All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(569 Reviews) 569
416 of 569(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
Review 1 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoediva
Northeast United States
March 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+25points
46of 67found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Product!
March 27, 2011
Recently purchased this slowcooker. I liked the fact the insert could be used on the stovetop to brown meats (no other pots to clean). I have made several recipies and all have turned out exceptionally well. I recently made the Barefoot Contessa's Company Pot Roast (which calls for cooking in the oven) with this slow cooker. It was yummy! Total cook time between 5 1/2-6 hours on high. When cleaning the insert, don't use abrasives; simply soak in hot soapy water and it should wipe clean with a paper towel, as the insert is non-stick. I also like that the insert is oval, rather than round. As this product is exclusive to WS, if you have issues return to a WS store for assistance first.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design, looks good
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
GoodGuy
Dallas, TX
Posted August 28, 2011
Just wait... you will have the same issue.
We loved this product as well... until the bubbling/flaking happened. Trust me... it's not an issue of IF it will happen to you... it's a matter of WHEN it will happen to you.
Considering the purchase price we were VERY careful with the cooker.
All-Clad is very aware that these non-stick liners are defective. We have a free replacement being sent out to us.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
cookerguy
Trophy Club, TX
Posted July 21, 2011
cleaning
I never use abrasives on non-stick surfaces. The coating has "popped off" in three places. My inquiry was to see if anyone else has had the issue. No lecture, please. Just facts.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2qtpies
,Niceville
,FL
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great cooker
April 9, 2014
I LOVE this slow cooker--we wouldn't eat if I didn't have it! Like the fact it is truly one pot--can brown on stove top and place into base. Have even used it in oven. This is my second one. Had trouble with first one like others did with the bubbling of the non stick coating--the store replaced with no problem. Have had this one for 3 years now with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cfer
,Topsham
,ME
April 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it until...........................
April 3, 2014
I absolutely loved this slow cooker until recently. I have used the correct utensils with this but the coating is beginning to peel off. I consider it unsafe to use as I do not know what is in the coating plus it probably is not nutritious.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: coating peels off
Review 4 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anastasianya
,New York
,NY
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A chili fans best friend
March 30, 2014
I have owned this product quite a while and have only had positive results. Easy to clean. Easy to use. I have used it for multiple recipes some of which having never tried. I use this product the most to make Chili superb results every time. No complaints. I have only hand washed it and never used it on the stove even though it says it is safe for doing so. As for the other negative reviews I have not seen the bubbling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mom23kz
,East Bridgewater
,MA
March 12, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product is not worth it!
March 12, 2014
I purchased this slow cooker about 2 years ago...I probably have only used it 10 times, never used it on the stovetop, only handwashed it and used wooden utensils and noticed the bottom starting to bubble...all the coating is peeling off the bottom and sides. Very disappointing for the price that was paid. I am on my way to return it hopefully with no problems. Wish I could exchange it for something else.
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunshine1985
,Rainier
,WA
Rainier, WA
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do NOT Buy This Thing!!
March 10, 2014
My husband bought this as a gift in about 2008. After a little over a year of occasional use--exactly following manufacturer's directions--the non-stick coating began to bubble. Now, it is unusable because the coating is peeling off and we don't want to have it in our food. I only used the insert IN the slow-cooker itself, and I only washed it by hand with hot water and dish soap.
Avoid this product!! Get the ceramic; at least it won't bubble and chip.
Cons: dangerous
Review 7 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Newgolfer1
,Silver Spring
,MD
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faulty Cast-Iron Insert
March 2, 2014
I love this slow cooker, but have had to have it replaced twice because the cast-iron insert bubbles and cracks. I only hand-washed this insert, and only used soft utensils in it. I followed all instructions, yet, both times, the insert starts to bubble after about 8-10 uses. WS is fabulous about replacing it. Let's hope that this one lasts!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 8 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedDeann
,Sacramento
,CA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick Coating Fails
February 23, 2014
We are on our second cooker. The first had less than twenty uses and started losing the non-stick coating. We only use soft silicone utensils on all of our non-stick surface's. This was replaced but the replacement is also losing the coating. I will not recommend this cooker to anyone.
Cons: Quality, Fragile, non-stick coating fails
Review 9 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuckyShe331
,East Bay
,CA
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great slow cooker but died after just 2 years
February 15, 2014
I too love this slow cooker. That said, I went to work with all my ingredients in it and came home to just warm food that hadn't been cooked. Out of warranty, out of luck.
Great slow cooker if you realize up front that it may just last about 2 years with light usage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, dies in about 2 years of use.
Review 10 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mknewell
,Naperville
,IL
February 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
guaranteed to fail
February 9, 2014
I love how this cooks but they need to implement a new surface!! I have gone thru 2 inserts...the surface keeps cracking off the bottom of the insert. I am fanatically careful to only use wooden or silicon utensils when cooking so that the insert cannot be scratched. I noticed when I was cooking that the surface was actually bubbling up. For the price...the insert should be much more durable!!
Cons: Quality, Fragile, surface bubbles up/off, safety concerns
Review 11 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gaile
,Ocala
,Fl
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
February 8, 2014
I like all the others reviews in the past two years I also had this cooker for two years. Tried to make some stew today and poof.! Power and display would not turn on. Of course it is out of the two year warranty. To get it fixed will cost $200.00 to ship it to California and hope you get it back working.!! Made in China.
This Slow Cooker can be seen on my patio now as a pretty planter for my flowers!!. Don't Buy, Poor!
Cons: Power, Temperamental, Fragile, display poor quality
Review 12 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimwil
,Geneva
,Il
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just stopped working
January 26, 2014
This crockpot is under two years old and has probably been used twenty times. Used it a few days ago with no problems. Today I out my pot roast in and it won't turn on. This is beyond frustrating. It cannot be returned and I'm now clearly aware this has napped to a lot of people.
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental
Review 13 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmericanTestKitchen
,HOCKESSIN
,DE
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly great cooker
January 14, 2014
I used to think slow cookers were retro equipment that had no place in the kitchen of people who appreciate and prepare good food. Boy was I wrong. This cooker is my new favorite appliance. It's easy to use, cleans up quickly and simply, works remarkably well and isn't an eyesore. The controls are simple and straightforward; it cooks at two levels (low and hight) and also keeps contents warm for hours. The insert is stovetop safe so you can prep ingredients (brown, saute etc.) on the stove and then move the dish to the slow cooker. I'm thoroughly enthralled with this gadget. It's well worth the investment. I'm now giving them as gifts to newlyweds and recommending them to all my friends who love to cook. A good companion to the unit is America's Test Kitchen's "Slow Cooker Revolution," which has 200 great recipes for the venerable crock pot. I'm working my way through it these days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Review 14 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bribugg13
,St. Augustine
,FL
January 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product works well, Insert is junk
January 14, 2014
I love my slow cooker, and I love making meals in it. It's the perfect, large, size! However, after a year or 2 the insert started peeling and cracking, just as others have stated. The cooker works perfect and I have had zero problems with the machine itself, but the insert used is a piece of junk.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 15 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iluv2slowcook
,Charleston
,SC
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Such a shame
January 7, 2014
I am so incredibly disappointed with the quality of the insert. I was so excited to have a slow cooker that had an insert that I could brown meat and vegetables on the stovetop prior to slow-cooking. Tonight was the third time I have used it, and I am having the same complaint as some of the other reviewers- the coating on the insert is peeling off. This is by far the most expensive slow cooker on the market, and the quality is simply not good enough to support the price. I hope that All-Clad will examine their coating process and find a way to make this device better- I would certainly give it another try if they figured out a way to prevent the peeling. I also found it strange/wonky that there is no way to detach the power cord from the back of the cooker so I could really submerge/clean it. Seems like a design flaw. Unfortunately, mine will be going back to the store tomorrow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 16 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MARIAIANNA
,AVON LAKE
,OH
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CONVENIENCE COOKING
January 5, 2014
I HAVE THIS SLOWCOOKER FOR FEW YEARS. LIKE TO USE IT WHEN I WORK ALL DAY AND COME HOME TO DINNER DONE. MY BIG PROBLEM IS THE NO-STICK COATING STARTED TO PILL OFF AFTER JUST 2-3 TIMES THAT I USED IT. FOR THIS PRICE SHOULD LAST A LIFE TIME. NOW IS JUST A POT THAT I WOULD NEVER USE AGAIN.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 17 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ccbba
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the insert but it always overcooks
December 26, 2013
I have no idea what could possibly be wrong here. I'm using the same recipes in this product as I did my old slow cooker... but every meat dish I make in this comes out DRY. Exactly what a slow cooker is not supposed to do.
It's super convenient to be able to brown the meat in the insert prior to starting slow-cooking... but with dry meat as the end result, I'd just rather clean the extra pot. :( Very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Quiet
Cons: ruins your food
Review 18 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dorthe
,West Wardsboro
,Ve
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, but too expensive for quality
December 10, 2013
I received this slow cooker as a house warming gift 6 1/2 years ago. I absolutely loved this. With the Cast Aluminum Insert you can braise your meat and cook the whole dish all in one pot.
Having said that, the insert started bubbeling up and peeling the second year. I didn't use it more than perhaps once a month. After 6 years the diital display gave out, and it doesn't work at all anymore. For an item with this price tag, it should last longer. I only recommend it if you don't mind replacing such an expensive pot every few years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gearbear
,Newport
,WA
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad7Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker
November 30, 2013
Wish outside wasn't so fingerprint sensitive…always wiping down & polishing my fingerprints! A glass top would have been nice also but love being able to cook directly in insert. The high pot is great for avoiding splashes when cooking on high.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, no glass top
Review 20 for All-Clad 7-Qt. Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast Aluminum Insert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milor
,Sandy Creek
,NY
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker ever
November 30, 2013
I have had my All-Clad slow cooker for about four years. I use it at least three times a month and I can't imagine being without it. I am able to brown meat on the stove with the cast aluminum insert. It is large enough to make enough food for a crowd. It cleans easily, and it is beautiful to look at. What more could you want.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next