Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot

Preparing perfectly cooked asparagus can be a tricky task because the bottoms always take longer to cook than the tender tips. This tall, narrow pot from All-Clad solves the problem: the insert basket holds the stalks upright, allowing the bottoms to boil while the tips steam.Stainless-steel construction for durability and ease of cleaning.Thick aluminum base promotes even heating.Steel-wire insert basket holds stalks upright and drains quickly.Stainless-steel lid.Riveted handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
June 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adorable and Functional
June 22, 2016
This pot is the cutest thing ever. It's beautiful, shiny, sturdy and most of all functional. I placed 6 eggs in the basket. I could have placed a dozen or more. I put the basket in the pot, filled with water placed the lid and in 6 minutes it was boiling. Because of the shape the eggs weren't bouncing off each other and breaking. Looks fab on the stove and has multiple uses. The basket is such a great idea.
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Richardson
,TX
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You NEED this pot!
August 18, 2015
I bought this pot to replace a similar, colorful pot that I got on T.V. that went bad within a few months. I knew that I needed stainless steel with no coating. I use this to boil eggs, steam corn on the cob and any vegetables. It stays on my stove and I couldn't do without it. Don't hesitate to buy this. Asparagus pots are not as common as you think. Also, it cooks a lot of food in a small vertical space.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,nc
Asheville, NC
May 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For more than just Asparagus
May 6, 2015
I love this small pot. It receives a lot of use in my kitchen. You can use it to steam clams/mussels as well as cooking corn on the cob and hard-boiling eggs in addition to asparagus. I suppose you could also use it to cook hot dogs although we typically grill our bison hotdogs. It is a narrow but tall pot that can fit even in the most cramped (like mine) kitchens.
This would be a great gift for a housewarming or bridal shower as it is not something that people would typically think of. You could put some silicon spatulas wrapped in a kitchen towel and washcloth or other utensils in it or put it as part of a chef's basket with other goodies including some fresh veg for a dinner night.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Punta Gorda
,FL
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New addition!
February 28, 2015
The latest addition to my small collection of ALL-CLAD is this great asparagus pot! Always wanted one, and that $10.coupon clinched it! Beautiful and high quality just like all of the pieces! Really professional!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orchard Park
,NY
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for veggies & !!!!!!
June 12, 2012
I have yet to use it for asparagus. It' a main stay for quick, healthy veggie and light protein meals when I'm on my own. Big enough for a mini New England Clam Bake for two!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight