All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer

Engineered for professional chefs, All-Clad kitchenware is also preferred by discerning home cooks. This mesh skimmer is made of heavy-gauge stainless steel with the signature All-Clad handle for great functionality and exceptional durability.Polished 18/10 stainless steel is durable and easy to clean.All-Clad's signature handle ensures a secure grip.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norwood
,Norwood
,ma
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Skimmer
September 17, 2013
I love anything by all clad but this skimmer does an excellent job and the cleanup is easy.
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GRAMARJ
Buchanan, MI
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
1of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An exciting new utensil in my collection
August 31, 2010
I bought a number of All-Clad accessories to go with my new cookware. I haven't used a skimmer before, so I'm not sure how to compare this one. Overall, it is sturdy and very attractive.
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoverofPugs
Dallas, Texas
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Steel Mesh Skimmer
April 5, 2010
I've waited too long to purchase one of these. It's great for skimming the fat off of soups.
If you don't have one, you need to purchase one as fast as you can.
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rotilazo
Gilbert, AZ
March 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
March 4, 2010
works well to pick out the tripe out of my menudo!
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
violett407
Glastonbury, CT
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
February 18, 2010
I bought this in mind for use during the jelly making season (scum skimming), but I have already used it when making several batches of soup. The mesh is much finer and much stronger than I have found on other tools. Great product!
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works perfectly
February 5, 2010
I started making my own chicken stock and was using slotted spoons and whatever else to skim the undesirables. You end up losing a lot of your hard-earned stock doing that so I splurged for this single purpose tool. It does the job quickly and thoroughly and every drop of stock is preserved. All-Clad makes hefty tools that are probably worthy of framing and hanging on a wall. They work as good as they look.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ArtN
Kingston, WA
Posted April 16, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
Consider the WS version
Anything from All-Clad is going to make you a happy cook. I have the All-Clad skimmer as well as the new one from Williams-Sonoma. I love them both and consider them a must-have when making broths. The WS product has a much finer mesh and thus works much better for removing scum from broths. All-Clad still maintains their 5-star rating but WS edges it out due to its better performance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagojessica
chicago
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yeah!
April 1, 2009
Yeah! That is all I have to say....gets rid of the fat on top of soups or sauses perfectly.
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Mesh Skimmer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grangran
Chrisman, IL
February 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
February 9, 2009
I boil chickens often and want to be completely positive that all the bones and skin are out of the broth so there are no surprises in the gravy or noodles. I would trust anything from All Clad. Wish I could afford all the cookware! I'm adding pieces as I can and recommend All Clad to everyone.