All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen

This heavy-duty stainless-steel screen shields your stovetop from splatters when you're cooking messy foods like fried chicken or bacon. The lip of the screen fits over the rim of your pan while the mesh screen lets steam escape. Long handle stays cool. Crafted of dishwasher-safe 18/10 stainless steel. Small screen fits 8"-10" pans. Large screen fits 10"-12" pans. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
15 of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sundriya
,Liberty Lake
,WA
July 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
useful item
July 24, 2013
The splatter screen is useful when cooking bacon, or any food that may leave grease splatters on the stove top. The screen lets the steam escape. Also, easy to clean
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
travelgal
,Worthington
,OH
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Screen But Could Be Better
March 31, 2013
I found the construction to be of high quality. The notched rim fit perfectly on my All-Clad pans. My complaint is the mesh. It does not contain all of the splatter. I still have a mess on my stove, just not as much. At the time I made this purchase All-Clad offered another splatter screen that I wanted but couldn't buy because it came with a set of pans I didn't need. It had a double mesh screen and the handle was on top. I'm disappointed I couldn't purchase that separately.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store, needs double mesh
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DanW
,Ridgecrest
,CA
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
January 8, 2012
For this price I expected a nice, heavy, quality piece of All-Clad. This thing is barely better than a $1.99 item, although I will admit it's much prettier. Seriously flimsy, the handle bends easily, the screen wobbles, and I predict the handle attachment will fail eventually due to the flexure. The weight of the handle to the body is such that it just barely balances on a frying pan and is easily knocked over. Really wish I'd seen it in person first, I relied on the All-Clad name and was let down. Really, would a nice heavy cast ring with a solid handle mount be too much to expect at this price point
Pros: shiny
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzanne23
Oregon
June 2, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well
June 2, 2011
Great splatter screen! Very sturdy rim, which protects the screen and will last for years, not like cheap ones. The cut out for the handle also fits my cast iron 12" frying pan and it is possible to put a glass lid on top of the screen rim without touching the screen part, thus making a nice pan to steam and then reduce. Storage was a puzzle at first, but now I keep it on my canning kettle.
I don't understand what the problem with the handle was in other reviews. Perhaps they used the screen upside down.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommumma
Lyons, Indiana
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great accessory
April 13, 2011
Really love this screen. Not only does it do it's job, but is very sturdy, easy clean up and fits most of my skillets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toolman
St. Paul, Mn
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps the stove top cleaner
December 14, 2010
This splatter screen has a solid surround that goes over the edge of the pan. It is dishwasher safe, but I recommend washing it by hand as the splatters adhere to the surrounding surface and the screen didn't get as clean when washed in the dishwasher.
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
egomaniacal
idaho
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautifully - flawed
November 28, 2010
I am a huge fan of all clad, so I was extrememly upset to have to return this. As with all their products, it was beautiful and seemed heavy duty - but the first time i used it it warped enough that it would no longer sit flush on my pans! (they are all clad pans, and the screen was perfectly sized for the pan, so it wasnt a size/compatibility issue) I use a gas range, so maybe on a normal stovetop with less ambient heat traveling up the side of the pan it would hold up? Would still recomend giving it a shot, based purely on the look and feel of the product.
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSIM
West Chester, Ohio
August 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
August 3, 2010
I purchased both sizes of the splatter screen. They are well made, provide great coverage, and wash up well in the dishwasher. The other one I had became rusty over time. All-Clad makes a great product.
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newuser
Naples,Florida & Michigan
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Splatter Screen
June 28, 2010
My splatter screen does an excellent job on my largest skillet. Nothing escapes! to splatter onto my cooktop.
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leota
Kalamazoo, MI
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
To fry, or not to fry. That is the question.
June 17, 2010
It was a little more than I wanted to spend; however, I''m so glad I did. I now fry again. Before, the thoughts of cleaning up the stove after frying would definitely convince me not to. Having the right equipment makes cooking, baking, etc. easier and more fun! And the splatter screen certainly does that.
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovingcooking
Central Florida
April 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for general frying to keep cooktop clean
April 20, 2010
Worked as intended/designed. I expect perfection with All-Clad and get it every time.
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sashabear
Raymore, MO
July 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Splatter Screen Needs Work
July 7, 2009
Handle does appear to be upside down, it is also not as securely riveted as it should be, it tends to wobble. Definitely not worth what it costs with S&H.
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchaser
Roseburg, OR
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Splatter Screen
February 25, 2009
1. Purchased the big size--too big.
2. Splatter still goes through screen; just smaller droplets.
3. Needs adequate storage space before one considers purchase.
Review 14 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victree
Sierra Madre, CA
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As splatter screens go...
February 4, 2009
My All-Clad Splatter Screen works just like all my All-Clad equipment - OUTSTANDING. It fits my largest skillet perfectly for when I'm cooking up large batches of sausage or bacon, and it washes up like a dream.
I am sold on anything All-Clad, they are top notch in my book.
Review 15 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Frenchpastry
Fairhaven, MA
January 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Collects only half of the spatters
January 20, 2009
Very sturdy construction and I like the lip that allows it to sit on the pan and not slide off however it does not keep all grease from splattering. I had to place a piece of paper toweling on top of it while frying some porkchops. I received this as a gift so I wont return it but for the price it is not any better than a cheap grocery store model. I love All-Clad and this is the first time I have to give one of their products the thumbs down.
Review 16 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarissaDV
Scottsdale, AZ
January 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Notches
January 19, 2009
The notches under the handle help keep this screen from moving around. Once again, All-Clad gets my vote for great all-around construction.
Review 17 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
savygal
Phoenix, AZ
January 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Splatter Screen
January 9, 2009
Very nice! Well worth the money. Seems to be well made.
Review 18 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COhki
SC
November 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wobbly Handle
November 28, 2008
Poor construction. Handle wobbles. Would imagine food getting stuck where thick rim and mesh overlap.
Review 19 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanie3
Buffalo, NY
September 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Splatter Screen
September 12, 2008
Very versatile screen. Fits all my pans. Has a fine mesh screen which helps to hold the grease. Love it.
Review 20 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Splatter Screen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rommey
Richmond, Ca
September 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Splatter Screen
September 8, 2008
This works great when keeping the bacon, and other meats from making a greasy mess on my stovetop. Very well made and does a great job.
page1 2 next