All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers

We worked closely with All-Clad for two years to conceptualize and design this superb machine that makes thick, golden waffles that are deliciously crispy on the outside and meltingly tender inside, with deep pockets to hold plenty of toppings. Advanced heating technology ensures perfectly consistent baking and browning. Steam-release system prevents condensation buildup as waffles bake. An indicator light signals when the optimal temperature is reached. Overflow trough channels away excess batter. Nonstick finish ensures effortless release and easy cleanup. Two-square produces two 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles. Four-square produces four 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 143
129 of 143(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
Review 1 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kansaslass
,Overland Park
,KS
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sorry I didn't buy this sooner
February 25, 2015
So easy to get the best waffles in the world. Clean up simple and easy to store.
Love my new waffle maker
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Review 2 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenCounterKitchen
,Long Beach
,CA
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just as promised!
February 25, 2015
I did all the research on available waffle makers and all their features and settled on this one as the best for my use.
I love this thing. I makes waffles perfectly every time. I have tried Buttermilk, Buckwheat and even instant cinnamon rolls and everything comes out perfect.
I highly recommend this waffle maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmr2411
,Portugal
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffle maker
February 9, 2015
After wanting this waffle maker for a while, I bought it on sale before Christmas. I read so many reviews and hoped I would find it just a good as everyone said. I absolutely love it. I've made waffles on the weekends since I was kid with my mum and had several different waffle irons in the past. This is the best ever. The waffles are really thick and tasty. They don't stick at all. The overflow cup that locks on to the back is incredible because it keeps the entire machine clean. Nothing ever oozes out the sides and the clean up is a cinch. We made extra waffles and put them in the freezer for another day and they toasted up beautifully and tasted as good as the day they were made. I would highly recommend this waffle maker. The price might be a little steep but you'll never need another waffle iron again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamisonInc
,Woodbury
,MN
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Belgian Waffles EVER!
February 8, 2015
Since I was a child, our family has enjoyed a Sunday morning breakfast tradition that includes making homemade waffles with all the delicious toppings and enjoying time together. When our belgian waffle maker died after 10 plus years, we were in search of the best one on the market, Thanks to Williams Sonoma -- and its great customer service and deals- we purchased the All-Clad belgian waffle maker and can attest it makes the best belgian waffles we've ever had-- fluffy, thick waffles, no sticking, no fuss and so easy to use and care for. We also purchased the silicon-tipped waffle tongs - -we'll never go back. Merci to WS and All-Clad!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UMLSong
,WILLIAMSBURG
,VA
January 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best waffle maker on the market
January 30, 2015
I have a cusinart waffle maker which doesn't quite make the waffles crispy and fluffy. So I have it tucked away in my cabinet. Over the holidays, my friend made me waffles on her All-Clad and was so impressed with the quality of her waffles. So when WS just had a sale on it, I had to get it. Being the researcher I am, I thoroughly researched and watched videos on Breville vs. All-Clad. I chose All-Clad mainly for its simplicity, looks, and price, and of course the quality of the waffles. I love the heaviness which presses the waffles and the steam that comes out of it making the waffles crispy. It does spill over a bit at first, but you'll know to gauge how much batter to pour after couple of use and won't have spilling. If you do, the spill cup in the back catches it. Very easy clean up. Highly recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jedb
,MA
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy and durable
January 17, 2015
I was willing to spend extra money on a quality waffle maker. So many of them out there are clunky and cheap even if $100. Not only is this one sturdy and easy to use, it made excellent waffles. Additionally, the waffle griddle is deep enough so that the clean up is easier as less drips over the edge when cooking. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyfred
,Baltimore
,MD
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Waffles Ever
January 17, 2015
I have purchased four of these waffle irons because I love mine so much. Every person I have given them to loves theirs, too. The reason is: PERFECT waffles EVERY time. Never fails. The automatic timer is key. It's just one of the best kitchen appliances I've ever owned. The only drawback is you'll never order waffles in a restaurant again because they don't measure up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wafflelover22
,Tx
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great waffle maker
January 6, 2015
Had it for less than a month. Makes perfect waffles every time. Easy to use. Easy to store. Only downfall is cleaning. It is pretty heavy and not being able to submerge in water makes it difficult to clean in between the grids.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
UMLSong
Williamsburg, Va.
Posted January 30, 2015
Why would you need to submerge in water? It's so easy to use, no residue left on the grids after each use. I would suggest using a recipe that has enough butter or oil.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teesa82276
,Snohomish
,WA
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes beautiful waffles
January 5, 2015
This is a pretty simplistic, yet nice looking waffle maker. We've used it several times now and haven't gotten one bad waffle. The timer doesn't work perfectly, so I would recommend timing it yourself. Extremely easy clean-up and use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: timer isn't the best
Review 10 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CoopsKitchen
,Boston
,MA
December 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short lifespan
December 26, 2014
I loved this waffle maker while it lasted. We savored its delectable waffles about once a week, up until the waffle maker stopped heating shortly after the warranty expired. "Made in China" appears to be the kiss of death.
Pros: delicious waffles, attractive
Cons: Weight, short lifespan
Review 11 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KitchenKaren
,Nashville
,TN
December 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top plate no longer heats
December 11, 2014
The more I pay for a waffle iron, the shorter its life span. We have had this one about three years and have had to increase the setting from 2 to 3, then 4 to cook them dark enough for us (which is not dark at all!). Last time we used it the waffle split instead of coming out whole as it usually does. Same thing today, and after a little detective work, I found the problem: the top plate no longer heats! No idea what the source of that problem is, but I expect an expensive All-Clad product from W-S to last longer! My least expensive lasted 20 years, the next most expensive 10, and now this one three; I don't like this trend. If anyone has any suggestions on how to get my top plate heating again, please let me know!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, didn't last long
Review 12 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cook2Learn
,San Francisco
,CA
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thought it was the Best for the first couple years
December 9, 2014
When I first bought this, it was the bomb. Amazing waffles every single time. Crispy outside, chewy inside. My kids and I were in heaven. For about a year and a half. Then - the waffles started to take longer to cook. Finally it reached the point where no longer how long the batter was in the darn machine, they wouldn't even cook. Very bummed because it was not cheap! I finally tossed it and am buying a Breville.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 13 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveEurope
November 16, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great waffles until it breaks
November 16, 2014
Easily the best waffle-maker we've ever owned...until it started going south.
We've had to gradually increase our heat setting to keep up with the fading heating element. We started at setting 4 and are now on 6 fast approaching 7. After 7, this waffle iron is done and it's time for a new one (as that's as far as it goes).
It started going bad on us after 1 year...as you'd expect being that it has a 1 year warranty. :)
Disappointing considering the All-Clad name and cost for this item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 14 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TorontoGirlBoughtAHouse
,Toronto
,ON
November 3, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect waffles every time
November 3, 2014
The first time I came across this waffle maker, I was intrigued. The reviews were almost all positive and it was on sale which was a plus. I went out to the W-S store near me the next day and purchased it.
The day after that, I made waffles for the very first time and everyone loved them! The recipe included was so easy and it was delicious.
Waffles turn out perfect every time.
I don't seem to have a problem with the batter tray at the back like some do; it does empty out into the tray a bit but it's fairly easy to clean out.
I also never have to oil it and the waffles always lift out very easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hstnx4
,Charlotte
,NC
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Waffles!
October 22, 2014
This waffle iron makes the best waffles in half the time. I enjoy making waffles and I can eat with the family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinglola
,Bartlett
,IL
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffle maker ever
October 8, 2014
I used the buttermilk waffle recipe included with the waffle maker, and found that these were the best, crispiest waffles ever. I love our new waffle maker and I got one for my daughter too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 17 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silverbarbs
,CO
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad Waffle Maker
October 7, 2014
We have used this appliance 4 times since purchasing. We have found that the top gets hotter than the bottom and therefore bakes faster; oiling the bottom with what seems like too much oil, then oiling the top, closing and allowing it to heat ensures the waffles come out - otherwise, they stick to the top and get destroyed during the removal process.
Overall, we are pleased. It is definitely a quality product, just like the other All Clad items I own. I would really like for it to be able to lie flat - this would make cleaning and oiling the top much easier as it is a very heavy appliance.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, top heats hotter than bottom
Review 18 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chinafan
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent waffle maker
October 7, 2014
This waffle maker has restored my enthusiasm for cooking waffles. The overflow cup works like a dream - no messy uncontrolled oozing overflow. It truly cooks crisp on the outside and soft inside. It doesn't stick so removal is a breeze. I experimented with the smaller size (2 waffles) that belonged to a friend and decided to buy the larger 4 waffle version. Both work equally well. Clean up is easy. The locking mechanism is a real advantage for storage and carrying. It is worth buying the tongs as well. I am really, really, REALLY pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolinamarinemom
,Yadkinville
,NC
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffle maker yet!
September 23, 2014
I am 52 years old. I have had several waffle makers in my life. One just fell apart I used it so much! Most of the waffle makers I have came from the typical low end everything stores. I saw a good sale at Williams Sonoma on their four square waffle iron. I did it. I dug into my wallet and bought this one. I don't regret it! It is heavy duty and will last me the rest of my life. It heats up well and in a timely manner. I love the temperature control, as I like my waffles crispy and brown. It has an overflow tray in the back that easily is removed and washed. I am so happy with this waffle iron! I used the recipe that came in the packing materials. It is very tasty and that is my go to recipe now for truly homemade waffles. So long Aunt Jemima!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 20 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkielvr
,Artesia
,Ca
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Waffles
September 22, 2014
I love this waffle maker they come out crispy and they all come out looking the same.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next