All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters

All-Clad partnered with Williams-Sonoma to develop the perfect roasting pan. Use it to oven-roast meat, poultry, potatoes and vegetables, then transfer it to the stovetop for creating savory gravies or pan sauces from drippings. Three-ply construction sandwiches a heat-responsive aluminum core between an easy-clean stainless-steel interior and exterior; interior won't react with foods. Ensures fast, even heating. Low flared sides promote uniform browning and even cooking. Riveted stainless-steel handles stay cool on the cooktop. Includes a flat stainless-steel rack. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Lorain
,Oh
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not quite what I expected
May 19, 2015
I chose All Clad because all the other All Clad pieces I have purchased have performed so well, especially onsite at catering jobs. Many times you don't have a stove to work with, so I have a couple induction burners that have served me very well. All my other All Clad pans have worked well with the induction burners. The roaster, however, DOES NOT. This is an inconvenience at home, as well as on the job. Many times while cooking a major meal for family, the burners on my stove are full. When I pull the roaster out of the oven to allow the meat to rest while I make gravy, I need the extra burner to finish the meal at the last moment. This means shuffling hot pans around and trying to free up two burners to accommodate the roaster. That's not what I expected, and I'm quite disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: not induction burner compatible
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
April 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Roasting Pan
April 29, 2015
Have used this beautiful pan for Roasting Pork Picnic all day slow roasts and also WS Pork Shank recipe as I had too many shanks to fit in a Dutch oven. Makes wonderful sauces from drippings. Roasts meat beautifully. Purchased larger pan & very glad I did. Can't wait to use for Turkey and I won't wait for Thkgiving! Use Bar Keeper's friend to clean and shines up great. There are some scratches inside pan after use but they are minimal. I think every new bride should include this on her registry. Love the flared sides for easy pouring of drippings and lower sides for roast browning. I feel like I have joined the Big League having this pan in my kitchen ensemble. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Corona Del Mar
,Ca
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent roadter
January 16, 2015
I love my roaster. It was a perfect size for my needs. It cleaned up easily and I loved deglazing from it. The only problem was it stained after use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: stained
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
flawless roaster
January 7, 2015
This roaster is great, and I cannot think of any complaints. It has a beautiful design and performance. I love that I can use it either in the over or on the stove top. The bonded construction allows food to cook very evenly. Quality made with durable construction. I am 100% satisfied with it.
The only thing I would note is that the box it is packaged in was crushed on one end and had a tear--even though the box that it was shipped in was fine. (This means that dented/torn box was packed in that condition.) No problem since I bought this for myself, but I would have been a little dissatisfied if I had been planning to wrap the item as a gift.
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Overland Park
,KS
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile, not quite big bird capacity
December 9, 2014
I've had this pan (XL) for 7 years. It's the best prosumer-grade roaster on the home-kitchenwares market.
What i needed was something that could accommodate a 25-pound heritage turkey
(think longer than artificial-insemination, unable to fly broad breasted), and cooked without tying the legs together, to get full-thigh browning, or cooking a spatchcocked 16-18-pound turkey
I needed a larger roasting pan.
I found what I needed on restaurant-wares sites.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lawrenceville
,GA
December 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roasting to Perfection and MUCH More
December 2, 2014
Surprisingly, this pan made all the difference in producing the most tender, most juicy, most perfectly browned turkey every time (So far four turkeys).
It doesn't just stop at the beautiful bird coming out of the oven in a completely sturdy pan.
The vertical handles are ample enough to grab with oven mitts, but allow the sleeker profile to fit in an average sized oven.
The drippings were clear and bubbling (not charred), and fat easy to skim. The sides are high enough for braising and low enough to allow for complete air circulation around roasting meats.
The rounded corners made for smooth, easy whisk work. The flared sides allowed for easy pouring.
Roasting vegetables: perfectly caramelized outside edges and beautifully soft insides.
It holds enough ramekins for Crème brûlée and the hot water bath without fear of burns from sloshing hot water.
Clean up: WOW! Super easy to clean up, and not that difficult to store.
Worth the $$$? ABSOLUTELY! I'm really glad I finally got one.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: not an induction stove top item?
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tri-Cities
,WA
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW!!!!! Serious quality
November 28, 2014
This roaster is absolutely amazing! I was hesitant at first to purchase the extra large pan due to the price, however, I know the quality that All-Clad offers and jumped all over it. All I can say to those reading this review in consideration of buying this piece should stop reading and purchase it. My thanksgiving turkey was the best I have ever made with high praises from around the dinner table. Thank you Williams-Sonoma and All-Clad for this exceptional roaster!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
November 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Owned
November 4, 2014
I love everything about this large roaster, which we've had for a couple of years now. For size: we've done a 24 pound turkey in it, and a huge pork roast for 12 with room for veggies around it, and big pans of roasted veggies to feed a crowd. The rack is extra sturdy. The pan and rack clean up like a dream. So worth the investment.
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,southern
,NH
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing but the best
July 17, 2014
The extra large flared roaster is exactly what I was expecting it to be. A nice heavy weight stainless roasting pan that can handle the biggest of jobs and clean up easily. This is an excellent addition to my all clad collection. Make sure you have room before buying
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marvin
,NC
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Roaster I've wanted for a couple of years.
December 3, 2013
I love this roaster. It accommodated our 18.79 lb turkey easily. Our turkey cooked evenly too. The pan and rack
cleaned up nicely with regular dish soap after use. I just wished that it could have been monogrammed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
14of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan, but not for all
October 16, 2013
I purchased this pan as was made in the USA as all my All Clad cookware is. Would have worked well, but was not compatible with induction. When I went to the store, there was magnetic action on the sides, but did not test the bottom where there was none until I found it did not work on my induction cooktop. Great thing was that WS did refund the purchase. When I contacted All Clad, they replied none of their roasters are compatible with induction.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: not induction compatible
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 14, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Thanks for mentioning...
that these Roasters are not induction compatible!
I just assumed that they were since the All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Cookware are induction compatible.
Guess i'll be getting the Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pelham
,NH
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Roast fit w/ room to spare
January 2, 2013
fed a small army of family and guests this holiday. The all-clad pieces helped to keep food on time and cooked nicely.
this roast pan fit 20lb standing rib roast, created excellent base for gravy when heating on stove top...i think i'll buy the other size for companion to this giant...when normal family meals need less bulk.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake
,Ut
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pan
December 27, 2012
This is a high quality, top performing great looking pan. Exactly what I expect from WS and All-Clad! Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Anderson Creek
,NC
December 26, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
18of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in USA?
December 26, 2012
Since purchasing All Clad cookware two years ago after moving into a house with an induction cooktop, I've wanted to add a roasting pan to my collection. I noticed that the model I was going to purchase was made in China, so I upgraded to this one made in the USA. Unfortunately, while the pan was made in the USA, the rack was made in China. Why not include a rack made in the USA? The roasing pan is the expected high quality, but I wish it would also work on my induction cooktop. Other than those two points, I'm very satisfied with the product and our Christmas goose was perfect..
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: rack made in china
Review 15 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Roaster
December 2, 2012
This roaster was great! It made the best gravy for our Thanksgiving feast! I would definitely recommend this to others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A nice pan for thankgiving and everyday use
November 26, 2012
I purchased this roaster pan for Thanksgiving. I was debating if I should order the Large or XLarge, then my husband said bigger is better for long-term. We had a 20lbs turkey, which is not a problem at all on Xlarge pan. Easy to clean too. It is a little pricy, but we love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Middlebury
,CT
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pan I Ever Bought!
November 24, 2012
For years I have been using a pan that just wasn't right for roasting turkeys. I thought I would try the flared roaster because I was told to achieve a browner, more evenly cooked turkey the pan should be shallower than those I was using.For years I wanted to break tradition and serve chicken instead...
This year our 17.5 lb. turkey was the best I had ever made. It was evenly cooked and browned to perfection. I would recommend this roaster to new and "old" cooks (me being an older cook!) alike. It's great!
The Williams Sonona Foccaccia bread stuffing and gravy base have been a hit in my home since they were first available in your stores!
The autumn cut-outs were a great touch (turkey cut-out) added to a decorative pumpkin pie!
And the peppermint bark added sweetness to our dessert tray! Love these products!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 18 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Ellicott City
,MD
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
11of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great so far, but not all made in USA
November 23, 2012
Thanksgiving turkey came out great. Clean up was a breeze.
My only gripe is that the stainless-steel rack is made in China and that is not mentioned anywhere that I could find on this website.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 19 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,flint
,Mi
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On sale! I love a deal
November 23, 2012
Always wanted one with the sides low to brown my turkey. Cooks really well, easy to carry, and cleaning a breeze
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: made in china
Review 20 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Flared Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bella Vista
,AR
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Roasting Pan
November 17, 2012
It really is a beautiful pan--I wasn't expecting it to be more than practical. It's large enough and heavy enough to handle a large bird but not overly heavy so that it's not hard to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
page1 2 next