All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer

Culinary professionals rely on instant-read thermometers like this one to take the guesswork out of cooking and baking. An everyday kitchen essential, All-Clad's thermometer is equipped with an easy-to-read backlit digital display for quick viewing. Instantly displays precise temperature readings for foods and liquids. Bright, backlit digital display is easy to read. Temperature readings are displayed in degrees Celsius or Fahrenheit. Compact design fits in the pocket of an apron or chef's jacket. Sturdy plastic cap ensures easy and safe storage. Durable, easy-to-clean stainless-steel construction. Uses three LR44 Batteries (included). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
11 of 18(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barb3040
October 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Digital thermometer
October 7, 2013
Takes the guesswork out of reheating, in addition to proper initial cooking. Lightweight and easy to use. A very thin probe - good for small items.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sunny2
,SF
,CA
June 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not worht the $$$ junk
June 8, 2013
not waterproof and it requires 3 small batteries. The digital display is junk! it displays 3 instead of eight, it is missing the left digit bar (it does not illuminate anymore) this is after 3 weeks of use
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 3 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnKSF
,San Francisco
,CA
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, read instructions!
March 31, 2013
I picked this up at a local store after reading the reviews. Sure enough, mine didn't work either. Took out the battery, it seemed OK. I was sorta bummed.
Then I read the leaflet that came with it.
There's 2 batteries in there with a piece of plastic in-between. Pull that plastic out, put the batteries back in, and it worked like a charm!
It reads temperatures pretty quick, has a nice design, the LCD temperature readout is lit (not backlit but front-lit - still nice). Looking forward to a few years with this guy...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seniorpsych
,Janesville
,WI
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent kitchen tool
December 8, 2012
This kitchen tool has changed my dried-out, overcooked meals into delicious successes! It is so easy to use - I can pull a steak , chop, burger or breast off the grill or out of the oven - pop the thermometer into the center and have an instant read. I wipe the end off with a wet sponge and put it back into it's protective case for the next meal. I have purchased them for many friends and relatives. We all have success.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChasingJen
,San Francisco
,CA
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty decent instant read!
November 7, 2012
I just read several reviews, people saying how arrived and didn't work out of the box. I purchased mine at the store a little over a year ago and it is still running strong (and well battery wise). Perhaps the key to success is not buying online?
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chilly2
,Tallahassee
,FL
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thermometer
January 5, 2012
I like but battery dead when it arrived. Had to replace battery before I could even use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 7 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dianeinpa
,PA
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't work.
December 16, 2011
I looked like a great idea, even though a bit clunky, size-wise, but it didn't work.It wouldn't even turn on, so I returned it.
Review 8 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chsm
November 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It should last longer
November 20, 2011
I purchased this thermometer last year for my turkey and have used it once since then. I pulled it out last night to use for my turkey and it didn't work. The batteries had corroded.
Cons: didn't last long
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lirael423
Posted December 18, 2011
Anything battery-powered should NEVER be stored for a long period of time with the batteries still inside because the batteries can corrode. You should not give this product a bad review because you made the mistake of storing it for a year with the batteries still in it - it was not the fault of the product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAA331
,Carneys Point
,NJ
October 19, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Induction Cooking Life Saver
October 19, 2011
This thermometer is the first one I was able to find that can actually keep up with the speed of induction cooking. All other thermometers are unable to change quick enough. Your item would be at a rolling boil and the thermometer read 185! This is accurate and extremely helpful in making sure items are at actual temperature needed for safety. A must have for any induction stove owner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upsettwice
Eastern Washington
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't work.
July 29, 2011
This thermometer did not work. I followed the directions to a T. I took the batterys out and put them back in. Tried everything. It is the second one I purchased. The first one i purchased at a WS store and it didn't work either. I sent them both back. Guess I should learn.
Pros: how would i know., none - didn't work
Cons: didn't work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gibby8184
Olney, MD
Posted October 29, 2011
Same thing happend to me.... BUT
Are you sure you took the little plastic thing out between the batteries? There is a tiny little clear plastic stopper under the batteries that needs to be removed. I purchased 2 of these and the same thing happened. Luckily, a woman at WS was familiar enough with the product that she knew to remove these for me. It is a shame you had this experience because this is one heck of a thermometer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
laprof
MA
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Far too s-l-o-w
July 23, 2011
Bought this thermometer in the winter, but didn't use it until last week - a BIG disappointment. While it is certainly easy to use and care for, it is the s-l-o-w-e-s-t thermometer I've ever owned. So slow, in fact, that I had a "race" between an old thermometer (about $6.00) and this one... the cheaper one won by about 1 minute.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Cons: too slow, question its accuracy
Review 12 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deco8r
Las Vegas, NV
July 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful version of common item
July 7, 2011
This thermometer is a joy to use because it is so stylish. I find it as easy to read as my previous non-digital thermometer. When not in use it takes very little space in my kitchen drawer.
Pros: Easy to Store, Design
Cons: pricey
Review 13 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tmcguff
Houston
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, Best Digital
June 29, 2011
This product is exorbitantly expensive - but seemed well worth it. The readout was clear and bright, the readings very accurate. The size was surprisingly well suited, after first thinking it was too big.
And it's a GORGEOUS tool.
My only concern - I got mine pretty wet - very close to being submerged - and while it worked for a couple days after drying out, it is now dead. At this price, it should be more robust - but it was my mistake to let it get wet. I'll have to save up for another.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 14 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calie
Los Angeles
May 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tool
May 6, 2011
I am pleased with how quickly and accurate of the termometer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trinnie
Naples, FL
April 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Instant Read Thermometer
April 17, 2011
All-Clad's pots, frying pans and pans are one of our most used and appreciated cooking tools. Their Instant Read Thermometer however is bulky and not something we'd purchase again.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store
Review 16 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JimR
Boise, Id
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast reading and does the job
March 11, 2011
For the price I think this is a great instant read thermometer. Pros: it reads temps within a few seconds, it's made of SS, the probe is long and the body is slim. Cons: the display can be a little difficult to read. It's not really backlit as the lighting comes from the side and it's not as readable as with true backlit readouts. Also, the on/off and C/F buttons are on the opposite side that the display is on. On the front would be more practical. Otherwise, it's a great thermometer and I'm glad I bought it.
Review 17 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RainyDay
Seattle, WA
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sleek, but Dim
March 8, 2011
This is a very nice looking thermometer, but that means nothing if it doesn't get the job done.
It does get the job done, but the display is kind of hard to see and the light is bit dim.
My old thermometer broke and I was in a hurry to buy a new one when I bought this. If I were to do it again, knowing what I know now, I would probably skip on this one.
On the plus side, the metal storage sleeve is a nice feature.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nenes
Lodi, Ca.
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+25points
34of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite Instant Read Thermometer
December 7, 2010
I got this for Thanksgiving, and loved it. The case for it is nice for storing, and the thermometer is very easy to use and acurrate. It's a little on the pricey side for an Instant Read, but I feel it is well worth it because it's so well made.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
littleriverdonna
Little River, SC
Posted January 15, 2011
All-Clad instant read thermometer
Wow. compact! quick! accurate. and beautifully designed! I LOVE IT!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)