All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs

All-Clad invests these tongs with the same quality as its famous cookware. Made of polished 18/10 stainless steel, they feature a locking handle for compact storage and scalloped edges that firmly but gently grip foods so they won't tear apart.Polished 18/10 stainless steel makes these tongs durable and easy to clean.Locking handle lets you store them easily upright or in a drawer.Dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
Review 1 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workingmomwhocooks
,Nordheim
,TX
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short lifespan
February 2, 2014
I too thought these were great at first. Started showing rust a few months later, but continued to work great except locking mechanism was intermittent. Now after about a year, they literally fell apart and had to be thrown away. Very disappointing.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnifeCollector
,Bethesda
,MD
washington DC
June 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Tool
June 22, 2013
I think these are one of the best tongs I own. I have many brands including the complementary All-Clad set that came with my pot, which were plan awful. This set restored my faith in their kitchen tool engineering dept.
It's a very elegant design. Minimalism may not be the original goal but the design team ended up with the most uniquely smooth form and function design for any tong set. Of course you might find something similar off the streets of Soho NYC but expect to pay hundreds of dollars there.
This set works because the claws are designed to have enough bite but not too much to damage the food. The spring tension is just right as there needs to be balance between hand fatigue and spring action response time. The locking mechanism is very strong and has a solid anchor that uses friction to maintain it's position. The friction is just the right amount. Just a truly wonderful design.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VS0610
,San Jose
,CA
September 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad tongs
September 5, 2012
Tongs worked well when we first bought them. It has been a year now and there is rust coming out of the locking piece.
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefTomain
,Auburn
,CA
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tong's that do the job.
June 6, 2012
I purchased these because my old one met it's day. These Tong's are so nice to use after getting used to how to open and close the locking devise..Very well made and will grab a steak off the Barbie with out losing it on the ground..Highly recommend.
These are heavy duty Tong's..will last a lifetime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 5 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnhieBananie
,Ho Chi MInh City
April 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful and beautiful
April 23, 2012
I use these tongs all of the time from cooking on the stove, on the grill, turning and removing things from the oven and even to the table as a serving utensil for salad. They are versatile and nice enough to use at the table, so shiny!
Review 6 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stvlr
Brooklyn, NY
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Tongs I Have Ever Used
February 7, 2011
Very well made. Sturdy with obvious quality. Fits comfortably in your hand without the wobble you get with cheaply made tongs. The lock enables the tongs to be stored compactly in a drawer. Would highly recommend this tool to everyone.
Review 7 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kbarry64
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Nice Tongs
January 23, 2011
These are a very nice set of tongs. They work well while cooking, grasping food very well. They also look good enough to use as serveware at the dinner table.
Review 8 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pam228
amherst nh
December 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
all clad
December 29, 2009
love all of all clad products
the weight is great, easy to use and looks amazing
Review 9 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Levi
Denver CO
February 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decent
February 22, 2009
I got these as a gift with an indoor grill and I fell in love. The locking mechanism is very easy to use. I just effortlessly click it on my hip or hand to unlock them. The only issue I had was when I was grilling. I was grilling chicken and the tongs didn’t open up wide enough for a large thigh or a breast and I ended up using a fork anyway. Aside from that I still like the tongs and would still recommend buying these.
Review 10 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cremeofcreme1
Georgia
January 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best ever
January 31, 2009
I threw away all my other tongs as these are the greatest. Will buy for Christmas presents for all my "chef" friends.
Review 11 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracyB
Pittsburgh -- go Steelers
January 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't use these in your all cald cast metal insert
January 29, 2009
The e-mail I got shows someone using these in an all clad metal insert slow cooker but I wouldn't do it. The slow cooker has a coating and the metal tongs will scratch it. I got plastic coated tongs just for it.
Review 12 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canne
December 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tongs
December 4, 2008
These tongs were not quite what I expected from All-Clad. Although they work well, I found the push button locking mechanism at the bottom of the handle to be inconvenient. Not sure if they are better than your average locking steel tongs.
Review 13 for All-Clad Stainless-Steel Locking Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
W13M
Ohio
November 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tongs; Unique Shape
November 2, 2008
These are a great addition to a toolset. They are a new design, probably exclusive to W-S, and I really like their ability to grab items from fry pans and from boiling water. Great item for any and all, but it might be a little difficult for those that lack good hand strength to use this tool properly, as some items slip a little. Overall still a great product to have in the kitchen.