This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert

A spectacular piece for entertaining, All-Clad's oval fondue pot is designed with a stovetop-safe cast-aluminum insert that offers the convenience of cooking and serving a fondue all in the same pot.Made of 18/10 stainless steel with an aluminum base for efficient, uniform heating.Removable cast-aluminum insert offers stovetop convenience and lets you heat cheese and chocolate without scorching.Use pot without insert for cooking meat in oil.Sturdy tripod stand holds a burner (fuel not included) and provides stability.Includes 8 color-coded stainless-steel forks.
Average Customer Rating:
2.571 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
Review 1 for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MotherMurphy
,Hilliard
,Oh
March 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Sub-standard
March 14, 2012
I own several pieces of All-Clad and have been very happy with the quality of their products. I received this set as a gift and sent it back because the insert was missing. The replacement was missing the insert as well. All-Clad is clearly having an issue with quality control, which is a disappointment. Williams-Sonoma made boths returns easy and customer service was responsive. They should drop this product, as it does not meet the quality their customers have come to expect.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chefgn
,Palm Desert
,CA
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fondue that works
March 5, 2012
The All-Clad Fondue Pot is actually big enough for more than two people.
The insert works well for cheese and makes it easy to move on to another course.
Since we got it we have enjoyed more fondue that ever.
GN
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
5Tribe
,Collegeville
,PA
December 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Good but Faulty
December 2, 2011
We have utilized this product once. It is good in style, setup and overall function minus one major design flaw. The product is sold exclusive to WS by the company All Clad. The fork holder lid only fits the aluminum insert so it limits your uses to cheese and chocolates. If desired to use for meats you will experience the fork lid not fitting correctly into the main steel pot and constantly tipping into the very, very hot water/oil mixture. Dangerous on all levels for adults and kids no matter how much monitoring. It only takes one time for a serious burn to know this product should be avoided. In order to use it during our first - time use, we had to use binder clips to hold the lid on. It kept it safe but devalued the product and original cost of $149. ALL Clad now makes and offers a different one that can be purchased through them.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: unsafe fork holder lid, lid design flaw, unsafe, Cost
Review 4 for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
myexit63
December 2, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Not a good buy
December 2, 2011
I have a kichen full of All Clad so did not think twice about purchasing this. I brought it back to WS after one use. It is beautiful to look at but not 100% functional. As another user noted, the lid does not fit the main pot (used for hot oil or broth) The lid slides back and forth over the pot and with the forks inserted is tedious to work with so we renoved the lid and then found the metal forks became too hot when leaned up against the sides of the metal pan. I ended up replacing them with some old wooden fondue forks I still had in order to get thru the meal. The forks are neat looking but too heavy, get too hot and when slid into the lid inserts to stabalize during cooking (nice concept) the pot would need to be filled almost completely with oil (2 bottles) in order to reach the meat. Too many issues! I called All Clad after the disappointing first attempt at using and the response was "flat." I took the set back to WS for a refund.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 5 for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carla1
St Paul MN
October 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
beautiful but could be better
October 4, 2010
FondueChef's comment about the lid is accurate; it does not fit very well without the insert. One does have to be careful putting the lid on as the oval design makes it possible for the lid to slide into the oil. It is not a deal breaker, however.
The instructions consist of a few "helpful hints" that are in fact very important, especially if the cook is not fondue savvy. The stainless pot must be used alone to heat the oil or broth on the stove to get it hot enough. (375F from other fondue instructions I have). Also, if the insert is used, you must put some water in the stainless pot, These are not hints, but requirements.
I have used the pot once, for beef fondue for two. If I used more oil for more people, I could see how the sticks could get too hot; it was not a problem for us.
The pot is beautiful and cleaned up easily. The meat cooked very well with the oil maintaining enough heat throughout our meal.
Review 6 for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FondueChef
Charleston, SC
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
18of 21found this review helpful.
Don't buy--Design Flaw
April 5, 2010
We have many All Clad and other high end cookware items. This piece fails the usual superior All Clad quality.
We used this pot w/ hot oil for meat and followed the instructions to remove the ceramic liner. (Liner is for lower heat items: chocolate and cheese.) When the ceramic liner is removed, the lid doesn't fit properly and falls into the liquid. When that happened my hand was burned from from the oil. Without the lid, the sticks are too hot and heat from oil too close to hands.
The cust serv person at All Clad said that there was not a problem (took 6 weeks) with the pot and is returning it. I tried to explain that it was a design flaw, but he wouldn't listen. He told me that the pot needed to be used with the ceramic insert only, and didn't realize that the instructions counseled otherwise.
I will be returning the pot to WS once returned from AC. This is not the pot to buy unless they change the design.
Review 7 for All-Clad Fondue Pot with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann1
Overland Park, KS
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Great Product!
January 9, 2010
Great All-Clad quality. I have tried meat, cheese and chocolate fondues. All cooked perfectly (even cooking, no burning) and cleaned up easily. This pot is larger than most which is nice for families or parties. I have noticed a couple of minor issues. The fondue forks have made some light scratches on the nonstick insert. The sterno holder does not appear to be stainless steel and has discolored after only a few uses. Overall, great fondue pot and great fun too!