Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4

Made of top-quality ribbed cotton terry, our kitchen towels clean like a scrubber and absorb like a sponge. The towels are ideal for lint-free drying of glassware. Hemmed all around. Machine-wash. 20" x 30". Imported. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
40 of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dover
,DE
June 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look no farther
June 19, 2016
Best kitchen towels ever , no lint , holds moisture well , bleach can be used and they get snowy white again .. I am beyond picky , and I cook daily .. No other towels for me .. Ever again .. LOVE
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Review 2 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
April 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't come clean in the wash
April 24, 2016
I had a spill in the kitchen and used these towels to wipe it up. Then washed the towels in hot water and bleach but the stains remained locked into the fabric. Can no longer put the towels out but need to hide them.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality
Review 3 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Union City
,CA
April 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Kitchen Towel I've Ever Owned
April 17, 2016
I use these towels for dishes; the are fantastic. Very absorbent, they can handle a large quantity of "dish drying"; I also like that I can wash them in hot water with bleach and they come out just fine. I have recommended these to a friend and so did she.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 4 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Woodlands
,tx
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Williams Sonoma Towel
April 6, 2016
I love the size, the absorbency, and the softness. I've washed mine over and over, sometimes using bleach, and they are fresh and white, and don't "warp" after being washed and dried. They are also lint free after the first wash.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 5 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,mi
April 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not happy with quality of product
April 1, 2016
I was so looking forward to these towels after reading all the reviews. I have invested in quite a bit of good stemware and wanted a good lint free towel. The lint free part is wonderful, however after only 1 wash with all of the towels the hems have let loose and they have frayed to the point of no use. I am sorry I spent this much money of 4 towels that will now be in the rag pile.
Cons: Quality, durability, Strength
Review 6 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Brighton
,PA
March 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my "go to" bridal shower gift
March 18, 2016
Every new household should have a set of these kitchen towels. A small luxury that pays for itself over time.
No lint when drying those new good dishes, glasses and silverware. Larger size is welcome.
Able to keep white.
Lasts and lasts.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 7 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Malvern
,PA
Malvern, PA
March 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best kitchen towels
March 8, 2016
You will never find a towel that is more absorbent, holds up better to laundering or looks better for years.
Review 8 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
February 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Kitchen Towel
February 15, 2016
Excellent towel, nice size, nice tight weave. Very good craftsmanship.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 9 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bowling Green
,KY
December 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White towels.
December 18, 2015
I bought these for a Christmas gift. They were asked for specifically so I know she will like them. Unfortunately the packaging is so plain. I've never said this before but, for what I paid, I wish it had some thing that said what it was or where it came from. Other than this I was very please with the quality of the towel and the speediness in which they came. Would buy again.
Pros: Quality
Review 10 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clearwater
,Fl
August 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels
August 20, 2015
The selection of kitchen towels was broad and I found the perfect towel. The ordering online was very easy. I am enjoying the use of the towels.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 11 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tygh Valley
,OR
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Towels
July 4, 2015
I bought a set of these towels last December, and instantly fell in love with them. I have never paid this much money for kitchen towels before, but now I won't buy any others. They are so very absorbent, and they wash great. I give this product five stars. I haven't found a way to use them that they didn't fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 12 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boise
,Id
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels
July 4, 2015
I love these towels because when I am done drying dishes with them, in my case pans, I can do double duty and use them for hand drying towels. When they are done there, I can bleach them in the wash because they are white. They are oversized and wonderful for all of the above! One side is mild terry do the other side is woven cotton, so they are just great.they are not flimsy, I love them. They are not heavy, so they dry well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 13 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+57points
58of 59found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SIDE-BY-SIDE COMPARISON
February 20, 2015
Just in case anyone is wondering, these "All-Purpose Kitchen Towels" are the same items as the "All Purpose Pantry Towels" also sold by W-S in various colors. Same RN # 71395, Made in Turkey. I debated a long time whether I should get these or the "All Purpose Pantry" ones. Finally just ordered both, knowing I could keep the set that seemed of higher quality and return the other. They are exactly the same, except for color!
Review 14 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,NY
February 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish it was all waffle!
February 17, 2015
The waffle side works great, the terry looped side, not so much. Even drying it without fabric softener didn't improve it. Back to the drawing board looking for a replacement to my threadbare waffle weaves!
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: only one side works well
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
upscalebohemian
San Francisco, CA
Posted May 26, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Not a Universal Problem, Apparently
Wow. I just don't have that issue at all. These are the best kitchen towels I've ever used.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stevensville
,MI
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels ever!
January 17, 2015
I purchased a set of these about 2 years ago. They are so wonderful that I just purchased another set. I am fanatical about cleanliness in the kitchen and only use fresh towels when drying dishes.The first set of 4 has been washed at least once a week in very hot water (no bleach) for over two years and they still look and work great. Absorbent, dries my dishes beautifully and appear to be mostly lint free. Great size, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 16 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brecksville
,OH
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really nice towels!
October 23, 2014
I have been buying these towels for 3 or 4 years to embroider on my sewing machine for gifts for bridal showers, birthday presents, and hostess gifts. The towels are always well received, and I'm told what nice towels they are!
Pros: Quality, Size, Weight
Review 17 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect Kitchen Towel
October 22, 2014
Perfect size. Not too large - not too small. The two sided texture is great. They work great on glassware, with no streaks. I have been buying these for several years.
Tip: wash them a few times before using... and don't use fabric softeners.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 18 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Naples
,FL
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Towels
August 1, 2014
These are the BEST kitchen towels I have owned or used. They are large, launder well and dry cleanly and completely. I am replacing all of my other current towels with these and also buying them for my son's new kitchen!
Review 19 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hinsdale
,Il
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing - my favorite
July 28, 2014
Dries my large wood cutting board in one wipe. Wow. Ordering more and hardly using any other of my other kitchen towels.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 20 for All-Purpose Kitchen Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Northridge
,Ca
Northridge, CA
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 6, 2014
I ordered a pack of 4 & washed them before using. One of the towels already started coming apart & unraveling at the seam. Now suitable only for a rag! I also was not thrilled with the design & color (I ordered the red). This item needs better quality control !!
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
Posted August 5, 2014
CORRECTED & UPDATED REVIEW
Correction....tfhe above review was NOT intended for this product. Tfhese white towels were generously sized, thick, & absorbant. Great quality! Very satisfied!!
0points
Customer avatar
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
Posted August 4, 2014
Retracting my negativwe review
Someone commented on my previous review & they were absolutely right! These white towels were great! No complaints whatsoever!. I stand corrected ..... My previous review was for the wrong set of towels!!!!!! I'm so sorry!
0points
Customer avatar
Frenchpastry
Fairhaven, MA
Posted August 3, 2014
You reviewed the wrong towel
It's too bad that you put your bad review on the wrong towel. This set only comes in solid white and is a wonderful towel. Sturdy, lint free and easy to keep white.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
page1 2 3 next