All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill

All-Clad designed and engineered this countertop electric grill just for Williams-Sonoma. Because its two cooking surfaces are controlled separately, you can simultaneously grill foods like steaks and seafood that require different heat levels, from gentle warming to a sizzling sear.Extra-large 20" x 13" premium nonstick grilling surface has deep ridges that create attractive grill marks.Two separately controlled heat zones for simultaneously cooking and/or warming foods at different heat levels.Powerful heating elements are bonded to surfaces of responsive cast aluminum for unrivaled heat transfer.Dial controls offer precise settings from 180deg.F to 480deg.F; indicator light illuminates when selected temperature is reached.Detachable stainless-steel splatter guard.Drips and spills are channeled into a removable dishwasher-safe drawer.Cleaning brush included.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
Review 1 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusanandChuck
,Williston
,FL
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
March 26, 2013
After looking for a healthy, electric grill large enough to cook 6 steaks, we purchased an All-Clad at Williams Sonoma thinking it was high quality! We were sad to find the coating started to come off after 4 uses. Sad to say but it was made in China!! We should have known better!
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CCLmom
,Walpole
,MA
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I want to love this, but...
November 27, 2012
I was so excited to get this grill last spring, but I find I rarely use it because it is far too cumbersome to clean. I agree with a previous reviewer that it's not "difficult", but I simply don't have 30 - 40 minutes after cooking a meal and cleaning the rest of the kitchen to clean this appliance.
I'm so disappointed because I want to love it. The few times I have used it, the results have been good. The meat cooks well and evenly, even if it does take a long time. But the clean up is too much. It's really getting too cold to grill outside these days, but I am not tempted to pull out this grill. I am contemplating buying one of the electric grills with the removable plates, but it seems like such an enormous waste of money. At this point, though, this grill is just an enormous waste of space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Speed, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,newbury park
,Ca
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as expected
June 25, 2012
I bought this item after looking at it for a long time and the recommendation by the store personnel.
This grill has various heat settings but it never got above 325 set at 350
I cooked 4 hamburger patties (low fat) and it took awhile to cook (approx 20min)
The clean- up was horrible took little over 40 min and several sheet of paper towels, the brush and hot water and a little dish soap to get it clean
I am returning the item today
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 4 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kudos to All Clad, nice grill
May 31, 2012
This grill, exclusive to Williams Sonoma and made to exacting All Clad standards; is a great addition to any upscale kitchen where people take cooking seriously. It was the closest thing I found to the professional grills we use in the culinary industry. It has enough wattage to get the high temps you need to sear meats and it's fairly easy to clean (get the OXO grill cleaning brush). Overall serious cooks will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastor
,Chenoa
,IL
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this item
February 27, 2012
My husband and I just purchased this item last weekend. I have used it twice since. One night french toast, second night pork chops with Williams Sonoma olive oil and pesto. Wow wonderful. Cooked so even, the pork chops were so tender.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly