All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.745 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
130 of 192(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZSandi
,Tucson
,AZ
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be Careful on High
January 22, 2015
I have had my All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker for 5 years and use it often.I am writing this review to help other owners.I had a recipe which required the meat to be cooked on high for 7 hours.I looked at the user guide and found there was no prohibition to cooking on high this long. After the cooking was complete, I noticed that the stainless steel cover was warped.I didn't think it possible for this to happen with stainless steel.Since it no longer conformed to the slow cooker, it was no longer a closed system.I called WS customer service who referred me to a store.I took it to the store, who referred me to All Clad. I had a difficult time with All Clad, who didn't want to replace the lid. I finally got the lid replaced and will never cook on high for that length of time again. Thought I would let folks know of this unusual problem. I did ask the All Clad rep. if I shouldn't have done this, and she said she was not aware of any problem using the high setting for that long.
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyrprshr
,Asheville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lifesaver for a busy cook
September 16, 2014
When I read the negative reviews of this slow cooker the only thing I can imagine is that there are quality control issues. I have had mine for about 8 or 9 months and have had not one problem.
It is very convenient to have the coated cast aluminum insert since most meat dishes do best if you brown the meat before adding the liquid and other ingredients for slow cooking. This is a significant advantage over the cookers with ceramic inserts. . .saves you a large vessel and cleanup.
I have made many dishes in mine although the biggest shock was when I made the best baby back ribs I have ever had. I cooked them for 7 hours on the low setting and then transferred them to the broiler for about 8-10 minutes of glazing with the bbq sauce in which I had cooked them.
Cleanup is very easy since the non-stick surface works perfectly as long as you don't scratch it.
If you have any need for cooking all day without ever having to tend the dish, this device is for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TFergie
,Fayetteville
,NC
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way beyond useful
October 28, 2012
Now, because of working full time and frequently needing to have a large quantity food item, such as soup, for my small group, I found myself frustrated with slow cookers, but needing a new one after another died.
I read all of the reviews posted here about the All Clad cooker, spoke with in store personnel in more than one store. I learned that the model had been recalled about 1.5 years ago due to non-stick surface issues. Each of the various store people I spoke with confirmed that the returns had stopped after the new design came out after the withdrawal from the marked.
Now, this is not an inexpensive item, but let me say, it is extraordinary, and I am GLAD I purchased it.
It is by far the very best slow cooker I have owned. The non-stick lining has not given me any issues, and I have used it very frequently.
This is the first time I have commented on a W & S item, but I like this All Clad cooker so much, I felt I must comment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdmulhern
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I finally invested in this item
January 6, 2015
I have had my eye on it for years and finally bought it this Christmas. I have used it for three days straight. I LOVE that you can use it on the stove top and just pop it into the slow cooker. It makes so much sense and is so easy!!
Now, it's not perfect and here are my gripes:
Would love if it had a glass lid and plastic handles (lid only) like my smaller crock pot.
The non stick coating just *seems" very fragile and I will definitely be investing in some non stick utensils to make sure nothing happens to the insert. I even feel nervous using the pot scrubber side of my sponge. That being said, clean up has been a snap.
Wish there was a slightly smaller size. I know these are standard slow cooker sizes but 4 quarts is a little small for my 4 person family but some of my recipes seem like they are too small for this size. However, I love this product so much I am seriously considering buying the smaller one too...someday!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FlyingAnt
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert Really Is That Bad
April 9, 2012
I read the reviews before registering for this item and decided everyone that had trouble with the insert must have not been careful enough with it. I was convinced that with the proper care, the insert would stay beautiful forever. That was a mistake.
After TWO uses, there's a long scratch in the bottom of the insert and the nostick coating is flaking up. After the first use it, it was fine. We used a mild detergent on it, I used a soft sponge to wipe the old food out, and it was beautiful. Then my husband made pulled pork and I washed the insert and discovered the gouge. We don't know if it was the bone in the pork or the soft plastic spoon he used, but either way, it's going back. If it's that sensitive, we'll be among the people that just have to keep getting a new insert and I don't have enough time to return it every two uses.
I really wish it had worked out as it's beautiful and cooked everything so well both times.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeachBarb
,Richmond
,VA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker Ever
January 13, 2015
Not enough space to mention all the good things about this, so....
My only gripe about this is that after about 6 months, I began to notice two little bubbles in the bottom, under the non-stick coating. Can't be rust, right; aluminum doesn't rust, so I figured it must be an imperfection in the non-stick coating. It flecked off and I haven't noticed anything more happening. I didn't try returning it because so much time had passed, but perhaps I should have contacted All-Clad.
My only other concern about this is the shape of the lid. It certainly fits nicely, but the edge of the lid is so sharp that you need to use extra caution not to grab the edge. There's no reinforcing rim, no silicone seal, just a sharp steel surface. I can also imagine that if you should drop this lid, even inside your steel sink, it will certainly no longer fit the edge of the liner. I try really hard not to drop it, ever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, poor design on lid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DecaturBaker
Decatur, IL
Posted January 16, 2015
All-Clad stands behind any problems
I have owned this slow cooker for several years and have always loved all the features such as being able to use the insert on the stove top and the easy clean up of the insert. I have also experienced the bubbles on the bottom of the insert and decided to contact All-Clad by email recently. They promptly responded to my email asking for the number on the bottom of the slow cooker itself, and then for pictures of the inside of the insert showing the bubbling. They also needed all my contact information. After submitting all this information, they responded saying they would be sending me a new insert and a new lid, because the insert had been re-designed and the old lid would not fit it. Do try contacting All-Clad. They have wonderful customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmericanTestKitchen
,HOCKESSIN
,DE
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly great cooker
January 14, 2014
I used to think slow cookers were retro equipment that had no place in the kitchen of people who appreciate and prepare good food. Boy was I wrong. This cooker is my new favorite appliance. It's easy to use, cleans up quickly and simply, works remarkably well and isn't an eyesore. The controls are simple and straightforward; it cooks at two levels (low and hight) and also keeps contents warm for hours. The insert is stovetop safe so you can prep ingredients (brown, saute etc.) on the stove and then move the dish to the slow cooker. I'm thoroughly enthralled with this gadget. It's well worth the investment. I'm now giving them as gifts to newlyweds and recommending them to all my friends who love to cook. A good companion to the unit is America's Test Kitchen's "Slow Cooker Revolution," which has 200 great recipes for the venerable crock pot. I'm working my way through it these days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iluv2slowcook
,Charleston
,SC
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a shame
January 7, 2014
I am so incredibly disappointed with the quality of the insert. I was so excited to have a slow cooker that had an insert that I could brown meat and vegetables on the stovetop prior to slow-cooking. Tonight was the third time I have used it, and I am having the same complaint as some of the other reviewers- the coating on the insert is peeling off. This is by far the most expensive slow cooker on the market, and the quality is simply not good enough to support the price. I hope that All-Clad will examine their coating process and find a way to make this device better- I would certainly give it another try if they figured out a way to prevent the peeling. I also found it strange/wonky that there is no way to detach the power cord from the back of the cooker so I could really submerge/clean it. Seems like a design flaw. Unfortunately, mine will be going back to the store tomorrow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LFPaula
,Lake Forest
,CA
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed......
February 23, 2012
Buyer beware......I am so DISAPPOINTED in this crockpot and in the company that makes it! I have had two different problems with this crockpot in the last 3 years. The first "problem" was when the enamel liner started to come off, All Clad wouldn't replace it, but Williams Sonoma would (sad when the company wouldn't stand behind their product but yeah for Williams Sonoma to stand behind the product they sell). Now, it won't work, it lights up like it is working, timer counts down, but does not heat up. Imagine my surprise when my dinner wasn't even warm after supposedly cooking for 8 hours!! All Clad said the warranty expired a few days ago but would grant a one time courtesy to fix it, um, really, one time?!?! I'm glad they will actually have someone fix it (which by the way, isn't even them), but I worry it will happen again. I won't buy another All Clad item....ever again...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Power
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeeManding
,Las Vegas
,NV
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
POOR, POOR, POOR Temperature Control
November 15, 2012
This thing is useless for serious cooks. Its fatal flaw is its thoughtless temperature control -- you can only choose "Low" or "High". And it turns out the "Low" is 199 degrees, and the "High" 209! A serious cook immediately sees that the too-high temperatures produce needlessly tough meat. Not only that, the selection process is defective -- you can change the setting in mid-cook from high to low, yet it will keep cooking at the higher temperature. Frustrated slow cooker shoppers like me wonder what is going on in manufacturers' minds -- it would take almost nothing to make these things continuously variable temperature, with total user control and selection of that temperature. Add to this a very short, flimsy cord, and the subpar design is complete. I much prefer Cuisinart's MSC-600, which is not only much cheaper, but also has *some* primitive user temperature control.
Pros: hefty solid insert basket
Cons: little user control
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina7
,Worcester
,MA
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker I've ever owned
February 26, 2012
I decided to buy this unit after reading so many positive reviews. I've owned the unit for about 3+ weeks and have put it through it's paces. I've made pot roast, baked beans, chili, chicken stew, chicken and dumplings, etc.
The unit works great! Everything is cooked to perfection!
I prefer the aluminum insert as it's light weight, and for clumsy folks like myself, there's no danger of breaking it when it accidentally hits the side of the counter or the side of the sink.
The stainless steel lid is going to take some getting used to as you can't see what's going on, which is frustrating. Also, the glass lids on other slow cookers don't seal the pot which allows you to smell the food cooking all day. You really can't smell too much with the stainless cover since it is seated perfectly into the pot.
Other than that, I am very, very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: lid is not glass cannot view food cooking
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CrystalW
,SF Bay Area
,CA
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product -- Until it suddenly stops working!
June 23, 2013
We received this slow cooker as a wedding gift several years ago. It's fairly large in size, so we owned it for about a year before we actually had a kitchen large enough to use it. over the past four years we've used it maybe 20 times (if that), primarily for slow cooked pulled pork. This weekend I put a pork shoulder into the cooker, turned it on and went to bed. When I woke up in the morning the cooker was stone cold. I turned it back on thinking it was an error on my part (same thing had happened earlier in the week with a pasta sauce I tried doing in there). So I turned it back on, and watched it very carefully. A few hours in, the heating mechanism turned off even though the timer was still going. This is a REALLY pricey slow cooker to stop working with such little use. I loved it, until it decided it didn't love me. Not worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile, breaks
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
islandshopper
Hope Town, Bahamas
Posted July 14, 2013
Same thing happened to me!
I have the same problem. It heated up initially and then just went cold, and the timer is still running. I have used my cooker quite a bit, especially in the winter time. I'm going to see what the warranty is on this item. Hopefully they can repair it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golfguy0111
,Mill Creek
,WA
April 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A go-to gift for your special foodie friends
April 14, 2015
This purchase is the 3rd All-Clad Slow Cooker we have purchased as gifts for friends. I love the one my wife got me and we have returned the favor by "paying it forward" to those special friends who continue to invite us to spend time in their homes when we travel. Our latest gift came at the perfect time. We were spending a week with friends while my wife was involved in business meetings. One day Nancy announced that she was going to make her famous White Chile (which is awesome). She took out her current slow cooker and showed me that it was beginning to break down and asked what I used. After raving about the All-
Clad my wife and I decided that it would be the perfect thank you gift for their hospitality and it was certainly cheaper than a sterile hotel stay.
Thanks All-Clad for making such great products!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: there are none
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clamcake
,Tiverton
,RI
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
22of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick insert defective
December 3, 2012
I received my Deluxe Slow Cooker as a Christmas gift several years ago. After a year of use I noticed small bumps in the non-stick surface but didn't think anything was wrong because it is, after all, All-Clad. I can no longer use this piece because the small bumps have grown and burst to expose the aluminum base. I was finding pieces of the non-stick in the food! Calls to All-Clad fell on deaf ears as my piece is out of the 2 year warranty. I could buy another insert for $79.99 and cover to match (?) but no guarantee that it wouldn't happen again. I've owned my other pieces of All-Clad cookware well over 20 years with no performance issues. I take care and use according to directions. I cannot recommend the deluxe slow cooker. An expensive piece of gear for the few years I was able to use It.
Pros: Time-saver, Size
Cons: non-stick insert defective
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hemipowerv8
Camden, NY
Posted December 12, 2012
Same problem here too.
Mine started doing the same thing a few months after I owned it. I am also very picky about what spoons are used in my slow cooker so I never use metal, only plastic or wooden. I was very upset to see it start to buibble, espicially after spending $300.00 for the thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
holahka
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+25points
27of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
November 27, 2013
We received this as a wedding gift and similar to other reviewers it took us a while - between moving etc. - to get it out and start using it on a regular basis. The first two times I used it, it worked great - but after the second use, like other reviewers have experienced, the electronic display and interface stopped working. It's totally useless now. Having read multiple sets of reviews (and complaints) on the internet, it sounds like this slow cooker is frought with issues - either the electronics stop working after only 2-3 uses or the non-stick coating starts to peel. I agree 100% that at this price point, this is not the level of quality that I would expect. Also, WS should seriously consider whether it should continue to sell something with such quality control issues.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennymb21
,CA
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still a Fan. . . of Williams-Sonoma!!!
November 16, 2014
I just pulled my third All Clad Deluxe Slow cooker out of the box. My first first one purchased four years ago had issues with the non-stick coating bubbling up. Took it back to my local Williams-Sonoma and they happily exchanged it for a new one. Two years later, I had issues with the heating element. Took it back expecting to have to provide a long explanation or contact All-Clad directly but once again, I was impressed with the Williams-Sonoma customer service. No questions asked, they exchanged the product for a new one.I may still be fan of this slow-cooker despite its issues, but I am a FAN FOR LIFE of Williams-Sonoma. Thank you for making my life easy! You are one of the few companies that stands behind your product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental, expensive
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HomeChef888
,New York
,NY
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly constructed digital components
January 4, 2013
I purchased this slow cooker around Thanksgiving and the first time I tried to use it, I found out the digital display was defective (could not read the numbers since lines were missing). I promptly exchanged it for a new one. The replacement unit worked the first time but by the second time, the digital screen flashed and started blinking and I ultimately could not even get the controls to function or see any numbers at all. This will be going back yet again but it exhibits the shoddy construction of the digital components and I don't think it will last long even though I love all the other features (size, the look, the ability to go from stove top to cooker). Disappointed that All-Clad put out such a flimsy product.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Temperamental, Difficult to Store, poor construction
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samt
,WI
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad Stands Behind Product
June 23, 2014
I, too, had an issue with the insert bubbling and cracking, even though 9 of 10 times I use it on the low setting and rarely use it on the stovetop (due to my own forgetfulness of the feature). I do use my slowcooker very regularly, and it is several years old.
All Clad had me send in pics. Today, I received a new insert & lid at no cost (surprise!). The new insert/lid has more of a lip to keep the lid from sliding around. The insert appears to be slightly different from my original in material composition, so I'm hoping I don't have a repeat of the bubbling up/cracking. I'm just so happy they stand behind their product, as this is an expensive slowcooker and there are many other cheaper, but nice, models available.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JerryLaco5
,Derry
,NH
December 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second electronic failure
December 29, 2014
This is the second All-Clad Electric Slow Cooker that we have had fail on us. We are ordinary kitchen users having used a slow cooker about twice a month over the years. The first All-Clad 6.5 quart All-Clad cooker failed after the third use and was replaced promptly by W&S. The second lasted about 18 months and a similar failure occurred - the electronic control goes on the fritz.It fails to heat up and then the display goes out after 10 seconds. The most ironic part is in the handbook on page 4 stating "Still the only line of cookware made by an American company with materials produce in its own mill." This handbook was printed in China as well as the cooker made in China. Back to Hamilton Beach for us.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FionasMom
,Richardson
,TX
Dallas
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Raw Dinner-Power Problem
May 16, 2012
I absolutely loved this cooker--easy to use, easy to clean, like to brown in the insert. But I'm about to take mine back after 3 months of use (maybe once a week). The last 2 times I used it, sometime during the cooking time, it quit heating, although it said it was still cooking. I thought maybe I set it incorrectly, but many people have pointed out the same problem. Luckily, I received it as a gift only a few months ago, so Williams Sonoma will take it back. But I feel bad as it was a gift from my sister, and we were both so excited about it. Don't know if I'll try again or take a credit.
Williams Sonoma, you really should take this product off the shelves until problems are corrected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next