All-Clad Professional Potato Masher

This stainless-steel masher is crafted by All-Clad to the same exacting standards as the company's professional-quality cookware. It's ideal for mashing cooked potatoes and other root vegetables as well as avocados and bananas. The curved head is designed to reach into corners of most bowls and pans and minimize slippage. Polished heavy-gauge 18/10 stainless steel is durable and easy to clean. Quickly and evenly mashes fruits and vegetables. Redesigned ergonomic handle ensures a comfortable, secure grip for every task. Dishwasher safe. 12 1/2" long. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Professional Potato Masher
Review 1 for All-Clad Professional Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ozala888
,Belle Chasse
,LA
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful potato masher!
October 29, 2013
The potato masher is so well made, I was quite taken with it when it first arrived. It was weighty in the hand and perfectly made for mashing. The curved edge and smaller slots make it difficult for any potatoes to escape. A beautiful kitchen tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Professional Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailee
,Jasper
,GA
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All potato mashers are not created equal!
September 27, 2013
I've tried potato mashers over the years and wasn't happy with any of them, and always went back to my electric mixer when I wanted to mash something. And then I saw this one! I was beginning my love affair with All-Clad, so I started reading the reviews (I'm an avid review reader), and decided I really wanted it, but the price kinda made me balk. Since you're reading this review, it's apparent that I broke down and ordered it--and I LOVE IT! It works great and I love using it. You just can't go wrong with All-Clad!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, beautiful
Review 3 for All-Clad Professional Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeterJ5
,Boston
,MA
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Engineering!
February 23, 2013
Finally someone put some good engineering into a potato masher. This one did. Good handle, Two sides, to mash at the side of the pot or in the middle, smart thinking. A simple tool well thought out. Works far better than the ECHO stuff at the grocery store.
PeterJ5
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Professional Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrammieCynthia
,Chicago
,IL
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
February 20, 2013
When our son-in-law complained about having to use their cheap masher at Thanksgiving, I said to him, "excuse me Mr. Williams Sonoma" which got the laugh and gave me the idea to get him this one for Christmas. He says it's "awesome."
Review 5 for All-Clad Professional Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choochee
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mashes Everything
January 1, 2013
I bought this primarily to mash apples for applesauce----it works great. I have also used it for its intended purpose and my mashed potatoes turned out creamy and with just the amount of lumps I prefer, although I know with a bit more mashing the lumps would disappear. I was reluctant to buy this due to the price, but it is well worth the cost and I love that I can put it in the dishwasher. It is very sturdy and will last for many years as I mash apples, potatoes, avocados, beans, and anything else that needs mashing. It feels very comfortable in my hand and is not heavy or awkward to use. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Professional Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingDiva2
,Kennewick
,WA
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT RESULTS MASHING POTATOES
October 28, 2012
Purchased this All-Clad Pro Potato Masher to go along with the 7 piece tools set by All-Clad, and I couldn't be more pleased. Used it last night on Yukon Gold mashed potatoes, and the results were as good as using my food mill. Excellent design and very efficient. My best new handy tool in the kitchen. This tool will be a time saver for me this holiday season, and will be handed down when I am gone. It is very well built. Thanks All-Clad and Williams Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight