This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad Food Mill

All-Clad brings its signature innovation to this stainless-steel tool, working with professional chefs to develop a super-efficient food mill with the largest capacity on the market. It purees and strains ingredients at the same time, producing a perfectly smooth, uniform texture. Ideal for processing everything from cooked fruits and vegetables to homemade soups. Designed to fit over a pot, pan or work bowl, the mill has 3 expandable legs that span up to 13" wide. As you turn the crank, a rotating blade pushes foods through a perforated disk, leaving unwanted fibers, seeds and skins behind. An ergonomic ball on the handle spins as you turn it, ensuring a comfortable grip. A removable wiper blade on the underside of the mill optimizes efficiency, continually scraping food into your bowl. Three interchangeable straining disks adjust consistency from coarse to superfine. Expandable legs are fitted with nonslip cushioning that holds the mill steady and won't scratch your pan as you work. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Food Mill
Review 1 for All-Clad Food Mill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarcS
,New York
,NY
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Poor Quality Control
August 20, 2013
I really don't think this product lives up to All-Clad's reputation for quality.
Overall, it must be pointed out that it is a great product. Very well designed.
But just a few annoying manufacturing defects that should not have shipped at this price point.
In the videos WS posted on YouTube, the blade just snaps right on. Mine just didn't go on. I had to bend part of it with pliers in order for it to fit in, which worked, but I worry that I may regret doing so later if the piece breaks.
Also, on one of the three screens when I turn the mill, the scraping sound is constant, which means it is operating correctly, that the turning part is making contact with the screen, which is necessary. But on two of them, the sound is intermittent, which I believe is a problem.
If this were a cheap discount store piece, this would be fine, but it does not belong in WS with the AC label.
I wrote details more but had to delete for there is a 1000 character limit????
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: poor quality control
Review 2 for All-Clad Food Mill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ATXBARB
,Austin
,tx
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Scraper broke on first use
May 28, 2013
Overall was easy to assemble and use except for the scraper. The metal clip broke while trying to put it on the bottom. Even without the scraper I have used this several times in the past couple of weeks and overall love the results - except that I have to manually scrape the food off the bottom of the mill. I will see if Williams Sonoma or All Clad can replace this part.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UncleBuck
,monmouth
,il
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Product
January 29, 2013
This is the first food mill I have owned. I have used to make mashed potatoes and to puree fruit. I initially found it a little tricky to assemble but after a time or two it became a snap. Much better then a food processor for certain jobs. I would purchase again and recommend to others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Komorski
,Cary
,IL
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Quality
January 7, 2013
Contrary to other reviews, the spring loading mechanism is not difficult to assemble. Prepared strawberry jam and the consistency was perfect. Easy to use and wash. Glad to have spent a little more for it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwimGirl
,N Betheda
,MD
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Highly Recommended - WIll last a long tiem
December 1, 2012
I have been "eyeing" this All Clad food mill for a long long time but as much as I love All Clad and WS I did not feel like spending $150 for it. However, I was lucky to purchase it recently at a high end departnment store whose regular price is $99.99 and after another discount - boy did I get a bargain.
I ve used it several times and I am totally impressed. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Food Mill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patsycakes
,upstate
,NY
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not Up to All-Clad Standards
November 25, 2012
I was surprised how difficult it was to assemble (scraper), and had to request help from my engineer husband, who was not impressed with the overall quality. He said: The manufacturing quality of the shaft end and scraper were poor: (1) The scraper ends that were to be inserted in shaft holes were distorted (out of square) resulting in an oversize out-of-square peg trying to go into a round hole. (A small file was used to address that, but the spring clip got in the way.) (2) The shaft holes had burrs. (3) The grater surface was curved rather than flat where the scraper moves, making it difficult to get the scraper aligned properly in relation to the shaft holes. To address these problems, I (1) deburred the shaft holes with an oversize drill bit, (2) found a position where the grater was most flat and selected that as the scraper position, and (3) held the scraper firmly with a plumber's pliers so that I could force the mis-sized square peg into the round hole.
Cons: Quality, difficult assembly, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakinItReal
,Brownsboro
,AL
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Wish I bought this years ago!
July 31, 2012
Decided to try making grape jam for the first & almost last time. Geeze! Prepwork alone is hours. Looked online and found several food mills, this one stood out. Today, we breezed through the prep work & put up 24 half-pints in the time it took to do 6 the day before. I love the handle, no wrist/hand pain/fatigue at all. Husband said, "Bet you wished you had that years ago." Tomorrow we're doing tomatoes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: need help w/1st asmbly due to strong spring
Review 8 for All-Clad Food Mill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Heirloom Food Mill
July 30, 2012
I purchased recently during a customer appreciation sale. I have to agree with previous reviews that the price was a bit high in comparison to others available. I liked the fact it was stainless, had a large handle that is quite comfortable to use and that it had extending arms that prevent the food mill from slipping. I also agree that the clip on the bottom that is there to sweep the food from the bottom should be far easier to take on and off. I did see a salesperson in the store using without the clip, the only thing is then you have to use a spatula to remove the food that collects on the bottom. You definitely should watch the video on the W-S website as it shows you how to put together and funny, the clip on that food mill was much simpler to put on and take off. Curious why they would put a piece on this product that should make it easier to use, yet difficult to assemble! Still didn't put me off of purchasing the Mercedes of Food Mills.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: clip on the bottom hard to put on and take off!
Review 9 for All-Clad Food Mill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitsymo
,Sunnyvale
,CA
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great way to expand on your cooking talent
April 16, 2012
I really like this product and I have already made about 10 things with it. the only complaint that I had was that the piece that clicks in on the bottom is not easy to click in. I have to use pair pryer to do it. Also, it does not include a good instruction on how to put it toget6her. I went to Williams-Sonoma to watch their video. The recipes that they include is good but not that much and they do not have a good web site for the food mill recipes.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieCambridgeMA
,Cambridge
,MA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Outstanding Purchase
February 1, 2012
The product filled a gap in my kitchen. I have a Vitamix Blender, and of course a Food Processor. The Food Mill creates a different texture, and removes skins and seeds. It is worth it for apple sauce alone. I have also made hummus, and turnips. I gave a lot of thought about which model. The All-Clad was the most expensive. I worried it would be too big (many items at Williams Sonoma seem to be designed for producing large quantities, for some pie in the sky dinner party scenario, or huge hungry family. I cook for one or two, so I am ususally wary). But the size turned out to be perfect. The item stores well, too. Best is that taste wise there something wonderful that the food has not been pulverized. I love the fact that it is manual. It is relaxing to use it. I know it will be a staple utensil in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: expensive
Review 11 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNA98
December 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Best Mash Potatoes
December 11, 2011
I love this brand and I love this foodmill. Used it and made the best mashed potatoes ever and it was so easy to clean afterwards.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbcook
,Stevensville
,MI
December 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BEST mashed potatoes ever
December 3, 2011
Makes the best mashed potatoes ever. Cannot wait to use for sweet potatoes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 13 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSherrin02
Dayton, OH
May 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
May 22, 2011
Fantastic food mill. I purchased the first version and this one looks to be very similar. I think I prefer without the little legs that "hang on" to the side of the pot as mine is designed to fit right into my 3quart or 4quart saucepans.
You can make the most delicious blueberry syrup by using this food mill. Highly recommend to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CookinNorCal
Oakland, CA
Posted November 1, 2011
Top 25 Contributor
Good comments, but....
So, different things do work for different folks. In the case of this food mill, to me it is a great upgrade from earlier BECAUSE OF the little legs as it now fits on the larger, wider stock pots and other pots in my big flock of All Clad pans as well as on the smaller ones. I also love the scraper blade on the underside...brilliant!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for All-Clad Food Mill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kasmir
Sacramento, CA
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Poorly designed product
March 6, 2011
I own quite a bit of All Clad stainless steel cookware and I have always been happy with it. Naturally, I thought that the same quality would extend to the food mill. I was wrong. This is poorly designed and comes unfastened easily. The crank makes a horrible metal on metal scratching noise every time that you turn it. I brought this back to the store the same day that I received it in the mail. Tamara, one of the WS employees, was excellent and took her time demonstrating all of the food mills in the store. In the end, I left with the $50.00 OXO food mill which works like a charm and is well-designed. Save yourself the $100.00 and go with the OXO model. This was a lesson to me that name brands do not necessarily guarantee quality.
Review 15 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mizsak
Texas
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Worth every penny!
February 27, 2011
I thought long and hard before buying this. . . It was either this, or the OXO Food Mill. This won out in the end despite the hefty price tag because it was all stainless and had the interchangeable disks and wider legs.
So far, I used it to puree a vegetable chicken soup I made with chicken stock, which by itself was almost too "chickeny." Once the cooked carrots, celery, onions and cabbage were pureed, it made the most delectable soup along the lines of Creme of Chicken soup without the added starch. It turned out velvety and smooth and very yummy.
I next made some mashed potatos with steamed instead of the usual boiled potatos. I added some heavy creme and butter, and it was the best mashed potatos EVER. It was so silky the way mashed potatos should taste like. This is the way I'm going to prepare it from now on.
I can't wait until my garden starts producing tomatos. I'm going to make tomato sauce this summer!
Review 16 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MistyO
nj
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best out there
February 16, 2011
I thought this was pricey but ordered it anyway and I am so glad I did. The quality
is superior to my old $50 one. This is solid,and will last a lifetime.Just do it,you will be happy.
Review 17 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fireeatr
McCall, Id
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best ever food mill
January 7, 2011
The All-Clad food mill is very expensive compared to most on the market but IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!! It is easy to use and easy to clean. I've used two other food mills and a stainless Chinois but nothing has worked as well as this. THIS IS A MUST FOR EVERYONE'S KITCHEN EQUIPMENT ARSENAL!!!!
Review 18 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goemwebb
Washington, DC
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Split Pea Soup Ever
January 1, 2011
I used the food mill for the first time to make split pea soup. It turned out smooth as broth. People who don't eat peas loved this soup, even children.
Review 19 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieD
Ohio
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Superb Quality Stainless Steel Tool!!
December 10, 2010
According to my guests, my mashed potatoes "trumped" all others they had had! Using this mill resulted in amazingly light, airy potatoes - hardly needed the butter and cream.
Review 20 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PintosGirl
Alamogordo, NM
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome product!
December 1, 2010
I debated on this food mill for 2 weeks before I bought it, and was actually thinking of buying the cheaper OXO mill. I went ahead and bought the All-Clad since I have a large collection of these pans. It was very easy to put together, easy to use, and easy to clean. The quality speaks for itself. I recommend everyone who is serious in the kitchen have one of these! So far, I have made silky mashed garlic potatoes, applesauce, and pasta sauce using roasted grape tomatoes.
page1 2 next