All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders

Whether you're draining a big batch of pasta or rinsing a few fresh strawberries, you can rely on this generously sized colander for first-rate performance. Larger holes at the top and smaller ones at the bottom promote quick draining.Crafted by All-Clad, a premier maker of professional-quality kitchenware.Made of 18/10 stainless steel for a lifetime of service.Graduated holes encourage fast drainage.Pedestal base provides excellent stability.All-Clad's signature handles ensure a secure grip.Brushed interior, polished exterior.Top-rack dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnhieBananie
,Ho Chi Minh City
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Colander
March 3, 2014
It's one of those pieces that you will keep forever. It's very sturdy and durable. It's so pretty that you can even leave it on your counter and pile it with fruit.
It's not one of those pieces that you can easily whip out to rinse a couple of small pieces. I've got something else for that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
October 9, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glorious Colander!
October 9, 2013
Fantastic sturdy heirloom quality colander.
Easy to clean.
Perfect size for all of your food preparation needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, sexy
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heirloom Colander!
May 26, 2012
It is a nice addition to my other All-Clad cookware. I purchased the 5qt. A bit bigger than I expected, but wanted a large colander that would last. Something you could pass down for generations. I have even put fruit in it on my counter and received many compliments. You won't regret it. I also recently purchased the stainless mesh 3-piece colander set to use for smaller things like orzo, quinoa, etc. You can never have enough colanders...
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzdaug
Spokane, WA
April 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great but...
April 1, 2011
I love this colander for everything but when it comes to pasta the holes are too big. Anything smaller than linguine will likely fall through when you strain it. Great for everything else though - looks beautiful and will last forever.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: large holes
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Podawada
traverse city, michigan
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice colonders
February 13, 2011
i bought both the 3 and the 5 qt colonders. they drain well and look very nice. like the others said they could look very nice on a counter displayed with fruit. the 5 qt is almost too big but a welcome addition to my all clad collection.
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annie995
California
February 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Deep, and not wide enough!
February 1, 2011
This is a great looking colander.
Love All-Clad .
Nice enough to put out on my kitchen counter, filled with Apples, Oranges, Pears, Lemons etc. .
That said, I think its Too deep. As when I make Spinach & Cheese Ravioli's, they get smushed & some break open landing on top of each other.
I have 3 other colanders that are wider, and more shallow at the bottom, I do not have a problem with my Raviolis when I use one of those.
(My Raviolis are Not over cooked)
I would have liked to see this colander with the feet on the bottom instead of the ring, as the water gets traped in the bottom ring. Although I do rinse my pasta to get some of the starch off.
Because of this, I can only say this is fair -3 stars.
For Looks I would give it a 5 star.
The All-Clad Colander will last a life time, the quality is Excellent.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KnifeCollector
washington DC
Posted July 27, 2011
Feet is not great
Having feet on the bottom of a colander is not good. The colander will tip over into the drain of the sink and is not stable. Very annoying.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlineShopperCT
East Lyme, CT
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite strainer
December 21, 2010
We needed a really good and durable strainer so I looked and found this one. The reviews were good so we decided to try it. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. I would suggest getting the smaller one (3 quart) rather than the big one. The small one is actually pretty bid. This colander cleans up easily and nicely.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jolea
hamilton, nj
Posted February 28, 2011
fabulous colander
i love this colander i purchased this 4 years ago and use it all the time. perfect to display fruit and/or veggies . Easy to handle and clean i would recommend this to everyone i have given this colander as a house warming gift to the delight of the receiver.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pwfusco
Connecticut
August 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
2of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't Buy It
August 20, 2010
This product is not worth the money. You can get one at less than half the price that is just as good.
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetpastry89
Madison, WI
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
expensive colander
July 8, 2010
I bought the 5 qt. It is a good size, good for a family of four. All-Clad is a great brand so I have no doubts it will last a long time.
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladygaga
San Francisco, CA
March 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GOO GOO for this product!
March 2, 2010
This is great - I love it and can't live without it and I will recommend it to everyone that I know because everyone should own it! I am going to write a song about it.
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willekksewing
Belle Mead, NJ
August 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great function, beautiful form
August 10, 2009
In almost every meal I prepare I use a collander. This is the perfect size and it makes me happy every time I use it. It looks so good, it could sit on the counter with fruit in it.
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patricia
Venice, FL
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Colander
October 8, 2008
This All-Clad product lives up to its name. It is study and well built with handles I can trust. I'm sure it will out-last me. After using flimsy and not so flimsy colanders that had handles that evenually broke, or plastic that cracked, this colander looks like it could last forever. The large size is "almost" over kill but a lovely addition to our All-Clad cookwear.
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJsKitchen
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Colander
September 5, 2008
I have found the All-Clad Stainless Steel Colander to be a great asset in the kitchen
and highly recommend it.
Review 14 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazy
Graham, Texas
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
September 4, 2008
Not only is this a great size because it is deep enough to hold lots of food but great weight and very sturdy.
Review 15 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ruby
Washington State
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size
September 4, 2008
I love it. If you have a sink where the right side is the sink and the left side is skinny with the garbage disposal, it perfectly fits so that it can suspend itself over the edges. It's solid, and I love that the holes are larger near the top and smaller at the bottom, I have to do very little rocking to get all the water out. It feels good in your hands, and I thought it might be too little, but it's exactly the right size for a batch of 1lb pasta, whatever type.
Review 16 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneNicole
Pomona, CA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Colander
September 3, 2008
This colander has worked out wonderful for my kitchen needs. It's deep enough for all sorts of items. Cleans up beautifully and looks new each time I dry it.
Review 17 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Colanders
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJCHIG
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT LOOKING
September 3, 2008
HIGHER PRICED BUT WELL WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY...THE LAST ONE YOU WILL NEED TO BUY!!!