All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set

Featuring heavy-duty stainless-steel construction, these strainers will perform long and hard in the busiest kitchens. Designed to position securely over bowls and pots, the strainers are fitted with ergonomically shaped All-Clad handles to make them comfortable to lift and hold.Set includes three strainers in graduated sizes.Crafted by All-Clad, a premier maker of professional-quality kitchenware.Made of 18/10 stainless steel for a lifetime of service.Fine mesh makes them handy for draining pasta or vegetables, straining stocks and sauces, sifting dry ingredients, dusting desserts with powdered sugar and more.All-Clad's signature handles ensure a secure grip.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
Review 1 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PGayleE
,Bellevue
,WA
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Years of service + it still looks beautiful
June 15, 2014
Easy clean up when straining messy food items.Just rinse well under faucet, then if you see any residue swish in soapy water. Note: I have items I do not want pitted by dishwasher soap (&) I gather them and run a rinse only wash cycle. My strainer comes out sparking. Regret I did not purchase this when I set up my kitchen years ago. I could have saved a fortune in lumpy sauces that I threw away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, service+ beauty, strains lumps from sauces, great gift for bride
Cons: none, should have saved money and purchased years ago
Review 2 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,palm spring
,ca
Palm Springs, CA
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
February 2, 2014
Perfection!
Professional, Durable & Always Deliver Perfect Results.
I use all three sizes all the time. Terrific for catching seeds from fresh squeezed citrus to sifting dry ingredients and straining sauces you will not be disappointed in the results.
Cleanup is a breeze.
I do not recommend automatic dishwashers for any All-Clad products. The chemicals in the dish soap pit the beautiful surfaces over time.
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bestcooker
,Oklahoma City
,OK
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clean-up not good.
December 18, 2013
I've enjoyed all of my All Clad products, so treated myself to this set of strainers. I wish I hadn't spent the $100. As far as straining, they do an adequate job; however, debris gets trapped under the rim, and to me, that makes for unsafe and undesirable use. I discovered this after draining and rinsing a can of dark red kidney beans. Washed, rinsed, and dried the strainer, then gently tapped on the counter to remove any traces of excess water. To my surprise and disappointment, pieces of the bean skins began coming out from under the rim. I spent well over 15 minutes trying to remove all the debris. I feel that All Clad let me down on this one. Shame on me for not looking these over in the store before buying. My fault.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvWilliamsSonoma
,Philadelphia
,pa
PA
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality!
December 3, 2013
I ordered this set because I was looking for a very large strainer to use when straining solids from broth when I make soup broth. I wanted a strainer big enough to fit over a large pot and allow me to pour large quantities at a time. It works perfectly! I am impressed by the high quality of the strainers overall. The largest one does take up a lot of storage space so I might hang it inside a long cupboard. They are also pretty enough to display.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have Strainers!
October 4, 2013
I recently purchased the All Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer. These high quality strainers allows me to expertly sift flour, apply confectioner's sugar to cakes, and prepare smooth gourmet sauces and grvies. They are definitely essential for every cooks' kitchen and worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
april24
September 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect sizes
September 20, 2013
These are well made and the perfect size. I will use these in meal prep and especially for rinsing Quinoa.
Review 7 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAD2
,Alexandria
,VA
August 28, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent All Clad Strainer Set
August 28, 2013
As always, All Clad produced an exceptional product. Highly functional and great looking. I only used the large strainer so far, but cleaned up the pasta easily and shined like new after washing and drying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, great looking!
Review 8 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoviceCook11
,Greater LA area
,CA
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product from All-Clad
August 15, 2013
Very durable product from All-Clad. I am very pleased with this purchase. Reasonable price and happy that free shipping was included.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, build quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco21
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice strainers
July 7, 2013
I got tired of replacing cheap strainers that would soon rust and break, and finally got the AllClad set of stainless steel strainers. I love the quality , convenient sizes, and like that you can store/hang by the handles, and the design so you can rest the strainer on top of a bowl. Easy to clean, and they have a lifetime warranty, so worth the extra expense.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBR90
,Boston
,MA
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lightweight and all you need
May 14, 2013
Never rust of stainless steel means to do once and do right!
With a pan of vegetables in boiling water in one hand, and one of these strainers in another, the draining gets done with ease and minimum fuss in about half the time it takes to use a double handled colander that must be placed in the sink.
Bite the bullet after trying one from the local hardware store for ease of use, and give yourself a gift of ease, and efficiency with these 3 sizes of all you will ever need for 90% of your cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mylady
,Miami
,FL
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most used sizes
February 13, 2013
It is exactly the sizes you would most commonly reach for. Although I would love to have one bigger and that's why my 4. The biggest is not actually good enough for draining pasta unless you are cooking for one. Other than that they are as good and beautiful as all my All-Clad
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 12 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GKennedy
,Phoenix
,AZ
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality 3 piece Strainer set
January 4, 2013
I use very often small and medium strainer, very useful and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 13 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcalla
,Dallas
,Tx
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strainers that Strain
November 26, 2012
The strainers are the best; easy to use and easy to clean. I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IndyDee
,Indianapolis
,IN
Indianapolis, IN
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great strainers!
August 9, 2012
I am very pleased with this set of stainless steel strainers. They have a good weight to them without being too heavy. The three sizes are perfect for most jobs in the kitchen. They wash easily in the dish washer. For some they may be difficult to store because they are large, but this is a small price to pay for excellence in this product. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceancook5
,Lincoln City
,OR
July 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use them for everything
July 29, 2012
Quality is great. Use for water based tuna,pasta, flour,tea bags,excess fat from hamburger and etc. Easy to wash and dry. Bar at top easy to use as a loop for hanging on posts or rods.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad 3-Piece Stainless-Steel Strainer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksheeley
,Worden
,IL
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad 3 piece stainless steel strainer set
March 5, 2012
I have a lot of All Clad products, and they do not disappoint. Well made, and built to be used and last. With the graduating sizes, I can grab one for almost anything I'm straining, and I'm set. Easy to pop in the dishwasher after, and don't take up as much room as a colander.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile