All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.

All-Clad's top-of-the-line cooker features a nonstick cast-aluminum insert that you can use on the stovetop to brown ingredients before transferring it to the base for slow cooking. Push-button controls and easy-to-read digital display eliminate guesswork. 7-qt. nonstick aluminum insert goes from stovetop to slow cooker to table. Use insert on its own to cook and serve a variety of one-pot dishes. Insert is ideal for use with gas and electric cooktops, but is not induction compatible. Automatically keeps foods warm until serving time. Stainless-steel lid. Riveted stainless-steel handles; insert has integrated handles. Stainless-steel finish. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.764 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
133 of 195(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
Review 1 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arline
,Cape Coral
,Fl
May 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deluxe Cooker
May 26, 2015
I already own the smaller version and bought this one for my summer place in North Carolina.
I have made several recipes for slow cookers and these are far superior to the ceramic, ordinary brands
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isola
,Los Angeles
,Ca
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
King of Slow Cookers
May 24, 2015
I'd been waiting 3 years for this slow cooker to drop below $200 and when it did I pulled the trigger. I've been amazed at the build quality. The cast aluminum insert is very sturdy and the non stick coating makes it easy to clean. The stainless steel exterior and lid are fingerprint magnets but who cares it's gorgeous. The control panel buttons are small and their labeling is hard to read, but once you know what they do it's easy to program and operate. I didn't think I would use it much but so far I've made every recipe in the little booklet plus lamb shanks, cranberry bean soup, Cacciatore (Italian hunter stew), Rabo (Cuban style oxtails) and pasta sauce. The ability to saute meats and veggies in the insert on the stove is invaluable and is one of the main reasons I chose this model of slow cooker. About the only con is the size of this unit. It takes up a lot of counter space, but if you have room for it in your kitchen it's worth every square inch.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 3 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimvillanueva
,greer
,sc
May 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slow cooking
May 24, 2015
Great way to fix dinner and go away, come back and it is ready
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Time-saver
Review 4 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golfguy0111
,Mill Creek
,WA
April 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A go-to gift for your special foodie friends
April 14, 2015
This purchase is the 3rd All-Clad Slow Cooker we have purchased as gifts for friends. I love the one my wife got me and we have returned the favor by "paying it forward" to those special friends who continue to invite us to spend time in their homes when we travel. Our latest gift came at the perfect time. We were spending a week with friends while my wife was involved in business meetings. One day Nancy announced that she was going to make her famous White Chile (which is awesome). She took out her current slow cooker and showed me that it was beginning to break down and asked what I used. After raving about the All-
Clad my wife and I decided that it would be the perfect thank you gift for their hospitality and it was certainly cheaper than a sterile hotel stay.
Thanks All-Clad for making such great products!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: there are none
Review 5 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaptainMidnight
,Billings
,MT
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best slow cooker ever
April 7, 2015
We have had our deluxe slow cooker for a few years. This was a gift for our daughter who loves it as much as I do! We love the ability to brown the meats in the same pot, preserving all the goodness!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
barbarap1
,Nashville
,TN
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
March 16, 2015
This will be my 3rd All-Clad Slow Cooker. My first one was with the white insert that had a hair-line crack. WS did replace but a year later it stopped heating up. After only using this new model a few times it does not heat up. Very disappointed...
Cons: Temperamental
Review 7 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HoneyBlue
,Cary
,NC
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peeling pot
March 6, 2015
I have had this slow cooker for 3-5 years. It is a great cooker that I use all the time. When I first purchased the associate told me then, people had problems with peeling, due to cutting inside of pot. I made sure we did not cut or use any sharp objects. It has lasted a long time, but noticed a lot of bubbling and peeling recently. WS advised to call all-clad, if they did not help, just to bring in the pot. I did contact all-clad, sent pictures, and they are sending me a new slow cooker. Can't beat that, for the age of mine. Hope this doesn't happen again. All-clad resolved in 1 day. Great service from them as well as WS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, qualityin that all-clad replaced
Cons: bubbling&peeling
Review 8 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IrisL
,PA
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
insert is peeling & is warped
February 26, 2015
Have had this cooker for several years. The non-stick coating peeling has worsened and I just looked for a replacement insert. Might as well get a new cooker for what I'd have to pay. In addition, the insert warps dramatically when heated.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: insert of poor quality
Review 9 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lornakay
,Gardiner
,Me
February 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unhappy with
February 19, 2015
We purchased this all clad slow cooker with a white ceramic pot and it never cooked right ...never cooked the meals through and took all day plus to have it even be acceptable..
Very very disappointed in this product especially what it costs...would not recommend it..
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Weight, Temperamental, Size
Review 10 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BertieS
,Los Gatos
,CA
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great until it isnt
February 13, 2015
I purchased this item from WS about three years ago. The cooker performs great and has produced many wonderful meals for our family. However - I have gone through 4 inserts -- I do NOT use this on the stovetop for braising - this is literally just from using the unit on its own. The problem is that the heating unit in the bottom must get too hot - not hot enough to burn the food, but over time the coating over this area bubbles and starts to flake off. Thankfully, WS and All Clad have covered 3 of the 4 replacement inserts, however - I am now in need of #5 and really don't know what to say about this other than long term, it has not been a good investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance, long term viability
Review 11 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whatamom
,Charlotte
,NC
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a gift for my son
February 10, 2015
My son has 3 growing boys and with their busy schedule having a home cooked meal was difficult but with this slow cooker he can provide chilli to pork chops and with the insert being used for browning, etc. he has little mess. He doesn't know how he got along without it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZSandi
,Tucson
,AZ
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Be Careful on High
January 22, 2015
I have had my All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker for 5 years and use it often.I am writing this review to help other owners.I had a recipe which required the meat to be cooked on high for 7 hours.I looked at the user guide and found there was no prohibition to cooking on high this long. After the cooking was complete, I noticed that the stainless steel cover was warped.I didn't think it possible for this to happen with stainless steel.Since it no longer conformed to the slow cooker, it was no longer a closed system.I called WS customer service who referred me to a store.I took it to the store, who referred me to All Clad. I had a difficult time with All Clad, who didn't want to replace the lid. I finally got the lid replaced and will never cook on high for that length of time again. Thought I would let folks know of this unusual problem. I did ask the All Clad rep. if I shouldn't have done this, and she said she was not aware of any problem using the high setting for that long.
Review 13 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimvi
,Kodak
,TN
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Slow Cooker Ever
January 15, 2015
very user friendly and most easy to clean and to keep clean great addition
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 14 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeachBarb
,Richmond
,VA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Slow Cooker Ever
January 13, 2015
Not enough space to mention all the good things about this, so....
My only gripe about this is that after about 6 months, I began to notice two little bubbles in the bottom, under the non-stick coating. Can't be rust, right; aluminum doesn't rust, so I figured it must be an imperfection in the non-stick coating. It flecked off and I haven't noticed anything more happening. I didn't try returning it because so much time had passed, but perhaps I should have contacted All-Clad.
My only other concern about this is the shape of the lid. It certainly fits nicely, but the edge of the lid is so sharp that you need to use extra caution not to grab the edge. There's no reinforcing rim, no silicone seal, just a sharp steel surface. I can also imagine that if you should drop this lid, even inside your steel sink, it will certainly no longer fit the edge of the liner. I try really hard not to drop it, ever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, poor design on lid
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DecaturBaker
Decatur, IL
Posted January 16, 2015
All-Clad stands behind any problems
I have owned this slow cooker for several years and have always loved all the features such as being able to use the insert on the stove top and the easy clean up of the insert. I have also experienced the bubbles on the bottom of the insert and decided to contact All-Clad by email recently. They promptly responded to my email asking for the number on the bottom of the slow cooker itself, and then for pictures of the inside of the insert showing the bubbling. They also needed all my contact information. After submitting all this information, they responded saying they would be sending me a new insert and a new lid, because the insert had been re-designed and the old lid would not fit it. Do try contacting All-Clad. They have wonderful customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdmulhern
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So glad I finally invested in this item
January 6, 2015
I have had my eye on it for years and finally bought it this Christmas. I have used it for three days straight. I LOVE that you can use it on the stove top and just pop it into the slow cooker. It makes so much sense and is so easy!!
Now, it's not perfect and here are my gripes:
Would love if it had a glass lid and plastic handles (lid only) like my smaller crock pot.
The non stick coating just *seems" very fragile and I will definitely be investing in some non stick utensils to make sure nothing happens to the insert. I even feel nervous using the pot scrubber side of my sponge. That being said, clean up has been a snap.
Wish there was a slightly smaller size. I know these are standard slow cooker sizes but 4 quarts is a little small for my 4 person family but some of my recipes seem like they are too small for this size. However, I love this product so much I am seriously considering buying the smaller one too...someday!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Fragile, Size
Review 16 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JerryLaco5
,Derry
,NH
December 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second electronic failure
December 29, 2014
This is the second All-Clad Electric Slow Cooker that we have had fail on us. We are ordinary kitchen users having used a slow cooker about twice a month over the years. The first All-Clad 6.5 quart All-Clad cooker failed after the third use and was replaced promptly by W&S. The second lasted about 18 months and a similar failure occurred - the electronic control goes on the fritz.It fails to heat up and then the display goes out after 10 seconds. The most ironic part is in the handbook on page 4 stating "Still the only line of cookware made by an American company with materials produce in its own mill." This handbook was printed in China as well as the cooker made in China. Back to Hamilton Beach for us.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 17 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missfancypans
,Erie
,Co
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE - very well made
December 3, 2014
I finally decided it was time to retire my Rival crockpot that was boiling the contents even on low so I bit the bullet and purchased the All-clad slow cooker. What I love: 1) low is truly low and warm is truly warm. 2) very easy to clean 3) the insert's size 4) that I can brown items directly in insert 5) it's gorgeous!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, very attractive
Cons: none
Review 18 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TonyDiS
,Valrico
,FL
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
4of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One use item
November 28, 2014
Purchased and used this thing 1 time. Did not have a need for it until the next year but it would not even turn on. Piece of expensive junk.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 19 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennymb21
,CA
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still a Fan. . . of Williams-Sonoma!!!
November 16, 2014
I just pulled my third All Clad Deluxe Slow cooker out of the box. My first first one purchased four years ago had issues with the non-stick coating bubbling up. Took it back to my local Williams-Sonoma and they happily exchanged it for a new one. Two years later, I had issues with the heating element. Took it back expecting to have to provide a long explanation or contact All-Clad directly but once again, I was impressed with the Williams-Sonoma customer service. No questions asked, they exchanged the product for a new one.I may still be fan of this slow-cooker despite its issues, but I am a FAN FOR LIFE of Williams-Sonoma. Thank you for making my life easy! You are one of the few companies that stands behind your product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: Temperamental, expensive
Review 20 for All-Clad Deluxe Slow Cooker with Cast-Aluminum Insert, 7 Qt.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MRGaughan
,Hamburg
,NY
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
15of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really wanted this crockpot
September 26, 2014
I waited 2 years to buy this crockpot. My son bought it as a gift. Two problems. The lid is metal. You must lift the lid to see the status of your dish and the handle is also metal so you need a pot holder.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
steverino
Bay Area, CA
Posted October 18, 2014
Cons - Quality??
I've owned this product for over two years and while the initial price may have been relatively high, the quality of the workmanship and functionality are exceptional.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next