All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer

With visible digital display, this leave-in thermometer beeps when roasted meat or poultry reaches the desired internal temperature. Use the preprogrammed USDA-approved safe temperatures for specific meats or set desired temperature manually. Easy-to-read LCD display indicates both current and desired temperatures in either Fahrenheit or Celsius. Thermometer base and extra-long probe cord are heat safe up to 572deg.F. Stainless-steel base and probe are easy to clean. Uses two AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
Review 1 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmac18
,Pittsburgh
,PA
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
November 30, 2014
I am SO surprised to read the other reviews here. I love this thermometer! I've had it about 5 years. Would highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BuonAppetito
,San Mateo
,ca
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of $$$$$
June 9, 2014
I've used this maybe three times before it broke. Replacing the batteries does not fix a thing. The screen reading is stuck. DO NOT purchase this. Complete waste of money… I bought it thinking it would be quality with the All-Clad name. I was wrong.
Cons: Inaccurate
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pitmaster
Oregon
Posted June 17, 2014
DO NOT PURCHASE
The probe stopped working on the first one and I called All-Clad and they wouldn't sell a replacement. Received a second one as a gift and was extremely careful when using and cleaning the probe..... but this one has stopped working.
Terrible product and customer service from All-Clad. WS should stop selling.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ricelover
,Northern California
,CA
Roseville, CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cord will melt
June 1, 2014
Used this for Thanksgiving turkey, then for a Christmas Day roast beef. It worked well both times. The following Thanksgiving, it gave error hi temp messages and would not work. I found the temperature probe cable insulation had melted where it exits the oven door, reading the temperature of the oven instead of the meat interior. When I contacted All-Clad to purchase a replacement probe, I learned parts are not available to purchase--you have to buy the entire thermometer all over again!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: bad probe cable design, need better probe cord insulation
Review 4 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need to be Sure to Insert Properly for a Good Read
March 30, 2014
I got this thermometer for Thanksgiving and have used it a couple of times a month since then. I addition to this I also use an instant read. I have found that once I get the same temperature on both then the read is correct. This has meant that I do need to move the probe around sometimes. Since I have started doing the two thermometer method my roasts come out perfectly. I believe that the All-Clad works perfectly and is very easy to use. I have also found that I don't always insert the probe into the right location all the time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Debra2
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reads High
January 1, 2014
After using this with my smoker and oven for the last 3 years, it's starting to read about 10 degrees cooler than the actual temp of the meat or poultry. I did a comparison with an instant read, and a leave in thermometer. They both registered the same temp, while the all-clad had the temp 10 degrees lower. I did this 3 times, with different meats, and it was consistent. While I've learned to compensate for it, It caused me to over roast a beef tenderloin, which was an expensive disappointment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 6 for All-Clad Oven-Probe Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
staff
,chalfont
,pa
December 25, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst thermometer ever
December 25, 2013
Tried it for the first time on christmas and it broke 15 minutes into the cooking process . As a culinary instructor , I would never recommend this product.