All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(569 Reviews) 569
416 of 569(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
Review 501 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigK
Oklahoma
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Impressed So Far...
January 8, 2009
We purchased the Deluxe Cooker for Xmas, and have used it 2 times now. We first made chili, followed by pot roast. We like being able to brown the meat on the stove in the insert before slow cooking (one less pan to wash). The insert itself is light and easy to clean. The recipes we used were included with the slow cooker and were great!
Review 502 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiAnchorage
Anchorage, AK
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
slow cooker
January 7, 2009
I received the slow cooker for Christmas and have already used it four times! But it has been minus 8 to minus 20 F for the past two weeks, not much good for grilling and great for hot indoor meals. We cooked a corned beef for New Years, browned and cooked moose meat in mushroom and onion soup, braised ribs, and made home made chicken & noodles. The removable insert is great. I can brown in it then slow cook. Also after cooking the chicken thighs, I sat the insert and contents on the deck (at -17) so the fat would come to the top for skimming. It happened really fast. I would definitely like a smaller one for two people quantities.
Review 503 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moship
Long Beach, CA
January 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Slow Cooker
January 5, 2009
Received this as a Christmas present and used it the very next day to make the Chile Recipe provided with my Slow Cooker. I couldn't be happier with it's performance. Of course you cannot use metal utensils because of the non-stick surface of the interior pot, that's a no-brainer. The complaint of the lid not fitting tight is a non-issue with this Slow Cooker. It was easy to use and cooked at the proper temperature. It's beautiful and is proudly displayed on my kitchen counter. I would recommend this Slow Cooker to anyone.
Review 504 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlyGourmet
Alpine, Ca
January 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
After 1 year-Still LOVE it!
January 2, 2009
Received this for Christmas last year and after using it all year for all sorts of dishes, I can tell you, there is none better! I love crock pot cooking as I am a very busy mom so I have had them all. This beauty blows them all away. Recipes from Williams Sonoma which come out frequently for this cooker have been fabulous. Super convenient; look no further. Not to mention the customer service at Williams Sonoma makes the whole experience a pleasure. Be sure to check out the cleaning instructions; they are a must to follow as incorrect cleaning may cause peeling of surface. LOVE IT MUCH!!!
Review 505 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delia
Mount Pleasant, SC
December 31, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it
December 31, 2008
I received this All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker for Christmas. It's the best one ever. I have now a total of five slow cookers of different sizes and this is by far the best. The best feature that this one has over the others is that I can use the insert on the stove top, in the oven and in the slow cooker itself; always maintaining the flavors as I continue cooking. (No more extra utensil for browning.) I just love it. I hope to have it for many years to come.
Review 506 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzanneK
Los Angeles
December 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!!
December 30, 2008
This is probably my fifth slow cooker (over almost 35 years of cooking) and by far it is the best one. I love that I can sear the meats before slow cooking (if you are not doing that then you are missing some wonderful flavor!), yet not have the cleanup. I like the "High/Low to Warm", though I would have liked a "High to Low" as well. The non-breakable insert and lid are wonderful. . . I have broken those in previous models. I have not experienced the 'slipping' of the lid. As usual, All Clad and Williams-Sonoma come through with something wonderful!
Review 507 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vbradley
Beverly Hills, CA
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cooking Appliance I Have Purchased in Years
December 17, 2008
This slow cooker is absolutely phenomenal. It lives up to all the accolades I read before buying it. I use it every week to create delicious meals for my family. Be sure to purchase the slow cooking cookbook from williams-sonoma for meal ideas. It is a "must have" for any modern kitchen!
Review 508 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MPCECARR
Vestal, NY
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent design
December 17, 2008
This cooker is very well made but more important it's extremely easy to use. The ability to use the insert on the stovetop can't be overstated as almost everything I make requires browning. This saves the cleanup of the other pans you would normally have to use. The whole device cleans easily and the inserts non stick quality have so far made even cleaning it a breeze.
Review 509 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Endymion
Arizona
December 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Watch out for the sliding cover!!
December 17, 2008
I love this slow cooker but alas can only give it 3 stars because the cover slides off VERY easily. Not only that, the cover is not glass so you can't see what is happening without taking the lid off, not a great idea when slow cooking. I like the idea that I could use the insert on the stove to brown the food first. But most crock pot recipes do not require such a step anyway, so the insert has not proved that much of an advantage. AND THAT DARN COVER!!! If you don't put it back on just so, it slides off very easily, especially when you are cooking or carrying it to put it away. If you are in the store and can see/touch it on display, give the cover a little poke and see if it does this for you. :-) If not, SOLD.
Review 510 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RussellnTheWoodlands
Wilmington, DE
December 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great,but
December 16, 2008
The fact that you can take the insert from stove top to the slow cooker is very convenient. I find that I cannot use this slow cooker if I am not home when the cooking time is over. The insert heats up and retains the heat so well that it continues cooking after the unit shuts off. I have cooked recipes that come with the unit with great results while home.
Review 511 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FamilyCook08
Temple, Texas
December 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea!
December 13, 2008
I love this slow cooker! The pan works great on the stove as well as in the slow cooker unit and cleanup is easier and faster than any other pan I have. As with the rest of the All-Clad products, the need for potholders to do anything with a hot pan and lid can be a bit tedious and awkward, but the aluminum insert is light and easy to maneuver, even with bulky potholders. It's worth the price if you plan to use it at least twice a week. Looks great, too.
Review 512 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinR
Lititz, PA
December 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful product!!
December 12, 2008
Okay YES this is a pricey slow cooker but once you get past the sleek appearance you will see the value! In today's busy world, when we have the ability to cook everything in one pot and then put it right into the slow cooker without the mess - count me in! The slow cooker produces delectable foods with minimal fuss or clean up! It makes a wonderful gift too! Highest recommendation - five stars!
Review 513 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cabman55
Barrington,RI.
December 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Model Change
December 11, 2008
This is my second cooker, the first one was returned because the non-stick was bubbling away from the pot side. My first one was about 2 yrs. old and had a better timer. You could actually set it to start at a given time and vary the cooking temp.(high ,low and warm) for their own times.I was surprised to find this new model only has the three cooking temp. options. Besides that I find the cooker does do a great job. W.&S. is a great store to deal with.
Review 514 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StephE
Philadelphia
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality item, cleans easily
December 10, 2008
This is the 1st slow cooker that I have ever used & I made a great pot roast, my 1st time. It was great to use the insert to brown the roast the night before. But I didn't know that you can't store food inside the insert. So I stored the browned roast in tupperware inside the fridge until the next am, when I transferred it back to the insert inside the slow cooker. I wish that it had a timer to turn on/off while I am away. After roasting for 6 hours, the slow cooker switched from "low" to"warm" mode. Eventhough it was cooked all the way through, I didn't think that the roast was warm enough. So I turned the slow cooker back on for 1 hour (anything less than 2 hours is "high" mode), ran an errand and came home to a very warm, but slightly overdone, roast. Next time, I'll slow cook for 5 hours & turn it on high for 1 hour when I get home so it is nice & hot but not overdone.
Review 515 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Northeast Kingdom of Vermont
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Life before...
December 10, 2008
I can't even imagine how I managed before my All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker. I love the fact that I can brown the meat and veggies in the insert. I love the fact that nothing, absolutely nothing, sticks to the insert. The recipe book that comes with the slow-cooker contains scrumptious recipes. A 5-star thumbs up!
Review 516 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaureenC
Placerville, CA
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slow Cooker
December 10, 2008
This is a great item - it is so handy to be able to use on the stovetop then transfer to the unit. One of the nicest I have seen.
Review 517 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purple
Brighton, CO
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best slow cooker on the market!
December 10, 2008
I love this slow cooker and would recommend to anyone! The fact that you can brown prior to slow cooking in the same pot is excellent. I also like that it automatically switches to warm when the food is done. I cooked my mashed potatoes early in the day for Thanksgiving and just put them on warm in the slow cooker and they were wonderful!
Review 518 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cadbury
Chicago, IL
December 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best way to cook stews or pot roasts
December 3, 2008
I hesitated before spending the money for my All-Clad Slow Cooker, but I eventually succumbed and ordered it online. It's one of the best purchases I've ever made for my kitchen (right up there with my Kitchen Aid mixer!)
So far I've wowed the family with Boeuf
Bourguinon and a flat-cut brisket pot roast, both of which I cooked using high heat and then keeping them warm until dinner... Both turned out better than I had expected and I am anxious to try some chicken recipes in the near future.
Review 519 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildbill
Whidbey Island, Washington
December 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a truly great kitchen helper
December 1, 2008
I love kitchen cooking smells when I come in from the cold. This slow cooker is great! My first shot out of the box was Real Clam Chowder. Everyone loved the white chowder and marveled that I could socialize while the tantalizing smells of the chowder kept us on hunger's edge.
I've been waiting for someone to come out with a stove-top option to the slow cooker. This one is wonderful
Review 520 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EstateMgr
Northern California
November 25, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite!
November 25, 2008
I have been a fan of slow cookers for the past 25 years and I have owned many. This one is by far one of the best. It is a big plus that you can do your browning in the insert and it cleans up nicely. The lid does slide a bit - it hasn't fallen off but I did knock it once, allowing the heat to escape. I have not had it long enough to experience any of the "bubbling" of the surface that the previous reviewers have had. Over all, a good investment. I also recommend the Williams Sonoma slow cooker cookbook as a companion purchase.
prevpage 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 next