All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers

We worked closely with All-Clad for two years to conceptualize and design this superb machine that makes thick, golden waffles that are deliciously crispy on the outside and meltingly tender inside, with deep pockets to hold plenty of toppings. Advanced heating technology ensures perfectly consistent baking and browning. Steam-release system prevents condensation buildup as waffles bake. An indicator light signals when the optimal temperature is reached. Overflow trough channels away excess batter. Nonstick finish ensures effortless release and easy cleanup. Two-square produces two 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles. Four-square produces four 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
133 of 151(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
Review 1 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rkennedy12
May 22, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of WAY too much money
May 22, 2015
This waffle iron was horrible. The waffles ALWAYS stuck, (even when using a non-stick spray) the temperature was either too hot and burnt the waffle or too cool and caused them to be gummy. It stopped working all together one day and when I spoke with the All Clad CS they informed me that because I purchased it a few years back that they could only look at it once and if their fix didn't work there was nothing more they could do. Well it didn't work (it barely heats up now... I can touch the grates and not even get burnt when it is on the highest temp) and I have a lovely hunk of metal wasting space on my counter. PURE JUNK!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Quality, Size, Difficult to Store, poor customer service
Review 2 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halesc
,West Yellowstone
,MT
April 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thee Best Waffle Maker Ever
April 30, 2015
We love our new Waffle Iron! It makes the best Belgian Waffles ever! We make waffles every Sunday night and we were in need of a new waffle iron. My friend had mentioned that her husband bought her this waffle iron for Christmas and was very please with it. I decided to look into what Williams-Sonama had to offer and finally decided on this one. The quality of the item is very nice (and heavy). The drip pan in the back does an amazing job of catching any extra batter. I like my waffles a little crunchy and my husband likes them softer and we were able to accomplish both with ease. I am also loving the recipes that came with the waffle iron. We tried the Waffle French Toast last week and loved it. I would highly recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Cons: a little heavy
Review 3 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hapybaker
April 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best waffle maker we have ever used!
April 25, 2015
We bought the 2 square edition at least 6 months ago after trying several higher end models and returning them. We make waffles at least 3 times a week with it and love how it makes the outside crispy and the inside soft; (we had to experiment to get the right mix, and granted we have had to turn it down to "2" or "3" to get this combination.) Since waffles are my wife's favorite breakfast, I have worked on my recipe for a long time, and as I said we make them 3 or more times a week. The quality of workmanship is very good. We have had no difficulty with the waffles sticking-we do not use oil or spray of any kind.
Review 4 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharkette76
,Jacksonville
,Fl
March 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crispy waffles!
March 31, 2015
We make waffles from scratch most Sundays, and we've been searching for a waffle maker to create the perfect waffle. This one has very deep pockets and creates a light, thin waffle that stays crispy. We absolutely love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JudeC
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overheated
March 22, 2015
I had to return mine immediately. The temperature gauge would not work safely and when turned on the machine became extremely hot. The plastic side container to catch excess spill was broken upon arrival as well. I did not re-order another to replace this one because it did not look easy to clean to me.
Cons: overheated
Review 6 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chilty
,Walpole
,MA
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy & easy!
March 19, 2015
I bought this for my husband, to replace numerous cheap ones over the years. This one is easy to use, easy to clean, makes no drippy mess, & the waffles come out exactly as you want by using the different settings. No more guessing if its done! I'll admit it was pricey, but with a sale, I'd say its certainly worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deanie1
,Chester County
,Pa
March 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like All Clad but this needs a lot of work
March 15, 2015
I am most unhappy with this waffle maker. Immediately, upon purchase, the decorative screws covering the handles fell out. Grease gathers in the hinges, it is difficult to clean, the waffles stick on what is supposed to be non stick surface even after oiling the griddle, the waffles get too brown with the heat way down. So, sigh, IMHO, it is certainly not worth the price. Not a value for the money. I thought All Clad was an American product, however, I am disappointed to see it is not.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Temperamental
Review 8 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2phatmomma
,Acton
,CA
March 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay waffle iron
March 7, 2015
I have had this waffle iron for a couple of years. It browns well. The waffles seem to stick no matter what I do. Different mixes, different oils on the grates, homemade waffles...all my waffles come out torn up. The indicator that tells you when the waffles are done (a nice option) also is no longer accurate. It is an adequate waffle iron. I guess for the price I was expecting more.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kansaslass
,Overland Park
,KS
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sorry I didn't buy this sooner
February 25, 2015
So easy to get the best waffles in the world. Clean up simple and easy to store.
Love my new waffle maker
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Review 10 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenCounterKitchen
,Long Beach
,CA
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just as promised!
February 25, 2015
I did all the research on available waffle makers and all their features and settled on this one as the best for my use.
I love this thing. I makes waffles perfectly every time. I have tried Buttermilk, Buckwheat and even instant cinnamon rolls and everything comes out perfect.
I highly recommend this waffle maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 11 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmr2411
,Portugal
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffle maker
February 9, 2015
After wanting this waffle maker for a while, I bought it on sale before Christmas. I read so many reviews and hoped I would find it just a good as everyone said. I absolutely love it. I've made waffles on the weekends since I was kid with my mum and had several different waffle irons in the past. This is the best ever. The waffles are really thick and tasty. They don't stick at all. The overflow cup that locks on to the back is incredible because it keeps the entire machine clean. Nothing ever oozes out the sides and the clean up is a cinch. We made extra waffles and put them in the freezer for another day and they toasted up beautifully and tasted as good as the day they were made. I would highly recommend this waffle maker. The price might be a little steep but you'll never need another waffle iron again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamisonInc
,Woodbury
,MN
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Belgian Waffles EVER!
February 8, 2015
Since I was a child, our family has enjoyed a Sunday morning breakfast tradition that includes making homemade waffles with all the delicious toppings and enjoying time together. When our belgian waffle maker died after 10 plus years, we were in search of the best one on the market, Thanks to Williams Sonoma -- and its great customer service and deals- we purchased the All-Clad belgian waffle maker and can attest it makes the best belgian waffles we've ever had-- fluffy, thick waffles, no sticking, no fuss and so easy to use and care for. We also purchased the silicon-tipped waffle tongs - -we'll never go back. Merci to WS and All-Clad!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 13 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UMLSong
,WILLIAMSBURG
,VA
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best waffle maker on the market
January 30, 2015
I have a cusinart waffle maker which doesn't quite make the waffles crispy and fluffy. So I have it tucked away in my cabinet. Over the holidays, my friend made me waffles on her All-Clad and was so impressed with the quality of her waffles. So when WS just had a sale on it, I had to get it. Being the researcher I am, I thoroughly researched and watched videos on Breville vs. All-Clad. I chose All-Clad mainly for its simplicity, looks, and price, and of course the quality of the waffles. I love the heaviness which presses the waffles and the steam that comes out of it making the waffles crispy. It does spill over a bit at first, but you'll know to gauge how much batter to pour after couple of use and won't have spilling. If you do, the spill cup in the back catches it. Very easy clean up. Highly recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jedb
,MA
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy and durable
January 17, 2015
I was willing to spend extra money on a quality waffle maker. So many of them out there are clunky and cheap even if $100. Not only is this one sturdy and easy to use, it made excellent waffles. Additionally, the waffle griddle is deep enough so that the clean up is easier as less drips over the edge when cooking. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyfred
,Baltimore
,MD
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffles Ever
January 17, 2015
I have purchased four of these waffle irons because I love mine so much. Every person I have given them to loves theirs, too. The reason is: PERFECT waffles EVERY time. Never fails. The automatic timer is key. It's just one of the best kitchen appliances I've ever owned. The only drawback is you'll never order waffles in a restaurant again because they don't measure up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 16 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wafflelover22
,Tx
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great waffle maker
January 6, 2015
Had it for less than a month. Makes perfect waffles every time. Easy to use. Easy to store. Only downfall is cleaning. It is pretty heavy and not being able to submerge in water makes it difficult to clean in between the grids.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
UMLSong
Williamsburg, Va.
Posted January 30, 2015
Why would you need to submerge in water? It's so easy to use, no residue left on the grids after each use. I would suggest using a recipe that has enough butter or oil.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teesa82276
,Snohomish
,WA
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes beautiful waffles
January 5, 2015
This is a pretty simplistic, yet nice looking waffle maker. We've used it several times now and haven't gotten one bad waffle. The timer doesn't work perfectly, so I would recommend timing it yourself. Extremely easy clean-up and use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: timer isn't the best
Review 18 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CoopsKitchen
,Boston
,MA
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short lifespan
December 26, 2014
I loved this waffle maker while it lasted. We savored its delectable waffles about once a week, up until the waffle maker stopped heating shortly after the warranty expired. "Made in China" appears to be the kiss of death.
Pros: delicious waffles, attractive
Cons: Weight, short lifespan
Review 19 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KitchenKaren
,Nashville
,TN
December 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top plate no longer heats
December 11, 2014
The more I pay for a waffle iron, the shorter its life span. We have had this one about three years and have had to increase the setting from 2 to 3, then 4 to cook them dark enough for us (which is not dark at all!). Last time we used it the waffle split instead of coming out whole as it usually does. Same thing today, and after a little detective work, I found the problem: the top plate no longer heats! No idea what the source of that problem is, but I expect an expensive All-Clad product from W-S to last longer! My least expensive lasted 20 years, the next most expensive 10, and now this one three; I don't like this trend. If anyone has any suggestions on how to get my top plate heating again, please let me know!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, didn't last long
Review 20 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cook2Learn
,San Francisco
,CA
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thought it was the Best for the first couple years
December 9, 2014
When I first bought this, it was the bomb. Amazing waffles every single time. Crispy outside, chewy inside. My kids and I were in heaven. For about a year and a half. Then - the waffles started to take longer to cook. Finally it reached the point where no longer how long the batter was in the darn machine, they wouldn't even cook. Very bummed because it was not cheap! I finally tossed it and am buying a Breville.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next