All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
120 of 176(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MRGaughan
,Hamburg
,NY
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
5of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really wanted this crockpot
September 26, 2014
I waited 2 years to buy this crockpot. My son bought it as a gift. Two problems. The lid is metal. You must lift the lid to see the status of your dish and the handle is also metal so you need a pot holder.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
steverino
Bay Area, CA
Posted October 18, 2014
Cons - Quality??
I've owned this product for over two years and while the initial price may have been relatively high, the quality of the workmanship and functionality are exceptional.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amig
,Granville
,NY
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product!
September 26, 2014
The first week it arrived I made a new recipe everyday, used the recipes at Williams-Sonoma and ordered 2 cookbooks for my Kindle! I have always been a huge fan of All-Clad, and this slow cooker is over the top. Easy to use and clean, I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCookofHugo
,Hugo
,MN
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crockpot for all Stages of Cooking
September 25, 2014
I absolutely love how versatile and well designed this crockpot is. I love the aluminum lid, the non-stick aluminum crock with metal grid that allows it to be used on the stove-top and how easy it is to use. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyAV
,Somerset
,PA
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite slow cooker
September 25, 2014
My only comment has to do with warrenty/return. I bought two of these, one of which is a Christmas present. I think there should be allowances made for the return to be valid after the first of the year for those of us who shop for Christmas Early.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJines
,LaGrange
,GA
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crockpot ever!!!
September 23, 2014
I love this crockpot! It is the best one that I have ever owned and worth every dollar paid for it!! I love the fact that I can start a meal on the stovetop and finish it as a crockpot meal!!! Also, the crockpot is BEAUTIFUL!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigMamaHohman
,MD
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Crockpot
September 23, 2014
I have used this crockpot several times since purchasing it about a month ago…I love cooking with it…I have not experienced any wear on the insert, but it only has about 10 uses…I usually cook everything on low…
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyrprshr
,Asheville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lifesaver for a busy cook
September 16, 2014
When I read the negative reviews of this slow cooker the only thing I can imagine is that there are quality control issues. I have had mine for about 8 or 9 months and have had not one problem.
It is very convenient to have the coated cast aluminum insert since most meat dishes do best if you brown the meat before adding the liquid and other ingredients for slow cooking. This is a significant advantage over the cookers with ceramic inserts. . .saves you a large vessel and cleanup.
I have made many dishes in mine although the biggest shock was when I made the best baby back ribs I have ever had. I cooked them for 7 hours on the low setting and then transferred them to the broiler for about 8-10 minutes of glazing with the bbq sauce in which I had cooked them.
Cleanup is very easy since the non-stick surface works perfectly as long as you don't scratch it.
If you have any need for cooking all day without ever having to tend the dish, this device is for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Klynn46
August 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two times a loser
August 24, 2014
I have used two of these cookers. Was a gift. When first one quit working returned it and replaced with same item. Now same problem with this one.
Since the insert has to set on the button in bottom of unit to cook, it never stays on. Have to lift insert out back in, out and back. Hoping it will start again . Both of them did the exact same thing. Will not stay on.when you leave and come home hours later, nothing has cooked. Never will I buy an all clad product again.
Pros: Versatile, Design
Cons: Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kosen
,Glen Gardner
,NJ
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waste of money
August 24, 2014
didn't own very long before the inside started bubbling up. Can no longer cook in it and this was not cheap. Don't waste your money.
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefJan
,Reading
,MA
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Cooking
August 21, 2014
The ALL CLAD 7 quart Slow Cooker is one of my favorite kitchen appliances. From the first day I used it, I knew that I would use it often and have great results. I make soups, stews, etc. I am a Le Creuset collector & user. I must say that I love using this slow cooker just as much as I can get everything together the night before in the frig, and then just assemble it in the insert in the morning and let it slow cook while I am at work. I plan to get the smaller version too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tiredoldtrooper
,NE Part of state
,In
August 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
15of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
China got us again
August 4, 2014
Used once in a while. Within 6 months non-stick lining began to come off even with wood utensils. Plugged it in today to do a roast and flash-flash, click-click. Slo-cookie no workie.
We will now see how Williams-Sonoma backs thing up.
For the price-Forget it. Looks good, works,NOT!
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Quality, fails quickly
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cranky
,Fernandina Beach
,FL
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Product
July 15, 2014
We needed to upgrade to a larger slow cooker and this All-Clad 7 quart was the perfect choice. The insert works as well for any initial cooking as any of our other All-Clad cookware. Easy to use and easy to clean up. I would have given it 5 stars, but for the fact that it is made in China.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: made in china
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samt
,WI
June 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad Stands Behind Product
June 23, 2014
I, too, had an issue with the insert bubbling and cracking, even though 9 of 10 times I use it on the low setting and rarely use it on the stovetop (due to my own forgetfulness of the feature). I do use my slowcooker very regularly, and it is several years old.
All Clad had me send in pics. Today, I received a new insert & lid at no cost (surprise!). The new insert/lid has more of a lip to keep the lid from sliding around. The insert appears to be slightly different from my original in material composition, so I'm hoping I don't have a repeat of the bubbling up/cracking. I'm just so happy they stand behind their product, as this is an expensive slowcooker and there are many other cheaper, but nice, models available.
Pros: Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mackiemort
,Temple
,TX
May 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
all-clad deluxe slow cooker
May 15, 2014
I love this cooker and use it frequently. Purchased it about 3 years ago and yes, the insert did bubble. I contacted All Clad and both a new insert and lid were sent to me as replacements. I am very pleased with the quick response and the replacements work like a charm!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2qtpies
,Niceville
,FL
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great cooker
April 9, 2014
I LOVE this slow cooker--we wouldn't eat if I didn't have it! Like the fact it is truly one pot--can brown on stove top and place into base. Have even used it in oven. This is my second one. Had trouble with first one like others did with the bubbling of the non stick coating--the store replaced with no problem. Have had this one for 3 years now with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cfer
,Topsham
,ME
April 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it until...........................
April 3, 2014
I absolutely loved this slow cooker until recently. I have used the correct utensils with this but the coating is beginning to peel off. I consider it unsafe to use as I do not know what is in the coating plus it probably is not nutritious.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: coating peels off
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CarolM
Vero Beach, Florida
Posted May 7, 2014
Just a hint
I learned from WS customer service that you can call All-Clad and get a replacement insert. I just got mine today. It cost $60, but it's now like having a brand new slow cooker.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anastasianya
,New York
,NY
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A chili fans best friend
March 30, 2014
I have owned this product quite a while and have only had positive results. Easy to clean. Easy to use. I have used it for multiple recipes some of which having never tried. I use this product the most to make Chili superb results every time. No complaints. I have only hand washed it and never used it on the stove even though it says it is safe for doing so. As for the other negative reviews I have not seen the bubbling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mom23kz
,East Bridgewater
,MA
March 12, 2014
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Product is not worth it!
March 12, 2014
I purchased this slow cooker about 2 years ago...I probably have only used it 10 times, never used it on the stovetop, only handwashed it and used wooden utensils and noticed the bottom starting to bubble...all the coating is peeling off the bottom and sides. Very disappointing for the price that was paid. I am on my way to return it hopefully with no problems. Wish I could exchange it for something else.
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Auguste
Columbus, Ohio
Posted May 6, 2014
There's Hope
I had the same unit, same problem. Contacted All-Clad Customer Service. They asked for pictures of the problem and a REF # from the bottom of the appliance. I got a response in about 10 minutes. They are replacing the insert and providing a new lid. The new insert has been somehow redesigned and needs a new lid. Its a great product! Too bad it failed, but their Customer Service response was awesome.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunshine1985
,Rainier
,WA
Rainier, WA
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do NOT Buy This Thing!!
March 10, 2014
My husband bought this as a gift in about 2008. After a little over a year of occasional use--exactly following manufacturer's directions--the non-stick coating began to bubble. Now, it is unusable because the coating is peeling off and we don't want to have it in our food. I only used the insert IN the slow-cooker itself, and I only washed it by hand with hot water and dish soap.
Avoid this product!! Get the ceramic; at least it won't bubble and chip.
Cons: dangerous
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7-Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Newgolfer1
,Silver Spring
,MD
March 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faulty Cast-Iron Insert
March 2, 2014
I love this slow cooker, but have had to have it replaced twice because the cast-iron insert bubbles and cracks. I only hand-washed this insert, and only used soft utensils in it. I followed all instructions, yet, both times, the insert starts to bubble after about 8-10 uses. WS is fabulous about replacing it. Let's hope that this one lasts!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile, Size
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next