All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle

Featuring the same quality workmanship as All-Clad cookware, this stainless-steel teakettle boils water quickly and creates a striking profile on the stovetop. Heavy-duty stainless-steel construction with polished finish. Internal fill line to prevent overflow. Whistle signals when water is ready; hinged spout where whistle is located lifts up for pouring. Riveted handles are designed for comfortable pouring. Dishwasher safe. 2-qt. cap.; 9" diam., 9" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.826 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
15 of 23(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Raleigh
,NC
April 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality construction but slow boil
April 13, 2016
I had never been so excited waiting for a new kettle after reading the reviews on this item about how fast it boiled water. My old kettle wasn't boiling very fast on my electric (flat top) stove or my induction burner, and every second counts in the mornings for me to get my coffee made (via french press). Upon receipt, the kettle is beautiful, quality construction and everything visually I expected. I went to boil a pot of water last night on the induction burner and timed it, and was sad that it took 13 mins to boil (a few mins longer than my old kettle)! This morning, I tried it on my stovetop, and while I was too sleepy to remember to time it, I know it was right about the same. Such a bummer. Debating returning it since that was the primary reason I bought it.
Also, the bottom is NOT completely flat. There is a 'mote' between the heating disc and the outer edge of the kettle. See attached picture.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Cons: slow to boil
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Bellingham
April 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kettle design could be improved.
April 12, 2016
The kettle is much, much larger than I imagined, (so much larger than our previous harmonica whistle Chantal kettle). It looks "oafish" on our 4 burner stove top. It would have been helpful to see a photo of an averaged size person holding it or some common object next to it, to get an accurate perspective of its size. The whistle is too faint for our needs (if I am upstairs, I can't hear it.) The first time we ordered this kettle from Williams-Sonoma is arrived defective (the whistle "stopper" would not close all the way to form a proper seal, so it did not whistle at all.) We shipped it back and requested a replacement which took many weeks to arrive. We're keeping it because I don't want to go through the hassle of shipping it back again.
Cons: Size, whistle not loud enough
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Somerset
,NJ
February 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outside has spots I cant remove
February 11, 2016
My husband bought me this kettle for Christmas after having bad experience with Le Creuset & Chantal tea kettles over the years. I admit it is a beautiful kettle but I have spots on the body of the kettle that do not come off. I tried buffing & polishing and cant seem to get the spots to come off. Fortunately I saved the box and will be returning to Williams Sonoma. Scared to get another one.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality, handle gets very hot
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Kettle!
January 7, 2016
This is a fantastic tea kettle! The wide bottom makes it so that it heats fast. The whistle is rather quiet, but that is fine for me. Most kettle whistles are too shrill. The construction is very good and the kettle will last a lifetime.
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
November 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite tea kettle
November 18, 2015
Bought this tea kettle and I'm so so happy. All stainless steal, large bottom, excellent position of spout, very secure handle, very very well made and to top it off the water taste better. I know sounds funny but it does. So happy I bought this kettle!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wichita
,ks
October 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS KETTLE
October 1, 2015
As an English woman I use my kettle all the time. Have tried other stove top kettle, at same price, it was pretty but not functional. This teakettle has it all. Functional, attractive, wide base to boil faster, singing whistle and a large but secure lid for filling. Love it. Thank you All Clad! and Williams-Sonoma
Jennifer
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wheeling
,WV
April 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, efficient!
April 4, 2015
Makes hot water FAST. Looks great on the stove. It's All-Clad, of course.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brenham
,TX
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very loud whistle if the lid is tightly rotated on
February 7, 2015
I love my All-Clad kettle! It's very handsome, and kind of modern with a whimsical shape. I was afraid to order it because of reviewers complaining that the whistle is wimpy, but I found that it's PIERCING if you really rotate the lid on tightly. The flat bottom on a gas flame conducts heat efficiently, for a really quick boil.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dobbs Ferry
,ny
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning and functional
January 12, 2015
This tea kettle is not only beautiful to the eye, but highly functional as well. One can boil several cups of hot water in no time at all. The whistle is easy to listen to and loud enough to hear from another room. All in all it is a win win purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marysville
,Wa
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handsome and Friendly
October 7, 2014
This kettle is very handsome. I love it on my new Induction Top range. It also is induction friendly. But the best--truly no burn handle. The handle stays cold and the little flip latch on the pouring spout also stays cool to lift for pour. Designed well to easily avoid steam burns. also holds alot of water, a full pot of tea or coffee It may cost a bit more than some kettles, but it is well worth it--induction top brings this full beauty to a full boil in just about three minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, induction able
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NY
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
7of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot Handle
September 4, 2014
Excited to receive my All Clad Stainless Steel Tea Kettle, weight is wonderful but the whistle is faint, I actually let it steam longer to see if it would get louder, it did NOT and the handle got hot. It also sits very high. I love Williams-Sonoma but disappointed in this tea kettle.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Size, whistle in faint, handle gets hot
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Raymond
,NH
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally I got what I paid for.
June 15, 2014
I hesitated for a long time to buy this kettle because it is made in China, but so are all the others. Not only is the kettle attractive but it works! The whistle works! OK. So it is not very loud but I can live with that. The kettle is easy to clean and it holds enough water for my purposes. I have been using it for a couple of months and so far, I do not feel like I threw my hard-earned money away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Md
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful product and looks great
May 25, 2014
Beautiful kettle. Looks great. Easy to clean. Arrived quickly and in great condition.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 14 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Lafayette
,La
April 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spout Doesn't Stay Open
April 4, 2014
The kettle looks great, boils water like it should but not any better than the $15 kettle it replaced. The really issue is that the spout does not stay in the open position while pouring. I understand that this is not normal and others may not be having this issue. I am having this issue hence the 2 star rating.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: failure of spout
Review 15 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
March 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
exactly what I wanted
March 14, 2014
This is an amazing kettle. It is exactly what I was looking for. Heats up fast, beautiful. It started to whistle more consistently once I'd been using it for awhile. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Southern Ca
,CA
March 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
important tips to make you love this teapot
March 1, 2014
You will love this strong stainless steel tea pot if you follow simple tips: only fill to the fill line, securely seat top to pot so you can get a loud whistle, securely seat the spout cover to get the whistle to work properly, and don't let the whistle go on for more than 1 minute or the handle will get too hot to handle without protection. I was almost afraid to buy this pot based on reviews and I am glad I gave it a chance anyway.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 17 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Placentia
,CA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
6of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Nice Kettle
December 29, 2013
We wanted to invest in a kettle that could last as long as us and found the All-Clad SS Tea Kettle at Williams Sonoma: was a great color (polished SS); holds a large volume; and had a fill-hole we could get into and clean...
Even though other reviewers cited "leaking steam" and "low-volume whistles," we liked how this kettle was made in USA (according to All-Clad web site FAQ since it is bonded cookware[?]) and decided to give it a go. The "manual-flip" spout lid sealed adequately to sound off when ready (we DID notice that if <1/4 full the whistle was weaker than if 1/2+ full).
My only negative with this kettle (-0.5 - 1 star) is that it is all metal and that you will need to: A) boil to a whistle; B) shut off heat; C) use dishtowel or potholder to flick open spout AND pour. Both handle and pour-spout-cover (whistler) are too hot to touch when water is ready. These are minor issues for us, given this grand-looking and sturdy-feeling kettle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, should outlast me, made in usa
Cons: a bit pricey, all-metal design gets hot
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
WeLoveToCook
Jacksonville,FL
Posted January 15, 2014
MADE IN CHINA
Many more All-Clad products are being made in China. You have to read the listing very carefully. Even a large pasta pot with an insert that W-S was selling was entirely made in China. Just beware.
0points
Customer avatar
Celiza
Vancouver, WA
Posted January 9, 2014
Incorrect Info
The information under "pros" you provided for this item is incorrect. This product is NOT made in the USA - it is made in China (as seen in the product description). A lot of All-Clad products, usually things like chef's tools or slow cookers (and in this case kettles) are made in China. It would be helpful to people unfamiliar with All-Clad if you are able to edit your review to omit this inaccuracy. Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Franklin
,TN
December 24, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tea Kettle for Wife at Christmas
December 24, 2013
Best looking and best built tea kettle on the market, but unfortunately it works like a ‘dog whistle’ – you cannot hear it at all because the steam leaks around the cap on the spout. Very disappointing after buying great All-Clad products for many years.
Pros: Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: no whistle
Review 19 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kettle leaks steam and does not whistle!
December 6, 2013
I wish I had read the most recent review before purchasing this kettle. It's a very beautiful kettle; unfortunately it's a steaming mess on the stovetop. It gave a very low whimper, leaking steam from the cover and the spout. Extremely disappointed in All-Clad's quality control, particularly since it seems like this might be a more widespread issue. I will be returning this and will think twice before trying new All-clad products.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Quality, did not work as it should
Review 20 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Houston
,Tx
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Want to Love this Tea Kettle
November 19, 2013
Was excited to purchase this kettle. Upon getting home and heating water found that the kettle leaks steam through the area you pour the water into and through the spout, neither sealing tightly. Tried to push each of them down to seal them and resecured the top...still leaked steam, and so the kettle never really whistled properly. Went back to the store, they looked at their kettles in stock and found the same issue. Waiting for their next shipment of kettles to come in and going to try again...will update this review once we have received the new kettle. Did call All Clad. They shared that this is a newer kettle. That they did not have any reviews as of yet. That the reviews that were on line for this kettle from past years were for a different version of the kettle. They noted their files that the kettle would not seal or whistle properly.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, will not seal properly-steam escaping-wont whistle
page1 2 next