All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer

With visible digital display, this leave-in thermometer beeps when roasted meat or poultry reaches the desired internal temperature. Use the preprogrammed USDA-approved safe temperatures for specific meats or set desired temperature manually. Easy-to-read LCD display indicates both current and desired temperatures in either Fahrenheit or Celsius. Thermometer base and extra-long probe cord are heat safe up to 572deg.F. Stainless-steel base and probe are easy to clean. Uses two AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
Review 1 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Oxford
,CT
Oxford, CT
June 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thumbs up or Thumbs down. It's all up to All-Clad
June 19, 2016
I've used the thermometer for about six years and it has served me well. I can cross-test it with an instant-read thermometer and the readings will will compare favorably. My issue is that the temperature probe, that takes all the beating in the oven, has a comparatively short life vs. the countertop parts and I can find no way to replace ONLY the temperature probe. I am awaiting a response from All-Clad about parts availability and will update my review based on that. Three stars could go to five if they play nice, or one if they don't. No way that I'm going to buy a $50.00 replacement to get a $5.00 wire.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Cons: needs spare parts - badly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Orlando
,Fl
May 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well enough, until it doesn't.
May 19, 2016
I don't know why this product commands the price premium that it does. It certainly looks attractive, but the presets are needlessly high for most cases, customizing temps is tricky... and the probe is anything but durable.
All-Clad resists any efforts at getting them to stand behind their product; as it stands, I've had W-S replace it twice. There's no way to replace the fragile probe, so when this one finally dies, it'll be an excuse to upgrade to a quality product.
Ultimately, I was expecting this to be a durable product, but it only lasts if you baby it and avoid actually using it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy
Cons: Difficult to Use, Fragile, Temperamental, Quality
Review 3 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,nyc
,NY
NYC
February 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Didn't work straight out of the box
February 20, 2016
This is the worst product ever. I didn't even get one use out of it. It didn't work straight out of the box. I too thought it was a battery issue, but after changing the batteries and having the probe say it was at maximum temperature, and having the alarm ringing like crazy, I decided to give up. It was still registering like that an hour after I took it out of the meat. Thank goodness I tried it out on a weekday dinner rather than a holiday dinner.
Cons: Temperamental, Quality, Inaccurate
Review 4 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Norfolk
,VA
July 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really like it!
July 2, 2015
I've had mine for about 5 years and then it broke. Not a battery problem. I miss it so much that after 2-3 months without it I am ordering another.
Review 5 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
November 30, 2014
I am SO surprised to read the other reviews here. I love this thermometer! I've had it about 5 years. Would highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bettycrockerhomemaker
Saraosta, FL
Posted May 23, 2015
LOVE IT!!
This thermometer is so excellent that I am purchasing #3 for our vacation home (the other 2 are still working perfectly). As with anything, don't keep the batteries in if its sitting around waiting for the next holiday. With this item, there is NO guess work to a perfect meal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Mateo
,ca
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of $$$$$
June 9, 2014
I've used this maybe three times before it broke. Replacing the batteries does not fix a thing. The screen reading is stuck. DO NOT purchase this. Complete waste of money… I bought it thinking it would be quality with the All-Clad name. I was wrong.
Cons: Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pitmaster
Oregon
Posted June 17, 2014
DO NOT PURCHASE
The probe stopped working on the first one and I called All-Clad and they wouldn't sell a replacement. Received a second one as a gift and was extremely careful when using and cleaning the probe..... but this one has stopped working.
Terrible product and customer service from All-Clad. WS should stop selling.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Northern California
,CA
Roseville, CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cord will melt
June 1, 2014
Used this for Thanksgiving turkey, then for a Christmas Day roast beef. It worked well both times. The following Thanksgiving, it gave error hi temp messages and would not work. I found the temperature probe cable insulation had melted where it exits the oven door, reading the temperature of the oven instead of the meat interior. When I contacted All-Clad to purchase a replacement probe, I learned parts are not available to purchase--you have to buy the entire thermometer all over again!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: bad probe cable design, need better probe cord insulation
Review 8 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need to be Sure to Insert Properly for a Good Read
March 30, 2014
I got this thermometer for Thanksgiving and have used it a couple of times a month since then. I addition to this I also use an instant read. I have found that once I get the same temperature on both then the read is correct. This has meant that I do need to move the probe around sometimes. Since I have started doing the two thermometer method my roasts come out perfectly. I believe that the All-Clad works perfectly and is very easy to use. I have also found that I don't always insert the probe into the right location all the time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Review 9 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reads High
January 1, 2014
After using this with my smoker and oven for the last 3 years, it's starting to read about 10 degrees cooler than the actual temp of the meat or poultry. I did a comparison with an instant read, and a leave in thermometer. They both registered the same temp, while the all-clad had the temp 10 degrees lower. I did this 3 times, with different meats, and it was consistent. While I've learned to compensate for it, It caused me to over roast a beef tenderloin, which was an expensive disappointment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 10 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,chalfont
,pa
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst thermometer ever
December 25, 2013
Tried it for the first time on christmas and it broke 15 minutes into the cooking process . As a culinary instructor , I would never recommend this product.