All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan

Ideally suited for cooks of all skill levels, All-Clad's original three-layer bonded Stainless Steel cookware line pairs classic style with modern practicality. A new capacity engraving on the base of these fry pans makes picking the right size a snap, and an improved ergonomic handle ensures comfort. Specially designed for frying foods and making omelettes, the pan has gently sloping sides that simplify turning and removing foods. Tri-ply construction sandwiches a heat-responsive aluminum core between a stainless-steel interiors and exterior. Bonded-metal construction ensures fast, even heating. All-Clad's nonstick coating provides excellent release, superior durability and easy cleanup Ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CutlerySeeker
,Daly City
,CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exchanged for d5
December 19, 2012
I ordered the Tri-Ply pan online and it arrived with minor defects that I felt would impede its performance. I took the Tri-Ply pan to my local Williams-Sonoma store and exchanged it for the d5 version of the same pan. I'm confident the d5 pan will perform well. I have other All-Clad nonstick pans and they are outstanding.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaJo
,Memphis
,Tn
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite everyday Fry Pan.
November 25, 2012
This pan is wonderful. All four of my adult children also have this pan. This was money well spent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eslponies
,Jordan
,MN
October 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick frypan
October 23, 2012
I purchased this beautiful stainless steel non-stick fry pan for my new induction range. The pan is wonderful. Just great. I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
idahochef
,Boise
,ID
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick 12" fry-pan peeling badly after 5 years
October 9, 2012
I have two non-stick 12" All-Clad Tri-Ply fry pans. The non-stick surface is peeling badly on the outside edges of both pans -- and this is after just five years of use. The inside of the pan is quite discolored. I have always used the pans according to the manufacturer's instructions.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
folkiefoodie
Chicago, IL
Posted May 20, 2013
Misconception about nonstick lifespan
Read Cook's Illustrated. They warn that the lifespan of the nonstick surface of even the priciest fry pans is 1-2 years at best--and that assumes meticulous care, including avoiding metal utensils, never overheating the pan, cleaning non-abrasively and avoiding scratches when storing. That your All-Clad Tri-Ply's nonstick surface made it this far is nothing short of miraculous. Mine is finally beginning to lose its slickness after about 4 years, and I consider it to have been living on borrowed time. C.I. finds that All-Clad performs the best but lasts no longer than cheaper pans whose handles loosen, warp or cook unevenly. They've been using T-Fal nonsticks (!) on this season's shows, reasoning that they'll have to toss them away after a relatively short time, so why fork over $150 on an All-Clad?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMarc
,Jessup
,MD
June 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan!
June 14, 2012
I've had my 10" non-stick pan for almost 5 years and I have had no problems. Care must be taken use only wooden or nylon utensil and to hand wash the pan. I've used the pan on electric burners and now on induction, and the pan performs as if it were new. Almost all of my cookware is All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setterlady
,Langhorne
,PA
May 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan - Glad I Purchased
May 20, 2012
Have had this pan in small size for several months now and love it. We have gas burners and never, ever use too high a heat - you don't need to. I can get everything from a great sear to scrambling eggs. I hand wash all my pans - never in the dishwasher! Takes all of 1 min to clean out this pan. No signs of peeling or wear at all.
Ready to buy the next size up to complete the set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demanding
,Daly City
,CA
May 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Cookware
May 20, 2012
If I were allowed only one piece of cookware, I would choose the All-Clad 12-inch Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan. It is versatile, durable, and easy to clean. It works on any indoor cooking surface. Follow manufacturer's instructions and you will get years of effortless service from this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: the pan is shallow.
Review 8 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KColeman
,Asheville
,NC
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use this pan everyday
April 25, 2012
I don't know why this pan has had such bad reviews. I have had this pan for over 3 years and for the past 2 years have used it everyday and have not experienced the issues that the other reviewers indicate. I handwash my pans. If you want to get a good sear then you need to have a pan without non-stick but for eggs, burgers, and so forth this pan works great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
notahappycamper
,Miami Beach
,fl
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy regular fry pan
March 24, 2012
The non-stick does not work on the frying pans. The non-stick material goes bad as well with the high heat needed to fry. Wish I would have bought all regular ss pans without the non-stick.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, does not work, goes bad
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
folkiefoodie
Chicago, IL
Posted May 20, 2013
more nonstick misconceptions
First of all, foods that need to be fried at high heat should not be cooked in a nonstick pan. For true frying, use stainless and proper technique to avoid sticking (and with many fish and eggs, sticking is to be expected in a plain stainless-surface pan). Nonstick is generally not intended for searing. Second, never put nonstick in the dishwasher!!! Third, nonstick surfaces should last 1-2 years--anything longer than that is lucky happenstance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6028ruby
,Lancaster
,OH
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non stick coating peels.
January 22, 2012
The use and care instructions Williams Sonoma gives says this pan is dishwasher safe. The All Clad website states that all non stick pans are hand wash only and that dishwasher washing will void warranty.
Cons: williams sonoma needs to update use and care instr
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tman04
San Francisco, CA
Posted February 14, 2012
Top 50 Contributor
Warranty, Warranty, Warranty !!!
These pan's are under warranty with Williams-Sonoma & All Clad... Return the pan for a full refund or exchange.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bowles
,Greer
,SC
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nonstick coating does not hold up
January 8, 2012
I own 2 All-Clad Tri-Ply Stainless steel nonstick fry pans and the non-stick surface, especially on the small fry pan, peels around the edges of the pan even though it is never used on a large burner. The larger non-stick fry pan holds up better than the small one.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance