All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot

Preparing perfectly cooked asparagus can be a tricky task because the bottoms always take longer to cook than the tender tips. This tall, narrow pot from All-Clad solves the problem: the insert basket holds the stalks upright, allowing the bottoms to boil while the tips steam.Stainless-steel construction for durability and ease of cleaning.Thick aluminum base promotes even heating.Steel-wire insert basket holds stalks upright and drains quickly.Stainless-steel lid.Riveted handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarlO
,Orchard Park
,NY
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for veggies & !!!!!!
June 12, 2012
I have yet to use it for asparagus. It' a main stay for quick, healthy veggie and light protein meals when I'm on my own. Big enough for a mini New England Clam Bake for two!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovesit
October 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all-purpose tool!!!
October 8, 2011
I find myself reaching for this more than I ever thought I would!
Not only does this steam asparagus, but also anything else you want to throw in there - broccoli, etc.
Fill this with ice and water, then wrap in a nice towel, and this also doubles as a handsome wine chiller.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sherrymil
chicago suburb
September 1, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little pot but...
September 1, 2011
Only works well for thick asparagus. Thin stalks slip through large side openings. Useful for 3 ears of corn etc.
This item needs to be redesigned for 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Cons: basket holes too large
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KennyE
Southaven, Ms
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME ASPARPAGUS
March 15, 2011
Had our first batch in this pot and we love it! A real quality pot! Try this to make the asparagus easier to remove. Fold up or cut out a small foil disk and place in the bottom. Roll another piece into a tube and place it inside the top of the basket between your asparagus and the basket itself. When done you can slide the tube out with the asparagus in it on to a plate. Then separate and serve.
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Podawada
traverse city, michigan
February 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good potfor steaming veggies
February 13, 2011
i like this pot. i still havent figured out how to transfer the steamed asparagus to a plate from the pot inorder to make a presentable presentation. in other words it steams well but gettiing it to the plate is a different story.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bridaw
Posted February 8, 2014
use foil
I lay the asparagus on a layer of aluminum foil and wrap it up loosely. I tip the basket on the side and insert the foil-aspargus bundle into the basket and then drop the basket into the pot.
Just reverse the process once the asparagus is cooked. You can pull the foil bundle out of the basket easily with the basket on its side. Simply open the foil and all of your asparagus is still in one piece -cooked perfectly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMJ
Grand Rapids, MI
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Little Pot!
January 6, 2011
I am so glad that I got this wonderful little pot for asparagus, but also use it for other cooking--such as small amounts of shrimp, brussel sprouts, and tortellini. It is beautiful to look at, easy to clean, and so useful--I can't believe I got along without it for so long. I hope to buy some more as gifts, and maybe add one more to my kitchen! I can highly recommend, and do not have any problems with the lid or anything about the pot--completely happy with it!
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chrisr
New Bern, NC
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality has gone down...
May 24, 2010
I received an asparagus pot several years ago as a gift and I loved it so, I recently ordered one from my daughter. I was so disappointed by the new one. The inside basket has openings quite large and food can easily slip through it. It was not inexpensive so I was hoping for the same high quality that my older pot was. It is not worth the price they are now selling for. I also liked the clear lid on the older pot. If I had seen the new one in the store, I would not have ordered it.
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLR438
Seymour, Indiana
March 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only pot for Asparagus
March 4, 2010
Bought pot this past weekend, had first bunch cooked tonight, it performed superbly. I see many more uses for this little wonder.
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckm7m
NH
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
many uses
January 5, 2010
Best way to do asparagus and many other veggies. I have had one for years and had to send to Children for Christmas presents. Only way to steam asparagus.
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Southold Long Island
October 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pot
October 23, 2009
it's great asparagus has never been this easy to cook
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianF
LIvermore, CA
September 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Specialty tool, but worth it!
September 19, 2009
If you love perfectly crisp and tender asparagus, this setup is the ticket! I have given several of these as gifts after guests have experienced the results and have raved.
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ernest
Palm Springs, CA
July 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wire Basket Design Flfaw
July 29, 2009
When steaming small asparagus, some fall through the wire basket when lifted out of pot as the openings are too large.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bridaw
Posted February 8, 2014
use foil
As another reviewer suggests, I place a small foil "disc" in the bottom of the basket. This prevents small asparagus from slipping through.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roberta67
Twain Harte, California
July 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just asparagus
July 12, 2009
I found this pot especially wonderful, not only for asparagus, but for four ears of corn. Cook for five minutes after water boils. Thank you.
Review 14 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guybee
Lauderdale by the Sea FL
June 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my first pot for cooking asparagus
June 6, 2009
WE always a problem cooking asparagus properly....tips were overdone and botton end too hard!!
Now with the pot they are perfectly cooked with steam for the tips doing its job!! We are delighted!!
Review 15 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdseten
Champaign, Il
June 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Asparagus Pot
June 4, 2009
The asparagus pot is typical of All-Clad products. It is well made and a good value for the price. I have used it several times since its arrival and have been pleased with it.
Review 16 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corvette
Long Pond, PA
May 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT FOR ASPARAGUS
May 17, 2009
Best idea ever for cooking asparagus. We simply love it and use it every time asparagus is on the menu.
Shall definitely recommend it to our acquaintances and friends.
Review 17 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stormie
Wrightstown, New Jersey
May 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
May 6, 2009
I have an induction stove top and it works perfectly. I read another review that said it didn't work on induction stove tops but it certainly works on mine. It makes excellent asparagus, broccoli, corn on the cob, hard boiled eggs, steamed carrots, etc. I use it all the time and I love it.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Marhk
Right Coast
Posted March 28, 2013
Induction usage
Would love to know what brand you have. This pot is well made but doesn't work on my unit a DeDetrich which is one of the Elco-Brandt brands made in France.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sammiekay
South Bend, WA
April 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have my own, so I got this for my son
April 30, 2009
I have one of these and I like it a lot for making perfectly cooked asparagus, so I got one for my son who loves asparagus in season. I do like this type of pot and it does a great job with the actual cooking of the asparagus. But it is always a little difficult to get the vegetable out of the pot in a way that makes the final product presentation more aesthetically pleasig as the stems and tops do not slide out easily onto the serving tray.
Review 19 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smlm
Shreveport LA
April 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this pot is NOT suitable for induction cooktops
April 15, 2009
a wonderful pot for cooking asparagus --we used the pot at my daughter-in law's house--I love it, but my problem is that I have an induction cooktop so I can't buy one. Very disappointing--especially since on the website, it says that the pot is "safe for induction cooktops" which I took to mean that it would work on an induction cooktop. Does this site really mean to say that the pot is "safe FROM induction cooktops"?
Review 20 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Asparagus Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alycat
Raleigh, NC
April 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great item
April 12, 2009
I received it as a gift, did not think I need it, but it turned out I use it a lot more than I though. Great high quality item. Love it...
page1 2 next