Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert can be used on gas and electric cooktops but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.557 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
154 of 246(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 241 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bakersfield
,CA
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most used appliance in my kitchen
February 2, 2012
After many months of researching slow cookers, I decided that this was the one I wanted. It was the most expensive, but it seemed worth it. IT IS! So glad that this was my choice. It is great. After each use it cleans up to look like new. It's larger than most cookers, and it cooks evenly and nicely. Very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 242 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake City
,FL
Alaska
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use frequently and love it.
January 22, 2012
This is the best slow cooker I have ever had the privilege of owning. I was concerned about all the negative reviews on the insert bubbling so I talked to one of the salespeople at Williams & Sonoma. He assured me that they had not seen any returned at the local store, but said even if I did have a problem with it to bring it back to Williams & they would exchange it for a new one - not just in the first year - but for as long as I own it. He also said that is the cooker they use in the store demonstrations and they hadn't had any problem with theirs either. Can't beat a warrenty like that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: haven't found one!
Review 243 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mundelein
,IL
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Instructions
January 15, 2012
Love but cannot find our instructions book and can find nothing on obtaining another from the William Sonoma site or the All-Clad site. Even contacted All-Clad which did not return calls/emails.
Need to get instructions on working the digital controls for programing along with cooking temperature guide.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 244 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Austin
,Tx
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cooker but not great insert!!
January 14, 2012
Love the size and how well it cooks, however, the insert bubbled and blistered. Even though it says you can brown on your stove top with it, you can not use heat high enough to brown well without causing the coating to blister. I contacted all-clad and sent in pictures. Even though I have had it for over 2 years, they are sending me a replacement insert free of charge!! Yay for their customer service! I however will not be browning anything in it. It works great as a slow cooker and cleans up fast though so I am glad to get it back. If you have issues with it, contact all-clad and don't give up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: insert coating can bubble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 245 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Richmond Hill
,GA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ALL AROUND POT FOR EVERYTHING!!!
January 3, 2012
I purchased on for my daughter-in-law and she raved so much about it I decided to purchase one for myself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Quiet
Review 246 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile
January 2, 2012
The best feature about this slow cooker is the removable insert that doubles as a dutch oven. It is also extremely easy to operate. In addition, the non stick surface makes cleanup a breeze. I would recommend this to anyone searching for a slow cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
prevpage 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13