This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad Food Mill

All-Clad brings its signature innovation to this stainless-steel tool, working with professional chefs to develop a super-efficient food mill with the largest capacity on the market. It purees and strains ingredients at the same time, producing a perfectly smooth, uniform texture. Ideal for processing everything from cooked fruits and vegetables to homemade soups. Designed to fit over a pot, pan or work bowl, the mill has 3 expandable legs that span up to 13" wide. As you turn the crank, a rotating blade pushes foods through a perforated disk, leaving unwanted fibers, seeds and skins behind. An ergonomic ball on the handle spins as you turn it, ensuring a comfortable grip. A removable wiper blade on the underside of the mill optimizes efficiency, continually scraping food into your bowl. Three interchangeable straining disks adjust consistency from coarse to superfine. Expandable legs are fitted with nonslip cushioning that holds the mill steady and won't scratch your pan as you work. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Food Mill
Review 1 for All-Clad Food Mill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarcS
,New York
,NY
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Poor Quality Control
August 20, 2013
I really don't think this product lives up to All-Clad's reputation for quality.
Overall, it must be pointed out that it is a great product. Very well designed.
But just a few annoying manufacturing defects that should not have shipped at this price point.
In the videos WS posted on YouTube, the blade just snaps right on. Mine just didn't go on. I had to bend part of it with pliers in order for it to fit in, which worked, but I worry that I may regret doing so later if the piece breaks.
Also, on one of the three screens when I turn the mill, the scraping sound is constant, which means it is operating correctly, that the turning part is making contact with the screen, which is necessary. But on two of them, the sound is intermittent, which I believe is a problem.
If this were a cheap discount store piece, this would be fine, but it does not belong in WS with the AC label.
I wrote details more but had to delete for there is a 1000 character limit????
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: poor quality control
Review 2 for All-Clad Food Mill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ATXBARB
,Austin
,tx
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Scraper broke on first use
May 28, 2013
Overall was easy to assemble and use except for the scraper. The metal clip broke while trying to put it on the bottom. Even without the scraper I have used this several times in the past couple of weeks and overall love the results - except that I have to manually scrape the food off the bottom of the mill. I will see if Williams Sonoma or All Clad can replace this part.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UncleBuck
,monmouth
,il
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Product
January 29, 2013
This is the first food mill I have owned. I have used to make mashed potatoes and to puree fruit. I initially found it a little tricky to assemble but after a time or two it became a snap. Much better then a food processor for certain jobs. I would purchase again and recommend to others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Komorski
,Cary
,IL
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Quality
January 7, 2013
Contrary to other reviews, the spring loading mechanism is not difficult to assemble. Prepared strawberry jam and the consistency was perfect. Easy to use and wash. Glad to have spent a little more for it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwimGirl
,N Betheda
,MD
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Highly Recommended - WIll last a long tiem
December 1, 2012
I have been "eyeing" this All Clad food mill for a long long time but as much as I love All Clad and WS I did not feel like spending $150 for it. However, I was lucky to purchase it recently at a high end departnment store whose regular price is $99.99 and after another discount - boy did I get a bargain.
I ve used it several times and I am totally impressed. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Food Mill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patsycakes
,upstate
,NY
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not Up to All-Clad Standards
November 25, 2012
I was surprised how difficult it was to assemble (scraper), and had to request help from my engineer husband, who was not impressed with the overall quality. He said: The manufacturing quality of the shaft end and scraper were poor: (1) The scraper ends that were to be inserted in shaft holes were distorted (out of square) resulting in an oversize out-of-square peg trying to go into a round hole. (A small file was used to address that, but the spring clip got in the way.) (2) The shaft holes had burrs. (3) The grater surface was curved rather than flat where the scraper moves, making it difficult to get the scraper aligned properly in relation to the shaft holes. To address these problems, I (1) deburred the shaft holes with an oversize drill bit, (2) found a position where the grater was most flat and selected that as the scraper position, and (3) held the scraper firmly with a plumber's pliers so that I could force the mis-sized square peg into the round hole.
Cons: Quality, difficult assembly, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakinItReal
,Brownsboro
,AL
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Wish I bought this years ago!
July 31, 2012
Decided to try making grape jam for the first & almost last time. Geeze! Prepwork alone is hours. Looked online and found several food mills, this one stood out. Today, we breezed through the prep work & put up 24 half-pints in the time it took to do 6 the day before. I love the handle, no wrist/hand pain/fatigue at all. Husband said, "Bet you wished you had that years ago." Tomorrow we're doing tomatoes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: need help w/1st asmbly due to strong spring
Review 8 for All-Clad Food Mill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Heirloom Food Mill
July 30, 2012
I purchased recently during a customer appreciation sale. I have to agree with previous reviews that the price was a bit high in comparison to others available. I liked the fact it was stainless, had a large handle that is quite comfortable to use and that it had extending arms that prevent the food mill from slipping. I also agree that the clip on the bottom that is there to sweep the food from the bottom should be far easier to take on and off. I did see a salesperson in the store using without the clip, the only thing is then you have to use a spatula to remove the food that collects on the bottom. You definitely should watch the video on the W-S website as it shows you how to put together and funny, the clip on that food mill was much simpler to put on and take off. Curious why they would put a piece on this product that should make it easier to use, yet difficult to assemble! Still didn't put me off of purchasing the Mercedes of Food Mills.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: clip on the bottom hard to put on and take off!
Review 9 for All-Clad Food Mill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitsymo
,Sunnyvale
,CA
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great way to expand on your cooking talent
April 16, 2012
I really like this product and I have already made about 10 things with it. the only complaint that I had was that the piece that clicks in on the bottom is not easy to click in. I have to use pair pryer to do it. Also, it does not include a good instruction on how to put it toget6her. I went to Williams-Sonoma to watch their video. The recipes that they include is good but not that much and they do not have a good web site for the food mill recipes.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for All-Clad Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieCambridgeMA
,Cambridge
,MA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Outstanding Purchase
February 1, 2012
The product filled a gap in my kitchen. I have a Vitamix Blender, and of course a Food Processor. The Food Mill creates a different texture, and removes skins and seeds. It is worth it for apple sauce alone. I have also made hummus, and turnips. I gave a lot of thought about which model. The All-Clad was the most expensive. I worried it would be too big (many items at Williams Sonoma seem to be designed for producing large quantities, for some pie in the sky dinner party scenario, or huge hungry family. I cook for one or two, so I am ususally wary). But the size turned out to be perfect. The item stores well, too. Best is that taste wise there something wonderful that the food has not been pulverized. I love the fact that it is manual. It is relaxing to use it. I know it will be a staple utensil in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: expensive