Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers

We worked closely with All-Clad for two years to conceptualize and design this superb machine that makes thick, golden waffles that are deliciously crispy on the outside and meltingly tender inside, with deep pockets to hold plenty of toppings. Advanced heating technology ensures perfectly consistent baking and browning. Steam-release system prevents condensation buildup as waffles bake. An indicator light signals when the optimal temperature is reached. Overflow trough channels away excess batter. Nonstick finish ensures effortless release and easy cleanup. Two-square produces two 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles. Four-square produces four 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 164
139 of 164(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
Review 1 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,ny
July 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
broke after 12 months
July 16, 2016
Bought this about a year ago. It just stopped turning on one day and would not heat. I sent it to ALL-Clad to be fixed under warranty and it came back working but looked like it was fixed with spare parts. The rivets on the top that cover the screws were hot glued on and feel off, the handle was broken and loose when it was returned and the wire that goes into the unit was not covered and exposed. I was very disappointed with the repair. I will not buy another ALL-Clad electric appliance.
Cons: Power, Quality, Temperamental, does not last
Review 2 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Toronto, Ontario
June 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed....
June 9, 2016
Very disappointed by this product. Had high hopes but it lets me down every time. We try it every couple of months because I keep hoping the result will be different. I have to spray the heck out of it to make it so the waffles don't stick to the waffle maker. I'm not a fan of excessive use of cooking sprays or adding calories to my food like that. This product is supposed to be non-stick. If I still had the receipt I would return this waffle maker for sure!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Quiet, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, its not non-stick
Review 3 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
May 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked great for the first 3 uses
May 3, 2016
I bought this waffler almost 3 years ago now. At first, I loved it. The first few times I used it, it made the best waffles I had ever had. After the first few uses however, the waffles began to stick like glue to the plates and no matter what we did, we couldn't find a solution. I was minutes from tossing the thing in the trash, until I realized I had to slather the thing...I mean drench the thing in oil for the batter not to stick. The waffle iron was a nightmare to clean. Would take up to an hour to clean the waffles out after they were stuck to every surface. After finding a solution to the sticking problem, the coating on the waffle plates began peeling off. We never used any abrasive material on the plates either. I finally gave up on it after over 2.5 years. Go figure, the item is out of warranty now and now all I have is a $200 piece of heavy junk. I bought another belgian waffle iron from a more respected brand and I love the way that one performs.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Quality
Review 4 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 3, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fair to good quality, until it died at age 3.
April 3, 2016
I bought this waffle maker about 3 years ago. It has been OK, although the drip catcher at the back is kind of a pain and we had issues with the waffles sticking. The real problem, however, is its longevity (or lack thereof). When I pay $175 for an appliance, I expect it to last longer than 3 years. At 3 years of age, this waffle maker appears to have given up the ghost. The bottom plate barely heats so waffles come out overdone on top and underdone on the bottom.
I would expect better of an appliance that I had purchased at W-S and come to think of it, we had a very similar problem with a bread maker we bought at W-S a few years back.
We won't be buying any more W-S developed appliances, which is a shame since their retail store is attractive, close to our house and open in the evening when I'm in the mood to do a little kitchen shopping.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, planned obsolescence
Review 5 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Leadville
,CO
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my waffles!
January 19, 2016
I am loving this waffle iron. This baby has several features that set it a step above most other waffle irons.
First off it is nice and compact which is appreciated in my small kitchen.
It has simple locks that keep the lid closed when not in use. I had no idea how handy this could be especially when moving the waffle iron or trying to store it on its side.
The little cup that easily slides into the back catches any excess batter that overflows. Excess dough oozes into the cup and not on the waffle iron. This makes cleaning up a breeze.
I avoid non-stick surfaces but you just can't find waffle irons without a non-stick surface unless you buy antiques. The non-stick surface on this waffle iron works excellently. I never grease it, just use it as is and my waffles have never stuck.
The bottom line is it makes perfect waffles with a nice range for doneness. We are loving it so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store
Review 6 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NH
NH
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Life Time Waffle Iron
January 16, 2016
I have had this waffle maker now for 5 years and to me it is one of the best purchases I have made from WS. I love All Clad products, they are designed to last forever and hold up to all wash and wear. This waffle maker is no exception. I use a specific waffle mix that turns out crispy golden brown on the outside and soft on the inside waffles every single time ( I suggest using non stick spray first for easy removal). My family loves it when I make these and you can add chocolate chips, blueberries or anything desired when cooking them. I have found if you use the same measurement of waffle mix when you pour into the slots you will not get the overflow. It can be a bit tricky to clean but it's well worth it for me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Power
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 7 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Savannah
,GA
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast and dinner are a delight!
January 14, 2016
I love my new All-Clad Belgian Waffle Maker! It makes the most delicious waffles, and particularly when I also use the WS Belgian Waffle Mix. Since I made this purchase, we eat waffles for breakfast every weekend, and at least once a week for dinner! The maker is deep and makes a very light waffle. Cook time is short, and even if you do overflow the wafflemaker, cleanup is easy. I also purchased the special waffle tongs and they make it so easy to get the waffle out. I love this so much that I purchased one for my daughter and her husband at Christmas. Although I could have purchased another brand that allows for removal of the waffle plates for cleaning, this one is so easy to clean that I am glad I chosen the All-Clad - it is better than what you would expect from a wafflemaker. Highly recommend the WS waffle mix also......
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quality
Review 8 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexandria, va
December 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
STILL GOING STRONG
December 20, 2015
Well, it's been about 2 years now, and my waffle iron is still purring beautifully; despite the fact that I've dropped it once.
I imagine that the customers who have had negative experiences with the functionality of their machine probably had a faulty machine.
Admittedly, the drip compartment isn't the most desired, but I don't mind it, because it works so beautifully....I LOVE MY WAFFLE IRON....EVERY TIME I MAKE MY RECIPE, MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS SPEAK IN EXCITEMENT, AND SOME OF THE KIDS MAKE SLURPING NOISES, ANTICIPATORILY....LOL!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Power
Review 9 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NY
,NY
October 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Won't buy this again
October 17, 2015
When our Cuisinart waffle maker died, we bought this one, to our regret. The batter does not spread evenly (even after using a spatula to even it out, which should not be necessary in the first place). While the separate drip catcher generally works, it's a pain to keep track of, and rattles around loose in our cupboard. I have no doubt it will eventually get displaced or broken. Even with the drip catcher, leaks occur elsewhere, and now we have a chunk of dried batter rattling around in the lid, because of inferior design. The waffles don't cook evenly and are difficult to pull out when done. The only things that are an improvement over the Cuisinart are that 1. the timer actually works, which was not the case with our previous waffle maker and 2. the lock feature makes it easier to store standing up...
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, badly designed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kavu
Posted January 19, 2016
Lemon?
Wow you must have a lemon because everything you complained about absolutely does not happen with mine. I have never had leaks anywhere else than in the cup and never have to spread the batter out. Maybe you are putting too much batter in.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,O'Fallon
,IL
August 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still Going Strong 20 months later
August 28, 2015
My husband bought the 2 square waffle maker for me Christmas 2013. Yes, after 20 months it's still going strong!
The waffles cook evenly, and I like the thickness as well. The only caveat is the alarm beep that lets you know when the waffles are done cooking. The beeping sound is weaker, and sounds like it's giving out. This started last month.
That's such a minor problem though. Overall, I am glad we made the purchase. Waffles are my favorite, and I use the machine at least twice per month.
Here's hoping for another 20 months of use!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,NJ
August 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
4 Square Waffle Maker - Horrible
August 15, 2015
I had the 2 square version of the All Clad and was very pleased with the baking consistency of the unit, but wanted to upgrade to the 4 square so I could cook them faster. What a mistake!
The 4 square model is inferior to the 2 square model. It may look similar but the performance is night and day. The 4 square model had the heat focused on the center of the waffle maker. So when baking, the edges were consistently under done. When I increased the heat setting, it would only make the center even browner while leaving the edges under done. Needless to say, I returned it.
If you're getting the All Clad waffle maker, pick up the 2 square. It bakes evenly and consistently every time. The 4 square unit will just disappoint.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Power, inconsistent baking power
Review 12 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
July 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Usage warning
July 10, 2015
We received this waffle maker as a gift. It worked beautifully, making perfect waffles--crispy on the outside, soft on the inside. Then after approx 5 uses, the heating elements burned out and stopped working. We called WS customer service and the representative did not seem surprised and recommended that if we took it into a store, they would likely just give us another one. However, without proof of purchase (it was a gift) that was not so.
One recommendation, MAKE SURE YOU UNLATCH THE COVER on BOTH SIDES (there are two levers that lock the top in place for vertical storage) BEFORE HEATING. It appears that the locked position may have caused the heating elements to burn out.
We are going to get another one, save our proof of purchase and see how it goes.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: easy to break
Review 13 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,pearland
,tx
June 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bestmoneyspent
June 27, 2015
I have been looking to replace my $30 waffle iron. I poured over all the reviews and finally deciding on the All-Clad.
I have used it twice and absolutely love it. I first used a yeast recipe. They were very good and didn't stick, I used cooking spray. They were a little crispy and very soft and tender.
Next I used my tried and true recipe in which you whip the egg whites and fold them in the batter at the end. Very crispy and a little crunchy on the outside and super moist on the inside. So glad I finally made the plunge and spent money on a great machine. It makes a huge difference in the waffle quality.
I used #3 on the darkness knob. I also put fresh blueberries in half of them. No problems at all with sticking.
It is not hard to clean. I wrapped a wet paper towel around a small, thin plastic scrapper and just ran it between the grates.
I loves how it stands upright for storage!
Can't say enough about how much I love this machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: a little hard to clean but not difficult
Review 14 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
May 22, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of WAY too much money
May 22, 2015
This waffle iron was horrible. The waffles ALWAYS stuck, (even when using a non-stick spray) the temperature was either too hot and burnt the waffle or too cool and caused them to be gummy. It stopped working all together one day and when I spoke with the All Clad CS they informed me that because I purchased it a few years back that they could only look at it once and if their fix didn't work there was nothing more they could do. Well it didn't work (it barely heats up now... I can touch the grates and not even get burnt when it is on the highest temp) and I have a lovely hunk of metal wasting space on my counter. PURE JUNK!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Quality, Size, Difficult to Store, poor customer service
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
team
SLC
Posted August 17, 2015
whoa...sounds like a really bad waffle maker
wow...thank you so much for this info..I appreciate the time you took to write this review..I would NEVER even consider purchasing this waffle maker now..THANK YOU
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Yellowstone
,MT
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thee Best Waffle Maker Ever
April 30, 2015
We love our new Waffle Iron! It makes the best Belgian Waffles ever! We make waffles every Sunday night and we were in need of a new waffle iron. My friend had mentioned that her husband bought her this waffle iron for Christmas and was very please with it. I decided to look into what Williams-Sonama had to offer and finally decided on this one. The quality of the item is very nice (and heavy). The drip pan in the back does an amazing job of catching any extra batter. I like my waffles a little crunchy and my husband likes them softer and we were able to accomplish both with ease. I am also loving the recipes that came with the waffle iron. We tried the Waffle French Toast last week and loved it. I would highly recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Cons: a little heavy
Review 16 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best waffle maker we have ever used!
April 25, 2015
We bought the 2 square edition at least 6 months ago after trying several higher end models and returning them. We make waffles at least 3 times a week with it and love how it makes the outside crispy and the inside soft; (we had to experiment to get the right mix, and granted we have had to turn it down to "2" or "3" to get this combination.) Since waffles are my wife's favorite breakfast, I have worked on my recipe for a long time, and as I said we make them 3 or more times a week. The quality of workmanship is very good. We have had no difficulty with the waffles sticking-we do not use oil or spray of any kind.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ClosetBaker
Mission Viejo
Posted July 10, 2015
I'm intrigued... mind sharing
hapybaker,
Mind sharing your recipe??? I've tried a couple different recipes from using buttermilk, or yeast, to using whipped egg whites and haven't found the right one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,Fl
March 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crispy waffles!
March 31, 2015
We make waffles from scratch most Sundays, and we've been searching for a waffle maker to create the perfect waffle. This one has very deep pockets and creates a light, thin waffle that stays crispy. We absolutely love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 18 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overheated
March 22, 2015
I had to return mine immediately. The temperature gauge would not work safely and when turned on the machine became extremely hot. The plastic side container to catch excess spill was broken upon arrival as well. I did not re-order another to replace this one because it did not look easy to clean to me.
Cons: overheated
Review 19 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Walpole
,MA
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy & easy!
March 19, 2015
I bought this for my husband, to replace numerous cheap ones over the years. This one is easy to use, easy to clean, makes no drippy mess, & the waffles come out exactly as you want by using the different settings. No more guessing if its done! I'll admit it was pricey, but with a sale, I'd say its certainly worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 20 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Chester County
,Pa
March 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like All Clad but this needs a lot of work
March 15, 2015
I am most unhappy with this waffle maker. Immediately, upon purchase, the decorative screws covering the handles fell out. Grease gathers in the hinges, it is difficult to clean, the waffles stick on what is supposed to be non stick surface even after oiling the griddle, the waffles get too brown with the heat way down. So, sigh, IMHO, it is certainly not worth the price. Not a value for the money. I thought All Clad was an American product, however, I am disappointed to see it is not.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Temperamental
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next