All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4

Made of top-quality ribbed cotton terry, our kitchen towels clean like a scrubber and absorb like a sponge. The towels are ideal for lint-free drying of glassware. Hemmed all around. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Imported. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flint
,San Francisco
,CA
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect Kitchen Towel
October 22, 2014
Perfect size. Not too large - not too small. The two sided texture is great. They work great on glassware, with no streaks. I have been buying these for several years.
Tip: wash them a few times before using... and don't use fabric softeners.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 2 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweets32
,Naples
,FL
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Towels
August 1, 2014
These are the BEST kitchen towels I have owned or used. They are large, launder well and dry cleanly and completely. I am replacing all of my other current towels with these and also buying them for my son's new kitchen!
Review 3 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lvhkitty
,Hinsdale
,Il
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing - my favorite
July 28, 2014
Dries my large wood cutting board in one wipe. Wow. Ordering more and hardly using any other of my other kitchen towels.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 4 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Belagiobabe
,Northridge
,Ca
Northridge, CA
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 6, 2014
I ordered a pack of 4 & washed them before using. One of the towels already started coming apart & unraveling at the seam. Now suitable only for a rag! I also was not thrilled with the design & color (I ordered the red). This item needs better quality control !!
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
Posted August 5, 2014
CORRECTED & UPDATED REVIEW
Correction....tfhe above review was NOT intended for this product. Tfhese white towels were generously sized, thick, & absorbant. Great quality! Very satisfied!!
0points
Customer avatar
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
Posted August 4, 2014
Retracting my negativwe review
Someone commented on my previous review & they were absolutely right! These white towels were great! No complaints whatsoever!. I stand corrected ..... My previous review was for the wrong set of towels!!!!!! I'm so sorry!
0points
Customer avatar
Frenchpastry
Fairhaven, MA
Posted August 3, 2014
You reviewed the wrong towel
It's too bad that you put your bad review on the wrong towel. This set only comes in solid white and is a wonderful towel. Sturdy, lint free and easy to keep white.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmentrout
,Greenville
,SC
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Towels
February 8, 2014
I've had these towels for a while now- if you are looking to get kitchen towels/ dish towels BUY THESE! Seriously, they are the best I've ever had. They are absorbent and very generous in size, which is really nice. I wouldn't buy any other towels in the future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheIcePrincess
,Nashville
,TN
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Good, I Purchased Another
November 26, 2013
These All-Purpose Kitchen Towels are wonderful. They seem larger than a standard kitchen towel. They are thick and weighty for towels, so the quality is great. I do have a dishwasher, but I hand wash my dishes daily. Therefore, I use these towels daily, and am really impressed. So much so that I came back this week and purchased a second pack.
Excellent purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 7 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieL
,Denville
,NJ
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used many kitchen towels in my life...
November 18, 2013
but I never had towels as great as these. I was hesitant at first getting solid white towels for the kitchen because of the abuse I put my towels through, but these wash up beautifully. And if they get a little 'yucky', I know I can always bleach. I love the weight - tough enough to handle everything, but not too thick so that they don't dry quickly. Nothing worse than a musty-smelling kitchen towel. Really absorbent and I'm careful not to use them with dryer sheets or fabric softener, as that coats towels with a waxy substance that cuts down on absorbency. I feel like I need to order more in case W&S changes suppliers or something - I hate when you find a good thing and that happens!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, absorbent
Review 8 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bels
,Plymouth
,mi
Plymouth, MI
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
November 11, 2013
These towels are super absorbent and and great quality. I wish they came in other colors, although the white is nice it tends to show everything.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Assembly, Weight
Cons: Color
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kathy954
Arkansas
Posted August 11, 2014
Colors available
Gray, Navy, Black, Gold and Yellow! Love them all!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMurphy
,Gallatin
,TN
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Ironing
October 4, 2013
For those looking for wash, dry and use but still looks great to hang in the kitchen than these towels are for you. They come out of the dryer ready for use, no lint, super absorbent, and they do not need ironed. The seams lay flat like they are supposed to and they wash and dry like a champ.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tsstorms
,Longview
,WA
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reviews are correct
September 8, 2013
Read the reviews on the dish towels and they were great so I decided to give them a try. They are awesome as reviews stated. Wash and bleach perfectly. Dry dishes and glasses great with no lint. Strong and well made. I like them so much I've bought them as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 11 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaStar
,Woodside
,NY
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Towels
September 4, 2013
I had been looking for towels like these for quite some time, so I was thrilled when I found them here.
I use them as dish towels. The quality is very good. There is minimal shrinkage in the wash. They are large and very absorbent. I couldn’t ask for more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 12 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMill
,Llano
,CA
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
POOR QUALITY
August 6, 2013
First purchase these towels in May 2011 and they were great, lasted a long time with heavy use. Reordered in February 2013 and they are not the same towel, much thinner than the previous order. Quality is very poor. After only 5 months of use they have holes in them and are falling apart.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Strength, Quality, Weight, durability
Review 13 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YumYummy
,Southeast
,US
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dish Towels Ever!
May 4, 2013
These are the best dish towels I have ever seen, by far! I first ordered them for a gift & liked them so much I ordered me some too. The gift went over so well that I have since ordered a set for 3 more people! I am almost 60 yrs old & have seen & used lots of dish towels in my days & words don't do these towels justice! They are well made, launder well, nice & thick, leaves no lint on glasses & there are 4 in a package!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Assembly, Weight, they don't yellow
Review 14 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to drying towel
April 11, 2013
I love the towels. It dries my glasses without lint. this are a must have for your wine glasses and other glasses. Dries other dishes just as good.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 15 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TEXASSMO
,Colleyville
,TX
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All purpose towels
March 28, 2013
I was very disappointed in these towels. They do not dry glassware well at all and leave streaks on the glasses. Will not purchase again. They are not lint-free.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 16 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineOH
,Atlanta
,GA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bridal shower gift
March 4, 2013
Great to keep on hand for bridal shower gift. Very useful in the kitchen. Perfect size, weight and launders superbly.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain30
,Dartmouth
,Ma
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever All-Purpose Kitchen Towel.
February 11, 2013
Fantastic thick towel which never gets soggy. Quick drying & non-clorine bleach keeps it looking new. Quality product.
Review 18 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So absorbent, no lint residue, huge!
January 10, 2013
I love these. They are extremely absorbent, thick and lint free. I don't even use my older, thinner, blue stripe WS towels anymore... although those are a lot prettier. The All-Purpose towels are just so perfect in every way.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Strength
Review 19 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lint Free Towel
January 7, 2013
These towels are excellent in drying dishes and wine glasses. No lints! I love them. After use, I just throw them in the washer and they're good again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 20 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaFromWI
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable, absorbent & no lint residue
December 5, 2012
I've had these for about a year, and they look and feel and function as well as they did when first purchased. I was tired of buying those thin flour sack cloth dish towels from the big box kitchen supply stores--and replacing them annually. These are pricier but worth the small investment. They don't leave any lint behind, either.
Pros: Durable, Quality
page1 2 next