All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer

With visible digital display, this leave-in thermometer beeps when roasted meat or poultry reaches the desired internal temperature. Use the preprogrammed USDA-approved safe temperatures for specific meats or set desired temperature manually. Easy-to-read LCD display indicates both current and desired temperatures in either Fahrenheit or Celsius. Thermometer base and extra-long probe cord are heat safe up to 572deg.F. Stainless-steel base and probe are easy to clean. Uses two AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
2.385 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
32 of 91(35%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
Review 1 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need to be Sure to Insert Properly for a Good Read
March 30, 2014
I got this thermometer for Thanksgiving and have used it a couple of times a month since then. I addition to this I also use an instant read. I have found that once I get the same temperature on both then the read is correct. This has meant that I do need to move the probe around sometimes. Since I have started doing the two thermometer method my roasts come out perfectly. I believe that the All-Clad works perfectly and is very easy to use. I have also found that I don't always insert the probe into the right location all the time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Review 2 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Debra2
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reads High
January 1, 2014
After using this with my smoker and oven for the last 3 years, it's starting to read about 10 degrees cooler than the actual temp of the meat or poultry. I did a comparison with an instant read, and a leave in thermometer. They both registered the same temp, while the all-clad had the temp 10 degrees lower. I did this 3 times, with different meats, and it was consistent. While I've learned to compensate for it, It caused me to over roast a beef tenderloin, which was an expensive disappointment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 3 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
staff
,chalfont
,pa
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst thermometer ever
December 25, 2013
Tried it for the first time on christmas and it broke 15 minutes into the cooking process . As a culinary instructor , I would never recommend this product.
Review 4 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noncuoca
California
June 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
June 25, 2011
I am glad to see that you no longer sell this item. I received it as a Christmas gift, and it worked no more than three times. It was a worthless piece of junk, and I was very surprised, considering that All-Clad has such a good reputation. It causes me to rethink ever buying any All-Clad products from now on.
Cons: it is junk.
Review 5 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rondini
San Diego, CA
May 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shockingly poor
May 4, 2011
I purchased this unit primarily because of the brand name. Not my best decision. It worked for thee times, then (I assume) the probe went belly up and reads 145 degrees F.
I really don't want a replacement having read the other reviews, so it's a 50 buck learning experience.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, junk
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
APLUS
May 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do Not Buy
May 1, 2011
I love the All Clad brand but this item is a complete waste of money. It broke after using it twice.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, Inaccurate
Review 7 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJ74
Las Vegas, NV
April 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad "all bad" Thermometer
April 24, 2011
Purchased the All-Clad digital thermometer some time ago and it has never worked properly. Difficult to set because the thermometer will not "reset" to adjust. Complete waste of money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 8 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
salvop
Portland, OR
April 16, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Probe broke after second use
April 16, 2011
Add me to the list of unsatisfied customers. I went through two of these units in just a couple months, the first one broke on the 3rd or 4th use. It just kept reading "Max" no matter what the temp. Williams Sonoma was nice enough to replace it, assuring me it was probably a fluke. The second one didn't last as long - broke on the 2nd use tonight. Same issue, just reads "Max" no matter what the temp, so I assume the probe is done for. What is really disappointing is that the temp in my oven was 275 when the unit died, so the probe "melted" at roughly half of it's rated capacity. Won't bother returning this one, time to find a better brand.
Pros: Design
Cons: costs $25 per use
Review 9 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
why11
Atlanta, GA
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wire on probe melted
March 20, 2011
I recommend you find another product if you want to leave the probe in your meat. The wire melted at well below 500. They don't sell just the probes so it's just trash now. Very disappointing.
Review 10 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JBuns
Ottawa, ON
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after third use
March 7, 2011
The wire melted, the unit reads MAX and beeps whenever it is turned on. Extremely disappointing product from All-Clad and Williams-Sonoma.
Review 11 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vegaslen
Las Vegas
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wire probe broke or melted
February 27, 2011
This is my first review after 80 years of purchasing gadgets.
The unit worked great with the exception of the wire probe. It melted. It seems that the probe is the weakest part of the unit, but the hardest if not imposible to replace.
Review 12 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frye859
Central NJ
February 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real piece of junk
February 20, 2011
I am on my second one and it just died, first one was returned and after about 4 months all-clad decided it really was their problem and sent a new one. Now after 4 uses, this one just decided to not work. So if you really want to be frustrated buy it, because the two or three times it does work it is wonderful, but then it will stop working and of course you will only know that when you need to use it.
Review 13 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tommy565656565
Boston, MA
February 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not last long!
February 11, 2011
This thermometer worked great until I had it for about 5 months. Then it started to read the temp incorrectly. It appears the coating on the thermometer tip came off--it does not look the same as it did when it was new. I thought this was a fluke so I was going to buy another one until I read all the other reviews. Apparently this is a flawed product!
Review 14 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smcm
St. Louis, MO
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second one already broken
February 9, 2011
Accidentally posted this on the timer. It's the thermometer: When it works, it's terrific, but I've yet to get more than 10 uses out of one. Son bought me one for Christmas in 2009. By spring, it had stopped working (letters and dashes flash, you can't reset it). Figured it was my loss, but when shopping for 2010 Christmas gifts, my son, a loyal WS and All-Clad shopper, mentioned his disappointment to a salesperson and she said bring it back. So I did and WS cheerfully replaced it. But the new one had already stopped working by the end of January 2011. As you can see by the reviews, this is a poorly, poorly made product and WS should stop carrying it as it gives a terrible impression of WS and All-Clad. But good for WS for standing by their goods--I hope they'll replace this latest one that lasted barely a month, even if it's with a cheaper thermometer. Unless you don't mind running to the store every 5 to 10 times you need an oven thermometer, avoid this product at all costs.
Review 15 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
knb53
Edwardsville, IL
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Shocked to be writing this...
January 26, 2011
I own lots of All-Clad. I've always been very pleased with the quality of their cookware. So I had trouble believing the poor reviews. One of my thoughts is that perhaps All-Clad might pay attention to reviews on a site as well-read as Williams-Sonoma and make some quality improvement changes.
This thermometer lasted less than a dozen uses. Now it completely mis-reads the temperature of a Sous Vide water bath, and by 30-40 degrees! This is compared simultaneously with a Thermopen, PID controller, and a Polder thermometer, all three of which are in agreement by a degree (F) or so.
The All-Clad thermometer went in the trash last night after trying new batteries, resetting several times, etc. Williams-Sonoma please take note: You really shouldn't be selling this product. It is not up to either All-Clad's quality standards, nor the ones that W-S should expect for their customers, either.,
Review 16 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCMama
Garner, NC
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great meat thermometer!
January 24, 2011
I was reading the negative reviews and had to insert my own positive review. I have had this thermometer for about a year now and LOVE it! I've had no problems with it and my meats come out PERFECT! I was on this site to purchase a second one for a gift for an individual who admired the thermometer as well as the pork tenderloin I had just cooked (which came out perfect!).
Review 17 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ljwr
Falls Church, VA
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
coating on wire a design flaw
January 20, 2011
The coating on our probe thermometer also melted on its second use, rendering it useless. I contacted All-Clad to get a replacement part, but they do not make one for this piece of equipment.
Review 18 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BonitaSue
Michigan
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Product is Worthless
December 26, 2010
First time I used it the rubber coated wire leading from unit to probe touched a heating element & burned up! At the least the cheap ones I used to use had a natural wire which was not damaged by putting in the oven. Wish I had read the other reviews before I bought it.
Review 19 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jitsu
Dallas
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Turkey
December 25, 2010
We received this thermometer as a wedding gift earlier this year, and we now wonder how we ever got along without it! For our thanksgiving turkeys (yes two!) we followed Alton Brown's recipe which suggests using a thermometer for precise cooking times. The results were flawless. Since getting this thermometer, we have not had one under or overcooked dish come out of our oven. This is a kitchen essential.
Review 20 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hank496
Ipswich, MA
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Thermometer not up to W-S normal standard
December 25, 2010
With a big Christmas dinner planned, we decided to upgrade with a probe meat thermometer. We ordered and received the All-Clad Oven Probe just in time. On the big day the thermometer lasted all of seven minutes into the process, suffering an electronic mental breakdown, beeping and displaying an error message that is no where to be found in the instructions! What a huge waste! Definitely not what we have come to expect from Williams-Sonoma.
page1 2 3 4 5 next