All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.

Our versatile multipot has gotten even better thanks to its redesigned perforated insert, which drains quickly and cleans up easily. Use the large pot with the insert in place for easy preparation of pasta, blanched vegetables, shellfish, boiled potatoes and corn on the cob. Use the pot on its own for canning or preparing larger batches of soups, stocks and stews. Thick aluminum base ensures fast, even heating. Perforated insert is designed to drain quickly and clean up easily. Riveted stainless-steel handles. Stainless-steel construction for durability and ease of cleaning. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for a crowd!
December 10, 2013
this is a great pot when cooking a large amount of pasta. I rarely use it as we have a smaller family but I sure am glad I've got it when it comes to entertaining. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that its a little hard to pull the strainer out if you have a lower cooktop microwave head. But Its a beautiful pot to display. I have mine monogrammed and love it.
Review 2 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AspenCPA
,Aspen
,CO
Colorado
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Multipot
December 6, 2013
This is the perfect size and weight multiport and has an insert that leaves just the right amount of room in the bottom for steaming. The insert is also great for pasta. The pot is a great size for stock as well. I've not tried it for soup, and suspect it might be just fine for stock-based soups, but I don't expect it to be heavy enough for a cream based soup. All in all a great replacement for my last multiport.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watervilleray
,kingston
,nh
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product ! Great Value !
November 24, 2013
We make our own pasta and were looking for the perfect cooker to prepare it. All Clad cookware has been our favorite for other needs. This choice was perfect for cooking home made pasta. The price was 50% off making it even better. Highly recommended...
Review 4 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbiejo
,centreville
,VA
November 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
multipot multifunction
November 17, 2013
Wonderful addition to my previous All Clad purchases
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zomaya
,Pisgah Forest
,NC
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Perforated Multipot 8qt
November 16, 2013
All-Clad make such a good quality product. It is made in the USA. The quality is so good on their products, the grandchildren will inherit it.
As for using the pot, I didn't think that I would enjoy as such. I just strain the liquid by lifting the insert. I have the liquid still in pot and depending on what the liquid is, I can easily use it (instead of looking for another bowl or what-have-you to keep some of the liquid).
Pasta is a cinch. Blanching is a breeze, you can put lots in the pot and pull it out at once, instead of using the spider or slotted spoon. Of course, without the insert it is just a good quality pot for making whatever your heart desires.
I did have the pasta pot with the perforated lid, which at the time I thought was great, however, all of the liquid is lost and you have to make sure there is nothing in the sink you don't wish to get wet with the liquid, I was forever burning myself with the steam.
Do I recommend it? ABSOLUTELY - you will love the quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan1234
Puallup, WA
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product!
November 16, 2013
This is truly a "multi use pot"! Very happy and satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jodyrah
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not up to all-clad standards
August 6, 2013
This made in China pot is not the same quality as those made in the USA. Neither the pot nor the lid have the usual heft. The lid is downright flimsy. That being said, it is considerably cheaper than the pasta pentola, and drains pasta in a flash.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacksback
,Knightdale
,NC
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pot
July 27, 2013
At such a ridiculously low price, this pot is awesome. The usual All-Clad quality in this multi-purpose pan. Shipping was quick and I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peonie
,Syracuse
,NY
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect to steam a lobster . . . or two
July 12, 2013
I have wanted this pot for quite a while so now finally own one!
I am pleased with the size but the weight
is lighter than my other All Clad pieces--
realize it would be hard to handle if it were heavier. I love the fact that you just need to raise the insert to drain your pasta, etc.
I also use it to blanch fruits and vegetables
before freezing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sanscook
,Lampasas
,Tx
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
July 3, 2013
This worked great for my pasta cooking, also used it for corn on the cob. I did make a mistake on the first run of boiling water in it. I put in salt before it started boiling and ended up with spots inside. VERY IMPORTANT, always read your instructions all the way through before using. Went back over instructions and seen the salt warning, bummer. Will try bartender's friend cleanser on it to see if that will despot it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jimmyjax
,Jacksonville
,FL
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
July 2, 2013
Did not use. Unboxed and saw that it does not meet the "ALL-CLAD" standard. I returned it. The inter-basket was rough. Entire Pot was Not Standard triple ply or d5 quality. Made in China.
This is the first item that I have not been completely satisfied with from WS/All-Clad.
Cons: Quality, Weight, not standard all-clad quality, cheap knock-off
Review 12 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Misher
June 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made in China
June 28, 2013
WS lists this as made in America - but it is made in China. :( I wish made in US
Cons: made in china
Review 13 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazytocook
,North Bend
,OR
March 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful and Well Made
March 27, 2013
I love this pot!. I have used it for steaming vegetables, pasta and beans. I especially like it for soaking my beans overnight and then just being able to lift them out and drain them.
It cooks quickly and evenly. The only problem I have with it is cleaning it, but that is due to not having a deep enough sink. I am glad I did not get the larger one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jobaio
,Miwaukee
,WI
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for Thin Spaghetti.
March 10, 2013
It is a beautiful pot and works and drains as advertised, but thin spaghetti slips though the holes and is kind of s mess.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Cons: not for spaghetti
Review 15 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dpau
,Burbank
,CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot for soup!
February 19, 2013
This pot is just the right size, especially when I've got pots on all the other 3 burners. The lid stays firmly on without allowing "spattering" when the soup's boiling. I really like it! The reason I gave it only 4 stars, is that I haven't tried using the pasta insert yet. I would imagine that it would work just fine as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UncleBuck
,monmouth
,il
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Stock Pot
January 29, 2013
I make a lot of stock. Great pot. I like the size of the perforations and quick draining. The perforation size allows you to drain small diameter pastas without some of the pasta sticking out the holes.The quality is very good and this pot should last a lifetime.
I read one review complaining about the time it took to heat water in this pot. I found that water heated in the time I expected.
Would recommend to anyone who makes stock and pastas. I would purchase again but doubt I will ever have to.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 17 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lasparky11
,Burbank
,Ca
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does the Job
January 1, 2013
I needed a smaller pasta pot (the 12qt was to big for daily use). I not happy that the pot is made in China but for the price $112.00 on sale it was deal. It's not the same quality as my 8qt stock pot, but the finish is OK, cleans up fine, & the insert is better than the mesh ones. Has a nice thick bottom for even heating. For the price I would recommend it for making pasta but that's it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 18 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cookingdo0f
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's not like other All Clad
December 15, 2012
It's not the best pot, but it'll do, an for that I could have gotten a less expensive pot of the same quality. I'm disappointed it's imported. I like that other All Clad is made in the USA. This compared to my other All Clad isn't the same, the ease of cleaning it is not the same quality. I got this to replace another Multipot I had with mesh (that one was waaaay worse).
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, stains
Review 19 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmae
,Wi
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
14of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad made in China!
November 7, 2012
When I ordered this item the website listed it made in the USA. When I received this item it was made in China.
I buy All-Clad specifically because of the quality and the fact it is made here, in the USA.
I was saddened that Williams-Sonoma is selling this knock off product.
I will return this and it is now listed on the website, made in China :(
Review 20 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot, 8-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevee
,bowie
,md
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
# 1 now--- impoved design
January 24, 2012
The new design insert on this pot is much better than the mesh insert that was impossible to clean also thank you for the exchange you are a first class company.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size