All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert can be used oh gas and electric cooktops but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.683 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 224
147 of 224(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cromwell
,CT
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product!
February 3, 2016
This is the first slow-cooker I have owned, and I am so happy that I chose this model. It is extremely easy to use, and saves so much time in the kitchen! You literally set it, and forget it. I've had the product for five days, and so far I have used the steamer function (for broccoli) and the slow cooker function (for a beef stew). Both times, the food came out perfectly cooked. The insert is very easy to clean, and not as heavy as it looks. When I made the stew, it made enough for dinner two nights (for 2 people) and two extra lunches - so about 6 large "servings" - which is helpful on busy nights. I'm excited to try the rice cooker feature next. It's a beautiful stainless steel so I leave it out on my counter - and I know I'll be using it often!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Time-saver
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VJS25
Cromwell, CT
Posted February 5, 2016
Wrong Product Review
I apologize, for clarification: this review was meant for the gourmet all-clad slow cooker, not the "deluxe" model.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beverly
,MA
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First Slow Cooker
January 27, 2016
I have a large collection of All Clad pieces and had been eyeing this product for some time. I hesitated, though, because some of the reviews complained about the failing finish and appliance not working. I LOVE this slow cooker and have been using it every few days to try something new. I love that I can use it on the stove top first. It is roomy, easy to clean, cooks evenly, and is handsome. I have made smothered pork chops, pho, chili, mushroom beef roast, short ribs and more. I will be using it to make lots of Indian dals. I wash the insert by hand and always use silicone or plastic tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Quality, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For Beans to Veggies to Stews-Perfect!
January 26, 2016
Have used this slow cooker for a couple of years and changed how I prepare a one pot meal. While still having to do pre-pot prep it's nice to do that and then go away and TRUST the slow cooker to do as it's suppose to do! Having a removable easily cleaned insert is great. I cook a lot and enjoy experimenting with layers of flavor combinations-the All-Clad slow cooker permits that by not limiting my imagination! It's a fun cooking tool!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lebanon
,CT
January 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's great!
January 23, 2016
I love it. I have used it to roast our weekly chicken and it works well. The first time I used it I added the liquid specified in the recipe and had too much liquid. I like it better without so much liquid when it's done. I use the broth for soup later. This week I made a pork butt and added veggies and sauerkraut during the last few hours and it's delicious. Just go easy on liquid . It cleans easily and will feed a crowd.
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Calgary
,AB
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be advised...
January 20, 2016
The photo looks like the slow cooker I purchased, so I used my insert on my cooktop.. I now have a big crack and I'm online praying that all-clad sells inserts. I think Williams Sonoma should have a way to ensure there is much better clarity in their online descriptions regarding the fact that there are DIFFERENT INSERT MATERIALS in each slow cookers model.. I'm so so disappointed and sick at the expense this will be to either replace or repurchase!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Patcee
Las Vegas
Posted January 22, 2016
You've reviewed the wrong model
This model has a Cast Aluminum insert.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NH
NH
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection for Me
January 16, 2016
I don't know why others are having trouble with this slow cooker. I hope the quality has not changed or maybe there's a design flaw in the electrical board. I have numerous All Clad products and I love them. This slow cooker I have had now for about 6 years and it's not once failed me. It's sturdy and cooks well plus I love that you can take the internal pot out to put in the oven for further cooking or to take to the table. I have found that the cookers with porcelain inserts don't work as well. With it's generous size you can make large meals for family gatherings or have lots of leftovers. I find this easy to use and clean too. For me I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,State College
,PA
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this slow cooker!
January 13, 2016
Have wanted this slow cooker for 3 years, finally took the leap. Love the convenience of being able to brown in the slow cooker insert. Noticed that bones in pork roast marked non-stick coating so only using boneless meat & poultry in it now. Taste superior to all other slow cookers that I own. Everything that I had hoped it would be & using it often. So, so very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Speed, Size, Power
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ann Arbor
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked One Time!
January 12, 2016
Beautiful Deluxe Slow cooker worked perfectly one time, then quit heating or showing any readout on the monitor.
Cons: malfunction after one use
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Reading
,PA
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simply stopped working
December 27, 2015
I too experienced the "just stopped working" of another reviewer. My slow cooker was not used "hard" so this poor performance for a costly appliance was indeed a disappointment. Several meals had to be disposed of (unsure of cooking time, food safety) until I determined the fault was definitely the slow cooker and not "the programmer." I may have to return to my 25 year old and still working original crock pot. All-Clad has lost a fan.
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
December 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stops Working
December 8, 2015
For the last few cooking sessions, it would stop heating. I would unplug it and reset the cooking time. As of tonight, it's "toast". It won't even go to warm. Just stopped working for no reason. One of the pro's is that it is by far the easiest kitchen appliance I own, to clean and store!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Assembly
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
iacook
Cedar Rapids, IA
Posted January 4, 2016
mine also stopped working
I had the exact same issue! Extremely disappointed.
0points
Customer avatar
JzFestGal
Posted December 24, 2015
Mine stopped too, after no more than 10 total uses over about three years. Very disappointing given the price difference from other comparable units.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
New England
December 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST replacement for convection oven!
December 7, 2015
We had a microwave/convection oven that finally wore out. This All Clad slow cooker is the best replacement with timers and different cooking temps. Do yourself a favor and don't skimp on cost; get the large 7 qt. with cast aluminum.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,indianola
,ia
November 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Slow Cooker
November 30, 2015
Prior to receiving the All- Clad Slow Cooker as a Christmas gift, all I had ever owned or used was a good ole Crockpot. This slow cooker is wonderful! Cooks faster than your average crock pot, and cleans up so easily, including the inside of the cooker itself. It has changed how I cook- and how often I cook. I was leary to spend so much money because some of the other brands would malfunction so soon after purchase, but I've had this cooker for almost a year and not a single issue. I absolutely love it!
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Raleigh
,Nc
NC
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Buy in Slow Cooker
November 20, 2015
My old digital cooker "died" and I ran out to buy a new one. Hated it! Went to Willliam Sonoma and found the All-Clad. Struck gold! I love it. Worth every penny!! I can brown meat on stove top then put the insert right into the crockpot. Also, can put it on stove top after cooking to make a sauce or gravy. Cooking temperatures perfect. Excellent timer features, easy clean up and a very attractive unit I want to leave on the counter top. It has nearly daily use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Riverside
,NJ
Riverside, NJ
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slow but Sure
November 20, 2015
Great for feeding the average LARGE family party. Be careful it ( the insert ) can be scratched. Don't use steel wool on the lid. Best to use a nylon mesh pad on all surfaces. The unit itself only needs to be wiped off. This is the 2nd one that I've bought. One for my wife and one for my daughter. And YES, somewhat self-serving.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Colorado Springs
,CO
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working
November 9, 2015
I loved this for about a year. Then, for no apparent reason, it stopped heating. For the price, not worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Size
Cons: Fragile, Difficult to Store, Power, stops working
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
FogHead
SF, CA
Posted December 9, 2015
Take it back...and ask nicely for a replacement.
I have bought several things over the years from WS and if anything falls short I have returned to have it replaced. So far I have never been told no. This includes a cuisinart food processor that totally died and a kitchen aid mixer that was smoking and making horrid sounds. I don't abuse my appliances but some I use almost daily. These should hold up to the rigors of regular use. Esp items they continue to carry. Just my thoughts.
0points
Customer avatar
Mollyk
Seattle, WA
Posted December 4, 2015
Stopped working also
Ours also just stopped working after about two years. It seems to cook, but becomes completely cold during the 'warm' phase. Calling now to see if customer service can help troubleshoot.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Keller
,TX
October 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Excellent All-Clad Cooker Poor
October 17, 2015
I am on my 3rd All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker because WS has been kind enough to replace my 1st one twice. I use it once a month or so and after about a dozen recipes, the non-stick coating starts to scratch off. (Don't want to eat that!!) I only use plastic or wood utensils to stir etc. Before I replaced it the last time, I called All-Clad & they asked if I cooked meat with bones in it, since that could scratch the coating!! (Their recipe booklet has lots of meat with bones in it recipes to cook in the Slow Cooker!) What more can I say? When this one goes, I'm buying another brand & not asking WS to replace it again. They have been more than kind.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, non stick coating comes off
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Jasper
,GA
October 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
20of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working
October 13, 2015
I paid full retail price for this product. I had wanted it for several years and was so excited when I was finally able to purchase it. I have owned it for about 3 years and it has gotten very little use. I have used it maybe a dozen times in 3 years. The past year it has worked on and off. Now it has quit working all together. It has power because it shows the 00:000 when you plug it in. It simply will not turn on. I would NOT recommend this to anyone. It is simply too expensive to last only two years. When it worked it did a great job. But honestly I could spend $50 on a slow cooker that would last longer. I thought I was spending money on a superior product. I was wrong. Obviously it lasted long enough to get past the warranty. I have to say I shop at Williams-Sonoma often but I will never spend another dollar on any of their electric products again. Very disappointed.
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
September 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoying this slow cooker!
September 22, 2015
I am so happy that I sprang for this slow cooker. The liner is fantastic for browning meats and aromatics before making slow cooked dishes. I love the convenience of browning in the same pot as slow cooking. And let's face it, it's the world's best looking slow cooker. If it weren't so huge I would leave it on the counter all the time. Cautionary note, it does get a little hotter than most slow cookers on the exterior shell, and obviously the liner gets very hot as well. I'm thrilled with this purchase!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Time-saver
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington Woods
,MI
September 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large slow cooker
September 22, 2015
This a very large slow cooker that I would recommend for the versatility it gives you when cooking and for the size. There are many different settings for cooking as well as preset ones.The food cooks evenly with no hot spots. It is easy to lift out and clean. The only negative I would give is the handle on the lid does get very hot so be careful when lifting to stir or serve.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
September 17, 2015
Although I have owned this slow cooker for several years, it has only received light use. Like others, when I cooked ribs in it shortly after buying, the non-stick finish scratched even though I only used silicone utensils. I always felt it cooked hot and fast, so had to adjust recipes accordingly. Finally, the unit died despite the light usage. Waste of money!
Cons: Fragile, Quality
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next