All-Clad Electric Griddle

All-Clad teamed up with Williams-Sonoma to create the world's best countertop electric griddle, engineered to our exact specifications. Great for family meals and entertaining, it has two powerful heating elements bonded to the smooth nonstick aluminum cooking surface, guaranteeing ultrafast, uniform heat and easy cleanup.Extra-large 20" x 13" premium nonstick grill has a smooth surface, perfect for pancakes or eggs.Two separately controlled heat zones for simultaneously cooking and/or warming foods at different heat levels.Dial controls offer five settings from 180deg.F to 480deg.F; indicator light illuminates when selected temperature is reached.Detachable stainless-steel splatter guard.Drips and spills are channeled into a removable dishwasher-safe tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Electric Griddle
Review 1 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttercupnyy
,Hewitt
,NJ
Hewitt, NJ
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite kitchen item!
May 2, 2013
This is a wonderful griddle and a workhorse! We use it a few times a day. It makes wonderful pancakes, bacon and omelets. Then at lunch it makes wonderful grilled cheese sandwiches or philly cheese steaks. We have used it to saute onions and peppers and even to sear roasts before cooking. You can cook chicken and hamburgers perfectly. This is a versatile appliance! It has a knob on each side to adjust the temperature. So you can cook two different items at two different temperatures at the same time. Also, the surface area is huge. You can cook a lot of food at one time. It cleans easily. The backsplash and the grease bowl can go in the dishwasher. The griddle top can be wiped down. I liked it so much that I bought one for my mother-in-law for Christmas. My in-laws also love it. Also, it looks very nice so I don't mind leaving it out on the counter. Why would I put it away when we use it so much? This has been one of our best purchases. I highly recommend.
Review 2 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newwifelu
,Chicago
,IL
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best chicken you'll ever make!
April 7, 2013
In addition to preparing the juiciest chicken you'll probably ever make bc of this machine, you can make ANYTHING that would normally go in a pan.
My husband and I use this every single day whether we are making breakfast (which is an obvious for griddles) to making grilled veggies, fish, chicken, meat, burgers, toasting buns, grilling onions, etc.
Love it. I go to this griddle before the stove all the time. I only use the stove to boil now.
We cook at least 6 times a week. This should say a lot! And it's not hard to clean which is a huge pro. AND! Pretty on the counter top.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
housefor7
,Laurel
,MS
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this!
December 29, 2012
This piece is extremely well made. It is the easiest thing I have to clean. I cook everything from pancakes to fried rice on it. Nothing I have tried has not turned out well. It is large enough for whatever i am cooking, and handles multiple items with two temperature controls. Can leave food on, with warm setting for serving.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mazel
,Wrentham
,MA
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty to look at - TOTALLY underpowered
December 23, 2012
Bought myself a present. This griddle is very nice to look at - fit and finish are really good - visual design is very nice. However, this appliance is supposed to be designed to griddle food efficiently - particularly for the price. Be advised - the INSTRUCTION BOOK says turn the griddle to high for 15 MINUTES and then reduce setting just before putting on the food. I used mine on a dedicated 20 amp circuit - it could not hold it's cooking temperature for even 6 slices of bacon. Eventually, everything is cooked nicely, but, I can preheat my gas grill in 4 minutes, and then have and hold much higher heat. The engineered heating coils are totally inadequate. For some, this will not be an issue - for me, I would like to save a little energy by not using my stove - this does not accomplish that goal. It does a fantastic job on eggs over easy - they look like they came out a food advertisement. As mentioned by others, it is very large and requires significant shelf space for storage.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Speed, Power, Difficult to Store, underpowered
Review 5 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DooneySP
,Fargo
,ND
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad Quality
November 15, 2012
Bought this griddle for my husband, the weekend brunch guy. He's generally the "buy cheap, buy often" type who would never dream of spending this kind of money for something to cook pancakes on. So when our 1960's model finally gave out, I knew that he would bring a $19.99 replacement griddle home. So, before he could get to the store, I went on line and ordered what I hope will be the last griddle we will ever need. So far, he's impressed with the way it cooks, the size of the cooking space and the versatility of it. He's not only using it for breakfast but for other meals as well. Fortunately, we have sufficient counter space in our kitchen and can leave it out all the time. But for those who don't, storing it could be a downside because of it's size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Griddlemama
,Germantown
,TN
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Star All-Clad
July 31, 2012
All-Clad griddle - $299.99; bacon - $7.50; smiles on the faces of my family after perfect BLT sandwiches - PRICELESS!! Thank you for making a wonderful griddle. I just cooked 2 pounds of bacon in less than 30 minutes with very minimal clean up. I couldn't be any happier than I am with this griddle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WestTXgirl
,Odessa
,Tx
Odessa, TX
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good griddle
July 10, 2012
Really good product by all-Clad. I looked at for over a year before I bought it. Glad I did. I can make great pancakes, eggs and bacon all at the same time. It is extremely helpful when we have company over for breakfast. I bought a splatter bonnet at william sonoma that is so helpful but looked on their site and they no longer carry it.( I use it when cooking bacan.) the only downside is storage. I keep mine sitting out all the time on island.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akua
,salt lake city
,ut
June 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
high quality product
June 26, 2012
high quality product, glad i bought. the design is awesome. Stainless steel makes it look elegant. Very functional.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tommytucker
,orange
,tx
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but...
June 25, 2012
This grill has lot's of good qualities. It's well built, and the non-stick top is exceptional. However, when the grill is heavily loaded (with fish or chicken for example) the grill temperature plummits to about 275 degrees. Overall a good grill, but for this much money the grill should have enough heating capability to sustain temperature when cooking larger amounts of food.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Power
Review 10 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessRecipe
,Dallas
,TX
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pancakes
June 20, 2012
I'm not only a cooking enthusiast, but I also run a cooking blog. I was experimenting with different flavors of pancakes, and had trouble getting my stove to cook them evenly. With this griddle, I now can make 5 pancakes at once perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasWren
,McKinney
,TX
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally, a griddle that meets our needs
March 26, 2012
Our family is serious about breakfast and has gone through several "lesser" griddles. We finally gave up and invested in this griddle. It heats evenly, cooks beautifully, cleans up quickly and stores easily standing on its side. Our bacon turns out just like we like it - no more burned spots. The drip pan capacity is huge - holds more mess than we can make. Not much more we could ask for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, heats evenly
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Electric Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlotte2012
,Hudson
,oh
February 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Griddle
February 19, 2012
I love this griddle. It heats up quickly and cooks evenly. My pancakes cook perfectly. Thanks for making such a great griddle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store