All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.766 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
126 of 184(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZSandi
,Tucson
,AZ
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be Careful on High
January 22, 2015
I have had my All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker for 5 years and use it often.I am writing this review to help other owners.I had a recipe which required the meat to be cooked on high for 7 hours.I looked at the user guide and found there was no prohibition to cooking on high this long. After the cooking was complete, I noticed that the stainless steel cover was warped.I didn't think it possible for this to happen with stainless steel.Since it no longer conformed to the slow cooker, it was no longer a closed system.I called WS customer service who referred me to a store.I took it to the store, who referred me to All Clad. I had a difficult time with All Clad, who didn't want to replace the lid. I finally got the lid replaced and will never cook on high for that length of time again. Thought I would let folks know of this unusual problem. I did ask the All Clad rep. if I shouldn't have done this, and she said she was not aware of any problem using the high setting for that long.
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimvi
,Kodak
,TN
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Slow Cooker Ever
January 15, 2015
very user friendly and most easy to clean and to keep clean great addition
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeachBarb
,Richmond
,VA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker Ever
January 13, 2015
Not enough space to mention all the good things about this, so....
My only gripe about this is that after about 6 months, I began to notice two little bubbles in the bottom, under the non-stick coating. Can't be rust, right; aluminum doesn't rust, so I figured it must be an imperfection in the non-stick coating. It flecked off and I haven't noticed anything more happening. I didn't try returning it because so much time had passed, but perhaps I should have contacted All-Clad.
My only other concern about this is the shape of the lid. It certainly fits nicely, but the edge of the lid is so sharp that you need to use extra caution not to grab the edge. There's no reinforcing rim, no silicone seal, just a sharp steel surface. I can also imagine that if you should drop this lid, even inside your steel sink, it will certainly no longer fit the edge of the liner. I try really hard not to drop it, ever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, poor design on lid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DecaturBaker
Decatur, IL
Posted January 16, 2015
All-Clad stands behind any problems
I have owned this slow cooker for several years and have always loved all the features such as being able to use the insert on the stove top and the easy clean up of the insert. I have also experienced the bubbles on the bottom of the insert and decided to contact All-Clad by email recently. They promptly responded to my email asking for the number on the bottom of the slow cooker itself, and then for pictures of the inside of the insert showing the bubbling. They also needed all my contact information. After submitting all this information, they responded saying they would be sending me a new insert and a new lid, because the insert had been re-designed and the old lid would not fit it. Do try contacting All-Clad. They have wonderful customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdmulhern
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I finally invested in this item
January 6, 2015
I have had my eye on it for years and finally bought it this Christmas. I have used it for three days straight. I LOVE that you can use it on the stove top and just pop it into the slow cooker. It makes so much sense and is so easy!!
Now, it's not perfect and here are my gripes:
Would love if it had a glass lid and plastic handles (lid only) like my smaller crock pot.
The non stick coating just *seems" very fragile and I will definitely be investing in some non stick utensils to make sure nothing happens to the insert. I even feel nervous using the pot scrubber side of my sponge. That being said, clean up has been a snap.
Wish there was a slightly smaller size. I know these are standard slow cooker sizes but 4 quarts is a little small for my 4 person family but some of my recipes seem like they are too small for this size. However, I love this product so much I am seriously considering buying the smaller one too...someday!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, Size
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JerryLaco5
,Derry
,NH
December 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second electronic failure
December 29, 2014
This is the second All-Clad Electric Slow Cooker that we have had fail on us. We are ordinary kitchen users having used a slow cooker about twice a month over the years. The first All-Clad 6.5 quart All-Clad cooker failed after the third use and was replaced promptly by W&S. The second lasted about 18 months and a similar failure occurred - the electronic control goes on the fritz.It fails to heat up and then the display goes out after 10 seconds. The most ironic part is in the handbook on page 4 stating "Still the only line of cookware made by an American company with materials produce in its own mill." This handbook was printed in China as well as the cooker made in China. Back to Hamilton Beach for us.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missfancypans
,Erie
,Co
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE - very well made
December 3, 2014
I finally decided it was time to retire my Rival crockpot that was boiling the contents even on low so I bit the bullet and purchased the All-clad slow cooker. What I love: 1) low is truly low and warm is truly warm. 2) very easy to clean 3) the insert's size 4) that I can brown items directly in insert 5) it's gorgeous!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, very attractive
Cons: none
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TonyDiS
,Valrico
,FL
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One use item
November 28, 2014
Purchased and used this thing 1 time. Did not have a need for it until the next year but it would not even turn on. Piece of expensive junk.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennymb21
,CA
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
20of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still a Fan. . . of Williams-Sonoma!!!
November 16, 2014
I just pulled my third All Clad Deluxe Slow cooker out of the box. My first first one purchased four years ago had issues with the non-stick coating bubbling up. Took it back to my local Williams-Sonoma and they happily exchanged it for a new one. Two years later, I had issues with the heating element. Took it back expecting to have to provide a long explanation or contact All-Clad directly but once again, I was impressed with the Williams-Sonoma customer service. No questions asked, they exchanged the product for a new one.I may still be fan of this slow-cooker despite its issues, but I am a FAN FOR LIFE of Williams-Sonoma. Thank you for making my life easy! You are one of the few companies that stands behind your product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental, expensive
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MRGaughan
,Hamburg
,NY
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
13of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really wanted this crockpot
September 26, 2014
I waited 2 years to buy this crockpot. My son bought it as a gift. Two problems. The lid is metal. You must lift the lid to see the status of your dish and the handle is also metal so you need a pot holder.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
steverino
Bay Area, CA
Posted October 18, 2014
Cons - Quality??
I've owned this product for over two years and while the initial price may have been relatively high, the quality of the workmanship and functionality are exceptional.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amig
,Granville
,NY
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product!
September 26, 2014
The first week it arrived I made a new recipe everyday, used the recipes at Williams-Sonoma and ordered 2 cookbooks for my Kindle! I have always been a huge fan of All-Clad, and this slow cooker is over the top. Easy to use and clean, I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCookofHugo
,Hugo
,MN
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Crockpot for all Stages of Cooking
September 25, 2014
I absolutely love how versatile and well designed this crockpot is. I love the aluminum lid, the non-stick aluminum crock with metal grid that allows it to be used on the stove-top and how easy it is to use. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrazyAV
,Somerset
,PA
September 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite slow cooker
September 25, 2014
My only comment has to do with warrenty/return. I bought two of these, one of which is a Christmas present. I think there should be allowances made for the return to be valid after the first of the year for those of us who shop for Christmas Early.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJines
,LaGrange
,GA
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best crockpot ever!!!
September 23, 2014
I love this crockpot! It is the best one that I have ever owned and worth every dollar paid for it!! I love the fact that I can start a meal on the stovetop and finish it as a crockpot meal!!! Also, the crockpot is BEAUTIFUL!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigMamaHohman
,MD
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Crockpot
September 23, 2014
I have used this crockpot several times since purchasing it about a month ago…I love cooking with it…I have not experienced any wear on the insert, but it only has about 10 uses…I usually cook everything on low…
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyrprshr
,Asheville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lifesaver for a busy cook
September 16, 2014
When I read the negative reviews of this slow cooker the only thing I can imagine is that there are quality control issues. I have had mine for about 8 or 9 months and have had not one problem.
It is very convenient to have the coated cast aluminum insert since most meat dishes do best if you brown the meat before adding the liquid and other ingredients for slow cooking. This is a significant advantage over the cookers with ceramic inserts. . .saves you a large vessel and cleanup.
I have made many dishes in mine although the biggest shock was when I made the best baby back ribs I have ever had. I cooked them for 7 hours on the low setting and then transferred them to the broiler for about 8-10 minutes of glazing with the bbq sauce in which I had cooked them.
Cleanup is very easy since the non-stick surface works perfectly as long as you don't scratch it.
If you have any need for cooking all day without ever having to tend the dish, this device is for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Klynn46
August 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
11of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two times a loser
August 24, 2014
I have used two of these cookers. Was a gift. When first one quit working returned it and replaced with same item. Now same problem with this one.
Since the insert has to set on the button in bottom of unit to cook, it never stays on. Have to lift insert out back in, out and back. Hoping it will start again . Both of them did the exact same thing. Will not stay on.when you leave and come home hours later, nothing has cooked. Never will I buy an all clad product again.
Pros: Versatile, Design
Cons: Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kosen
,Glen Gardner
,NJ
August 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waste of money
August 24, 2014
didn't own very long before the inside started bubbling up. Can no longer cook in it and this was not cheap. Don't waste your money.
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefJan
,Reading
,MA
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Cooking
August 21, 2014
The ALL CLAD 7 quart Slow Cooker is one of my favorite kitchen appliances. From the first day I used it, I knew that I would use it often and have great results. I make soups, stews, etc. I am a Le Creuset collector & user. I must say that I love using this slow cooker just as much as I can get everything together the night before in the frig, and then just assemble it in the insert in the morning and let it slow cook while I am at work. I plan to get the smaller version too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tiredoldtrooper
,NE Part of state
,In
August 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
20of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
China got us again
August 4, 2014
Used once in a while. Within 6 months non-stick lining began to come off even with wood utensils. Plugged it in today to do a roast and flash-flash, click-click. Slo-cookie no workie.
We will now see how Williams-Sonoma backs thing up.
For the price-Forget it. Looks good, works,NOT!
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Quality, fails quickly
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cranky
,Fernandina Beach
,FL
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional Product
July 15, 2014
We needed to upgrade to a larger slow cooker and this All-Clad 7 quart was the perfect choice. The insert works as well for any initial cooking as any of our other All-Clad cookware. Easy to use and easy to clean up. I would have given it 5 stars, but for the fact that it is made in China.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: made in china
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next