All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert can be used oh gas and electric cooktops but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.614 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 233
149 of 233(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be Careful on High
January 22, 2015
I have had my All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker for 5 years and use it often.I am writing this review to help other owners.I had a recipe which required the meat to be cooked on high for 7 hours.I looked at the user guide and found there was no prohibition to cooking on high this long. After the cooking was complete, I noticed that the stainless steel cover was warped.I didn't think it possible for this to happen with stainless steel.Since it no longer conformed to the slow cooker, it was no longer a closed system.I called WS customer service who referred me to a store.I took it to the store, who referred me to All Clad. I had a difficult time with All Clad, who didn't want to replace the lid. I finally got the lid replaced and will never cook on high for that length of time again. Thought I would let folks know of this unusual problem. I did ask the All Clad rep. if I shouldn't have done this, and she said she was not aware of any problem using the high setting for that long.
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lifesaver for a busy cook
September 16, 2014
When I read the negative reviews of this slow cooker the only thing I can imagine is that there are quality control issues. I have had mine for about 8 or 9 months and have had not one problem.
It is very convenient to have the coated cast aluminum insert since most meat dishes do best if you brown the meat before adding the liquid and other ingredients for slow cooking. This is a significant advantage over the cookers with ceramic inserts. . .saves you a large vessel and cleanup.
I have made many dishes in mine although the biggest shock was when I made the best baby back ribs I have ever had. I cooked them for 7 hours on the low setting and then transferred them to the broiler for about 8-10 minutes of glazing with the bbq sauce in which I had cooked them.
Cleanup is very easy since the non-stick surface works perfectly as long as you don't scratch it.
If you have any need for cooking all day without ever having to tend the dish, this device is for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,Ca
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
King of Slow Cookers
May 24, 2015
I'd been waiting 3 years for this slow cooker to drop below $200 and when it did I pulled the trigger. I've been amazed at the build quality. The cast aluminum insert is very sturdy and the non stick coating makes it easy to clean. The stainless steel exterior and lid are fingerprint magnets but who cares it's gorgeous. The control panel buttons are small and their labeling is hard to read, but once you know what they do it's easy to program and operate. I didn't think I would use it much but so far I've made every recipe in the little booklet plus lamb shanks, cranberry bean soup, Cacciatore (Italian hunter stew), Rabo (Cuban style oxtails) and pasta sauce. The ability to saute meats and veggies in the insert on the stove is invaluable and is one of the main reasons I chose this model of slow cooker. About the only con is the size of this unit. It takes up a lot of counter space, but if you have room for it in your kitchen it's worth every square inch.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fayetteville
,NC
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way beyond useful
October 28, 2012
Now, because of working full time and frequently needing to have a large quantity food item, such as soup, for my small group, I found myself frustrated with slow cookers, but needing a new one after another died.
I read all of the reviews posted here about the All Clad cooker, spoke with in store personnel in more than one store. I learned that the model had been recalled about 1.5 years ago due to non-stick surface issues. Each of the various store people I spoke with confirmed that the returns had stopped after the new design came out after the withdrawal from the marked.
Now, this is not an inexpensive item, but let me say, it is extraordinary, and I am GLAD I purchased it.
It is by far the very best slow cooker I have owned. The non-stick lining has not given me any issues, and I have used it very frequently.
This is the first time I have commented on a W & S item, but I like this All Clad cooker so much, I felt I must comment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I finally invested in this item
January 6, 2015
I have had my eye on it for years and finally bought it this Christmas. I have used it for three days straight. I LOVE that you can use it on the stove top and just pop it into the slow cooker. It makes so much sense and is so easy!!
Now, it's not perfect and here are my gripes:
Would love if it had a glass lid and plastic handles (lid only) like my smaller crock pot.
The non stick coating just *seems" very fragile and I will definitely be investing in some non stick utensils to make sure nothing happens to the insert. I even feel nervous using the pot scrubber side of my sponge. That being said, clean up has been a snap.
Wish there was a slightly smaller size. I know these are standard slow cooker sizes but 4 quarts is a little small for my 4 person family but some of my recipes seem like they are too small for this size. However, I love this product so much I am seriously considering buying the smaller one too...someday!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, Size
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert Really Is That Bad
April 9, 2012
I read the reviews before registering for this item and decided everyone that had trouble with the insert must have not been careful enough with it. I was convinced that with the proper care, the insert would stay beautiful forever. That was a mistake.
After TWO uses, there's a long scratch in the bottom of the insert and the nostick coating is flaking up. After the first use it, it was fine. We used a mild detergent on it, I used a soft sponge to wipe the old food out, and it was beautiful. Then my husband made pulled pork and I washed the insert and discovered the gouge. We don't know if it was the bone in the pork or the soft plastic spoon he used, but either way, it's going back. If it's that sensitive, we'll be among the people that just have to keep getting a new insert and I don't have enough time to return it every two uses.
I really wish it had worked out as it's beautiful and cooked everything so well both times.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Richmond
,VA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker Ever
January 13, 2015
Not enough space to mention all the good things about this, so....
My only gripe about this is that after about 6 months, I began to notice two little bubbles in the bottom, under the non-stick coating. Can't be rust, right; aluminum doesn't rust, so I figured it must be an imperfection in the non-stick coating. It flecked off and I haven't noticed anything more happening. I didn't try returning it because so much time had passed, but perhaps I should have contacted All-Clad.
My only other concern about this is the shape of the lid. It certainly fits nicely, but the edge of the lid is so sharp that you need to use extra caution not to grab the edge. There's no reinforcing rim, no silicone seal, just a sharp steel surface. I can also imagine that if you should drop this lid, even inside your steel sink, it will certainly no longer fit the edge of the liner. I try really hard not to drop it, ever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, poor design on lid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DecaturBaker
Decatur, IL
Posted January 16, 2015
All-Clad stands behind any problems
I have owned this slow cooker for several years and have always loved all the features such as being able to use the insert on the stove top and the easy clean up of the insert. I have also experienced the bubbles on the bottom of the insert and decided to contact All-Clad by email recently. They promptly responded to my email asking for the number on the bottom of the slow cooker itself, and then for pictures of the inside of the insert showing the bubbling. They also needed all my contact information. After submitting all this information, they responded saying they would be sending me a new insert and a new lid, because the insert had been re-designed and the old lid would not fit it. Do try contacting All-Clad. They have wonderful customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,HOCKESSIN
,DE
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly great cooker
January 14, 2014
I used to think slow cookers were retro equipment that had no place in the kitchen of people who appreciate and prepare good food. Boy was I wrong. This cooker is my new favorite appliance. It's easy to use, cleans up quickly and simply, works remarkably well and isn't an eyesore. The controls are simple and straightforward; it cooks at two levels (low and hight) and also keeps contents warm for hours. The insert is stovetop safe so you can prep ingredients (brown, saute etc.) on the stove and then move the dish to the slow cooker. I'm thoroughly enthralled with this gadget. It's well worth the investment. I'm now giving them as gifts to newlyweds and recommending them to all my friends who love to cook. A good companion to the unit is America's Test Kitchen's "Slow Cooker Revolution," which has 200 great recipes for the venerable crock pot. I'm working my way through it these days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Charleston
,SC
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a shame
January 7, 2014
I am so incredibly disappointed with the quality of the insert. I was so excited to have a slow cooker that had an insert that I could brown meat and vegetables on the stovetop prior to slow-cooking. Tonight was the third time I have used it, and I am having the same complaint as some of the other reviewers- the coating on the insert is peeling off. This is by far the most expensive slow cooker on the market, and the quality is simply not good enough to support the price. I hope that All-Clad will examine their coating process and find a way to make this device better- I would certainly give it another try if they figured out a way to prevent the peeling. I also found it strange/wonky that there is no way to detach the power cord from the back of the cooker so I could really submerge/clean it. Seems like a design flaw. Unfortunately, mine will be going back to the store tomorrow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lake Forest
,CA
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed......
February 23, 2012
Buyer beware......I am so DISAPPOINTED in this crockpot and in the company that makes it! I have had two different problems with this crockpot in the last 3 years. The first "problem" was when the enamel liner started to come off, All Clad wouldn't replace it, but Williams Sonoma would (sad when the company wouldn't stand behind their product but yeah for Williams Sonoma to stand behind the product they sell). Now, it won't work, it lights up like it is working, timer counts down, but does not heat up. Imagine my surprise when my dinner wasn't even warm after supposedly cooking for 8 hours!! All Clad said the warranty expired a few days ago but would grant a one time courtesy to fix it, um, really, one time?!?! I'm glad they will actually have someone fix it (which by the way, isn't even them), but I worry it will happen again. I won't buy another All Clad item....ever again...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Power
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
POOR, POOR, POOR Temperature Control
November 15, 2012
This thing is useless for serious cooks. Its fatal flaw is its thoughtless temperature control -- you can only choose "Low" or "High". And it turns out the "Low" is 199 degrees, and the "High" 209! A serious cook immediately sees that the too-high temperatures produce needlessly tough meat. Not only that, the selection process is defective -- you can change the setting in mid-cook from high to low, yet it will keep cooking at the higher temperature. Frustrated slow cooker shoppers like me wonder what is going on in manufacturers' minds -- it would take almost nothing to make these things continuously variable temperature, with total user control and selection of that temperature. Add to this a very short, flimsy cord, and the subpar design is complete. I much prefer Cuisinart's MSC-600, which is not only much cheaper, but also has *some* primitive user temperature control.
Pros: hefty solid insert basket
Cons: little user control
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Jasper
,GA
October 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
20of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working
October 13, 2015
I paid full retail price for this product. I had wanted it for several years and was so excited when I was finally able to purchase it. I have owned it for about 3 years and it has gotten very little use. I have used it maybe a dozen times in 3 years. The past year it has worked on and off. Now it has quit working all together. It has power because it shows the 00:000 when you plug it in. It simply will not turn on. I would NOT recommend this to anyone. It is simply too expensive to last only two years. When it worked it did a great job. But honestly I could spend $50 on a slow cooker that would last longer. I thought I was spending money on a superior product. I was wrong. Obviously it lasted long enough to get past the warranty. I have to say I shop at Williams-Sonoma often but I will never spend another dollar on any of their electric products again. Very disappointed.
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Worcester
,MA
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker I've ever owned
February 26, 2012
I decided to buy this unit after reading so many positive reviews. I've owned the unit for about 3+ weeks and have put it through it's paces. I've made pot roast, baked beans, chili, chicken stew, chicken and dumplings, etc.
The unit works great! Everything is cooked to perfection!
I prefer the aluminum insert as it's light weight, and for clumsy folks like myself, there's no danger of breaking it when it accidentally hits the side of the counter or the side of the sink.
The stainless steel lid is going to take some getting used to as you can't see what's going on, which is frustrating. Also, the glass lids on other slow cookers don't seal the pot which allows you to smell the food cooking all day. You really can't smell too much with the stainless cover since it is seated perfectly into the pot.
Other than that, I am very, very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: lid is not glass cannot view food cooking
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,SF Bay Area
,CA
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product -- Until it suddenly stops working!
June 23, 2013
We received this slow cooker as a wedding gift several years ago. It's fairly large in size, so we owned it for about a year before we actually had a kitchen large enough to use it. over the past four years we've used it maybe 20 times (if that), primarily for slow cooked pulled pork. This weekend I put a pork shoulder into the cooker, turned it on and went to bed. When I woke up in the morning the cooker was stone cold. I turned it back on thinking it was an error on my part (same thing had happened earlier in the week with a pasta sauce I tried doing in there). So I turned it back on, and watched it very carefully. A few hours in, the heating mechanism turned off even though the timer was still going. This is a REALLY pricey slow cooker to stop working with such little use. I loved it, until it decided it didn't love me. Not worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile, breaks
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
islandshopper
Hope Town, Bahamas
Posted July 14, 2013
Same thing happened to me!
I have the same problem. It heated up initially and then just went cold, and the timer is still running. I have used my cooker quite a bit, especially in the winter time. I'm going to see what the warranty is on this item. Hopefully they can repair it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mill Creek
,WA
April 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A go-to gift for your special foodie friends
April 14, 2015
This purchase is the 3rd All-Clad Slow Cooker we have purchased as gifts for friends. I love the one my wife got me and we have returned the favor by "paying it forward" to those special friends who continue to invite us to spend time in their homes when we travel. Our latest gift came at the perfect time. We were spending a week with friends while my wife was involved in business meetings. One day Nancy announced that she was going to make her famous White Chile (which is awesome). She took out her current slow cooker and showed me that it was beginning to break down and asked what I used. After raving about the All-
Clad my wife and I decided that it would be the perfect thank you gift for their hospitality and it was certainly cheaper than a sterile hotel stay.
Thanks All-Clad for making such great products!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: there are none
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
August 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker ever!!
August 4, 2015
I am a working mom who wants to still have a great meal for her family when we get home. I have owned this model for several years & cook in it at least 1x a week. Yes the lid is thin but it’s not fragile. The handle on top does get hot, so I tie off a paper towel at the top & that keeps me from burning my fingers. Its LARGE so I can cook a lot, we have dinner & enough for lunch or dinner a 2nd time. I like that I can braise on the stove & then pop into the cooker. It also heats up food great if you warm up right on the stove top. Don’t be deterred by the negative reviews. This cooker is awesome! Well worth the $$ if you like to cook. Oh and as for scratches on the bottom, yes this will happen if you dont use a wooden/plastic spoon. My hope is that boasting about it today it doesnt jix me tomorrow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Time-saver, Power
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tiverton
,RI
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+22points
23of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick insert defective
December 3, 2012
I received my Deluxe Slow Cooker as a Christmas gift several years ago. After a year of use I noticed small bumps in the non-stick surface but didn't think anything was wrong because it is, after all, All-Clad. I can no longer use this piece because the small bumps have grown and burst to expose the aluminum base. I was finding pieces of the non-stick in the food! Calls to All-Clad fell on deaf ears as my piece is out of the 2 year warranty. I could buy another insert for $79.99 and cover to match (?) but no guarantee that it wouldn't happen again. I've owned my other pieces of All-Clad cookware well over 20 years with no performance issues. I take care and use according to directions. I cannot recommend the deluxe slow cooker. An expensive piece of gear for the few years I was able to use It.
Pros: Time-saver, Size
Cons: non-stick insert defective
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
hemipowerv8
Camden, NY
Posted December 12, 2012
Same problem here too.
Mine started doing the same thing a few months after I owned it. I am also very picky about what spoons are used in my slow cooker so I never use metal, only plastic or wooden. I was very upset to see it start to buibble, espicially after spending $300.00 for the thing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+27points
29of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
November 27, 2013
We received this as a wedding gift and similar to other reviewers it took us a while - between moving etc. - to get it out and start using it on a regular basis. The first two times I used it, it worked great - but after the second use, like other reviewers have experienced, the electronic display and interface stopped working. It's totally useless now. Having read multiple sets of reviews (and complaints) on the internet, it sounds like this slow cooker is frought with issues - either the electronics stop working after only 2-3 uses or the non-stick coating starts to peel. I agree 100% that at this price point, this is not the level of quality that I would expect. Also, WS should seriously consider whether it should continue to sell something with such quality control issues.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cromwell
,CT
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product!
February 3, 2016
This is the first slow-cooker I have owned, and I am so happy that I chose this model. It is extremely easy to use, and saves so much time in the kitchen! You literally set it, and forget it. I've had the product for five days, and so far I have used the steamer function (for broccoli) and the slow cooker function (for a beef stew). Both times, the food came out perfectly cooked. The insert is very easy to clean, and not as heavy as it looks. When I made the stew, it made enough for dinner two nights (for 2 people) and two extra lunches - so about 6 large "servings" - which is helpful on busy nights. I'm excited to try the rice cooker feature next. It's a beautiful stainless steel so I leave it out on my counter - and I know I'll be using it often!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Time-saver
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VJS25
Cromwell, CT
Posted February 5, 2016
Wrong Product Review
I apologize, for clarification: this review was meant for the gourmet all-clad slow cooker, not the "deluxe" model.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,MN
April 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped heating after about 50 uses
April 25, 2016
We have had our crock pot/slow cooker for about 6 years and used it approximately 6 to 8 times per year. It has always been cared for according to manufacturer's directions, we've stored it properly, it's never been damaged, dropped etc. Unfortunately, it completely STOPPED working. It will not heat at any setting. We first discovered this after putting ingredients in for a family meal in the morning, to come home to find raw meat and cold water in the unit. I contacted All-Clad, only to find out that they do not warranty their "electric products" for lifetime, rather just 2 years. One would think that for almost $200, we'd have piece of cookware that we could use for more than approximately 50 uses. I would not buy a product from All-Clad again.
Cons: Quality
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next