All-Clad Immersion Blender

Make quick work of countless food-prep tasks with All-Clad's high-performance immersion blender, which offers superior versatility and unsurpassed efficiency. Its powerful motor blends foods in seconds, from thick milkshakes and homemade mayonnaise to baby food and delicate sauces. Count on this kitchen workhorse for customized functionality - use it for everything from pureeing big batches of soups and sauces to chopping nuts. Features an extra-long 9 1/4" driveshaft that reaches into deep bowls and pots. Motor guarantees the power you need for blending large quantities. Variable-speed dial and turbo buttons give you precise, adjustable control. Stainless steel shaft detaches for easy cleaning and storage. Ergonomic soft-grip handle provides a firm, comfortable grip. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Immersion Blender
Review 1 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdbrain8
,Richmond
,VA
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blender extraordinaire
June 16, 2014
I've used it to blend waffle batter, pancake batter, to whip up eggs. This is a great appliance. I have consigned my Oster to the give-away bag and will be using the All-Clad for all my blending, mixing needs!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 2 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna57
,Harrisburg
,NC
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Immersion Blender!
February 1, 2014
Best on the market! I use it for my homemade butternut squash soup. Awesome. And the bottom detaches for cleaning so it so easy to use.!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedBev
,Pittsburgh
,PA
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really does the job
November 8, 2013
I am so happy with this blender and am glad I purchased it. This is my first immersion blender, and I am hooked. It is very powerful and quickly purees. I have used it twice for butternut squash soup and once for tomato soup; and before I knew it, the soup was done. It is heavy, I suppose because of the powerful motor, which I expected, but it is worth it, just hold with two hands if necessary. It does take a few trys to get the hang of it. I love All-Clad products, and this one does not disappoint. I look forward to using it for many recipes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed
Review 4 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catterbill
,savannah
,ga
October 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Goodbye Blender"
October 12, 2013
I make a lot of protein shakes for my elderly mother. This immersion blender is so much faster. Now I don't have to dismantle my huge blender and clean it every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blp98
September 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
September 27, 2013
looks great very powerful. the only thing when storing you need to take apart aquard size
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PCox
,Washington
,DC
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-27points
12of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where's the manual on putting it together???
June 9, 2013
I got this as an early Father's Day gift from my wife.
Unfortunately, I don't think the package I received (which was sealed) had all the parts to the immersion blender. But I don't know. And I cannot tell. All-Clad's manual has nothing that lists what all the parts are, or how the parts are supposed to go together. Just a quick warning that the blades are sharp and that you plug it in, and some guidance on the various power settings. That's it.
So I'm sending it back. And taking my business elsewhere. A shame. It looked like it might have been a really nice immersion blender.
Cons: Assembly, lacks a manual listing its parts.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxemax
,Corona
,CA
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Immersion Blender
June 7, 2013
Every kitchen needs this item. I use it all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tman04
,Fresno
,CA
San Francisco, CA
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love ALL CLAD !!!
April 12, 2013
Another great product from ALL CLAD... I use it weekly and it is still going strong... As a personal chef I couldn't be without it. And if there were ever a problem I know WS would stand behind the warranty. Actually, WS goes above and beyond any appliance warranty !!! Another great reason to purchase from WS !!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JohnGil
,Springfield
,IL
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works as advertised ..Clean up easy
February 11, 2013
Worked great of of the box. Cooked apples and squash blended to the creamy consistency. Ran it under water and it was clean. No complaints. Not sure how anything one could be better than this... pleased with the purchase. The unit has a quality feel and weight. Not very load. It is two odd shaped pieces one stand the other must lay lengthwise, thus odd to store..
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texhorn
,Stephenville
,tx
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powerful, quick, easy to use
January 6, 2013
This Blender handles all jobs, easy to operate, and clean up. Already recommended to close friends, and provided hands on to them for proof of recommendation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Assembly
Review 11 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterchild
,Taswell
,In
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy and efficent
January 4, 2013
Pleased with the quality. Very useful for what I want.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopgirl1521
,Plains
,PA
July 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome stick blender!
July 21, 2012
I purchased this blender after my other one broke after many, many years. I owe so much ALL CLAD so I figured it should be great...it did not disappoint. It is so powerful and easy to clean. I would highly recommend this, especially for the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 13 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bockey
,Richmond
,VA
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
17of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to clean
July 16, 2012
I love the job this blender does, but it definitely has a bad flaw! As it blends it allows the food that you are blending to get into the shaft. There is absolutely no way of cleaning it out! It smells so bad that I am going to have to just how it away unless Williams-Sonoma will let me return it!
Pros: Power
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TChatard
San Anselmo, CA
Posted January 23, 2014
Agree 100% w/you
The design is faulty - food gets under the plastic shield, gets into the shaft, and is impossible to clean. When i took out the shaft to clean it out, it was full of mold, and i could not get the device back together and threw it in the garbage.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Customer avatar
Pixna
Posted January 2, 2013
Top 100 Contributor
The blade shaft is a separate, closed piece that doesn't provide any way for food to enter. Unless someone dips the electrical end of the shaft into food (which, obviously, should never be done), what you've described is impossible to occur. I've had my All-Clad immersion blender for well over a year and use it almost daily. No food has ever gotten into it (and I don't see how it could), and the blade shaft is exceptionally easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRoberts
February 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+24points
24of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Professional Results From A Great Product
February 25, 2012
I purchased this blender because of the power rating, stainless steel construction, and the size. The fact that it is made by All-Clad doesn't hurt either. This thing is incredibly powerful. I'm a chef and use immersion blenders almost every day, of course the ones I use in a professional setting are massive, heavy duty commercial type blenders. This blender offers professional power and amazing results that are comparable to a large commercial immersion blender. I haven't even come close to straining it. Mashed potatoes, purees, soups, sauces, and salad dressings don't even phase it. If you are looking for a durable, heavy duty work horse, look no further. Way to go All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for All-Clad Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pixna
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+33points
34of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality with lots of power
January 22, 2012
This is my first (and only) stick blender. I love the versatility it offers and am impressed with the quality -- just what I would expect from All-Clad. The blade is quite sharp and the motor is very powerful (I've even made extremely thick hummus with it with no problem!). I was not aware when I bought the blender that in addition to the variable speeds there is a "turbo speed" button that provides a blast of power in an instant, which is a wonderful feature. The shaft is super long (longer than all other stick blenders I looked at) and is stainless steel. The only drawback to this blender so far is that it does indeed suction to the bottom of containers (a drawback of most other stick blenders too), which is quite irritating. It also does not come with any attachments, although the company said that some are forthcoming.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: suctions to containers