All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(569 Reviews) 569
416 of 569(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
Review 1 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FrenchCook
Chicago IL
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I was warned but bought anyway.......
May 20, 2010
I absolutely loved this slow cooker when I saw it. The reviews had a few that were negative, stating the same thing - after a few uses the non-stick coating bubbled and pealed off even with proper care.
I decided to take a chance anyway. This was September 2009. I used it a few times over the fall/ winter. I pulled it out to use yesterday and saw there was bubbling on the bottom of the inset. My heart sank. I hand washed the insert each time ( no dish washer), never used metal utensils and it still pealed anyway!
Customer service with WS is outstanding,they stand by their products and are very helpful. They will replace the slow cooker - but I am sure the same thing will happen again so I will return it for a refund. This was an expensive item to only have gotten a few uses out of it. I really, really wish I could have given it a positive review. The cooker worked just fine but it is of no use with out the insert.
The low rating is based on the product only and not the service of WS
Review 2 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCChef
New York, NY
October 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+20points
21of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Things to consider before buying.
October 17, 2009
Some things you should know before buying this: Low setting is 205 degrees. High is 260. It reaches 205 very fast, and the minimum amount of time for cooking at the low setting is 4 hours, before it will switch to warm automatically.
All slow cookers have raised their set temperatures due to food safety concerns, but this model is on the high side of those. If you want to throw a meal together in the morning for when you get home, your dish may be cooked higher than you'd like. I tried a few recipes from the W&S book and the meats were ready 1.5 hours after starting.
Once you buy this, test out your settings by pouring two quarts of water and taking the temperature after two hours. The high setting on my model was defective (only 5 degrees higher than low). Williams Sonoma accepted the return with no hassle.
That said, the insert works as stated, easily browns food, and cleans up with ease. If the temperature settings are all right with you this is a great piece of equipment.
Review 3 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cross
Floresville, TX
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Cooker - Bad Service
November 30, 2010
At first we were very happy. This cooker did a wonderful job. We used it about 15 times with great results. I treated this cooker with great care because of its high cost.
The next time I plugged it in, there was an error code on the display. I emailed and phoned All Clad and discovered that we were two days out of warranty. Their "solution" is for me to mail the unit back to them; they will determine the problem and generate an estimate for which they will charge me; they will repair it and estimate the shipping costs to return it. They say there is no way to even roughly estimate the repair cost in advance.
At one time I managed a modest store that sold small appliances. Programmable appliances that produce error code displays all have a series of inputs which reset the chip The representative said that they are "not allowed" to give out reset info.
So buy this if the cost isn't meaningful to you. If you consider two hundred dollars a significant expense, look elsewhere.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CatTC
Maryland
Posted December 4, 2010
great cooker - short life
I had the same experience, about 15 wonderful meals. Then the error code came on, now it is dead. Very expensive, short life. For this price you could buy a life time of great slow cookers and brown in another pan on the stove. Would not recommend buying this. First dissapoint for me a WS.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBrady
Manchester, CT
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+26points
27of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BE VERY CAREFUL BEFORE BUYING!
November 26, 2010
All-Clad is shipping this slow cooker with the wrong base. You will notice on this site that there is the Deluxe model and the regular model. Beyond the aluminum insert, the difference is that the deluxe model is able to program the end time as well as cook time so that it will automatically start, whereas the regular model only has a start button. This difference is also shown on this website if you look closely. However, the deluxe model is shipping with the same base as the regular model. Before you take it home, make sure you are getting the right one!
All that being said, the store was nice enough to do an exchange for the display unit which has the programming ability, and the aluminum insert that is stovetop-capable is very very nice. Just remember that you CANNOT sear meats with a non-stick pan of any kind, as it will cause the bubbling behavior that people are complaining about. Browning is fine, but the high temperature of sering ruins the finish.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Piggers
Nashville, TN
Posted December 27, 2010
Be Careful which unit
I read the comment about being aware of which base unit you get, it may be the less expensive model. I looked at the pictures above and cannot see any difference in the look and the number of buttons available. Has anyone else noticed this problem? Is there a difference between units other than insert?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
allyoop
Pittsburgh, PA
March 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OHHH I'm scared
March 5, 2010
I got this for christmas last year, used it 3 times. When I went to turn it on for the fourth time... wouldn't even turn on. It flashed something crazy and then completely off. I called and All-Clad had me send it to a repair shop, $30 out of my pocket. I did get a call from the repair shop about 3 weeks later saying it is unable to fix and that All- Clad will be sending a new one. They did. It was at my door 2 wks later. "GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"... but now I've used my new one 5 times and even though it has been perfect so far... I'm terrified. I am afraid to actually brown meat using the insert. Everyone is complaining about the bubbling of the nonstick surface. Should I try it. I'm sure they go by my original purchase, which means I am out of my warranty. Oh Gosh! I guess I really don't have peace of mind with this product even though so far it is working well. I love my All-Clad d5 pots and pans but think I'll stay away from the ELECTRONICS from now on.
Review 6 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Versatility!
December 27, 2011
I received this slow cooker as a gift. I'm an avid cook & was still using a slow cooker I'd had for over 15 years. This is a MAJOR upgrade! I love the that the insert can go from stovetop to slow cooker to oven. I was surprised with the non-stick finish how much "browning" it's capable of.
I read reviews of people having "finish" issues, but I've only owned mine a short time & have no complaints. Heats up quickly & holds the heat well. This is a great large oval shape, wonderful for oversize cuts. That being said, it is a large cooker and requires large storing space if it's not sitting out on your counter. It certainly has the "looks" to sit out, it's a very high end looking appliance.
The only thing that I would change & this is just a personal feeling, is having a glass lid as opposed to stainless steel. I like to be able to peek at my dish from time to time without lifting the lid...but this is very minor & I'm so excited to own this fabulous cooker!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nicnatnkk
Albuquerque, NM
July 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really disappointed
July 31, 2009
After going to multiple stores, doing hours (sadly not an exaggeration) of research online and speaking to others in order to find the perfect slow cooker. We were getting pretty frustrated until we found this one. Alas, salvation!!! My husband and I went back and forth before making a decision since it is a bit of an investment.
It arrived three days after submitting the order. First off, I will say it's absolutely beautiful. We have a stainless steel kitchen and this fit in it beautifully. On the first use shortly before the cooking cycle completed the front display began blinking rapidly and a clicking noise could be heard from the machine. After unplugging it and inspecting it we cant find anything wrong with it, but every time it is plugged in all it does is the same clicking and flashing. Sadly I am back to using my hamilton beach and sending the All-Clad back.. I really wanted to love this machine but so far I would not recommend it to anyone
Review 8 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tamapcook
Tampa
February 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy!
February 28, 2010
I loved to cook in my 20 year old crockpot, so I thought why not splurge on this pricey model. I loved it for about 6-8 mos until I noticed bubbles forming in the surface of the liner. I had not overheat the unit or used any metal utensils ever. Called Allclad, mailed back the insert at my own expense. A replacement was sent. "Great customer service" I thought. I continued to use the new liner - NOT using it on the cooktop, fearing I caused the bubbles. Sure enough, 6 most later, the exact same thing happened. I contacted customer service again to be told that my unit is no longer under warranty (even though the unit was 1.5 yrs old, the liner with the bubbles was only 6 mos), it didn't matter - "sorry" was what I got & was asked to buy the next liner at an ungodly price, why would I pay $150 to only get 6-8 mos of use?? Crazy. There's a design flaw or something. Stay away from this thing & save your money. I am boycotting Allclad from now on.
Review 9 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tikitina
Ben Lomond, CA
January 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!
January 22, 2010
I had lusted after this slow cooker for some time. But due to the cost I kept putting it off, this cooker had the one requirement I was looking for in a slow cooker, a removable insert that could be used stove top.
My boyfriend decided to buy this for me Christmas. We read the reviews, we were nearly turned away by the negative reviews about the nonstick coating. After all - again - the price. Now for me, just anodized aluminum would have been great.
We bought this cooker anyway. It is amazing, the nonstick coating is simply a bonus, this cooker is more than I could have hoped for and it out performs on every level. So do not let the negative reviews turn you away, this unit is worth the money and quickly became a favorite in our household! Perhaps the folks who had coating trouble misused the unit (high heat?), I can only guess, but I am sure they could get satisfaction from the manufacturer. We give this product
two thumbs up - five stars
Review 10 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emerson
Maryland
January 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Ultimate Slow Cooker!
January 22, 2011
This year for my birthday my husband gave me the All Clad Slow Cooker with non-stick insert. (He gets 5 stars for that)
I've owned numerous brands of slow cookers, and quite frankly, did love my Kitchen Aid, but wow, what a difference!
The ability to brown meat right in the pan (obviously not dirtying additional pans and shifting things from here to there is a plus) and then just dropping the pan into the slow cooker is an unbelievable time saver, not to mention you keep all the flavor in your dish. Everything has turned out perfect! Nothing is overdone (as with some slow cookers that cook too hot)
The timer and program function are wonderful (but you get that with most cookers these days).
The 5 star plus is that the clean up takes seconds compared to a porcelain insert. If I had only known how great this product was I would have splurged years ago!
Between the perfection of the sear, braise and cleanup. This slow cooker is 5 stars!
Review 11 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TFergie
,Fayetteville
,NC
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way beyond useful
October 28, 2012
Now, because of working full time and frequently needing to have a large quantity food item, such as soup, for my small group, I found myself frustrated with slow cookers, but needing a new one after another died.
I read all of the reviews posted here about the All Clad cooker, spoke with in store personnel in more than one store. I learned that the model had been recalled about 1.5 years ago due to non-stick surface issues. Each of the various store people I spoke with confirmed that the returns had stopped after the new design came out after the withdrawal from the marked.
Now, this is not an inexpensive item, but let me say, it is extraordinary, and I am GLAD I purchased it.
It is by far the very best slow cooker I have owned. The non-stick lining has not given me any issues, and I have used it very frequently.
This is the first time I have commented on a W & S item, but I like this All Clad cooker so much, I felt I must comment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FlyingAnt
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert Really Is That Bad
April 9, 2012
I read the reviews before registering for this item and decided everyone that had trouble with the insert must have not been careful enough with it. I was convinced that with the proper care, the insert would stay beautiful forever. That was a mistake.
After TWO uses, there's a long scratch in the bottom of the insert and the nostick coating is flaking up. After the first use it, it was fine. We used a mild detergent on it, I used a soft sponge to wipe the old food out, and it was beautiful. Then my husband made pulled pork and I washed the insert and discovered the gouge. We don't know if it was the bone in the pork or the soft plastic spoon he used, but either way, it's going back. If it's that sensitive, we'll be among the people that just have to keep getting a new insert and I don't have enough time to return it every two uses.
I really wish it had worked out as it's beautiful and cooked everything so well both times.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 13 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MedinaMomofTwins
Medina, OH
July 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I WANT MY MONEY BACK
July 26, 2009
I'm a working mom. I bought this product hoping to give my kids more "home-cooked" family meals. I chose a model with the stove-to-cooker insert as I know the importance of searing meat to lock in juices and to generate flavor from the browning process. The cooker's temperature is WAY TOO HOT, even on low. I've tried every cheap, fatty cut of meat, every trick, tip & suggestion. Everything ends up with a disgusting dry texture--even when cooked in plenty of liquid. "Low" for this product must be over 200 degrees, and even on low, the cooker will not let you cook for less than 4 hrs. At this cooker's "low," most recipes would be done after 2 hrs, but if you're at work-not home to turn off manually in less than 4 hours--what good is it??? The idea is to have a meal ready when you come home 8 hours later. This is a beautiful applicance that looks great in my kitchen but is absolutely worthless to me. Save your money.
Review 14 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seely
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+43points
43of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Concept...Also a Great Disappointment
October 16, 2011
Have had the Deluxe Slow Cooker for 2 years. After about 1 year the insert began to bubble and peel. I followed all manufacturers recommendations. The company must know that the inserts are defective after one year, otherwise they would offer a longer warranty. This is so disappointing because I waited until I could afford to purchase this product. It was the only one that I wanted and waited to get it. Now what do I do with it. Loved the way it cooked and the ability to brown on the stove with the insert. I used it several times a month, but now am afraid to serve my family from this defective insert. I would have given 5 stars, but only find it deserves 3 stars due to its 1 year warranty, and poor customer service. This defect should be corrected with a recall to consumers. Will not spend my money again for this so called "top of the line" merchadise. I guess the old saying still holds true - BUYER BE WARE!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: poor warranty
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
AnnieLaurie
Jupiter, FL
Posted October 23, 2011
I have the same problem-an expensive one.
I, too, after owning this product for about two years have the same bubbling and peeling problem in several spots. I have never used any cleaners or tools that might have caused the problem. (The insert is the one that you can use on top of the range to brown.) I love the cooker but am hesitant to use it again. It should be recalled.
0points
Customer avatar
katythecook
Valencia, CA
Posted October 21, 2011
Comment to Seely
I was wondering if you spoke to anyone at WS and told them about the problem. I know they stand behind their merchanise and might replace it for you or offer it to you at a discounted price (just the pan). I would be curious to know the outcome.
0points
Customer avatar
acilento1
Posted October 21, 2011
After reading your comment as well as others with the same problem I decided not to by this cooker. If it happens to a number of people and they take the time to write about it, think of how many other people it has happened to but didnt take the time to write about it!!!!!
Thank you so much for your honesty.
0points
Customer avatar
Tomx
CA
Posted October 20, 2011
Are you sure you have the aluminum version?
You indicate that "...the insert began to bubble and peel". Are you sure that you're not talking about the ceramic version. This particular one has an aluminum insert and it would be very unusual for aluminum to bubble or peel. Perhaps you can provide a close-up picture since this site allows such. Would be VERY helpful.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 15 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
csaws
Illinois
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use it ALL the time!
August 25, 2011
Makes amazing roasts and so much more! I love making sirloin tip roasts and I have never had one turn out poorly. It's as simple as browning it on the stovetop in the inset alone, adding a little water and a lot of seasoning, turning it on in the morning, and you will have an unbelievably tender roast and delicious dinner! I also use the inset for sauces, cooking large amounts of pasta, large casseroles that I bake in the oven, and so much more! It really is more than a slow cooker and will never turn into that "big item I never use", as so many things do. I use it all the time!
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that I had to exchange the inset for a new one due to the lining beginning to pull away from the pot. So watch for this, and should it be an issue, WS was very helpful and had no problem giving me a new one. So far, this one has been great and by now the other one had problems. I am so glad!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 16 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
goodgertiegirl
Oswego, New York
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert Coating Bubbled & Peeled Apart
January 4, 2011
AFTER ONLY A HANDFUL OF TIMES USING THIS COOKER, BUBBLES APPEARED IN THE INSERTS COATING AND BEGAN TO POP AND PEEL APART. I HAD NEVER USED THE INSERT ON THE STOVE TOP FOR BROWNING/SEARING OR IN THE OVEN AS A DUTCH OVEN, THE ONLY APPLICATION I USED WAS AS THE INSERT FOR THE SLOW COOKER. I WAS MAJORLY DISAPPOINTED. IT SAT UNUSED FOR QUITE SOME TIME. I HAD NEVER READ THE PREVIOUS REVIEWS ON THIS PRODUCT ON THIS WEBSITE. ONE DAY I WAS IN MY LOCAL WS STORE AND ASKED THE SALES ASSOCIATE ABOUT IT. SHE SAID TO BRING IT BACK AND THEY WOULD EXCHANGE IT FOR A NEW ONE. I DID, AND RECEIVED A NEW ONE. I'VE ONLY USED THE NEW ONE ONCE. I HOPE IT DOES NOT HAPPEN WITH THE NEW ONE. TIME WILL TELL, AND IF I HAD IT TO DO OVER AGAIN, I WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT BASED ON THE NUMEROUS BUBBLING AND PEELING ISSUES. I WANTED IT TO BE WHAT IT'S ADVERTISED TO BE, BUT I'M AFRAID ALL CLAD NEEDS TO GO BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD.
Review 17 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Redmond, WA.
August 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cooking - Poor Durability
August 17, 2011
I purchased this cooker about 3 months ago. I had read reviews about the control panel going out, but I purchased the unit anyway and just hoped for the best. I used the cooker about 8-9 times over the course of 3 months and every time I used it I had more and more trouble getting the control panel to work. I would press the set button and get no response, and the last time I went to use the cooker whenever I pressed the set button, instead of letting me choose the low or high settings, it just kept turning the cooker off. Very disappointing. This slow cooker is by far the best cooker I have ever used, it cooks things without burning, cooks at an even temperature etc, it's just not dependable. For the price point of this item I can't figure out why All-Clad can't fix this problem! WS switched out the cooker immediately and provided me with a new one.I am now keeping my fingers crossed that this unit works.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 18 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
socalcooker
Southern California
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Problems with Aluminum Cast Insert
January 4, 2011
I bought this about a year and a half ago, and it is really nice, works well and love to be able to brown meat and use the slow cooker all in one. I have the cast non stick aluminum insert and it has started to bubble and peal like many other reviews have stated. I called All-Clad today and they have another insert available for $150.00!!! The customer service rep told me that, along with all all-clad cookware, it should not be used above medium heat. Needless to say, I am somewhat disappointed that it has not worn very well in a year and a half for the amount of money paid for it. I was also disappointed in the customer service agent at All-Clad. I really feel that since this item was well over $300.00, it is ridiculous to have to buy an insert for $150.00 when it clearly states it can be used on the stove and in the dishwasher. I feel All-Clad misrepresented how undurable the cast iron insert is.
Review 19 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Binky414
,Syracuse
,NY
November 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker On the Market!
November 21, 2011
I have pined for this model for some time now. If you like perfection, then this is the Slow Cooker for you! I recently purchased in October w/the great savings offer; and have used two times since owning. Each time, both dishes came out the way I wanted; but most important - how I expected; and may I also add - meal was absolutely outstanding! I am very happy so far for the All-Clad Deluxe model; which allows you take the insert and place either on the stove/oven prior to starting your slow cooking unit. Awesome results with browing chicken, and other meats. A life-saver in the kitchen as I have a very busy schedule and as a Group Fitness instructor, can control my meals for more healtier eating, with less fat. Yes this can be a very pricey unit compared to others, but I'm very pleased, it looks great in my kitchen along with my All-Clad cookware. Thank You WS for the best deal on this unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: pricey but worth it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urbs
,Naples, Italy
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes every slow cooker recipie better
September 14, 2011
I knew this was the slow cooker I wanted from the first time I saw it in the catalog. But, I held out because it was very pricey. I saved and bought it when it went on sale. And it has proven to be worth every cent.
The size and shape alone make it a great slow cooker, but the additonal features make it without a doubt one of the best appliances I have. Although I have not yet use the case aluminum insert on the stove or in the oven, the teflon lining makes it a snap to clean and prevents food form sticking and burning. The silicone seat at the top of the heating cavity makes a good seal and keeps liquid and food form entering the heating element. And the lid seals perfectly, far better than my old Crock-pot with glass lid and ceramic insert.
The only drawback to this cooker is that it is so nice in appearance, it demands complete cleaning and careful drying/polishing to keep it shining.
Pros: Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next