All-Clad Stainless-Steel Professional Large Ladle

This stainless-steel ladle is crafted by All-Clad to the same exacting standards as the company's professional-quality cookware. It's ideal for portioning beverages and serving soup and simplifies the process of basting roasted meats and poultry. Polished heavy-gauge 18/10 stainless steel is durable and easy to clean. One-piece construction gives it exceptional strength and durability. Redesigned ergonomic handle ensures a comfortable, secure grip for every task. Small bowl has 2 oz. and 1/4-cup markings. 12 3/4" long; 4-oz.-cap. Large bowl has 4 oz. and 1/2-cup markings. 14" long; 6-oz. cap. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Professional Large Ladle
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Professional Large Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmentrout
,Greenville
,SC
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent ladle
October 24, 2013
This ladle is the best! I got the large size- it even has markings in it for a smaller scoop if you'd want that. The ladle is beautiful (who describes ladles like that?!) and it fits in your hand wonderfully. I'm glad I purchased this ladle and would highly recommend it. You can just tell it'll last a very long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Professional Large Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnifeCollector
,Washington
washington DC
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Improvement over old design?
July 20, 2013
I have both the old and new sets of these ladles and I would say that in some ways the new set is better but it's a mixed bag. The older set uses straight handles and round bowls with a slight lip. I liked this set because if you were in a hurry to move liquids quickly from one pot to another vessel this works great. The lip helps prevent spillage and the straight handles are efficient in transferring energy. The new set has curved handles that allows more control to get into corners or degrease your soups. However the short spout is only useful when you pour slowly. Otherwise they tend to get in the way of pouring. I do like the oval shaped bowl on the short ladle. Overall I would say its good to have both sets if you can find the older set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Professional Large Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrequentPurchaser
,Washington
,DC
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, quality all around
January 21, 2013
I was not surprised by the quality of the All-Clad brand, but I was surprised how well this ladle works. I don't know how to explain it other than it controls the liquid to reduce mess much better than others I've owned. It also has measurement markings inside the ladle which comes in more handy than you would expect. Great purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Professional Large Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesfromMichigan
,Saline
,MI
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Love, Love this Ladle!
January 20, 2013
Over the past few years, I have been switching out a number of my vintage kitchen tools for All-Clad ones. I love the quality and weight of their pieces. When I make soup, I make a substantial amount and wanted a ladle long enough for the pot and deep enough to hold a lot of soup with each fill. This ladle has two pore spouts. Simply love it! I will have this ladle for life!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight