This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster

A little ingenuity yields maximum flavor in this roaster from All-Clad. The pan is designed with a detachable suspension arm that can be filled with flavor infusers and inserted into the chicken to hold it a few inches above the pan's surface. The result is uniform browning, leaner cooking and plenty of spare room in the pan for roasting vegetables.Three-ply construction sandwiches a heat-responsive aluminum core between an easy-clean stainless-steel interior and exterior; interior won't react with foods.Low flared silhouette gives poultry maximum exposure to the oven's heat for even cooking.Removable suspension arm with infusion reservoir holds chicken above pan drippings for even browning; compatible with all All-Clad roasters, it supports up to 8 lb.Suspension arm can be filled with wine, beer or other flavor infusers.Space-saving upright stainless-steel handles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
36 of 44(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
Review 1 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demie
,Tacoma
,WA
Tacoma, WA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love This Roasting Pan
November 28, 2012
I love this roasting pan. Made roasted chicken and it was delicious! The pan is so easy to clean-up. I would recommend All-Clad to anyone wanting to try a quality brand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 2 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COOKIE2012
,Saint Clairsville
,OH
November 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
GREAT ROASTER
November 4, 2012
Produces a beautifully cooked chicken. Great idea to suspend the chicken so it can cook evenly. Cooking potatoes below the chicken is a plus. The suspension arm fits tightly and I have not had any of the issues that have been reported about the arm.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NancyLH
,Pickerington
,OH
November 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not useful
November 1, 2012
The pan is nice but the arm keeps falling off and the chicken has to be tied in place
Just buy a roaster and a rack. I am going to return mine.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, arm falls off
Review 4 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenKing
,Creve Coeur
,MO
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Way to Roast a Chicken
September 13, 2012
This is a wonderful product (as are all All-Clad products). The chicken cooks completely without a portion being soggy. The vegetables below the chicken are ideally prepared.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spruce
,wellington
,fl
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
chicken roaster
August 16, 2012
so much better than the beer can chicken
and you can also use the roaster by itself
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rotisseur
,Los Angeles
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
perfect roaster
January 2, 2012
I've been looking for something like this for a while. Perfect size for chicken, roast or turkey breast and weekly use. Pan bottom, though slightly raised, is flat enough for making gravy on stove top. There are after market racks that will work if you don't want to use the arm for the chicken. I have found no problem with the arm coming loose when a chicken was used on it. Very happy with the roaster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bubblesnroses
,San Diego
,CA
October 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Crispest roast chicken ever!
October 28, 2011
I followed the recipe included pretty closely and in 55 minutes the incredibly crispy skin and moist meat was done. I only used kosher salt and pepper on the outside, no rubs or other additions. The herb butter under the skin was genius.
I used a variety of vegetables in the pan and the yams, halved brussels sprouts (DO NOT leave them whole, they get mushy), carrots, onions, whole garlic cloves, and red potatoes were fantastic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaltyDog
,Virginia Beach
,VA
September 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SIMPLY AWESOME
September 28, 2011
Buy this item without any regrets. I can tell you it makes the best tasting roast chicken you will ever have. I put yukon gold potatoes and onions in the bottom (no oil) just salt and pepper. The juices from the chicken adds so much flavor. Yes it is expensive, but well worth it. The chicken skin is crispy. Don't hesitate, just buy it, you will be glad you did.
There are no negative comments coming from me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 9 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rick418tech
Near Washington DC
September 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Awesome chicken roaster inside or out.
September 3, 2011
I have used the arm numerous times. Usually about a 4 lb bird. Always with veggies. Works great. Make sure arm is tight before and during cooking. I have had it fall but since then I always make sure it is set before moving. I used the arm recently on my Weber Kettle with lump hardwood charcoal. What an awesome chicken. The chicken and veggies had a slight smoke taste which made for a superb meal!!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 10 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHUTitDOWN
Houston
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best thing I have used so far for roasting a c
July 10, 2011
I love the chicken roaster. I have not had a bad experience with the arm yet. I suggest reading the directions and maybe it will work out. Anyway, you can't go wrong with a good brine and some Tex-Joy steak seasoning. Electric thermometers are a must with chicken.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 11 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
duped
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster Exclusive Review
May 13, 2011
I've used the All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster about 6 times. Every time that I mount the bird on the arm handle of the roaster, the arm handle falls off of the pan! My purpose of buying this roaster was to use the arm handle. The chickens that I have used weighed between 3 and 4 pounds.
Cons: Difficult to Use, arm handle falls off
Review 12 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JLPH
Florida
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Good pan , bad chicken holder!
April 8, 2011
I have had this pan for over a year. I cook roast chicken a lot so this seemed ideal. The actual pan itself is great! the arm that holds (or is suppossed to) the chicken is the pits. It falls in more than it stays out. Probably could hold a cornish hen but if you push 3+ #, you can count on it falling in the pan. But love the pan itself without the gaget.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, faulty chicken holder
Review 13 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mpotts
Alexandria
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
5of 11found this review helpful.
Splattery Mess
February 15, 2011
The turkey breast was cooked evenly and tasted delicious but my oven is filthy. The bird sits up a few inches above the roasting pan so the drippings splash onto the pan then everywhere in the oven. I opted not to put veggies in the pan because I did not want veggies that were greasy. This is the second time I have used it and I had the same results both times. I am returning this item.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cesar
Locust Grove, Virginia
Posted July 11, 2011
Chicken Roaster.....drippings
To avoid drippings splashing inside de oven, instead of vegetables fill bottom of the pan with slices of white bread. I use potato bread because its slices are thicker and absorve drippings.efficiently. When done discard toasted bread.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DYoungman
Tyler, Texas
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Ultimate Chicken Roaster
January 5, 2011
Received the chicken roaster right after Christmas and we had friends over for dinner the next weekend. It was awesome! The chicken was juicy, I would however maybe cook the chicken another 10 minutes longer than the receipe recommended. We used the receipe with yukon gold potatoes, and added portabella mushrooms and artichokes, very delicious. Wonderful pan will enjoy for many years.
Review 15 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bryanscotty
Salt Lake City, UT
November 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My new favorite All Clad
November 22, 2010
This roaster gives such a great presentation. I love having guests over and pulling the chicken out of the over for all to see...Simply beautiful. The chicken is very moist and the roasted vegetables are amazing! I've never had a problem with the roasting arm...It's stays very secure.
Review 16 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bhive01
Bracknell, UK
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Great pan, defective arm
October 31, 2010
Bought this roaster last year at Chrismas and have used it a lot. The pan is great. it's a little smaller than most roasting pans, which is great for our slightly smaller oven. The arm is a great idea and gives more room for roasted veg, but like others have said, it is flawed and often falls off the pan. The arm needs some sort of locking mechanism or clip to prevent it from falling. Disappointed that it doesn't work.
Review 17 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauryn428
Lexington, SC
October 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Chicken Roaster
October 23, 2010
I love the way it cooks all the way around the chicken for a crispier chicken. Have only tried it with a 4lb chicken but love it! Also the pan it self is great for roasting vegetables without cooking a chicken.
Review 18 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheFarm
San Francisco, CA
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great Roasting Pan
September 6, 2010
I received this roasting pan for my birthday and think it will very quickly become a staple in my kitchen for years to come. I made my first bird last night and it turned out wonderful. Roast breast side down on high heat (450) for an hour. Super crispy skin all the way around and the veggies below were delish.
Review 19 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amydesigns
Agoura Hills, CA
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fabulous product!
August 2, 2010
Easy to use and clean!
Makes delicious, tender chicken.
Review 20 for All-Clad Ultimate Chicken Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarah668
Madison, WI
June 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Needs a flat rack
June 13, 2010
The roaster cooked my chicken to juicy perfection, but I still wish this pan came with a flat rack like the large and x-large version of this roaster. I didn't have any problems with the arm moving or falling off like others have. The handles on this pan are genius and the size is good for 2 people.
page1 2 3 next