All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer

Culinary professionals rely on instant-read thermometers like this one to take the guesswork out of cooking and baking. An everyday kitchen essential, All-Clad's thermometer is equipped with an easy-to-read backlit digital display for quick viewing. Instantly displays precise temperature readings for foods and liquids. Bright, backlit digital display is easy to read. Temperature readings are displayed in degrees Celsius or Fahrenheit. Compact design fits in the pocket of an apron or chef's jacket. Sturdy plastic cap ensures easy and safe storage. Durable, easy-to-clean stainless-steel construction. Uses three LR44 Batteries (included). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
Review 1 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barb3040
October 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Digital thermometer
October 7, 2013
Takes the guesswork out of reheating, in addition to proper initial cooking. Lightweight and easy to use. A very thin probe - good for small items.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sunny2
,SF
,CA
June 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not worht the $$$ junk
June 8, 2013
not waterproof and it requires 3 small batteries. The digital display is junk! it displays 3 instead of eight, it is missing the left digit bar (it does not illuminate anymore) this is after 3 weeks of use
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate, Fragile
Review 3 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnKSF
,San Francisco
,CA
March 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, read instructions!
March 31, 2013
I picked this up at a local store after reading the reviews. Sure enough, mine didn't work either. Took out the battery, it seemed OK. I was sorta bummed.
Then I read the leaflet that came with it.
There's 2 batteries in there with a piece of plastic in-between. Pull that plastic out, put the batteries back in, and it worked like a charm!
It reads temperatures pretty quick, has a nice design, the LCD temperature readout is lit (not backlit but front-lit - still nice). Looking forward to a few years with this guy...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seniorpsych
,Janesville
,WI
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent kitchen tool
December 8, 2012
This kitchen tool has changed my dried-out, overcooked meals into delicious successes! It is so easy to use - I can pull a steak , chop, burger or breast off the grill or out of the oven - pop the thermometer into the center and have an instant read. I wipe the end off with a wet sponge and put it back into it's protective case for the next meal. I have purchased them for many friends and relatives. We all have success.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChasingJen
,San Francisco
,CA
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty decent instant read!
November 7, 2012
I just read several reviews, people saying how arrived and didn't work out of the box. I purchased mine at the store a little over a year ago and it is still running strong (and well battery wise). Perhaps the key to success is not buying online?
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for All-Clad Instant Read Digital Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chilly2
,Tallahassee
,FL
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thermometer
January 5, 2012
I like but battery dead when it arrived. Had to replace battery before I could even use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile