All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan

The hardworking mainstay in any kitchen, the saucepan is designed for everything from simmering sauces to cooking vegetables. The pan is from All-Clad's original three-layer bonded Stainless Steel cookware line, which pairs classic style with modern practicality. A new capacity engraving on the base makes for quick identification, and an improved ergonomic handle ensures comfort. Tri-ply construction sandwiches a heat-responsive aluminum core between an easy-care stainless-steel interior and exterior. Bonded-metal construction ensures fast, even heating. Stainless-steel cooking surface with starburst finish provides superior stick resistance and won't react with foods. Ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Capacity etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
Review 1 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GregH
August 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricy but worth it
August 27, 2013
Nice weight and balance (won’t topple over); very even heat distribution; high quality and made very well; should last a lifetime; looks great as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefpatti
,Wedderburn
,Or
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great investment
July 2, 2013
I loved this pan so much I purchased two other styles...extremely well made , gorgeous, and a great value. And MADE IN AMERICA..This is a major investment, but All Clad has a life-time guarantee. How can you go wrong...
Review 3 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
octane
,San Antonio
,TX
San Antonio, Texas
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best saucepan ever?
May 10, 2013
I bought this saucepan to replace an older heavy aluminum pot that was showing wear. The All-Clad Tri-Ply stainless steel saucepan is a vast improvement and the nicest I have owned. It looks professional, cooks professional and is easily cleaned. It meets all of my expectations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123Lulu
,Elkins
,WV
March 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is my gravy pan
March 7, 2013
My daughter is a professional chef and the person who reccommended All-Clad to me. This is the brand she uses and she also bought me my first piece.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leeper
,Sacramento
,Ca
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My everything pot
January 4, 2013
My husband brought me the 10 piece set but it did not have a 1 1/2 qt., so in December while looking on line I saw the 1 1/2 qt. and ordered it. I love it. It's just the right size. I love my All-Cad Stainless-Steel it's a dream to cook with.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabe
,Painesville
,OH
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Saucepans
December 31, 2012
Bought 3 sizes, 1.5, 3 and 4 qt., I can't say enough about the rapid heating on a gas range, consistency of temperature and ease of cleaning. These All Clad Tri-Ply saucepans are worth every penny.
I'm looking forward to replacing my existing frying and omelet pans with the same All-Clad Tri-Ply sizes and shapes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Cons: none
Review 7 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAPKA
,Pomfret
,MD
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
December 23, 2012
All-Clad cookware is the best on the market. Because of the excellent heat conduction, foods cook faster and clean up is a breeze!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, cooks quicker
Review 8 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Onamia
,MN
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pan ever.
December 23, 2012
Love this pan. Just want I needed. Great addition to my kithen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 9 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolatemaj
,Joppa
,MD
July 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best little pot ever
July 4, 2012
I have been looking for a small sauce pan with a well fitting lid for a long time. While this is a little larger than I originially wanted, the extra head space comes in handy. It is also a very handsome utensil.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathye
,Franklin
,VA
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love All-Clad!
June 13, 2012
I have built up my All-Clad collection one pan at a time. I love the way it cooks. My most recent purchase was the 3 quart saucepan. It's terrific! All-Clad pans heat all the way up the sides; in a saucepan that makes a HUGE difference. It simmers at a low heat, cooks pasta better than any pan I've had (including my Wms Sonoma pasta cooker) and, needless to say, cleans up beautifully in the dishwasher. I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean