All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack

Roast meats, poultry and vegetables to perfection in this heavy-duty stainless-steel roasting pan from All-Clad. High sides reduce splattering, and the well-proportioned upright handles are easy to grasp when you're lifting the pan in and out of the oven.Made of thick, durable stainless steel that won't react with foods.Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop.V-shaped nonstick roasting rack elevates foods to promote fast, even cooking.Large roaster includes a thermometer.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbie12
,Washington DC
,DC
July 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and The Perfect size
July 7, 2014
I have only used my Roaster once but I can already tell that it will become a piece I use for years to come whenever we have company. The Roaster is large enough to cook a variety of different meats and the quality of the Stainless Steel is beautiful. My only complaint is when mine arrived and I took it out of the packaging it already had a few scratches against the edge of the pan but nothing that I won't do to it myself over time. I also appreciate that it came with a meat thermometer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jgttexas
May 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product received is NOT like website picture
May 13, 2014
I ordered the small roasting pan expecting the "V" shaped rack shown on the website. Instead the rack that comes with the pan is the "basket" shaped rack (like that in the large pan.) FYI.
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimmarie
,Minneapolis
,mn
April 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
22of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Black Rack is inferior quality
April 2, 2014
This pan works pretty well for roasting, but it is very difficult to clean around all of the bolts and the cuff around the top of the pan. The larger problem with it is that the rack has a coating that chips off and gets into the food. I threw away a whole recipe of roasted vegetables and drippings when I noticed that black specks from the rack had fallen off into the food. Very disappointing for a brand that is considered to be high quality. Why is the rack coated? Why isn't it just stainless steel?
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, black finish coating on rack falls off into food
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JellybeanQueen
,Charleston
,WV
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever Roaster
December 3, 2013
Used this for the first time on Thanksgiving . Met all my expectations. Wonderful turkey juices were on the bottom to make great gravy. Would recommend it for any kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brn2Shpx2
,Brooklyn
,NY
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Investment!
December 3, 2013
This is a heavy duty (and heavy) roasting pan. It was perfect for a 15 pound turkey; would be a squeeze for one that is much larger. It cleaned up very nicely in spite of not having a non-stick lining.
Would be a good idea to check oven size and ability to lift a heavy object before buying this roaster.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ISABELL
,Paducah
,Ky
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW!!!! I LOVE THIS PAN
November 30, 2013
I purchased this for Thanksgiving. I have been purchasing the big old throw away pans. This year I decided to take the plunge Love, Love Love, Easy clean up and i added my name for a personal touch. The only con is I will have to buy two more when my girls see it.
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nasuS
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
November 30, 2013
I purchased this roaster to replace the old one to use this Thanksgiving. In my haste to get the turkey into the oven, I didn't notice that the center of the pan was inverted and that all drippings from the roast would flow to the perimeters. Frankly, I just didn't think about it. I immediately discovered it once the bird was done and out of the pan when the bottom didn't make contact with my electric stove top. Because all juices flow to the sides, the center area dries out rapidly. I've always made my gravy right in the pan but this time I had to scrape what brown bits I could and transfer to a sauce pan. It was fine but made one more pan to clean. I'm more disappointed in myself that I didn't notice this before using it because I would have returned it. Having said all that, the pan is of good quality but a bit heavy. Perfect size for a 14-pound turkey.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracelace
,Hopewell Junction
,NY
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Roasting Pans
November 18, 2013
I purchased the large AND the smaller roasting pans. I love them and have had no problem making gravy in either pan. I just deglaze and add flour. Perfect every time.
I kept the boxes they came in for storage, so they stay nice and handy in my pantry.
Cleaning them is no problem, just soak in a little soapy water and go over with the rough side of the sponge. They are used every week for one thing or another. The monogram on the smaller of the two really is quite stunning.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: wish they were made in the us
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMGU
,Madisonville
,LA
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best roaster
November 16, 2013
Love my new All Clad Roaster, it's beautiful, and goes with the rest of my All clad pots and pans. It's the best
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: none
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinLucy
,Lawrenceville
,NJ
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT ROASTER TO HAVE IN ARSENAL
July 31, 2013
We gave this as a wedding gift knowing that it was a wonderful roasting pan to have for larger cuts of meat as well as Thanksgiving turkey, as we have used ours for many, many years and it's still going strong.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STeich
,Las Vegas
,NV
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and Gorgeous
June 25, 2013
This pan is a great size (we got the large) and the engraving is gorgeous. It also comes with a rack and a meat thermometer which are necessary, especially if this is the first one of these you have ever owned.
My parent's gave this to us for our first anniversary and it will be something we will have forever. Great pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AUNTJEN
April 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE PERFECT ROASTING PAN
April 5, 2013
WHAT A GREAT PAN! I PURCHASED THIS ROASTER 3 WEEKS AGO AND BAKED OUR EASTER HAM. THE RACK FITS LOW TO THE BOTTOM OF THE ROASTER AND ALLOWS THE JUICES TO FLOW TO THE SIDES FOR EASY ACCESS WHEN BASTING. CLEANUP WAS A BREEZE!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Londonista
,London
March 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
6of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY THIS
March 7, 2013
What a huge disappointment this pan turned out to be. After one use:
Had to run it through the dishwasher twice and then hand scrub to remove plain old roast beef grease.
The pan itself discolored on the inside to an orange tint.
The rack chipped (no, no metal utensils or sharp bones to blame).
I will be asking for a refund.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile, poor performance
Review 14 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rewlor
,New Orleans
,LA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+25points
26of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Roaster... Not gravy ready
November 29, 2012
This pan is beautiful and works very well for actually roasting. However, I was looking for a pan that could go from oven to stove top to make a good gravy. The dome on the bottom of this pan means the heat is focused in an area of the pan that doesn't have any juice to reduce! It's very frustrating to constantly having to be stirring the gravy back over the middle of the pan to get it over the high heat areas and to keep the center of the pan from burning. I get the "point" of the dome, to drive juices to the side for basting but if you're looking for a pan to go straight from oven to stove top then you should probably keep looking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: not pan sauce friendly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Herf
Sunnyvale, CA
Posted March 28, 2013
Good to know
I was going to buy this until I read this comment. That's a deal breaker for me. Making sauces/gravies is a huge part of a roaster.
Thanks for posting! I think you're the only person to point this out...which is strange now that I think of it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassicGirl
,North Wilkesboro
,NC
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use for a Lifetime
November 28, 2012
Purchased for preparing my first turkey for the family gathering. The large roaster with the insert / rack was perfect for the size I needed. Quality product for investing in a lifetime of use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EatDrinkBeMerry
,Chapel Hill
,NC
Chapel Hill, NC
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bystanders stunned by Roasting success
November 25, 2012
"Wow!" came the acclaim as the mahogany bird emerged from the oven with the scents of crispy cracklings filling the air. "I know, it really came out well". "What?" came the confused response. "No, not the bird! The pan! That roaster is gorgeous! And the 20 pound bird fits nicely. Look at all those features....heavy metal gauge, perfect V shaped rack, great handles...It's got it all!"
Really, a great great pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 17 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2skiandsurf
,Doylestown
,PA
November 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best roast pan!!!
November 12, 2012
Just because my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving (and I'm sure yours might be too) I've tried all kinds of roasting pans to make the best turkey and turkey gravy (let alone all sorts of turkeys, but I'm not reviewing turkeys here). HANDS DOWN, this is the best roaster ever!!!! I've tried non-stick, copper, you name it, and this is truly the best roaster and at a good price too. The heavy gauge steel will hold up to years of use. I personally love the stainless as the drippings help make for lovely gravy afterwards. I've had my roaster for over 10 years and purchased this one as a gift. This will be the roaster you will have forever!
Pros: Durable, Size
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBHill
,Alexandria
,Va
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great hand me down
July 27, 2012
Got this pan as a hand me down from my parents. They decided to get the non stick version. This thing has been flawless for years. It always cooks evenly and looks great. We heat it up on the stove to sear prime rib before roasting it, and for making gravy. Some have complained about the slight lip around the edge that keeps it from being induction compatable. That is unfortunate for people with induction stoves, but the lip, and very slightly domed bottom allow juices to flow to the edges of the pan for easy basting. great pan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCMED
,Washington
,DC
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and functional
May 29, 2012
Cooks turkeys, chickens, prime rib to perfection every time. Everything browns and caramelizes perfectly in the bottom of the pan and creates amazing gravies. lift the meat out with the rack to rest and transfer the roaster to the stove top. super easy and versatile also works well if your just making roasted veggies and potatoes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 20 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Roasters with Rack
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
barbchickweed
,Charlotte
,NC
April 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product, poor descriptions
April 26, 2012
I gave this product three stars not because it does a bad job, but because of how the use and care info was written. It says "use with gas and electric". What it DOES NOT say is that it can't be used on an induction element of cooktop. So if you don't need to make pan gravy - not a problem. If you hope for turkey or chicken gravy or sauce of another type using pan fond... can't do it in this pan if you have induction cooktop. For most- not an issue. For me, it was. Too bad. Don't know if I will return or not. Please make this restriction as clear in writeup on site as it is on the outside of the box itself.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store, unable to use on induction elements
page1 2 next