This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad Stainless-Steel 5-Qt. 2-Tier Steamer Set

Our exceptionally versatile set pairs a 5-qt.-capacity covered pan with two perforated steamer inserts. Use the 2-tier steamer to quickly prepare a variety of fresh and healthful meals from dim sum to steamed fish, seafood and vegetables. Heavy gauge 18/10 stainless steel construction for durability and ease of cleaning. Thick, impact-bonded aluminum base ensures fast, even heating. Use the two perforated steamer inserts individually on the base, or stacked for maximum capacity and versatility, so that multiple foods can be prepared at the same time. Use the 5-quart base pot without the inserts to prepare pasta, grains, vegetables, soups and stews. Riveted loop handles on pan and inserts allow for easy transfer on and off the stovetop. Tight-fitting stainless-steel lid. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 5-Qt. 2-Tier Steamer Set
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 5-Qt. 2-Tier Steamer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilmoover
,Palm Beach
,FL
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite for small batches of soup
January 2, 2014
I have had this pot for a few years now. I use it several times a week and have had no problem with it. It works great on my induction cooktop. I also have the 12 qt multi pot and love it too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 5-Qt. 2-Tier Steamer Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pishaki
,philadelphia
,pa
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
best steamer ever
June 23, 2013
best steamer ever perfect for asian cooking such as steaming dumplings or just steaming vegetables very versatile
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 5-Qt. 2-Tier Steamer Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
merritt12
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Buy for what it's made to do
December 11, 2012
This pot needs to be purchased for exactly what it's made to do....steam. I love the fact that I can steam either one veggie, 2 different ones, or double the amount of the same vegetable with one pot. Great for my growing family or for when I have company. I also like the fact that it has a min & max line inside to gauge how much water I need depending on what I'm cooking - not necessary really, but nice perk to the pot. As for the multi purpose use of just the pot itself, I've been known to have 3 dutch ovens on the stove all at once needing a 4th, so I figure I will use it for that reason when in a pinch knowing I will have to keep a closer eye on it.
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel 5-Qt. 2-Tier Steamer Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CookinNorCal
,SF Bay Area
,CA
Oakland, CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+63points
65of 67found this review helpful.
All Clad Affcionados - Look closely b4 buying
January 10, 2012
I have a rather huge collection of All Clad cookware and bakeware which I love and use. I love my cooking (fry) pans AND pots to be fully clad as I find that it seems to help conduct the heat up the sides of the pots for more efficient/better heating. (Example: True in the Copper Core tall 7qt stockpot!...and others)
Initially I was quite taken with this new addition to the D5 line and went right out to get it. Not happy to find that while it has the 2 lovely stackable steamer inserts, the very nice (looking) 5 qt pot, which I thought would be excellent for soup/multiuse, is NOT a clad pot: it has an aluminum disk bottom and the rest is just stainless, no layers. I would have gladly paid more to get it fully-clad.
If this is okay for you, great, but if not, now you know to look closely before you invest.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Quality, not fully-clad construction (pot)
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Josephine, Cookware BuyerFebruary 1, 2012
We love getting feedback from a devoted All-Clad collector (and top review contributor!), but we’re really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience with the All-Clad 2-Tier Steamer Set. As indicated in the product name and description, this item is not actually part of the d5 Stainless-Steel line. (Anything that is in the d5 line will have “d5” in the product name.) Because the 2-Tier Steamer Set doesn’t have the same construction as d5, we are able to offer it at a price that’s more approachable for some of our customers. While it’s not d5, it is still 18/10 stainless steel with an impact bonded aluminum base that quickly heats up to boil water for steaming. But, if you’re not happy with the performance of the 2-Tiered Steamer Set, I’d encourage you to bring it (with your receipt) back to the store and exchange it for the All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Steamer Set. The d5 set has a smaller capacity, one less steamer tier and is $50 more than the set you have, but it has the 5-ply construction that you’re looking for.
-Josephine
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
JMarc
Posted February 4, 2012
Made In China
The pan is made in China. Look closely under More Info. As with many so called American companies, All-Clad is having some of their products, particularly lids and insert,s made in China and not Cannonsburg, Pa.
0points
Customer avatar
klowen
Silicon Valley
Posted February 4, 2012
glad to see your comments
I was glad to see your comments today.
I was planning to go to WS and purchase this 2-tiered steamer but won't bother. We installed an induction cooktop last summer and I switched from 25+ years of All Clad Master Chef to the new D5 pans. Learning that this new steamer isn't D5 and won't work on our induction cooktop is a real bummer.
0points
Customer avatar
SarahB
Silicon Valley, CA
Posted January 19, 2012
This is NOT marketed as a D5 piece!
Hello,
Perhaps you misunderstood what you were buying; it is not marketed as a D5 piece; they have a 3QT version for the D5 line and while the insert in that line isn't D5 either, the pot is.
However, I agree - this pot is poor quality. I like the idea of two steamers, but the pot does indeed have an aluminum disk attached to the bottom and is uncharacteristic of even the stainless steel line from All-Clad. I bought this because WS had no D5 available until mid January; I'm very sorry that I bought this. I should have waited.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)