Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert can be used on gas and electric cooktops but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.557 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
154 of 246(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,knoxville
,tn
November 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pot doesn't work on induction range top
November 13, 2016
Bought it for the browning capability and found it doesn't work on induction tops. Otherwise it is an incredible slow cooker with a great timer.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palatine
,il
November 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cooker
November 10, 2016
I received the slow cooker as a gift about 3 years ago. It has been probably one of the best gifts I have ever received in recent years - never a problem. Easy to use and clean. The food cooks great, especially roasts and soups. Would recommend it to anyone. I don't have a problem with the insert. It did get scratched early on but still works well.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Time-saver
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert bubbled up and is peeling BADLY
November 1, 2016
The insert is bubbling and peeling, I am very disappointed. I received this cooker three years ago, I may of used it a total of 20 times. After preparing a meal in this unit, (and directly served from the insert) I noticed the bottom was all bubbled up and flaking off. It wasn't that way when I added the items to the insert. I now see there is numerous complaints on here about this issue. I just purchased an OEM replacement insert, if it happens again i will throw the entire unit away. I could of bought much cheaper unit and it would of lasted just as long, maybe even longer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Time-saver
Cons: Assembly, Difficult to Clean, Fragile, High-Maintenance, Quality, poor finish on insert
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TinkersDam
Princeton New Jersey
Posted November 24, 2016
Same problem
I have the same problem---used about 20 times and now peeling and bubbling. I am afraid to use it more. What's the EOM replacement?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Knoxville
,TN
October 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's time to say goodbye?
October 15, 2016
I got this slow cooker as a gift and loved it but the insert started bubble after 2 years of use. I've taken care of it per instruction but still bubbled up. continued to use it until the rust start to show. I hear it's really bad to cook in something like this. I wish I can have it replaced but I don't have any warranty information. The electronic parts still work very well and it's hard to say goodbye to it. I may have to give up the function that you can actually cook in the insert and just use the liner. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Quiet, Size, Time-saver
Cons: Fragile, High-Maintenance, Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sacto
Sacramento, CA
Posted October 19, 2016
Contact the company
I had the same pitting problem and I contacted All-Clad. I sent them pictures and an explanation of what was happening. They sent me a replacement insert. All-Clad has been great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,silverdale
,wa
October 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved aluminum insert but product failed
October 9, 2016
I had this unit just a little over 3 years when the heating elements failed. What a disappointment considering the price of the unit. Did not try to get it repaired because I figured the cost would not be worth it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Power, Size, Time-saver, Versatile
Cons: fails after a few uses.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mruth
South of Boston, MA
Posted November 27, 2016
Heating element failed for me too
Loved it until it stopped working (inconviently, of course). No trouble with insert.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 29, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Junk, not worth the price
September 29, 2016
I notice a lot of great reviews, I was one till this cooker stopped working. Had for 3 years, used 6 times, then quit. Tried to get internal parts with no success, I might say after taking apart, very flimsy made it is not worth the money paid. All I can say good luck till it quits, then send back to All-Clad since I could not get any help locally, be prepared to pay dearly to fix. Enjoy while you can
Cons: Power
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Spring Mills
,PA
August 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick coating fails
August 22, 2016
I purchased two units over 3 years ago. After two uses, the non-stick coating began to bubble up. Williams and Sonoma replaced both units. Now several years of use every weekend, the coating has bubbled up. I ALWAYS used plastic utensils and was careful. All Clad is known for their stainless steel. Why didn't they make the insert out of stainless steel with no coating to fail? I do not recommend the product as it should last longer than 3 years. I asked All Clad if it was safe to remove the coating leaving the aluminum exposed. No answer about leaching toxic materials if I do. When the coating bubbles, food does touch the aluminum. We should know this answer from their tech support.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Time-saver
Cons: Fragile, Quality, non-stick coating fails
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Davidson
,NC
August 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heating element broke after 3 years
August 16, 2016
I loved this slow cooker for three years. I could brown meat before letting it slow cook for hours. You didn't have to dirty a skillet.
Yesterday, I put in a 4 pound chuck roast in for 9 hours. I came home from work and the timer was still counting down, but there was no heat. Raw beef and sauce.
Hugely disappointing. My mom's 35 year old Crock pot is still working.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
4twigs
St Louis, MO
Posted November 4, 2016
No Heat
I had the same thing happen today. It would heat, shut down, I would reset and it would heat and then shut down again all the while the timer was counting down. That poor roast just sat in its juices and only warmed up after I restarted it several times over a 12 hour period. I thought it was the outlet but nope seems to be the heating element. Don't think I'll buy this again.
0points
Customer avatar
Nancy95
Charlotte, NC
Posted September 22, 2016
Heating element failure
I also had my slow Cooker heating element die after 4 years. I am very disappointed as I loved the size and construction of this slow cooker.
0points
Customer avatar
shopkins
Cleveland, OH
Posted August 22, 2016
Me, too.
My experience was almost identical. The first time, I thought I had done something wrong. When I ruined a second roast, I knew it was not me.
Also, for the weight and sturdiness of the rest of the appliance, the lid feels flimsy. The rim of mine dented almost immediately.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
July 22, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worse Pot Ever
July 22, 2016
I never write reviews, but this product is so bad, I'm taking the extra effort to rate it. I'm not sure if the one I ordered online from Williams-Sonoma is a "dud", but I have 2 main complaints:
1) My unit wobbles; one of the feet is shorter than the rest, so it doesn't sit flat on my countertop.
2) The buttons are poor quality; they are hard to push and one of my buttons doesn't work.
For the price I paid, I expected much better/higher quality. I have been working with All Clad warranties to get a warranty replacement, but their customer service is slow and their process is inefficient. They cannot even get me a shipping label to return the unit. They claim to have sent it to me twice. I am very disappointed in the quality of their slow cooker and their poor customer support is unacceptable. I will never buy an All Clad part based on this experience.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, overpriced
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toluca Lake
,ca
Los Angeles
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow-Cooker Ever
July 7, 2016
I bought this slow cooker about ten years ago. I did replace the first insert after a couple of years due to the bubbling, but the replacement insert has never had an issue. I love, love, love this slow cooker and I use it once or twice a week. I will eventually buy the newest one, but not until this one gives up. SUPER easy to clean!
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Goodyear
,AZ
June 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AllClad Slow Cooker Aluminum Insert Solution
June 5, 2016
I bought one of these slow cookers when they first came out and experienced the peeling of the aluminum insert and bought a few new ones.
Then I found plastic Slow Cooker Liners that fit inside the aluminum insert which are made by Reynolds (13inch x 21inch) and my problem was solved.
The do not fit perfectly so you need to be careful when you put the liners in the aluminum insert, but it's not a big problem..
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bethesda
,MD
May 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Used to Love You
May 31, 2016
I was given this slow cooker as a gift and LOVED using it regularly. But 18 months after receiving it, the insert started bubbling and peeling and I had to throw it away. I cared for it as directed and am not sure why this happened. Very disappointed...
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
May 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker
May 22, 2016
This is the third All-Clad Delux Slow Cooker that we have bought from Williams-Sonoma.
Why 3, one for our home and one for each of our two vacation homes.
This Slow Cooker is by far the best slow cooker made. We love the cast-aluminum insert as you can brown, etc. on top of the stove then pop it into the slow cooker.
Buy one today @ Williams-Sonoma
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Power
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,MN
April 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped heating after about 50 uses
April 25, 2016
We have had our crock pot/slow cooker for about 6 years and used it approximately 6 to 8 times per year. It has always been cared for according to manufacturer's directions, we've stored it properly, it's never been damaged, dropped etc. Unfortunately, it completely STOPPED working. It will not heat at any setting. We first discovered this after putting ingredients in for a family meal in the morning, to come home to find raw meat and cold water in the unit. I contacted All-Clad, only to find out that they do not warranty their "electric products" for lifetime, rather just 2 years. One would think that for almost $200, we'd have piece of cookware that we could use for more than approximately 50 uses. I would not buy a product from All-Clad again.
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Einnob
Cary NC
Posted May 24, 2016
I have had my crock pot for 5 years. Also use it maybe 5-6 times a year. Today I came home from work and my food was cold. Very disappointed. My girlfriend has a Rival she got at Sams Club for $49 and its been working for 8 years. Definitely will not replace with an All-Clad.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Peachtree City
,GA
April 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert bubbled up all over and noted peeling.
April 16, 2016
I only used the insert as directed and IN the slow cooker twice - not in the oven or on the stove top. YET, the insert bubbled up all over and noted peeling. AS this items was costly, I returned it to our local store and was told, this is the first ever returned, never heard of this defect, can we order you another one? Reading these reviews on the Williams-Sonoma website, I am not the only one. Stay with a ceramic insert.
Cons: Quality, insert peeling and bubbled
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
2004Pete
Dallas, TX
Posted April 22, 2016
The same happened with mine. My first call was to All Clad. I was told they hadn't heard of this happening to this product. This can't be a true statement! You are absolutely correct, there are plenty of reviews on William Sonoma website voicing their concern. My 2nd call was to William Sonoma and they were wonderful. They replaced mine with no problem. I've used the new one only once. I'm afraid it will do the same as the other one. I hope things work out for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Upland
,CA
April 12, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
insert bubbled and peeled in 2 years
April 12, 2016
I bought this as a gift for my daughter and family. She LOVED using it and used it weekly as she is owner of a business as well as being a very involved mother and wife. She hand washes everything and is over protective of all her possessions. She has only used the insert as directed and IN the slow cooker - not in the oven or on the stove top. YET, the insert is bubbled all over and peeling. I HOPE to get her a replacement as it was not a cheap gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Time-saver
Cons: Quality
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
March 31, 2016
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice design, poor quality
March 31, 2016
As with several other reviews we enjoyed limited use of this item during the warranty period (<20 uses). Unfortunately the cooker no longer functions, showing power & display but refusing to heat.
Disappointing for the premium price and name after so few uses over time. Our bigger regret is that we might have used it enough to cause its failure within warranty.
Regardless, slow cookers aren't rocket science, and such a pricey appliance should last far longer.
Cons: short lifecycle
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working
March 31, 2016
I received this as a Christmas gift from my husband in 2012 and used it at least 3-4 times a year since. It worked great and cleaned up nicely until 6 months ago when it just wouldn't get hot. Then 3 months ago I made slowcooker casserole and it worked fine. Today it just decided not to heat again although the display clearly indicated Low for 8 hours and the set button was pushed. As expensive as this appliance retails for and purported AllClad quality it should last FOREVER assuming it's used/maintained properly. I have dozens of AllClad cookware pieces and unfortunately this is the only one I'd have to call a piece of junk. I'm so disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sprakers
,NY
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeling finish on insert
March 31, 2016
I don't use this cooker often because for most meals there are just 2 of us. I loved it until I notice that when I braise meat on the stove, the finish bubbles up and has begun to peel off. It looks like I have used metal utensils, as well, and i have not. I requested this as a Christmas gift a few years back. Every time I get it out, I tell myself I'm going to call the company and ask about a replacement insert, but after my experience with a Breville risotto cooker issue bought at W-S, I'm reluctant to repeat that experience.
Cons: peeling non stick finish
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
February 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stops Working
February 19, 2016
Good concept poor product design. Like many here it stopped worked after about 20 uses. Was already outside or warranty. Great style poor product design. Don't buy this item.
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next