All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs

All-Clad invests these tongs with the same quality as its famous cookware. Made of polished 18/10 stainless steel, they feature a locking handle for compact storage and scalloped edges that firmly but gently grip foods so they won't tear apart.Polished 18/10 stainless steel makes these tongs durable and easy to clean.Locking handle lets you store them easily upright or in a drawer.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouse1999
,San Francisco Bay Area
,CA
October 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Tongs
October 17, 2014
Stainless steel of a decent weight. Grips food well. Locking mechanism is useful when storing or putting in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EEHarbo
,Ponce de Leon
,FL
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tongs
June 21, 2014
Bought these to replace an aging set in my kitchen. These are very comparable to the old set but considerably much better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workingmomwhocooks
,Nordheim
,TX
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short lifespan
February 2, 2014
I too thought these were great at first. Started showing rust a few months later, but continued to work great except locking mechanism was intermittent. Now after about a year, they literally fell apart and had to be thrown away. Very disappointing.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnifeCollector
,Bethesda
,MD
washington DC
June 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Tool
June 22, 2013
I think these are one of the best tongs I own. I have many brands including the complementary All-Clad set that came with my pot, which were plan awful. This set restored my faith in their kitchen tool engineering dept.
It's a very elegant design. Minimalism may not be the original goal but the design team ended up with the most uniquely smooth form and function design for any tong set. Of course you might find something similar off the streets of Soho NYC but expect to pay hundreds of dollars there.
This set works because the claws are designed to have enough bite but not too much to damage the food. The spring tension is just right as there needs to be balance between hand fatigue and spring action response time. The locking mechanism is very strong and has a solid anchor that uses friction to maintain it's position. The friction is just the right amount. Just a truly wonderful design.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VS0610
,San Jose
,CA
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad tongs
September 5, 2012
Tongs worked well when we first bought them. It has been a year now and there is rust coming out of the locking piece.
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefTomain
,Auburn
,CA
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tong's that do the job.
June 6, 2012
I purchased these because my old one met it's day. These Tong's are so nice to use after getting used to how to open and close the locking devise..Very well made and will grab a steak off the Barbie with out losing it on the ground..Highly recommend.
These are heavy duty Tong's..will last a lifetime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnhieBananie
,Ho Chi MInh City
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful and beautiful
April 23, 2012
I use these tongs all of the time from cooking on the stove, on the grill, turning and removing things from the oven and even to the table as a serving utensil for salad. They are versatile and nice enough to use at the table, so shiny!