This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set

These all-purpose bowls from All-Clad boast the same solid craftsmanship as the manufacturer's cookware. Our exclusive sizes are the largest in the marketplace, the oversized side handles offer a secure grip for mixing while rolled rims facilitate pouring and keep drips to a minimum. Crafted of heavy-gauge 18/10 stainless steel that won't react with acidic ingredients. Designed with easy-to-grip handles and rolled rims for smooth, neat pouring. Freezer safe. Easy-clean polished finish. Set of three includes 3-qt., 5-qt. and 7 qt.-cap bowls. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitgirl
,Raleigh
,NC
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great set of lightweight bowls
September 3, 2012
I was looking for a lightweight set of mixing bowls, and these fit the bill perfectly. All-Clad quality, dishwasher safe, good usable sizes. The handle is not that comfortable (like their pans, I suppose) - not something I would hold on to for long periods of time. But other than that, love them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gomezana
,Madison
,WI
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
High quality stainless steel
April 10, 2012
These bowls work great for marinating overnight. As a mother of 3 children, I'm always concerned with food safety --- In this specific case, using prep bowls that would not react to food. Well, these bowls work like a charm. The stainless steel is high quality and worth every penny.
Add to that, the larger 7-qt size available only through Williams Sonoma.
This is another All Clad hit!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
December 21, 2011
Love this set of bowls! They are so sophisticated and shiny. Just so much fun to prepare foods in. Be aware that these bowls go up one size larger than the other All-Clad sets you find in department stores and other cooking sites. I looked at the other sets in person and really felt it was well worth the extra money to have this set that is only available here. Turns out, I caught a sale here that made them lower for me in the end so it was a win-win! I do not see what the complaints are about the handles! Perhaps I have very little fingers but I truly doubt that! I have no problem with the handles, myself. Really, really pleased and I have a nice mixing bowl collection already and did not need these! These are quickly becoming my favorite bowls in the kitchen. As I said earlier -- LOVE!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasVegasShopper
,Las Vegas
,NV
November 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Mixing Bowls
November 22, 2011
I love these bowls. They are the type that you just buy once in your life, as they will last forever.
I got one years ago and it is amazing, the full set is perfect.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AlBe
Lathrup Village, Mi.
February 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Great Bowls
February 11, 2011
The bowls themselves are great
The handles though are the PITS!!!!
They are way too sharp to hold for any lenght of time, the depth of the handles are way too shallow for the comfort of fingers
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PhillieFilly
California
Posted March 6, 2012
Top 25 Contributor
HANDLES HAVE BEEN FIXED!
I believe that All Clad changed the handles and therefore fixed the problem/ issues that you described in your review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Podawada
traverse city, michigan
January 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
good quality bowls
January 14, 2011
these are good quality bowls the are light and make very little noise when used. they nest for storage and are so much bigger than expected. this is okay in my eyes, it is from all-clad a name i trust for good quality cook ware.
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cakerella
NC
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Very satisfied!
January 9, 2011
Received this set for Christmas and have really enjoyed using it since. The handle on each bowl is a nice touch, and the bowls are beautiful! Very happy with this gift.
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IntermountainWest
Intermountain West
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Amazing, just amazing--quiet, easy to clean
January 4, 2011
I purchased these after a great deal of contemplation and based on other reviews. I have a hearing disorder and was concerned about the noise/sound of metal bowls. I was very surprised that they make very little sound. My white porcelain bowl gave up the ghost after 25 years. I thought nothing would replace it. These have exceeded all of my expectations.
Pros
* They are surprisingly quiet.
* They store very compactly since they nest.
* They are a cinch to clean. It is reasonable to expect to use them multiple times during prep since they clean so quickly.
* The handles are secure and make mixing easy.
* It is easy to tip them to beat ingredients without the content spilling out..
*The sizes are nice. The large bowl is a bit larger than most mixing bowls but not too large to manage easily.
Cons
*Expensive
*The bottom is a bit small and can be somewhat unstable if you do not hold onto the handle.
*The handles may be a bit too small for someone with larger hands or thicker fingers.
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savygal
Phoenix, AZ
January 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
All-Clad Bowls
January 9, 2009
My husband and I love these bowls! They are expensive, but well worth the money. They are very functional and beautiful.
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steffunny
Jacksonville, FL
December 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Best Wedding Gift Ever
December 3, 2008
I received these bowls as a wedding gift and they are absolutely fabulous. Extremely useful, perfectly sized, and easy to clean and use.
I use the small one over a saucepan as a double boiler.
Highly Recommended.
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wvjul
Jane Lew, WV
September 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bowls
September 13, 2008
These are a great set of bowls. They are big enough to handle the largest tasks. I use them almost daily.
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 3-Piece Mixing Bowl Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella
Philadelphia, PA
September 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mixing bowls
September 6, 2008
I love these bowls! I have used them not only for mixing food but I have also used them for serving food as well. I have put salads and snacks in them and have received lots of complements on how nice they are.
All my cookware is All-clad. They are a welcome addition to my collection.