All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle

Featuring the same quality workmanship as All-Clad cookware, this stainless-steel teakettle boils water quickly and creates a striking profile on the stovetop. Heavy-duty stainless-steel construction with polished finish. Internal fill line to prevent overflow. Whistle signals when water is ready; hinged spout where whistle is located lifts up for pouring. Riveted handles are designed for comfortable pouring. Dishwasher safe. 2-qt. cap.; 9" diam., 9" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lintonaire
,NY
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot Handle
September 4, 2014
Excited to receive my All Clad Stainless Steel Tea Kettle, weight is wonderful but the whistle is faint, I actually let it steam longer to see if it would get louder, it did NOT and the handle got hot. It also sits very high. I love Williams-Sonoma but disappointed in this tea kettle.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Size, whistle in faint, handle gets hot
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frustratedinthekitchen
,Raymond
,NH
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally I got what I paid for.
June 15, 2014
I hesitated for a long time to buy this kettle because it is made in China, but so are all the others. Not only is the kettle attractive but it works! The whistle works! OK. So it is not very loud but I can live with that. The kettle is easy to clean and it holds enough water for my purposes. I have been using it for a couple of months and so far, I do not feel like I threw my hard-earned money away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinnerTime
,Md
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful product and looks great
May 25, 2014
Beautiful kettle. Looks great. Easy to clean. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Morganism
,Lafayette
,La
April 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spout Doesn't Stay Open
April 4, 2014
The kettle looks great, boils water like it should but not any better than the $15 kettle it replaced. The really issue is that the spout does not stay in the open position while pouring. I understand that this is not normal and others may not be having this issue. I am having this issue hence the 2 star rating.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: failure of spout
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seabirdflight
,Brooklyn
,NY
March 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
exactly what I wanted
March 14, 2014
This is an amazing kettle. It is exactly what I was looking for. Heats up fast, beautiful. It started to whistle more consistently once I'd been using it for awhile. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate99
,Southern Ca
,CA
March 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
important tips to make you love this teapot
March 1, 2014
You will love this strong stainless steel tea pot if you follow simple tips: only fill to the fill line, securely seat top to pot so you can get a loud whistle, securely seat the spout cover to get the whistle to work properly, and don't let the whistle go on for more than 1 minute or the handle will get too hot to handle without protection. I was almost afraid to buy this pot based on reviews and I am glad I gave it a chance anyway.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MikeStan
,Placentia
,CA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Nice Kettle
December 29, 2013
We wanted to invest in a kettle that could last as long as us and found the All-Clad SS Tea Kettle at Williams Sonoma: was a great color (polished SS); holds a large volume; and had a fill-hole we could get into and clean...
Even though other reviewers cited "leaking steam" and "low-volume whistles," we liked how this kettle was made in USA (according to All-Clad web site FAQ since it is bonded cookware[?]) and decided to give it a go. The "manual-flip" spout lid sealed adequately to sound off when ready (we DID notice that if <1/4 full the whistle was weaker than if 1/2+ full).
My only negative with this kettle (-0.5 - 1 star) is that it is all metal and that you will need to: A) boil to a whistle; B) shut off heat; C) use dishtowel or potholder to flick open spout AND pour. Both handle and pour-spout-cover (whistler) are too hot to touch when water is ready. These are minor issues for us, given this grand-looking and sturdy-feeling kettle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, should outlast me, made in usa
Cons: a bit pricey, all-metal design gets hot
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
WeLoveToCook
Jacksonville,FL
Posted January 15, 2014
MADE IN CHINA
Many more All-Clad products are being made in China. You have to read the listing very carefully. Even a large pasta pot with an insert that W-S was selling was entirely made in China. Just beware.
0points
Customer avatar
Celiza
Vancouver, WA
Posted January 9, 2014
Incorrect Info
The information under "pros" you provided for this item is incorrect. This product is NOT made in the USA - it is made in China (as seen in the product description). A lot of All-Clad products, usually things like chef's tools or slow cookers (and in this case kettles) are made in China. It would be helpful to people unfamiliar with All-Clad if you are able to edit your review to omit this inaccuracy. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fairstreet
,Franklin
,TN
December 24, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tea Kettle for Wife at Christmas
December 24, 2013
Best looking and best built tea kettle on the market, but unfortunately it works like a ‘dog whistle’ – you cannot hear it at all because the steam leaks around the cap on the spout. Very disappointing after buying great All-Clad products for many years.
Pros: Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: no whistle
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AKM30
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kettle leaks steam and does not whistle!
December 6, 2013
I wish I had read the most recent review before purchasing this kettle. It's a very beautiful kettle; unfortunately it's a steaming mess on the stovetop. It gave a very low whimper, leaking steam from the cover and the spout. Extremely disappointed in All-Clad's quality control, particularly since it seems like this might be a more widespread issue. I will be returning this and will think twice before trying new All-clad products.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Quality, did not work as it should
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TrixiesMom
,Houston
,Tx
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Want to Love this Tea Kettle
November 19, 2013
Was excited to purchase this kettle. Upon getting home and heating water found that the kettle leaks steam through the area you pour the water into and through the spout, neither sealing tightly. Tried to push each of them down to seal them and resecured the top...still leaked steam, and so the kettle never really whistled properly. Went back to the store, they looked at their kettles in stock and found the same issue. Waiting for their next shipment of kettles to come in and going to try again...will update this review once we have received the new kettle. Did call All Clad. They shared that this is a newer kettle. That they did not have any reviews as of yet. That the reviews that were on line for this kettle from past years were for a different version of the kettle. They noted their files that the kettle would not seal or whistle properly.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, will not seal properly-steam escaping-wont whistle
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice high quality heavy Kettle
September 19, 2013
This tea kettle is made of good heavy materials, shines nice and has a good design. top quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty and function
July 28, 2013
This tea kettle is so beautiful that I leave it out on my stove full time. It's function is great, as you'd expect from all clad.
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtN
,Kingston
,WA
Kingston, WA
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a quality teakettle
April 11, 2013
The quality is amazing and apparent the second you take it out of the box. All-Clad made sure there would be no buyer's remorse here.
Unlike my other TK, the bottom on this kettle is designed to sit flat on an induction stove. It reaches a whistling boil in about 8 minutes with 4 tea bags interfering inside.
I knew it was shiny but I might have to wear sunglasses when I make tea. The handle is bigger than it needs to be but never gets even warm. There is no finger trigger on the handle to open the spout, but the spout stays open when you flick it and stays cool as well.
Sometimes I've forgotten to close the spout after pouring tea. So take off 1/10th of a star. It will stay open and you'll end up with sad, cold tea.
The best looking and highest quality TK out there, by far.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ArtN
Kingston, WA
Posted May 21, 2013
Response to questions
1. There is no way for the lid to fall off while pouring. It snaps on and makes a nice seal.
2. Pouring effectiveness. The spout is very large and pours perfectly. No drops and can fill a large mug quickly.
3. The whistle is not as loud as my old model, nor as shrill. I ignore the directions and throw the teabags in with the water and bring to a boil. My old teakettle didn't mind this and whistled clearly when done. This model has a slightly different design and sometimes it sputters. Even with all that, I can hear it from any room just fine.
4. I wish the thing had a finger trigger on the handle. I've left the spout open a few times, leaving me with cold tea.
0points
Customer avatar
Dor2010
Logan, UT
Posted May 20, 2013
Questions
Now that you have had the tea kettle for a month, can you ell me:
1. Does the lid fit snugly so it doesn't fall off when pouring?
2. Does it drip when you pour the water?
3. How loud/shrill is the whistle?
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)