All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer

Culinary professionals rely on instant-read thermometers like this one to take the guesswork out of cooking and baking. An everyday kitchen essential, All-Clad's thermometer is equipped with an easy-to-read backlit digital display for quick viewing. Instantly displays precise temperature readings for foods and liquids. Bright, backlit digital display is easy to read. Temperature readings are displayed in degrees Celsius or Fahrenheit. Compact design fits in the pocket of an apron or chef's jacket. Sturdy plastic cap ensures easy and safe storage. Durable, easy-to-clean stainless-steel construction. Uses three LR44 Batteries (included). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice thermometer
March 1, 2015
I have used my All Clad thermometer for oven roasts and baking turkeys...it's a good thermometer...
A few things about it...
1. it's little short in length...when you are sticking your hand in the oven to take temperatures, you have to put your hand will into the oven to get a reading.
2. The digital display is on the side with fairly small numbers...when you read it there is a light but you have to look on the side of the thermometer to get your reading.
3. The light doesn't stay on for very long
4. the numbers on the read-out are fairly small.
I do like the design of the thermometer and have been cooking with it long enough to understand it's quirks...but I'm happy with it...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size, display is too small
Review 2 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So dissappointing twice!
February 12, 2015
I absolutely loved this thermometer twice until.....
The first time my husband purchased it for me, I loved it. I used it all the time and it was perfect for beef - steaks, roasts, anything, until it was about 6 months old. We had to replace the battery, which we did, then it continued only to work another couple of months. At that point, about 8 months old - it would turn on (so it wasn't the battery) but it would not register anything. I was so very sad. My husband went right back to Williams-Sonoma and bought the same thermometer. And again, in a shorter timeframe, the same exact thing happened. I am a HUGE All-Clad fan and very much enjoy their cookware, but would save your money on a thermometer. I am on the search for a new brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 3 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Elkhart
,IN
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Digital Thermometer
January 7, 2015
I gave this as a gift and the recipient was very pleased. Used it the next day to make a perfectly cooked roast! Wonderful
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Irvine
,CA
December 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Tool
December 20, 2014
I have owned this for almost two years, and I love it! I use it almost daily. I went online to order one for my mom as a gift and saw the negative reviews for this thermometer, and was compelled to write a review to save this little guy's reputation! I have had to replace the batteries once since I have owned it, and I have never had a problem with its operation. I love this tool, and don't know how I ever cooked without it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakland County
,MI
December 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sleek Design & Easy to Use
December 19, 2014
We love the sleek design and size of this thermometer - easy read digital & just the right size to stick in an apron or shirt pocket to visit the grill or smoker.
Its easy to clean and store. Have had this for a year now and no issues or negatives to share. Easy to find and replace battery too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Savannah
,GA
November 6, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worked for less than a year
November 6, 2014
Had to replace batteries twice in one year, then the display clouded over, then it stopped working entirely. Terrible.
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 7 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Fairlawn
,OH
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked fine for a year and a half
August 24, 2014
The thermometer was OK but it quit working after a year and a half and I have to get a new one.
Pros: Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Digital thermometer
October 7, 2013
Takes the guesswork out of reheating, in addition to proper initial cooking. Lightweight and easy to use. A very thin probe - good for small items.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,SF
,CA
June 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not worht the $$$ junk
June 8, 2013
not waterproof and it requires 3 small batteries. The digital display is junk! it displays 3 instead of eight, it is missing the left digit bar (it does not illuminate anymore) this is after 3 weeks of use
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 10 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, read instructions!
March 31, 2013
I picked this up at a local store after reading the reviews. Sure enough, mine didn't work either. Took out the battery, it seemed OK. I was sorta bummed.
Then I read the leaflet that came with it.
There's 2 batteries in there with a piece of plastic in-between. Pull that plastic out, put the batteries back in, and it worked like a charm!
It reads temperatures pretty quick, has a nice design, the LCD temperature readout is lit (not backlit but front-lit - still nice). Looking forward to a few years with this guy...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Janesville
,WI
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent kitchen tool
December 8, 2012
This kitchen tool has changed my dried-out, overcooked meals into delicious successes! It is so easy to use - I can pull a steak , chop, burger or breast off the grill or out of the oven - pop the thermometer into the center and have an instant read. I wipe the end off with a wet sponge and put it back into it's protective case for the next meal. I have purchased them for many friends and relatives. We all have success.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty decent instant read!
November 7, 2012
I just read several reviews, people saying how arrived and didn't work out of the box. I purchased mine at the store a little over a year ago and it is still running strong (and well battery wise). Perhaps the key to success is not buying online?
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Tallahassee
,FL
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
2of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thermometer
January 5, 2012
I like but battery dead when it arrived. Had to replace battery before I could even use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile