This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad Pizza Set

Pizzeria chefs know that the secret to creating artisanal pizzas at home is to use a baking stone like ours. Replicating the conditions of a commercial pizza oven, our porous soapstone transmits heat evenly while absorbing moisture in the dough - the key to a crisp golden-brown crust.Porous soapstone helps to create a crispy, golden pizza crust.18/10 stainless-steel tray transports pizza from oven to table for serving directly from the baking stone.18/10 stainless-steel rotary cutter.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Pizza Set
Review 1 for All-Clad Pizza Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ak2011
April 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
14of 18found this review helpful.
Properties of Soapstone
April 22, 2011
Having worked in the stone & countertop trade for 30+ years, I wish to clarify the properties of soapstone.
Soapstone is really a form of talc called steatite. It has a smooth, dense, NON-absorbent surface. It stores massive amounts of heat, and then radiates it slowly and steadily. It is ideal for baking. It's density makes it extremely non-porous. Moisture will not 'wick' into the stone. Moisture will evaporate quickly from it's hot surface.
Review 2 for All-Clad Pizza Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerseycook2
NJ
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
BEST PIZZA
April 6, 2011
I love this pizza stone! I received it last year for Christmas and have been making amazing pizzas and calzones ever since! The crust comes out so crispy and wonderful!
My only complaint is that cleaning the metal ring is difficult once you have cooked the pizza and the olive oil you used to coat the stone beforehand kind of bakes onto the stainless. Nothing a Brillo pad and some elbow grease can't get rid of, however.
I saw some other reviewers mentioned how the stone stains. This is normal for that kind of stone. The instructions even say how you can actually "pre-stain" your stone to make it look even before using it, but I plan on just continuing to make it look even the natural way!
Also of note, I love how I can wash this stone with soap and water. I know on some other types of pizza stones it is water only... no worries with this one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for All-Clad Pizza Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stella
Philadelphia, PA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hot Pizza Keeper
December 27, 2010
I really like the set. It keeps the pizza hot for quite a while. The stone tends to stain some but I still like it.
Review 4 for All-Clad Pizza Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ejane860
W. Simsbury, CT
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great, until it broke
January 11, 2010
We loved our pizza stone. All the features were great. Until the stone broke in half. I was gently cleaning it, and crack. I'm going to see if William Sonoma will replace the stone. I'm not sure if it has a guarantee.
Review 5 for All-Clad Pizza Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VegieQueen
Winter Park, FL
September 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great choice
September 19, 2009
We have loved this pizza stone since Father's Day. It has made a HUGE difference in the pizzas. I'm glad the review talked about being careful not to break the stone. This stone, with good quality mozzarella has made a big difference in our pizzas.
Review 6 for All-Clad Pizza Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheftell
Connecticut
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Pizza Stone on Market
April 27, 2009
There is no other pizza stone on the market that cooks like this one does, and it works really well on the grill. Yes, if you drop it, the stone will break. Not a big surprise. It heats up consistently and makes a super crisp crust.
Review 7 for All-Clad Pizza Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
arbor
Ann Arbor, MI
November 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
broken stone
November 30, 2008
In spite of using it gently and heating it slowly in a cold oven or on the unlit BBQ, our stone cracked in half after only one year of use. While it makes a lovely pizza-baking surface, it is a shame that the fragile stone cannot be purchased separately from the metal holder. If you buy this product, be prepared to purchase another in the future.
Review 8 for All-Clad Pizza Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pcmommee
Lodi, CA
November 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pizza Delight
November 12, 2008
I have used this set for over 3 years. For best results I preheat with the oven which allows my thin crust to start baking while I pile on the goodies. I have given out many of these over the years and continue to get thanks everytime they are used.
Review 9 for All-Clad Pizza Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sjfr
October 27, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
highly breakable
October 27, 2008
Although the stone made good pizza, my husband broke it when it slid from the holder and tapped against the sink. Aparently the stone cannot be replaced separately from the holder & the pizza cutter. Would not recommend this product as a result.