All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.728 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
114 of 169(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
Review 161 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mark4flies
,Haddonfield
,NJ
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Braising
February 26, 2012
I braise a lot of food. I was looking for a slow cooker that would help, but this one is the only cooker that can do it all. I have used it extensively, with nothing but good surprises. The key is the cast aluminum insert.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 162 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LFPaula
,Lake Forest
,CA
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed......
February 23, 2012
Buyer beware......I am so DISAPPOINTED in this crockpot and in the company that makes it! I have had two different problems with this crockpot in the last 3 years. The first "problem" was when the enamel liner started to come off, All Clad wouldn't replace it, but Williams Sonoma would (sad when the company wouldn't stand behind their product but yeah for Williams Sonoma to stand behind the product they sell). Now, it won't work, it lights up like it is working, timer counts down, but does not heat up. Imagine my surprise when my dinner wasn't even warm after supposedly cooking for 8 hours!! All Clad said the warranty expired a few days ago but would grant a one time courtesy to fix it, um, really, one time?!?! I'm glad they will actually have someone fix it (which by the way, isn't even them), but I worry it will happen again. I won't buy another All Clad item....ever again...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Power
Review 163 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,Kilgore
,TX
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had the same problem AGAIN!
February 11, 2012
After having the same problems a lot of you had (bubbling in the insert), I called All-Clad. The Customer Service person told me to send him an email with pictures so they could see the problem, so I did. A couple of days later they responded telling me they were sending me a new insert at no cost. Needless to say, I was very happy with that. Sure enough, after a few weeks (it was backordered) I got the new insert. All of this happened in April of 2010.
Well, the same thing happened to the new insert, and now I have to call All-Clad again. I will take another insert from them, if they decide to do that; but I WONT buy this again for sure. I hope this helps.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, bubbling insert
Review 164 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakoMom
,Bakersfield
,CA
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most used appliance in my kitchen
February 2, 2012
After many months of researching slow cookers, I decided that this was the one I wanted. It was the most expensive, but it seemed worth it. IT IS! So glad that this was my choice. It is great. After each use it cleans up to look like new. It's larger than most cookers, and it cooks evenly and nicely. Very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 165 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskandreamer
,Lake City
,FL
Alaska
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use frequently and love it.
January 22, 2012
This is the best slow cooker I have ever had the privilege of owning. I was concerned about all the negative reviews on the insert bubbling so I talked to one of the salespeople at Williams & Sonoma. He assured me that they had not seen any returned at the local store, but said even if I did have a problem with it to bring it back to Williams & they would exchange it for a new one - not just in the first year - but for as long as I own it. He also said that is the cooker they use in the store demonstrations and they hadn't had any problem with theirs either. Can't beat a warrenty like that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: haven't found one!
Review 166 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guttercups
,Mundelein
,IL
January 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Instructions
January 15, 2012
Love but cannot find our instructions book and can find nothing on obtaining another from the William Sonoma site or the All-Clad site. Even contacted All-Clad which did not return calls/emails.
Need to get instructions on working the digital controls for programing along with cooking temperature guide.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 167 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DELR
,Austin
,Tx
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cooker but not great insert!!
January 14, 2012
Love the size and how well it cooks, however, the insert bubbled and blistered. Even though it says you can brown on your stove top with it, you can not use heat high enough to brown well without causing the coating to blister. I contacted all-clad and sent in pictures. Even though I have had it for over 2 years, they are sending me a replacement insert free of charge!! Yay for their customer service! I however will not be browning anything in it. It works great as a slow cooker and cleans up fast though so I am glad to get it back. If you have issues with it, contact all-clad and don't give up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: insert coating can bubble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 168 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meemaw76
,Richmond Hill
,GA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ALL AROUND POT FOR EVERYTHING!!!
January 3, 2012
I purchased on for my daughter-in-law and she raved so much about it I decided to purchase one for myself!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Quiet
Review 169 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BD1000
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile
January 2, 2012
The best feature about this slow cooker is the removable insert that doubles as a dutch oven. It is also extremely easy to operate. In addition, the non stick surface makes cleanup a breeze. I would recommend this to anyone searching for a slow cooker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
prevpage 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9