All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 204
135 of 204(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
August 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I thought the reviews were wrong but they are not.
August 25, 2015
I received this as an engagement gift and didn't use it right away since we were waiting for the wedding and moving into our new house. I just started using this in January and it worked great and I loved it.....but now 8 months later I went to use it and it will not turn on. I called Williams-Sonoma and they said they cant help me. Even though I only used it eight month it was purchased earlier so it was not covered anymore. Even though it has been sitting in a box untouched. It seems like many people have issues with this. My moms cheap Crock-Pot brand is very very old and still works. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,South Portland
,ME
August 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
short lived
August 22, 2015
Loved this slow cooker for 4 years. Cooked well, looks good and easy to clean. Suddenly it would only cook for 2 hours and then shut off. Can no longer cook a meal For the price, it should have lasted much longer than 4 years. Very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Daniel Islan
,SC
August 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker
August 18, 2015
This is the second one I have bought. The first one I gave away when I moved (big mistake) so I needed another one. Easy to use, easy to clean and great to use. Made a great BBQ spareribs and I have used it for chili and lots of other recipes. I highly recommend it. The price is worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
August 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker ever!!
August 4, 2015
I am a working mom who wants to still have a great meal for her family when we get home. I have owned this model for several years & cook in it at least 1x a week. Yes the lid is thin but it’s not fragile. The handle on top does get hot, so I tie off a paper towel at the top & that keeps me from burning my fingers. Its LARGE so I can cook a lot, we have dinner & enough for lunch or dinner a 2nd time. I like that I can braise on the stove & then pop into the cooker. It also heats up food great if you warm up right on the stove top. Don’t be deterred by the negative reviews. This cooker is awesome! Well worth the $$ if you like to cook. Oh and as for scratches on the bottom, yes this will happen if you dont use a wooden/plastic spoon. My hope is that boasting about it today it doesnt jix me tomorrow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Time-saver, Power
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
July 31, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
insert scratches
July 31, 2015
I bought this item because of its promising specs. I cooked bone-in goat stew in it and when it was time for washing the insert, it had scratches all over the inside. I was given a store credit by WS, but still very disappointed in All Clad quality.
Pros: Design, Size
Cons: Fragile, Quality, Difficult to Store, made in china
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Pa
July 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great til it quits
July 30, 2015
This is the best slow cooker I've ever owned. Right up until it stops working for no reason. I've owned two of them. Each one lasted for a bit over a year. Then I turn it on one day it just doesn't turn on. Same failure both times. Only a one year wty. All clad doesn't help you. It disappeared from WS for a while then returned as a new item. I had hoped it had been improved and purchased the second one. When my second one failed,less than a year later, I took it to the store and explained the history and was pleasantly surprised to be refunded. This is a fabulous product while it works. If you buy, by all means save the receipt until all clad fixes the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Size, Time-saver
Cons: Quality, stops working after about a year
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,El Dorado HIlls
,ca
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great cooking but not functional
July 20, 2015
I love this new crock pot I bought and it is probably worth the price. The down side is the handle is thin aluminum and gets very hot. Every time I would open the crock pot to stir I would forget and almost burn my fingers and have to use a pot holder. Also, the lid is so thin that I am afraid of the slightest thing like washing might create dents making it 1.not as nice to look at 2.not air tight. Seems like something this expensive should have had heavier lid, and a heat proof handle. I also bought the cookbook (aprox $25) and although I like the overall recipes, it is designed for more time prepping than actually time in the crock pot - which is not what most active family chef's are looking for.
Pros: Size, Power
Cons: Fragile, High-Maintenance, Quality
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Westborough
,MA
July 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't get Lured in by Design
July 18, 2015
I have bought 3 of these units. One was for myself and two as wedding gifts, My unit died in 2 years (20 uses) and one of the gifts died last week. The heating elements go on them. They are made in China. The design is beautiful but they don't last. All our mother's had a crock pot that lasted years. Why these are so fragile is they do not put any money inside. They are too much money to fix. I have stopped buying from All Clad after spending 3-4M with them in Pots and pans. They don't need my business. Buyer beware!!
Cons: Fragile, durability
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Alameda
,CA
June 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Total junk.
June 18, 2015
We used this maybe a dozen times over 2 plus years and now it's costing us $139 to fix the heating connection. I would be better off trashing it and buying a reliable slow cooker for $50.
Cons: Fragile, Weight, expensive to repair
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cape Coral
,Fl
May 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deluxe Cooker
May 26, 2015
I already own the smaller version and bought this one for my summer place in North Carolina.
I have made several recipes for slow cookers and these are far superior to the ceramic, ordinary brands
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,Ca
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
King of Slow Cookers
May 24, 2015
I'd been waiting 3 years for this slow cooker to drop below $200 and when it did I pulled the trigger. I've been amazed at the build quality. The cast aluminum insert is very sturdy and the non stick coating makes it easy to clean. The stainless steel exterior and lid are fingerprint magnets but who cares it's gorgeous. The control panel buttons are small and their labeling is hard to read, but once you know what they do it's easy to program and operate. I didn't think I would use it much but so far I've made every recipe in the little booklet plus lamb shanks, cranberry bean soup, Cacciatore (Italian hunter stew), Rabo (Cuban style oxtails) and pasta sauce. The ability to saute meats and veggies in the insert on the stove is invaluable and is one of the main reasons I chose this model of slow cooker. About the only con is the size of this unit. It takes up a lot of counter space, but if you have room for it in your kitchen it's worth every square inch.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,greer
,sc
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slow cooking
May 24, 2015
Great way to fix dinner and go away, come back and it is ready
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Time-saver
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mill Creek
,WA
April 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A go-to gift for your special foodie friends
April 14, 2015
This purchase is the 3rd All-Clad Slow Cooker we have purchased as gifts for friends. I love the one my wife got me and we have returned the favor by "paying it forward" to those special friends who continue to invite us to spend time in their homes when we travel. Our latest gift came at the perfect time. We were spending a week with friends while my wife was involved in business meetings. One day Nancy announced that she was going to make her famous White Chile (which is awesome). She took out her current slow cooker and showed me that it was beginning to break down and asked what I used. After raving about the All-
Clad my wife and I decided that it would be the perfect thank you gift for their hospitality and it was certainly cheaper than a sterile hotel stay.
Thanks All-Clad for making such great products!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: there are none
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Billings
,MT
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker ever
April 7, 2015
We have had our deluxe slow cooker for a few years. This was a gift for our daughter who loves it as much as I do! We love the ability to brown the meats in the same pot, preserving all the goodness!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
March 16, 2015
This will be my 3rd All-Clad Slow Cooker. My first one was with the white insert that had a hair-line crack. WS did replace but a year later it stopped heating up. After only using this new model a few times it does not heat up. Very disappointed...
Cons: Temperamental
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Cary
,NC
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeling pot
March 6, 2015
I have had this slow cooker for 3-5 years. It is a great cooker that I use all the time. When I first purchased the associate told me then, people had problems with peeling, due to cutting inside of pot. I made sure we did not cut or use any sharp objects. It has lasted a long time, but noticed a lot of bubbling and peeling recently. WS advised to call all-clad, if they did not help, just to bring in the pot. I did contact all-clad, sent pictures, and they are sending me a new slow cooker. Can't beat that, for the age of mine. Hope this doesn't happen again. All-clad resolved in 1 day. Great service from them as well as WS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, qualityin that all-clad replaced
Cons: bubbling&peeling
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,PA
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
insert is peeling & is warped
February 26, 2015
Have had this cooker for several years. The non-stick coating peeling has worsened and I just looked for a replacement insert. Might as well get a new cooker for what I'd have to pay. In addition, the insert warps dramatically when heated.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: insert of poor quality
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Gardiner
,Me
February 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unhappy with
February 19, 2015
We purchased this all clad slow cooker with a white ceramic pot and it never cooked right ...never cooked the meals through and took all day plus to have it even be acceptable..
Very very disappointed in this product especially what it costs...would not recommend it..
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Weight, Temperamental, Size
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,CA
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great until it isnt
February 13, 2015
I purchased this item from WS about three years ago. The cooker performs great and has produced many wonderful meals for our family. However - I have gone through 4 inserts -- I do NOT use this on the stovetop for braising - this is literally just from using the unit on its own. The problem is that the heating unit in the bottom must get too hot - not hot enough to burn the food, but over time the coating over this area bubbles and starts to flake off. Thankfully, WS and All Clad have covered 3 of the 4 replacement inserts, however - I am now in need of #5 and really don't know what to say about this other than long term, it has not been a good investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance, long term viability
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a gift for my son
February 10, 2015
My son has 3 growing boys and with their busy schedule having a home cooked meal was difficult but with this slow cooker he can provide chilli to pork chops and with the insert being used for browning, etc. he has little mess. He doesn't know how he got along without it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next