All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers

We worked closely with All-Clad for two years to conceptualize and design this superb machine that makes thick, golden waffles that are deliciously crispy on the outside and meltingly tender inside, with deep pockets to hold plenty of toppings.Advanced heating technology ensures perfectly consistent baking and browning.Steam-release system prevents condensation buildup as waffles bake.An indicator light signals when the optimal temperature is reached.Overflow trough channels away excess batter.Nonstick finish ensures effortless release and easy cleanup.Two square produces two 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles.Four square produces four 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
113 of 123(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
Review 1 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujub
,Atlanta
,Ga
Woodstock, Ga
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect waffles
August 28, 2014
Very easy to use waffle maker. Makes amazing thick waffles in minutes. Non stick. I do use a rubber coated small tong like thing to remove the waffles. Browns all 4 waffles very evenly. Easy clean up. Use a silicone brush to get the crumbs between the ridges on the waffle maker. Heats up quickly. Like the locking feature so can sit upright in my cabinet and not take up as much space. This waffle maker is so much sturdier and well made than some of the other waffle makers on the market. Very nice waffle maker
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MtnMan
,Williamsburg
,VA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth EVERY Penny
August 27, 2014
If you enjoy a quality waffle, this is the maker for you. Great for serving a family, bakes evenly & quickly, and easily cleanable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, professional looking, high quality
Review 3 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefkyincali
,San Diego
,CA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally found a great one
August 27, 2014
We just had to throw out our waffle maker that we bought from WS many years ago. I went online and did some research and liked what I saw from the All-Clad. We have several other All-Clad appliances, so I was fairly sure I would be happy. It is awesome! The waffles come out perfectly every time. We are gluten free so sometimes recipes can be a little tricky to re-create, but this machine makes it easy. I now make restaurant-quality waffles for my family (and I use good quality ingredients so I actually like serving them!) I haven't had the "spillover" problem that some reviewers mentioned. Maybe I use a little less batter and just spread it around more. Very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mtngto
Western North Carolina
Posted September 4, 2014
Finally found a great one
So glad a pro applauds this waffle maker!
We are considering getting one for Christmas because we love the All-Clad line, and because our gluten-free family refuses to give up our beloved Saturday morning waffles. Would you mind sharing your recipe?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jjan
,WA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You will be GLAD you got One!
August 27, 2014
This is great. Big deep waffles with lots of room for fruit or syrup. I like that you can set the "doneness" to your own taste. Had mine just over a month and it gets used about 2x a week. NIce and heavy, seems well made. Look for the sales and go for it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Foodlover2014
,New York
,NY
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impossible to clean must return.
July 26, 2014
The waffles were great but this product is impossible to clean. It cannot simply be wiped with a wet cloth and cleaning in between the crevices is necessary but impossible given that the plates cannot be removed. Also the cup that is intended to catch excess batter does not work properly and instead pushes excess batter into a crevice between the plates that are also impossible to clean even using q-tips!
Pros: Easy to Use, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AcerRubrum
,Chatham
,NJ
July 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design = great waffles!
July 6, 2014
This waffle maker was thoughtfully designed and makes perfect waffles every time. The removable plastic insert catches spillover of batter and cleans up easily. The front of the waffle maker has a slight lip which catches the condensation that forms while the waffles are baking, which protects the control panel from moisture - which is what killed my previous Cuisinart waffle maker. I definitely recommend the silicone waffle tongs to easily remove your waffles without scratching the pan - a handy little tool. This waffle maker might cost a bit more, but it was money well spent. I couldn't be happier with it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GreatService
June 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes great waffles, but
June 2, 2014
The All Clad makes great, deep pocket waffles. My family loves them. The only problem is the waffle maker has an overflow container made of plastic. You have to be careful when inserting in the back of the machine. I am always careful, but this last time it cracked. That is the bad news ... the good news was William Sonoma's response. The machine was less than a year old and they replaced it. I received the new machine within a week. They truly stand behind their products and are focused on customer satisfaction. My thanks go out to William Sonoma's Darlene who listened and took care of everything! I rate the service as 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 8 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakin
,Vicenza
Italy
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing difference!
April 12, 2014
I have been making waffles for a long time and pride myself on being able to challenge anyone on who can make the best waffle. This waffle maker has made my waffles even better. There are so many little things that this does it would be hard to list them all. Well worth the price in everyday, I have two of them now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, heat
Cons: Weight, Power, Size, these use a lot of power and might trip breakers
Review 9 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anastasianya
,New York
,NY
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Who needs a Waffle House anyway?
March 30, 2014
This product is wonderful and has created a weekly tradition with friends in my small home! Sunday IS waffle day. Fantastic results when directions are followed. Can be cleaned with a paper towel or dry cloth. I use Kodiak Cakes 100% whole grain flapjack and waffle mix with this every week. Perfectly cooked waffles each time. It is worth purchasing a Pancake pen also sold at WS for easier pouring. I love this product and am quite happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 10 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VTBaker
,Burlington
,Ve
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent results
January 26, 2014
I was reading some of the low ratings and I have to say that I have had perfect waffles every time. I use the buttermilk waffle recipe that came with the product. I set it on 3 and it makes perfect waffles. I have never had one stick. Ever. I do not use cooking spray, but every 10 uses or so, give it a very light brushing with cooking oil. I have no issues with cleanup, I wipe it with a damp paper towel when done, and rinse the overflow tray then put the overflow tray in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, best waffles ever
Review 11 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theeducatedshopper
,Brunswick
,OH
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!
December 22, 2013
I was so excited to get this item for a really good deal in the store last night. I used it this morning and it was a complete success! Easy clean up. The waffles came out perfect on the first try! This was a great way to bring the family together and involve them in the meal-making process!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kari39
,Long Beach
,CA
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top Baker of Begian Waffles
December 10, 2013
We got this waffle maker as a wedding gift year and half ago! My husband really enjoys waffles time to time. He loves that fact, that they do not burn, or turn of hard (like his dad made when he was growing up.) The only draw back with this product, is the clean up. The racks are locked in, so it makes it hard to clean afterwards. I am still trying to find ways to clean after cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Size, desgin a better leakproof spout of extra batter.
Review 13 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TommyCook
,Houston
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Nice Waffles
December 1, 2013
Works very well, with ease. Solidly built. Locks down, making it easy to store or carry somewhere. Has a built in timer that beeps after 6 minutes so you don't burn waffles. Included recipe pamplet has several good recipes that make 12 waffles.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 14 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wednesday7
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 Years of Great Waffles
November 24, 2013
Got this waffle maker two years ago and love it! Have made waffles at least once a week since then and it works great. It heats quickly, cooks evenly and the second batch is as good as the first. Was worried about the reviews that said it was tough to clean but it's not a big deal at all. If you spray it w/non-stick spray before each use, nothing sticks and there is no need to even clean it. We are a family of 4 and it was well worth it to spring for the 4 waffle model. Definitely recommend!
Review 15 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiddleGirl
,Madison
,WI
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Waffles Ever and a Tip on How to Clean
November 3, 2013
I love, love, love this waffle maker. It makes perfect waffles every time. You can make them soft or crispy. I've tried settings 1-3. Setting 3 using the Bisquick waffle recipe were perfectly golden brown but a little too crispy for my linking. I think I'll stick to settings 1 or 2. The waffles freeze well and warm up in a toaster oven nicely.
The worst part about making delicious waffles is cleaning… The plates on this unit are not removable and it says to clean with a soft cloth after use. Well I recommend folding a paper towel or soft cloth so that you have two layers and then placing it around the flat side of the waffle tongs that are recommended with this waffle maker. Then rubber band the paper towel in place high enough to not touch the waffle grid. Then wipe all the different sections of the waffle maker. P.S. the tongs make waffle removal a cinch and it won't scratch your waffle maker and they double as a good cleaning tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
readerrunner
November 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing performance
November 2, 2013
This is the first time I ever have had a problem with an appliance from Williams-Sonoma.The waffle maker did not heat properly on any setting. I tried three different recipes from the booklet enclosed with purchase (and one from another source) but none worked; the waffles were never cooked through. Returning the waffle maker for a refund.
Review 17 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wafflelover9
,Wrentham
,Ma
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love this product
October 4, 2013
I already own two of these All-Clad Belgium waffle makers and they are by far the best ones on the market. I ordered this one as a gift but due to a back order I wasn't able to give it ...such a shame. Someone at the store will be thrilled with their luck of getting it. I do highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: no cons at all
Review 18 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lamama
,Los Angeles
,CA
CA
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homemade Frozen waffles!
September 26, 2013
Very happy with this purchase (4 square). Simple, easy to use. One batch of buttermilk (recipe included), usually make 12 individual (3 - 4square fills), which is more than my family of four can consume. I cook the entire batch, then freeze leftovers in a ziplock for a special midweek breakfast. (Homemade frozen waffles). Heat in toaster oven at 350 for 3-4 minutes; will regain its crispy exterior.
No sticking issues. Brush with oil before use. Some batches appeared stuck to the top plate, but easily come loose with a gentle pull with waffle tongs, leaving no mess behind. (Just be sure to attach the spill tray in the back.)
The only con for me is the weight of the appliance. It's heavy! I store after each use, because I don't like clutter on my counters, and it's a bit of a pain to maneuver.
I highly recommend the Isi Gourmet Whip as the perfect companion. Forget dinner parties, invite guests for an elegant yet simple brunch.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 19 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hunakai
,Agoura Hills
,CA
September 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Crispy Waffles
September 25, 2013
We just received the waffle maker and I have only used it once. The waffle was perfect (used the buttermilk recipe it came with). The waffles were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I brushed the grids with oil as directed and each waffle came right out. I can't wait to make more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2Malamutes
,Vernal
,Ut
Laurium, MI
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this Waffle Maker
September 21, 2013
This is a quality All-Clad product. Feels heavy duty - like it will last a lifetime. Makes delicious waffles that have crispy exteriors and melt-in-your-mouth interiors. It definitely makes weekend breakfasts something to look forward to.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next