All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill

All-Clad designed and engineered this countertop electric grill just for Williams-Sonoma. Because its two cooking surfaces are controlled separately, you can simultaneously grill foods like steaks and seafood that require different heat levels, from gentle warming to a sizzling sear.Extra-large 20" x 13" premium nonstick grilling surface has deep ridges that create attractive grill marks.Two separately controlled heat zones for simultaneously cooking and/or warming foods at different heat levels.Powerful heating elements are bonded to surfaces of responsive cast aluminum for unrivaled heat transfer.Dial controls offer precise settings from 180deg.F to 480deg.F; indicator light illuminates when selected temperature is reached.Detachable stainless-steel splatter guard.Drips and spills are channeled into a removable dishwasher-safe drawer.Cleaning brush included.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
69 of 89(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
Review 1 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusanandChuck
,Williston
,FL
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
March 26, 2013
After looking for a healthy, electric grill large enough to cook 6 steaks, we purchased an All-Clad at Williams Sonoma thinking it was high quality! We were sad to find the coating started to come off after 4 uses. Sad to say but it was made in China!! We should have known better!
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CCLmom
,Walpole
,MA
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I want to love this, but...
November 27, 2012
I was so excited to get this grill last spring, but I find I rarely use it because it is far too cumbersome to clean. I agree with a previous reviewer that it's not "difficult", but I simply don't have 30 - 40 minutes after cooking a meal and cleaning the rest of the kitchen to clean this appliance.
I'm so disappointed because I want to love it. The few times I have used it, the results have been good. The meat cooks well and evenly, even if it does take a long time. But the clean up is too much. It's really getting too cold to grill outside these days, but I am not tempted to pull out this grill. I am contemplating buying one of the electric grills with the removable plates, but it seems like such an enormous waste of money. At this point, though, this grill is just an enormous waste of space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Speed, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,newbury park
,Ca
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as expected
June 25, 2012
I bought this item after looking at it for a long time and the recommendation by the store personnel.
This grill has various heat settings but it never got above 325 set at 350
I cooked 4 hamburger patties (low fat) and it took awhile to cook (approx 20min)
The clean- up was horrible took little over 40 min and several sheet of paper towels, the brush and hot water and a little dish soap to get it clean
I am returning the item today
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 4 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kudos to All Clad, nice grill
May 31, 2012
This grill, exclusive to Williams Sonoma and made to exacting All Clad standards; is a great addition to any upscale kitchen where people take cooking seriously. It was the closest thing I found to the professional grills we use in the culinary industry. It has enough wattage to get the high temps you need to sear meats and it's fairly easy to clean (get the OXO grill cleaning brush). Overall serious cooks will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pastor
,Chenoa
,IL
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this item
February 27, 2012
My husband and I just purchased this item last weekend. I have used it twice since. One night french toast, second night pork chops with Williams Sonoma olive oil and pesto. Wow wonderful. Cooked so even, the pork chops were so tender.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KikiKitty
,Bellevue
,WA
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not hard to clean, just time consuming.
December 19, 2011
I received this grill as a gift last Christmas. It's a great appliance and I enjoy using it, but I didn't use it as much as I thought I would have. It is a large appliance and fortunatley I have a perfect cabinet that it fits in, but I could see that being an issue for others. The reason I didn't use it as much is because of the cleaning afterwards. Some reviewers say it's difficult to clean. Actually, it's not difficult to clean at all. With the cleaning brush included and some warm water and paper towels, it cleans beautifully. The problem for me is it's a bit time consuming. And I will never put it away dirty! Outside my kitchen door I have a natural gas grill and it's easier to use that, even on cold winter days, than to preheat and clean this appliance. However, I really like this appliance and I'm glad to have it. But I feel like I should use it more than I do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Quiet, Design
Cons: time consuming to clean
Review 7 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveCanCook
Hudson WI
November 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
November 28, 2011
All Clad quality. It is big and a little awkward to clean but it preforms beautifully!
If you want the best this is for you.
Review 8 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beaucat
,SC
SC
November 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great, large, hard to clean
November 6, 2011
This grill is large (doesn't fit in my cabinets) which is a pro if you cook for a lot of people or a con if, like us, you don't.
It works great - gets to a high temperature. Can use one or both sides.
Can be hard to clean - I use the brush and paper towels.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 9 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookin2bhealthy
Largo, FL
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Glorified George Foremen grill!
June 20, 2011
I cooked hamburgers and a steak on this grill and grease spattered everywhere! The splatter guard helped some, but not enough. The grill did not reach the set temperature and my steak was not seared as it should have been. I do like that the standing grease on the grill drains into a large size collection container that is easy to remove and clean. The grill itself is hard to clean. I did pour hot water over the grill while it was hot, but the food was stuck in between the grooves. It was difficult to remove all of the grease from the grill since it could not be submersed in water. I will not use this grill again and I do not recommend wasting your money. .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store
Review 10 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polobear
Texas
May 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!!
May 12, 2011
I use this mulitple times a week for cooking hamburgers, fish, chicken etc...I clean it while it's still warm and it's super easy. LOVE IT!!!!!
Review 11 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fritzie
Washington, Mi
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Best Purchase Yet!
March 7, 2011
This grill allows it to be summer all thru the year. We grill steaks, vegies, chicken, burgers, lamb chops. It's easy to clean. It fits perfectly on our stove top. The vent is right above. It'sideal if you live in a cold climate.
Review 12 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovelylittleladybug
New Orleans, LA
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would not reach temperature
February 27, 2011
This was a huge dissapointment. It would never reach the set temp. It could not cook meats all the way through. We tried steaks, hamburgers, and chicken. It would never reach more than 300 degrees. Anything set higher than that and the light would never reach green. This unit looks and feels impressive, but it just doesn't work as a grill.
Review 13 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobynZH
Colorado Springs
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this grill
December 24, 2010
I bought this grill 2 years ago and have used it during the winters here in Colorado. I LOVE this and disagree with the others on it being hard to clean. We clean it while it's still warm, with soapy water and the brush they supply. No big deal and takes less than 10 minutes to do. I'm buying a second indoor grill for our cabin in the mountains. This is a great product - you don't need the fan on in the kitchen and it cooks as good as the outdoor grills do.
Review 14 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patlanta
Duluth, GA
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I adore this grill!
December 15, 2010
I have had two other indoor grills -- both purchased from Williams-Sonoma -- so I can tell you that this is the best I've ever owned. I know about difficult cleanup and this is not difficult compared to that last little dude that I wrestled with! Let it cool to warm and wet it down and clean it up. I'd been concerned about the non-removable grill plate' cleanup, but I don't mind it at all. AND...it cooks fabulously! Let it warm up as you prepare other elements of the meal.
Review 15 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TommyH
Columbia, SC
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Indoor Grill!!
November 29, 2010
I received this grill as a gift and was a bit hesitant to try it out based on some of the reviews I read about how long it took to heat up and how hard it is to clean. After grilling a thick ribeye and some sliced veggies, this grill could not be more simple to use. Read the directions on prep/cleaning and you will be good to go. It takes about 20 min. to heat up, so if you plan ahead and turn it on before you are ready to cook, it won't be an issue. Besides, any gas/charcoal grill I have ever used took some time to heat up as well. And as far as cleaning goes, it couldn't be easier. Simply turn the heat to low after you are finished cooking, let it cool down a bit, and pour water over the grill. Then use a wet towel to wipe it down. If you are looking for a Foreman replacement, you might want to look elsewhere, but if you want a high quality indoor grill, look no further.
Review 16 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
island
Islamorada Florida
September 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointing
September 10, 2010
I spent way too much money for this is and it is the worst small appliance I have ever purchased. I thought I was making a great purchase because of the All-Clad name. I kept it in valuable kitchen space and again brought it out and tried it one more time. It is terrible as it takes forever to heat up and the heat is uneven. I am shipping it back just to make a statement. My little cuisenart paninini press gets much better heat. After an hour of being plugged in this product never had a green light. It ruined my dinner yet again.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
lovelylittleladybug
New Orleans, LA
Posted February 27, 2011
I agree!
I had the same experience. After several ruined dinners I returned it to the store.
0points
Customer avatar
GardeManager
Posted November 29, 2010
both sides of my grill get hot, but the green indicator light on the right side never comes on---perhaps this is a problem with this product.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silvercontent59
Dallas, TX
August 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every nickel and minute
August 7, 2010
If grilling is new to you, the All-Clad electric grill might seem like a challenge...but it's quite easy to use, and clean-up takes no more than a few minutes, a little care and some common sense. The dual heating is great, and grilltop real-estate is spacious. If you pay attention to the enclosed recipe book — especially regarding cooking times — you can feel your way around grilling many varieties of meat, veggies and fruit. If you prefer to make quick and easy meals for two to four people, the All-Clad is a tasty alternative to stovetop and oven cooking. And if you're a griller and an apartment dweller with city ordinances against outdoor cooking close to your abode, a good indoor grill is essential. We're so glad we shopped around, because the All-Clad must be the best. Highly recommended to fellow grilling enthusiasts and fledglings alike...and people who just love good food.
Review 18 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlinaA
Coral Gables, FL
June 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grill but forget the easy clean up
June 5, 2010
I use this practically every other day, but it is the hardest thing to clean after grilling meat or chicken where some residue sticks to the wells on the surface and it takes muscle power to clean.
It also takes a long time to heat. If these things don't bother you, buy it because it's great to be able to grill meat indoors.
Review 19 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrenee
Manhattan, NY
May 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks great, hard clean-up
May 18, 2010
I live in Manhattan and having come from NJ, I needed to be able to grill now living in an apartment. I wanted the best grill out there, and this is probably it. Steaks and shrimp come out the best, chicken takes a long time.
However, I don't like the clean up. I had to buy a special scrubber to get in the grooves and its takes a good 10-15 mins to clean thoroughly. And for that reason, I don't use it as much as I would like.
Review 20 for All-Clad Electric Indoor Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KJohnJ
New Jersey
May 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Difficult to clean
May 6, 2010
Cooks beautifully but is difficult to clean. Grill surface is not removable; so it must be scrubbed in-place. This is not emphasized in catalog. Would not buy again.
page1 2 3 4 5 next