All-Clad Gourmet Stainless-Steel Nonstick Square Griddle

An excellent value, this square griddle delivers fast, even heat for cooking breakfast favorites like pancakes, eggs and bacon as well as grilled cheese sandwiches, burgers and steaks. All-Clad's durable Excalibur nonstick coating requires a minimum of added fat for cooking, and cleanup is a snap. Constructed of anodized aluminum for fast heating and even cooking. Durable nonstick surface ensures flawless release and easy cleanup. Stainless-steel handle stays cool on the cooktop. 11" square. 4 lb. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Gourmet Stainless-Steel Nonstick Square Griddle
Review 1 for All-Clad Gourmet Stainless-Steel Nonstick Square Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnastasiaKY
,Louisville
,KY
October 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT GRIDDLE
October 12, 2014
This is a very, very nice griddle. I use it for everything form eggs to sandwiches. It is a good weight and heats perfectly. I have a gas stove. The square shape easily accommodates 4 sandwiches.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad Gourmet Stainless-Steel Nonstick Square Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPlant
,Bend
,OR
Bend, OR
December 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this griddle pan!
December 9, 2013
I have a gas stove, and this griddle is perfect. My Viking actually has a griddle on it, which I also use, but for a quick sandwich or for pancakes, this is very convenient. It conducts heat perfectly, and I use it constantly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad Gourmet Stainless-Steel Nonstick Square Griddle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MimiDC
,Nashville
,TN
Washington, DC
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's aluminum, not stainless
September 13, 2013
If you're looking for a griddle to use with an induction cooktop, this will not work. Though the posting says it's stainless-steel, only the handle is stainless--the pan is aluminum and so will not conduct heat on induction. And this is made in China. All-Clad does plan to release an induction-capable griddle in October 2013.
Cons: not for induction
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MimiDC
Washington, DC
Posted March 3, 2014
Read the label, GeneOH
GeneOH requested hat my review be taken down because I lowered the rating based on a "unacceptable" characteristic. I stated clearly that the pan is not stainless steel and therefore won't work on induction. If GeneOH would read the title that WS gave this item, he would see that it's called "All-Clad Gourmet Stainless-Steel Nonstick Square Griddle." If a customer goes by the title alone, and does not read the detailed information in the summary, that person could be surprised that it wouldn't work on induction. I stand behind my first review--it's not the pan's fault that it's made of aluminum (the cooking area, not the handle).
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
GeneOH
Cincinnati
Posted March 2, 2014
Review should be withdrawn
This reviewer lowered her rating on an unacceptable characteristic. The write up clearly states the pan is made of anodized aluminum. Of course it is not inductive. This pan does poorly at straining pasta also - that is about as relevant as the comments in this review. Moderator should remove it so people don't waste time thinking there may be a valid problem with item.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)