All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers

We worked closely with All-Clad for two years to conceptualize and design this superb machine that makes thick, golden waffles that are deliciously crispy on the outside and meltingly tender inside, with deep pockets to hold plenty of toppings.Advanced heating technology ensures perfectly consistent baking and browning.Steam-release system prevents condensation buildup as waffles bake.An indicator light signals when the optimal temperature is reached.Overflow trough channels away excess batter.Nonstick finish ensures effortless release and easy cleanup.Two square produces two 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles.Four square produces four 1"-thick, 4 1/2"-sq. waffles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
120 of 131(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
Review 1 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveEurope
November 16, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great waffles until it breaks
November 16, 2014
Easily the best waffle-maker we've ever owned...until it started going south.
We've had to gradually increase our heat setting to keep up with the fading heating element. We started at setting 4 and are now on 6 fast approaching 7. After 7, this waffle iron is done and it's time for a new one (as that's as far as it goes).
It started going bad on us after 1 year...as you'd expect being that it has a 1 year warranty. :)
Disappointing considering the All-Clad name and cost for this item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 2 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TorontoGirlBoughtAHouse
,Toronto
,ON
November 3, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect waffles every time
November 3, 2014
The first time I came across this waffle maker, I was intrigued. The reviews were almost all positive and it was on sale which was a plus. I went out to the W-S store near me the next day and purchased it.
The day after that, I made waffles for the very first time and everyone loved them! The recipe included was so easy and it was delicious.
Waffles turn out perfect every time.
I don't seem to have a problem with the batter tray at the back like some do; it does empty out into the tray a bit but it's fairly easy to clean out.
I also never have to oil it and the waffles always lift out very easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hstnx4
,Charlotte
,NC
October 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Waffles!
October 22, 2014
This waffle iron makes the best waffles in half the time. I enjoy making waffles and I can eat with the family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinglola
,Bartlett
,IL
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffle maker ever
October 8, 2014
I used the buttermilk waffle recipe included with the waffle maker, and found that these were the best, crispiest waffles ever. I love our new waffle maker and I got one for my daughter too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silverbarbs
,CO
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad Waffle Maker
October 7, 2014
We have used this appliance 4 times since purchasing. We have found that the top gets hotter than the bottom and therefore bakes faster; oiling the bottom with what seems like too much oil, then oiling the top, closing and allowing it to heat ensures the waffles come out - otherwise, they stick to the top and get destroyed during the removal process.
Overall, we are pleased. It is definitely a quality product, just like the other All Clad items I own. I would really like for it to be able to lie flat - this would make cleaning and oiling the top much easier as it is a very heavy appliance.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, top heats hotter than bottom
Review 6 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chinafan
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent waffle maker
October 7, 2014
This waffle maker has restored my enthusiasm for cooking waffles. The overflow cup works like a dream - no messy uncontrolled oozing overflow. It truly cooks crisp on the outside and soft inside. It doesn't stick so removal is a breeze. I experimented with the smaller size (2 waffles) that belonged to a friend and decided to buy the larger 4 waffle version. Both work equally well. Clean up is easy. The locking mechanism is a real advantage for storage and carrying. It is worth buying the tongs as well. I am really, really, REALLY pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolinamarinemom
,Yadkinville
,NC
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best waffle maker yet!
September 23, 2014
I am 52 years old. I have had several waffle makers in my life. One just fell apart I used it so much! Most of the waffle makers I have came from the typical low end everything stores. I saw a good sale at Williams Sonoma on their four square waffle iron. I did it. I dug into my wallet and bought this one. I don't regret it! It is heavy duty and will last me the rest of my life. It heats up well and in a timely manner. I love the temperature control, as I like my waffles crispy and brown. It has an overflow tray in the back that easily is removed and washed. I am so happy with this waffle iron! I used the recipe that came in the packing materials. It is very tasty and that is my go to recipe now for truly homemade waffles. So long Aunt Jemima!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkielvr
,Artesia
,Ca
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Waffles
September 22, 2014
I love this waffle maker they come out crispy and they all come out looking the same.
Review 9 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujub
,Atlanta
,Ga
Woodstock, Ga
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect waffles
August 28, 2014
Very easy to use waffle maker. Makes amazing thick waffles in minutes. Non stick. I do use a rubber coated small tong like thing to remove the waffles. Browns all 4 waffles very evenly. Easy clean up. Use a silicone brush to get the crumbs between the ridges on the waffle maker. Heats up quickly. Like the locking feature so can sit upright in my cabinet and not take up as much space. This waffle maker is so much sturdier and well made than some of the other waffle makers on the market. Very nice waffle maker
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MtnMan
,Williamsburg
,VA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth EVERY Penny
August 27, 2014
If you enjoy a quality waffle, this is the maker for you. Great for serving a family, bakes evenly & quickly, and easily cleanable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, professional looking, high quality
Review 11 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefkyincali
,San Diego
,CA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally found a great one
August 27, 2014
We just had to throw out our waffle maker that we bought from WS many years ago. I went online and did some research and liked what I saw from the All-Clad. We have several other All-Clad appliances, so I was fairly sure I would be happy. It is awesome! The waffles come out perfectly every time. We are gluten free so sometimes recipes can be a little tricky to re-create, but this machine makes it easy. I now make restaurant-quality waffles for my family (and I use good quality ingredients so I actually like serving them!) I haven't had the "spillover" problem that some reviewers mentioned. Maybe I use a little less batter and just spread it around more. Very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mtngto
Western North Carolina
Posted September 4, 2014
Finally found a great one
So glad a pro applauds this waffle maker!
We are considering getting one for Christmas because we love the All-Clad line, and because our gluten-free family refuses to give up our beloved Saturday morning waffles. Would you mind sharing your recipe?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jjan
,WA
August 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You will be GLAD you got One!
August 27, 2014
This is great. Big deep waffles with lots of room for fruit or syrup. I like that you can set the "doneness" to your own taste. Had mine just over a month and it gets used about 2x a week. NIce and heavy, seems well made. Look for the sales and go for it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Foodlover2014
,New York
,NY
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impossible to clean must return.
July 26, 2014
The waffles were great but this product is impossible to clean. It cannot simply be wiped with a wet cloth and cleaning in between the crevices is necessary but impossible given that the plates cannot be removed. Also the cup that is intended to catch excess batter does not work properly and instead pushes excess batter into a crevice between the plates that are also impossible to clean even using q-tips!
Pros: Easy to Use, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 14 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AcerRubrum
,Chatham
,NJ
July 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design = great waffles!
July 6, 2014
This waffle maker was thoughtfully designed and makes perfect waffles every time. The removable plastic insert catches spillover of batter and cleans up easily. The front of the waffle maker has a slight lip which catches the condensation that forms while the waffles are baking, which protects the control panel from moisture - which is what killed my previous Cuisinart waffle maker. I definitely recommend the silicone waffle tongs to easily remove your waffles without scratching the pan - a handy little tool. This waffle maker might cost a bit more, but it was money well spent. I couldn't be happier with it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GreatService
June 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes great waffles, but
June 2, 2014
The All Clad makes great, deep pocket waffles. My family loves them. The only problem is the waffle maker has an overflow container made of plastic. You have to be careful when inserting in the back of the machine. I am always careful, but this last time it cracked. That is the bad news ... the good news was William Sonoma's response. The machine was less than a year old and they replaced it. I received the new machine within a week. They truly stand behind their products and are focused on customer satisfaction. My thanks go out to William Sonoma's Darlene who listened and took care of everything! I rate the service as 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 16 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakin
,Vicenza
Italy
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing difference!
April 12, 2014
I have been making waffles for a long time and pride myself on being able to challenge anyone on who can make the best waffle. This waffle maker has made my waffles even better. There are so many little things that this does it would be hard to list them all. Well worth the price in everyday, I have two of them now!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, heat
Cons: Weight, Power, Size, these use a lot of power and might trip breakers
Review 17 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anastasianya
,New York
,NY
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Who needs a Waffle House anyway?
March 30, 2014
This product is wonderful and has created a weekly tradition with friends in my small home! Sunday IS waffle day. Fantastic results when directions are followed. Can be cleaned with a paper towel or dry cloth. I use Kodiak Cakes 100% whole grain flapjack and waffle mix with this every week. Perfectly cooked waffles each time. It is worth purchasing a Pancake pen also sold at WS for easier pouring. I love this product and am quite happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 18 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VTBaker
,Burlington
,Ve
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent results
January 26, 2014
I was reading some of the low ratings and I have to say that I have had perfect waffles every time. I use the buttermilk waffle recipe that came with the product. I set it on 3 and it makes perfect waffles. I have never had one stick. Ever. I do not use cooking spray, but every 10 uses or so, give it a very light brushing with cooking oil. I have no issues with cleanup, I wipe it with a damp paper towel when done, and rinse the overflow tray then put the overflow tray in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, best waffles ever
Review 19 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theeducatedshopper
,Brunswick
,OH
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!
December 22, 2013
I was so excited to get this item for a really good deal in the store last night. I used it this morning and it was a complete success! Easy clean up. The waffles came out perfect on the first try! This was a great way to bring the family together and involve them in the meal-making process!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 20 for All-Clad Belgian Waffle Makers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kari39
,Long Beach
,CA
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top Baker of Begian Waffles
December 10, 2013
We got this waffle maker as a wedding gift year and half ago! My husband really enjoys waffles time to time. He loves that fact, that they do not burn, or turn of hard (like his dad made when he was growing up.) The only draw back with this product, is the clean up. The racks are locked in, so it makes it hard to clean afterwards. I am still trying to find ways to clean after cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Size, desgin a better leakproof spout of extra batter.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next