All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen

This heavy-duty stainless-steel screen shields your stovetop from splatters when you're cooking messy foods like fried chicken or bacon. The lip of the screen fits over the rim of your pan while the mesh screen lets steam escape. Long handle stays cool. Crafted of dishwasher-safe 18/10 stainless steel. Small screen fits 8"-10" pans. Large screen fits 10"-12" pans. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookingProfessor
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One more thing to clean
June 28, 2014
It's a good idea. And this spatter screen, being All Clad, is well made. But the idea is better than the execution. Of course the spatter screen itself gets really dirty. But the spatter screen is actually harder to clean than the stove top! Worse, if you actually need to flip the items you are frying, then the stove top gets spattered anyway. In brief, instead of just cleaning the stove top, tonight I need to clean the stove top AND the spatter screen. OK, the stove top is only a LITTLE dirty. And the spatter screen does fit on the top shelf of the dish washer. But, on balance, I'm not sure that this saved me much. And, as an All-Clad, it was really expensive. It's probably the best spatter screen there is. But I cannot really recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, nothing could do its job
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sundriya
,Liberty Lake
,WA
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
useful item
July 24, 2013
The splatter screen is useful when cooking bacon, or any food that may leave grease splatters on the stove top. The screen lets the steam escape. Also, easy to clean
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
travelgal
,Worthington
,OH
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Screen But Could Be Better
March 31, 2013
I found the construction to be of high quality. The notched rim fit perfectly on my All-Clad pans. My complaint is the mesh. It does not contain all of the splatter. I still have a mess on my stove, just not as much. At the time I made this purchase All-Clad offered another splatter screen that I wanted but couldn't buy because it came with a set of pans I didn't need. It had a double mesh screen and the handle was on top. I'm disappointed I couldn't purchase that separately.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store, needs double mesh
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DanW
,Ridgecrest
,CA
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 8, 2012
For this price I expected a nice, heavy, quality piece of All-Clad. This thing is barely better than a $1.99 item, although I will admit it's much prettier. Seriously flimsy, the handle bends easily, the screen wobbles, and I predict the handle attachment will fail eventually due to the flexure. The weight of the handle to the body is such that it just barely balances on a frying pan and is easily knocked over. Really wish I'd seen it in person first, I relied on the All-Clad name and was let down. Really, would a nice heavy cast ring with a solid handle mount be too much to expect at this price point
Pros: shiny
Cons: Quality