All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.

Our versatile multipot has gotten even better thanks to its redesigned perforated insert, which drains quickly and cleans up easily. Use the large pot with the insert in place for easy preparation of pasta, blanched vegetables, shellfish, boiled potatoes and corn on the cob. The included steaming basket fits inside the insert and is perfect for steaming vegetables, dim sum or fish. Use the pot on its own for canning or preparing larger batches of soups, stocks and stews. Thick aluminum base ensures fast, even heating. Perforated insert is designed to drain quickly and clean up easily. Includes stainless-steel steamer basket. Riveted stainless-steel handles. Stainless-steel construction for durability and ease of cleaning. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linnymac
,Fairfield
,CA
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My most versatile pot
December 6, 2013
I love this pot!!! I just recently filled it with 2 cut up pumpkins for Thanksgiving. I didn't lose a bit of pulp through the pots efficiency and it steamed it all so quickly and evenly! Thank you All Clad for such wonderful pots and pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasRose
,Lancaster
,TX
Lancaster, Texas
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product, Highly Recommend
September 25, 2013
This is an excellent pot, and as it is named, Multipot says it all. I was anxiously awaiting delivery of it -- it came late on a Monday -- I was cooking in it on Tuesday morning. It more than delivered and is well worth the money. The 12 qt size is just right for cooking a full package of spaghetti, while the vegetables steamed in the top basket. We now have 8 more servings of it in the freezer, ready for the microwave as we want it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jesuiserin
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes long to boil
July 31, 2013
I got this for my mother in law and have used it at her house a few times...I ended up registering for the smaller version because this one is so difficult.
On a gas viking range this pot takes 40 minutes to come to a boil...
Also, its so large that cleaning it is really difficult (I'm 5'4" and petite). Maybe for a bigger person it would be easier, but it was just really annoying to wash!! The little holes also had bits of pasta that stuck to it and that was annoying as well but I can deal with that. Its also very very heavy when it has water in it. But, I would be able to deal with all those things if it took a reasonable amount of time to come to a boil, but it takes foreverrrrr.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VikingScott
San Francisco,CA
Posted December 27, 2013
Maybe you should get your stove checked
I'm not sure what vin king range you have but on my Viking Professional Custom Series VGCC5364GSS it took 19 mins .
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voiceactor
,New York City
,NY
July 1, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pot
July 1, 2013
This is the pefect pasta pot for those evenings when you need a load of perfectly cooked pasta for a table-full of family and friends. I've used it almost every night since I bought it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rustic20
,Boston
,MA
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Qualified Recommendation
April 16, 2013
Excellent kitchen tool however, not suitable for spaghetti (holes in pot are too large).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: basket holes too large for spaghetti
Review 6 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cken
,St Louis
,MO
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect lobsters
January 2, 2013
This is the first large stock pot we have owned that boiled water quickly and evenly. Previous pots had a thin bottom that did not perform.
The pots came to a robust boil and returned to the same level quickly after two New Years Eve lobsters were added.
Very impressive and we are very happy with this purchase
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KAKCOOK
,Denville
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Ok...
December 30, 2012
Big, Hard to Clean...Can see the difference when compared to other All Clad products...
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 8 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmalewa
,Honolulu
,HI
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Induction compatible after all!
December 25, 2012
Was looking for a 12 quart multi-pot with steamer...liked the perforations of the All-Clad...but saw so many reviews on this and other sites saying that the pot was not induction-ready. Happy to say that I took my magnet with me to the WS store, and was not disappointed...the floor model was induction compatible. This pot was way better quality with far more perforations than the cheaper versions found online and at other retailers. Took it home and used the steamer...worked to perfection. The induction problem is fixed.with the newer stock.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italiangirl129
,Haymarket
,VA
November 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect addition!
November 3, 2012
The All-Clad Multipot with steamer basket is perfect to steam lobsters with! I cooked two at the same time and they came out perfect! Equally wonderful is I got the pot at a huge discount and free shipment. I have also used the perforated basket to cook pasta in it...at first, I was concerned I would use too much water but not a lot is needed to cook the noodles al dente. The only difficulty I have is storing it somewhere!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oilcan
October 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Value!!!
October 16, 2012
Recently divorced, I left the house with only my clothes, a sleeping cot and a skillet. An ALL-CLAD skillet! (I’m no fool). I needed a multi-pot to braise beef, make soup and cook pasta and was worried this huge beast would be difficult to boil water on an electric stove. WRONG, gratefully! This pot boils FASTER (12-minutes) than my last 8-quart calpha-whatever. And the greater volume of water cooks pasta mucho better/faster.
All-Clad is THE benchmark! Everything else is a waste of money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrwesco
,Barnesville
,GA
August 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
August 26, 2012
My wife loves this multipurpose pot. A very well constructed heavy duty unit, steamer basket is a plus. Catching the product on sale at an attractive discount and free shipping makes the purchase even more enjoyable. Strongly recommend this 12qt multipot system.
As usual Williams-Sonoma is the place for quality products and outstanding customer service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KarlS
,San Jose
,CA
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does NOT work with inductive cooktops
May 16, 2012
Despite what the product description says, this pot does NOT work on an inductive cooktop. This is very disappointing since all my other All-Clad pots and pans work well.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AnnapolisCooker
Maryland
Posted June 9, 2012
Induction Friendly
I understand from various cooking website comments that some brands of induction cooktops are finicky about Le Creuset cookware and some All-Clad products. Viking induction cooktops are especially picky.
This specific product works perfectly well on our Miele induction cooktop.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CougarGirl
,Bellevue
,WA
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making Stock and Soups
February 26, 2012
We use this pot for making soups, stews and stock. The insert is very helpful in making clear stocks because of the tiny holes in the basket. However, cleaning the basket is a time-consuming chore. Because of the design, tiny bits of meats, vegetables, and spices get lodged at the top and bottom of the screen, inside and out. It is extremely difficult to clean. It is made in China and not the All Clad quality we are used to in the d5 cookware which is fantastic and made in the USA!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 14 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomCookedThis
,The Berkshires
,MA
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional for making Chicken/Beef Stock
February 6, 2012
I've had this pot for well over a year and use it at least once a week. PERFECT for making stock. I can throw everything into the steamer basket inside the pot, cook for hours, then pullout the steamer basket and I'm left with perfect stock in the pot. Sure, it is heavy but I love that...and I haven't had the problems others have apparently had with getting water to boil. Love it for family spaghetti dinners, steaming shellfish. It's a really versatile tool. Love it! The only con is that you need to clean the basket immediately or the mesh can be a pain to clean. Well worth the effort!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 15 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barb26
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
5of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Water wont boil, really heavy and hard to clean
January 11, 2012
I'm so disappointed and maybe someone can make some suggestions. It takes well more than an hour for water to boil even when the pot is only half filled. It is too tall for me to comfortably pull the mesh out of the pot, and I'm of average height. The pot is really heavy. I've made potatoes and pasta and cleaning the mesh was a chore they both got stuck when draining .
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Size, water wont boil
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
petitearmoire
Catawba, Ohio
Posted February 9, 2012
It's not the pot's fault
The problem is not the pot; it's your heat source. 12 quarts is a lot of liquid, and many stoves/cooktops simply do not ever get hot enough with this water volume. If you cook with electricity it will probably never get hot enough & you need a smaller pot. If you cook with gas, your burner needs to be a minimum of 14,000 BTU output to boil water in the 12 Qt. Multipot.. You might consider a stand alone induction burner - you can buy them for about $149 and up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for All-Clad Perforated Multipot with Steamer Basket, 12-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FLGal1022
,Fl
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good pot but...
December 28, 2011
It takes a long time for the water to boil, it's heavy...I still love it though.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations