All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4

Made of top-quality ribbed cotton terry, our kitchen towels clean like a scrubber and absorb like a sponge. The towels are ideal for lint-free drying of glassware. Hemmed all around. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Imported. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCkate
February 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON
February 20, 2015
Just in case anyone is wondering, these "All-Purpose Kitchen Towels" are the same items as the "All Purpose Pantry Towels" also sold by W-S in various colors. Same RN # 71395, Made in Turkey. I debated a long time whether I should get these or the "All Purpose Pantry" ones. Finally just ordered both, knowing I could keep the set that seemed of higher quality and return the other. They are exactly the same, except for color!
Review 2 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lobstermaniac
,NY
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish it was all waffle!
February 17, 2015
The waffle side works great, the terry looped side, not so much. Even drying it without fabric softener didn't improve it. Back to the drawing board looking for a replacement to my threadbare waffle weaves!
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: only one side works well
Review 3 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbcook
,Stevensville
,MI
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels ever!
January 17, 2015
I purchased a set of these about 2 years ago. They are so wonderful that I just purchased another set. I am fanatical about cleanliness in the kitchen and only use fresh towels when drying dishes.The first set of 4 has been washed at least once a week in very hot water (no bleach) for over two years and they still look and work great. Absorbent, dries my dishes beautifully and appear to be mostly lint free. Great size, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLBear
,Brecksville
,OH
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really nice towels!
October 23, 2014
I have been buying these towels for 3 or 4 years to embroider on my sewing machine for gifts for bridal showers, birthday presents, and hostess gifts. The towels are always well received, and I'm told what nice towels they are!
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 5 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flint
,San Francisco
,CA
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect Kitchen Towel
October 22, 2014
Perfect size. Not too large - not too small. The two sided texture is great. They work great on glassware, with no streaks. I have been buying these for several years.
Tip: wash them a few times before using... and don't use fabric softeners.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 6 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweets32
,Naples
,FL
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Towels
August 1, 2014
These are the BEST kitchen towels I have owned or used. They are large, launder well and dry cleanly and completely. I am replacing all of my other current towels with these and also buying them for my son's new kitchen!
Review 7 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lvhkitty
,Hinsdale
,Il
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing - my favorite
July 28, 2014
Dries my large wood cutting board in one wipe. Wow. Ordering more and hardly using any other of my other kitchen towels.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 8 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Belagiobabe
,Northridge
,Ca
Northridge, CA
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 6, 2014
I ordered a pack of 4 & washed them before using. One of the towels already started coming apart & unraveling at the seam. Now suitable only for a rag! I also was not thrilled with the design & color (I ordered the red). This item needs better quality control !!
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
Posted August 5, 2014
CORRECTED & UPDATED REVIEW
Correction....tfhe above review was NOT intended for this product. Tfhese white towels were generously sized, thick, & absorbant. Great quality! Very satisfied!!
0points
Customer avatar
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
Posted August 4, 2014
Retracting my negativwe review
Someone commented on my previous review & they were absolutely right! These white towels were great! No complaints whatsoever!. I stand corrected ..... My previous review was for the wrong set of towels!!!!!! I'm so sorry!
0points
Customer avatar
Frenchpastry
Fairhaven, MA
Posted August 3, 2014
You reviewed the wrong towel
It's too bad that you put your bad review on the wrong towel. This set only comes in solid white and is a wonderful towel. Sturdy, lint free and easy to keep white.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmentrout
,Greenville
,SC
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Towels
February 8, 2014
I've had these towels for a while now- if you are looking to get kitchen towels/ dish towels BUY THESE! Seriously, they are the best I've ever had. They are absorbent and very generous in size, which is really nice. I wouldn't buy any other towels in the future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 10 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheIcePrincess
,Nashville
,TN
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Good, I Purchased Another
November 26, 2013
These All-Purpose Kitchen Towels are wonderful. They seem larger than a standard kitchen towel. They are thick and weighty for towels, so the quality is great. I do have a dishwasher, but I hand wash my dishes daily. Therefore, I use these towels daily, and am really impressed. So much so that I came back this week and purchased a second pack.
Excellent purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 11 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieL
,Denville
,NJ
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used many kitchen towels in my life...
November 18, 2013
but I never had towels as great as these. I was hesitant at first getting solid white towels for the kitchen because of the abuse I put my towels through, but these wash up beautifully. And if they get a little 'yucky', I know I can always bleach. I love the weight - tough enough to handle everything, but not too thick so that they don't dry quickly. Nothing worse than a musty-smelling kitchen towel. Really absorbent and I'm careful not to use them with dryer sheets or fabric softener, as that coats towels with a waxy substance that cuts down on absorbency. I feel like I need to order more in case W&S changes suppliers or something - I hate when you find a good thing and that happens!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, absorbent
Review 12 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bels
,Plymouth
,mi
Plymouth, MI
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
November 11, 2013
These towels are super absorbent and and great quality. I wish they came in other colors, although the white is nice it tends to show everything.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Assembly, Weight
Cons: Color
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kathy954
Arkansas
Posted August 11, 2014
Colors available
Gray, Navy, Black, Gold and Yellow! Love them all!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMurphy
,Gallatin
,TN
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Ironing
October 4, 2013
For those looking for wash, dry and use but still looks great to hang in the kitchen than these towels are for you. They come out of the dryer ready for use, no lint, super absorbent, and they do not need ironed. The seams lay flat like they are supposed to and they wash and dry like a champ.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 14 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tsstorms
,Longview
,WA
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reviews are correct
September 8, 2013
Read the reviews on the dish towels and they were great so I decided to give them a try. They are awesome as reviews stated. Wash and bleach perfectly. Dry dishes and glasses great with no lint. Strong and well made. I like them so much I've bought them as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 15 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaStar
,Woodside
,NY
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Towels
September 4, 2013
I had been looking for towels like these for quite some time, so I was thrilled when I found them here.
I use them as dish towels. The quality is very good. There is minimal shrinkage in the wash. They are large and very absorbent. I couldn’t ask for more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 16 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMill
,Llano
,CA
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
POOR QUALITY
August 6, 2013
First purchase these towels in May 2011 and they were great, lasted a long time with heavy use. Reordered in February 2013 and they are not the same towel, much thinner than the previous order. Quality is very poor. After only 5 months of use they have holes in them and are falling apart.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Strength, Quality, Weight, durability
Review 17 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YumYummy
,Southeast
,US
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dish Towels Ever!
May 4, 2013
These are the best dish towels I have ever seen, by far! I first ordered them for a gift & liked them so much I ordered me some too. The gift went over so well that I have since ordered a set for 3 more people! I am almost 60 yrs old & have seen & used lots of dish towels in my days & words don't do these towels justice! They are well made, launder well, nice & thick, leaves no lint on glasses & there are 4 in a package!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Assembly, Weight, they don't yellow
Review 18 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to drying towel
April 11, 2013
I love the towels. It dries my glasses without lint. this are a must have for your wine glasses and other glasses. Dries other dishes just as good.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 19 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TEXASSMO
,Colleyville
,TX
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All purpose towels
March 28, 2013
I was very disappointed in these towels. They do not dry glassware well at all and leave streaks on the glasses. Will not purchase again. They are not lint-free.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 20 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineOH
,Atlanta
,GA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bridal shower gift
March 4, 2013
Great to keep on hand for bridal shower gift. Very useful in the kitchen. Perfect size, weight and launders superbly.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 next