All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert can be used oh gas and electric cooktops but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.601 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 238
152 of 238(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
July 22, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worse Pot Ever
July 22, 2016
I never write reviews, but this product is so bad, I'm taking the extra effort to rate it. I'm not sure if the one I ordered online from Williams-Sonoma is a "dud", but I have 2 main complaints:
1) My unit wobbles; one of the feet is shorter than the rest, so it doesn't sit flat on my countertop.
2) The buttons are poor quality; they are hard to push and one of my buttons doesn't work.
For the price I paid, I expected much better/higher quality. I have been working with All Clad warranties to get a warranty replacement, but their customer service is slow and their process is inefficient. They cannot even get me a shipping label to return the unit. They claim to have sent it to me twice. I am very disappointed in the quality of their slow cooker and their poor customer support is unacceptable. I will never buy an All Clad part based on this experience.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, overpriced
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toluca Lake
,ca
Los Angeles
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow-Cooker Ever
July 7, 2016
I bought this slow cooker about ten years ago. I did replace the first insert after a couple of years due to the bubbling, but the replacement insert has never had an issue. I love, love, love this slow cooker and I use it once or twice a week. I will eventually buy the newest one, but not until this one gives up. SUPER easy to clean!
Pros: Assembly, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Goodyear
,AZ
June 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AllClad Slow Cooker Aluminum Insert Solution
June 5, 2016
I bought one of these slow cookers when they first came out and experienced the peeling of the aluminum insert and bought a few new ones.
Then I found plastic Slow Cooker Liners that fit inside the aluminum insert which are made by Reynolds (13inch x 21inch) and my problem was solved.
The do not fit perfectly so you need to be careful when you put the liners in the aluminum insert, but it's not a big problem..
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bethesda
,MD
May 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Used to Love You
May 31, 2016
I was given this slow cooker as a gift and LOVED using it regularly. But 18 months after receiving it, the insert started bubbling and peeling and I had to throw it away. I cared for it as directed and am not sure why this happened. Very disappointed...
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
May 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker
May 22, 2016
This is the third All-Clad Delux Slow Cooker that we have bought from Williams-Sonoma.
Why 3, one for our home and one for each of our two vacation homes.
This Slow Cooker is by far the best slow cooker made. We love the cast-aluminum insert as you can brown, etc. on top of the stove then pop it into the slow cooker.
Buy one today @ Williams-Sonoma
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Power
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,MN
April 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped heating after about 50 uses
April 25, 2016
We have had our crock pot/slow cooker for about 6 years and used it approximately 6 to 8 times per year. It has always been cared for according to manufacturer's directions, we've stored it properly, it's never been damaged, dropped etc. Unfortunately, it completely STOPPED working. It will not heat at any setting. We first discovered this after putting ingredients in for a family meal in the morning, to come home to find raw meat and cold water in the unit. I contacted All-Clad, only to find out that they do not warranty their "electric products" for lifetime, rather just 2 years. One would think that for almost $200, we'd have piece of cookware that we could use for more than approximately 50 uses. I would not buy a product from All-Clad again.
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Einnob
Cary NC
Posted May 24, 2016
I have had my crock pot for 5 years. Also use it maybe 5-6 times a year. Today I came home from work and my food was cold. Very disappointed. My girlfriend has a Rival she got at Sams Club for $49 and its been working for 8 years. Definitely will not replace with an All-Clad.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Peachtree City
,GA
April 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Insert bubbled up all over and noted peeling.
April 16, 2016
I only used the insert as directed and IN the slow cooker twice - not in the oven or on the stove top. YET, the insert bubbled up all over and noted peeling. AS this items was costly, I returned it to our local store and was told, this is the first ever returned, never heard of this defect, can we order you another one? Reading these reviews on the Williams-Sonoma website, I am not the only one. Stay with a ceramic insert.
Cons: Quality, insert peeling and bubbled
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
2004Pete
Dallas, TX
Posted April 22, 2016
The same happened with mine. My first call was to All Clad. I was told they hadn't heard of this happening to this product. This can't be a true statement! You are absolutely correct, there are plenty of reviews on William Sonoma website voicing their concern. My 2nd call was to William Sonoma and they were wonderful. They replaced mine with no problem. I've used the new one only once. I'm afraid it will do the same as the other one. I hope things work out for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Upland
,CA
April 12, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
insert bubbled and peeled in 2 years
April 12, 2016
I bought this as a gift for my daughter and family. She LOVED using it and used it weekly as she is owner of a business as well as being a very involved mother and wife. She hand washes everything and is over protective of all her possessions. She has only used the insert as directed and IN the slow cooker - not in the oven or on the stove top. YET, the insert is bubbled all over and peeling. I HOPE to get her a replacement as it was not a cheap gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Time-saver
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
March 31, 2016
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice design, poor quality
March 31, 2016
As with several other reviews we enjoyed limited use of this item during the warranty period (<20 uses). Unfortunately the cooker no longer functions, showing power & display but refusing to heat.
Disappointing for the premium price and name after so few uses over time. Our bigger regret is that we might have used it enough to cause its failure within warranty.
Regardless, slow cookers aren't rocket science, and such a pricey appliance should last far longer.
Cons: short lifecycle
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working
March 31, 2016
I received this as a Christmas gift from my husband in 2012 and used it at least 3-4 times a year since. It worked great and cleaned up nicely until 6 months ago when it just wouldn't get hot. Then 3 months ago I made slowcooker casserole and it worked fine. Today it just decided not to heat again although the display clearly indicated Low for 8 hours and the set button was pushed. As expensive as this appliance retails for and purported AllClad quality it should last FOREVER assuming it's used/maintained properly. I have dozens of AllClad cookware pieces and unfortunately this is the only one I'd have to call a piece of junk. I'm so disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Sprakers
,NY
March 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeling finish on insert
March 31, 2016
I don't use this cooker often because for most meals there are just 2 of us. I loved it until I notice that when I braise meat on the stove, the finish bubbles up and has begun to peel off. It looks like I have used metal utensils, as well, and i have not. I requested this as a Christmas gift a few years back. Every time I get it out, I tell myself I'm going to call the company and ask about a replacement insert, but after my experience with a Breville risotto cooker issue bought at W-S, I'm reluctant to repeat that experience.
Cons: peeling non stick finish
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
February 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stops Working
February 19, 2016
Good concept poor product design. Like many here it stopped worked after about 20 uses. Was already outside or warranty. Great style poor product design. Don't buy this item.
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Toms River
,NJ
February 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the browning feature
February 18, 2016
I was stuck between purchasing this slow cooker and the one that browns directly in the pot. However, the other slow cooker also came with steamer tools & was $50.00 more. Being I have steamer pots & didn't want to store items I know I'd barely use so I didn't see the advantage of upgrading. Same size and I like that I can control the heat on the stove top while browning. I feel I made the right choice. I've used it 3 times a week so far and it cleans up easily and cooks beautifully.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Time-saver
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Skandia
,Mi
February 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker on the Market
February 12, 2016
I have owned this slow cooker for over 8 year and have never had a problem with it. Works perfectly every time. Best ever. Cast iron insert makes sauteing and browning a snap. Easy to use - three touches on the controls and you are ready to go. Long keep warm cycle. Great for corned beef and cabbage, short ribs, pre-cooking spare ribs, soups, stew, so much more. Just bought a back up for larger company meals. Great wedding gift. Easy to clean, looks beautiful on kitchen counter. An integral part of my kitchen. I wouldn't be without it. Leave it to All-Clad to make the perfect appliance!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cromwell
,CT
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Product!
February 3, 2016
This is the first slow-cooker I have owned, and I am so happy that I chose this model. It is extremely easy to use, and saves so much time in the kitchen! You literally set it, and forget it. I've had the product for five days, and so far I have used the steamer function (for broccoli) and the slow cooker function (for a beef stew). Both times, the food came out perfectly cooked. The insert is very easy to clean, and not as heavy as it looks. When I made the stew, it made enough for dinner two nights (for 2 people) and two extra lunches - so about 6 large "servings" - which is helpful on busy nights. I'm excited to try the rice cooker feature next. It's a beautiful stainless steel so I leave it out on my counter - and I know I'll be using it often!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality, Time-saver
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VJS25
Cromwell, CT
Posted February 5, 2016
Wrong Product Review
I apologize, for clarification: this review was meant for the gourmet all-clad slow cooker, not the "deluxe" model.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beverly
,MA
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First Slow Cooker
January 27, 2016
I have a large collection of All Clad pieces and had been eyeing this product for some time. I hesitated, though, because some of the reviews complained about the failing finish and appliance not working. I LOVE this slow cooker and have been using it every few days to try something new. I love that I can use it on the stove top first. It is roomy, easy to clean, cooks evenly, and is handsome. I have made smothered pork chops, pho, chili, mushroom beef roast, short ribs and more. I will be using it to make lots of Indian dals. I wash the insert by hand and always use silicone or plastic tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Quality, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For Beans to Veggies to Stews-Perfect!
January 26, 2016
Have used this slow cooker for a couple of years and changed how I prepare a one pot meal. While still having to do pre-pot prep it's nice to do that and then go away and TRUST the slow cooker to do as it's suppose to do! Having a removable easily cleaned insert is great. I cook a lot and enjoy experimenting with layers of flavor combinations-the All-Clad slow cooker permits that by not limiting my imagination! It's a fun cooking tool!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lebanon
,CT
January 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's great!
January 23, 2016
I love it. I have used it to roast our weekly chicken and it works well. The first time I used it I added the liquid specified in the recipe and had too much liquid. I like it better without so much liquid when it's done. I use the broth for soup later. This week I made a pork butt and added veggies and sauerkraut during the last few hours and it's delicious. Just go easy on liquid . It cleans easily and will feed a crowd.
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Calgary
,AB
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be advised...
January 20, 2016
The photo looks like the slow cooker I purchased, so I used my insert on my cooktop.. I now have a big crack and I'm online praying that all-clad sells inserts. I think Williams Sonoma should have a way to ensure there is much better clarity in their online descriptions regarding the fact that there are DIFFERENT INSERT MATERIALS in each slow cookers model.. I'm so so disappointed and sick at the expense this will be to either replace or repurchase!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Patcee
Las Vegas
Posted January 22, 2016
You've reviewed the wrong model
This model has a Cast Aluminum insert.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NH
NH
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection for Me
January 16, 2016
I don't know why others are having trouble with this slow cooker. I hope the quality has not changed or maybe there's a design flaw in the electrical board. I have numerous All Clad products and I love them. This slow cooker I have had now for about 6 years and it's not once failed me. It's sturdy and cooks well plus I love that you can take the internal pot out to put in the oven for further cooking or to take to the table. I have found that the cookers with porcelain inserts don't work as well. With it's generous size you can make large meals for family gatherings or have lots of leftovers. I find this easy to use and clean too. For me I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next