All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.

This pot is designed especially for making slow-simmered soups, with tall sides to help minimize evaporation and maximize flavors. The pot is from All-Clad's original three-layer bonded Stainless Steel cookware line, which pairs classic style with modern practicality. A new capacity stamp on the base makes for quick identification, and an improved ergonomic handle ensures comfort. Tri-ply construction sandwiches a heat-responsive aluminum core between an easy-care stainless-steel interior and exterior. Bonded-metal construction ensures fast, even heating. Stainless-steel cooking surface with starburst finish provides superior stick resistance and won't react with foods. Stainless-steel lid. Loop handles allow for easy transfer on and off the stovetop. Capacity etched on pan base. Includes a stainless-steel ladle from the All-Clad utensil collection. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lad
February 23, 2014
Fabulous Pot & Ladle!
I bought two and I use them almost daily.
Perfect Intermediate sise for soups, stews and chili. Perfect for cooking fruit as well.
Do not let the one star review regarding size deter you.
Enjoy your new pot and ladle!
Love & Sunshine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, perfect size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinDensford
Texas
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pot
December 26, 2013
I originally purchased this pot in a set of All Clad LTD in 1996. Unfortunately, WS no longer carries the LTD line. When the pot was lost in a move five years ago, I was dismayed . . .but recently ordered this tri-ply stainless to replace it. It's easily my favorite pot and the perfect size for this empty nester household. However . . .while children were in the home, it's cousin's LTD version was used more often than my long handled sauce pans for safety reasons. No need to remember to turn the handle inwards . . .and I honestly don't know why all pots aren't made more like this one.
As for height . . .i measured 7" from the bottom of the pot to the top of lid handle. 4 quarts is still four quarts, regardless of height.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MidTown
,Raleigh
,NC
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pot
September 1, 2012
This is another great All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Pot. The pot is 4 quarts as stated. The height of the pot is listed incorrectly as 7 inches, it is actually 5 inches tall. It is a very useful size. It is also a good price for such a high-quality, durable, and useful pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kessham
,NYC
,NY
Queens, NY
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy pot for smaller amounts of soup and pasta
July 2, 2012
I was a little perplexed by the first review giving this pot only one star because it is too small. It is four quarts. Exactly the size stated. I find this pot to be an extremely useful piece of cookware. It is perfect when I am cooking smaller amounts of soup just for the two of us without the desire for leftovers (although we get some). It's also my go-to pot when I'm only cooking half a package of pasta or a small amount of grain, like farro. The pot happens to be of excellent quality, heavy, sturdy, with two easy grip handles that make transfer to the sink or table foolproof. The cover has an excellent large handle, and I love the ladle that comes with it. A very nice bonus. It is also a very attractive piece to look at (not that this matters all that much, but it's nice).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PapaG
,San Diego
,CA
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for making Soups
June 6, 2012
I was hesitant to purchase this item because of the 1 star rating from the previous review. I can agree it would be too small if you were cooking for a large family or a large party. But for a couple, or a smaller family, this is the perfect size. I use this all the time for soups and stews. I consider this soup pot a bargain because of the ladle, the discounted price and the free shipping promotion. Great quality for the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Ladle, 4-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMcZ
May 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
4of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Description WAY off
May 31, 2012
I love my All-Clad Tri-Ply pots, and was excited when I saw this one - just the size and type I was looking for. When it arrived, however, I was dismayed to find that the pot is a full 2 inches shorter than the description says it is. On a pot of this size, 5" versus 7" is a HUGE difference.
Cons: Size
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted February 23, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lad
If you were unhappy with the measurements of the pot. I'm sure WS would have accepted a return or exchange. I hope you were able to find a pot that made you happy.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted December 26, 2013
Measurement
The pot is measured from the bottom, to the top with the lid on. At the end of the day, regardless of the height vs description, it still holds 4 quarts. Those two inches matter not when calculating the volume.
0points
Customer avatar
MidTown
Raleigh, NC
Posted September 5, 2012
Review is somewhat inappropriate.
As the reviewer says, the size of the pot is 5 inches tall, not 7 inches as stated in the description on the WS website. Williams Sonoma needs to correct this error. However, the pot is of very high quality and is a very useful size, 4-quarts as stated.
0points
Customer avatar
DBHill
Posted July 27, 2012
Size
I believe the size is calclated by bottom of the pan to top of the handle. Very easy to be confused by that since they dont explain
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)