros: Size, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight, soft, don't shrink
Review 11 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lamama
,Los Angeles
,CA
CA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them so far!
December 30, 2012
I bought the red and was initially concerned that they were shedding while drying wet dishes, however I think they've stopped now after being washed a couple of times.
The size is a bit larger than I am use to, but they are sturdy, very absorbent, and didn't shrink in the dryer. I expect to have them for a very long time. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Quality
Review 12 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momoffour4
,Springfield
,Il
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels
November 11, 2012
I have used WS towels for 20 years and these are my favorite. I like the solid colors because stains don't show. Red is beautiful and makes my kitchen festive!. I bake most of our bread and I like that WS towels do not shed on my bread dough.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 13 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moxielark
,Austin
,TX
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best towel ever
November 7, 2012
I am stunned at the review that says these towels are not absorbent. My husband and I were given these as a wedding present two years ago from my aunt who extolled their virtues. I knew she was on to something when my husband made a point of commenting on how much he liked the dishtowels. Since then we have converted all our dish towels to these towels and given many sets away as gifts all to great reviews. We are most pleased by the fact that they are almost as thin as a non terry towel but as absorbant as a thicker all terry towel. I can not recommend them enough!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 14 for All Purpose Pantry Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PNWshopper
,Wenatchee
,WA
October 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
October 19, 2012
These are beautiful towels, and a good size, however they are unsatisfactory as far as absorbency is concerned. I have had other W-S kitchen towels in years past and these are definitely the poorest on that count. The white/ecru set purchased at about the same time are excellent, and very absorbent; fabrics look very much alike and both made in Turkey.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: not absorbent