All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
120 of 176(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
Review 161 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milla
,Pleasant Prairie
,wI
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
March 28, 2012
I bought the All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker about a month ago and have used it about 4 times to date. I love the look of it and the functionallity of it. I love the fact that I can brown the meat on the stove top and continue cooking in the same container. Time-saving step!! Less dishes to wash. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 162 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetocookfamilyfavorites
,Frankfort
,Il
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never thought I'd ever buy a slow cooker
March 28, 2012
I never thought that I would ever buy a slow cooker. It has given me freedom to do other things while my meal is cooking. I found it very easy to use. The clean-up was also very easy. I especially like that I can use the insert on top the stove to brown my meat. This is a real plus. I made pulled pork as my first attempt and it turned out excellent. I would definitely recommend this slow cooker. It is a little pricey but well worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 163 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tbmrkc
March 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liner - poor quality
March 20, 2012
This would be a great slow cooker expect for 2 things. The liner has bubbled and peeled and the lid was not properly made. The lid slips and has fallen into the food, making a mess.
Review 164 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetfoods36
Sacramento
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
still works as it did the first day
March 17, 2012
I waited 3 years before writing this review to see how it would perform for me. So far so good. I use my slow cooker weekly making all kinds of recipes for family and dog food as well. At first, after reading negative reviews I was cautious to sear food, but eventually I began using the insert to sear/sautee food as well. I am still happy with the slow cooker. Once the novely of the gourgeous design wore off, it went back into the cupboard so it wouldn't clutter up my kitchen, but the function of being able to use insert to sautee, keeping heavy skillets away and avoiding cleaning them later, is still making it worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 165 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naples01
March 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the finest
March 11, 2012
this product is awesome. easy clean up and has stay warm feature. highest quality, it works great with sonoma sauces with ease.
sear on stove, add sauce, program time and your done.......fabulous
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 166 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clatie
,Bordentown
,NJ
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Expensive Dud
February 27, 2012
My kids splurged and bought me the fancy metal insert slow cooker from All Clad three years ago. Price after tax was close to $300. Not a cheap gift. The product has had very little use over the last three years and when I recently tried to cook with it, the heating element failed. When I called the All Clad customer service I was told "Too bad, warranty is only one year" They offered to let me send it to someone to have it repaired... at my cost. I intend to ditch this turkey and spend my money to buy another brand of slow cooker.
Review 167 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina7
,Worcester
,MA
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker I've ever owned
February 26, 2012
I decided to buy this unit after reading so many positive reviews. I've owned the unit for about 3+ weeks and have put it through it's paces. I've made pot roast, baked beans, chili, chicken stew, chicken and dumplings, etc.
The unit works great! Everything is cooked to perfection!
I prefer the aluminum insert as it's light weight, and for clumsy folks like myself, there's no danger of breaking it when it accidentally hits the side of the counter or the side of the sink.
The stainless steel lid is going to take some getting used to as you can't see what's going on, which is frustrating. Also, the glass lids on other slow cookers don't seal the pot which allows you to smell the food cooking all day. You really can't smell too much with the stainless cover since it is seated perfectly into the pot.
Other than that, I am very, very pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: lid is not glass cannot view food cooking
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 168 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mark4flies
,Haddonfield
,NJ
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Braising
February 26, 2012
I braise a lot of food. I was looking for a slow cooker that would help, but this one is the only cooker that can do it all. I have used it extensively, with nothing but good surprises. The key is the cast aluminum insert.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 169 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LFPaula
,Lake Forest
,CA
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed......
February 23, 2012
Buyer beware......I am so DISAPPOINTED in this crockpot and in the company that makes it! I have had two different problems with this crockpot in the last 3 years. The first "problem" was when the enamel liner started to come off, All Clad wouldn't replace it, but Williams Sonoma would (sad when the company wouldn't stand behind their product but yeah for Williams Sonoma to stand behind the product they sell). Now, it won't work, it lights up like it is working, timer counts down, but does not heat up. Imagine my surprise when my dinner wasn't even warm after supposedly cooking for 8 hours!! All Clad said the warranty expired a few days ago but would grant a one time courtesy to fix it, um, really, one time?!?! I'm glad they will actually have someone fix it (which by the way, isn't even them), but I worry it will happen again. I won't buy another All Clad item....ever again...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Power
Review 170 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,Kilgore
,TX
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had the same problem AGAIN!
February 11, 2012
After having the same problems a lot of you had (bubbling in the insert), I called All-Clad. The Customer Service person told me to send him an email with pictures so they could see the problem, so I did. A couple of days later they responded telling me they were sending me a new insert at no cost. Needless to say, I was very happy with that. Sure enough, after a few weeks (it was backordered) I got the new insert. All of this happened in April of 2010.
Well, the same thing happened to the new insert, and now I have to call All-Clad again. I will take another insert from them, if they decide to do that; but I WONT buy this again for sure. I hope this helps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, bubbling insert
Review 171 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakoMom
,Bakersfield
,CA
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most used appliance in my kitchen
February 2, 2012
After many months of researching slow cookers, I decided that this was the one I wanted. It was the most expensive, but it seemed worth it. IT IS! So glad that this was my choice. It is great. After each use it cleans up to look like new. It's larger than most cookers, and it cooks evenly and nicely. Very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 172 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskandreamer
,Lake City
,FL
Alaska
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use frequently and love it.
January 22, 2012
This is the best slow cooker I have ever had the privilege of owning. I was concerned about all the negative reviews on the insert bubbling so I talked to one of the salespeople at Williams & Sonoma. He assured me that they had not seen any returned at the local store, but said even if I did have a problem with it to bring it back to Williams & they would exchange it for a new one - not just in the first year - but for as long as I own it. He also said that is the cooker they use in the store demonstrations and they hadn't had any problem with theirs either. Can't beat a warrenty like that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: haven't found one!
Review 173 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guttercups
,Mundelein
,IL
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Instructions
January 15, 2012
Love but cannot find our instructions book and can find nothing on obtaining another from the William Sonoma site or the All-Clad site. Even contacted All-Clad which did not return calls/emails.
Need to get instructions on working the digital controls for programing along with cooking temperature guide.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 174 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DELR
,Austin
,Tx
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cooker but not great insert!!
January 14, 2012
Love the size and how well it cooks, however, the insert bubbled and blistered. Even though it says you can brown on your stove top with it, you can not use heat high enough to brown well without causing the coating to blister. I contacted all-clad and sent in pictures. Even though I have had it for over 2 years, they are sending me a replacement insert free of charge!! Yay for their customer service! I however will not be browning anything in it. It works great as a slow cooker and cleans up fast though so I am glad to get it back. If you have issues with it, contact all-clad and don't give up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: insert coating can bubble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 175 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meemaw76
,Richmond Hill
,GA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ALL AROUND POT FOR EVERYTHING!!!
January 3, 2012
I purchased on for my daughter-in-law and she raved so much about it I decided to purchase one for myself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Quiet
Review 176 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BD1000
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile
January 2, 2012
The best feature about this slow cooker is the removable insert that doubles as a dutch oven. It is also extremely easy to operate. In addition, the non stick surface makes cleanup a breeze. I would recommend this to anyone searching for a slow cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9