All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. With high sides to slow evaporation, this stockpot is perfect for slow-cooking chili, stews and soups, simmering stocks and boiling pasta. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. d5 line is 20% more efficient than its tri-ply predecessors, so you can use lower heat to achieve great results. Extra-large loop handles are easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pot size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RbjandRBJ
,IL
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product, But . . .
May 27, 2014
The product is an excellent example of well-made, substantial cookware. The d5 pouring lip is an improvement on the overall design both functionally and stylistically.
Service from William Sonoma was seamless.
But, I thought more highly of All-Clad customer service. This purchase was made as part of a rebate quest across retailers. I read the rebate coupon carefully, complied with all stated requirements and received part of the rebate. After several intermediary phone calls, finally reach Tom, a supervisor in the All Clad Customer Services Department. Tom patiently explained that I had misunderstood what was not stated on the rebate coupon thus rendering my request ineligible. At this point, we could only agree to disagree because clearly, Tom was either not able or was unwilling to provide the rebate I thought I was entitled to receive.
The point, read the rebate coupons carefully but expect to be rejected for that which isn’t there to be read or understood.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
March 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
March 16, 2014
Gorgeous Stock Pot!
I use mine for soups stews, chili and pot roasts.
They go beautifully from stove top to oven and then to the sink.
Clean up is breeze. I always use bar keepers friend and my stock pot looks like the day I bought it and brought it home from the Williams Sonoma on El Paseo!
Treat Yourself.
You Will Not Be Disappointed In Its Performance!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,Wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pot
July 25, 2013
This is an excellent stock pot, but then just about everything with the All-Clad label is great.
The handles stay cool, even after hours of creating a good stock.
Well made, meant for rugged use. holds its heat well... that's it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynneM
,Albany
,NY
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot - heavy bottom - cleans easily
December 28, 2012
We have several D5 pots, but this one was bought specifically to cook candy in. The thick bottom and rounded edge make stirring easy. This pot is taller and works so well for things that might boil over in a regular stock pot. We have used it several times, no burning, no boil overs and the 2 handles are perfect. I love it and wish we had bought it years ago for making all of our Christmas candies. Now .. onto winter soups.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlashCook
,Laguna Beach
,CA
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go to pot
December 19, 2012
7 qt is perfect size and shape for everyday. Bartenders friend keeps in in top shape, easy to clean. Wish I had bought it sooner. I have 6 d5 pans and love them all, but this one is an essential I should have bought first.
Only con is size - but i wanted this size so I leave it on my stove- Rather than store it in the garage pantry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Size
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nightsky52
,Muskegon
,MI
September 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't know how I've lived without it....
September 17, 2012
Purchased the 12 qt D5 in February of 2011. At first I was so 'careful' with it because it is very expensive. Not anymore. I don't know how I canned tomatoes and juice without it. Have made homemade chicken broth, chili, soups, etc. It really helped me when I made my peach butter this fall -- no worry about scorching during the long slow cook, and it's big enough to keep the splatters inside. Use a dab of Barkeeper's friend for cleaning. I'm sold on All-clad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrwayne
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
finally complete
August 20, 2012
I added this 8 QT d5 stock pot to the 15 piece d5 set I got for my birthday two years ago. This was the only thing lacking to make the perfect set to complete the cooking of stews, chili, stocks and soupls. Granted the pasta pentola is good, but too tall to be perfect for stews, etc. My set is finally complete.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbbyRoad
,Boston
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless Stockpots
June 22, 2012
After bad experiences using All-Clad tri-ply pots & pans on an old electric stove (the pans warped, got hot spots, produced burned food at medium heat), I invested in a d5 fry pan. Perfect performance--so much better than the tri-ply., and well worth the higher expense, I now have the d5 7 and 8-qt stockpots, which perform magnificently as dutch ovens. I've used these pots for all stages of stew & sauce prep, from initial sauteing of ingredients to long, slow simmering of (e.g.) Bolognese sauce or thick beef stew cooked in wine. Nothing burns, or sticks to the pans even when I forget to stir frequently.. Love these d5 pots & pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SManitou
,Manistee
,MI
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Quality Piece of Cookware
January 25, 2012
We have a number of All-Clad Tri-Ply stainless steel pots and pans, and love them all. The 8 qt d5 stock pot is another quality piece of cookware. Aesthetically it's a joy to look at and its cooking qualities match its appearance. We have an induction stovetop which necessitates cookware with a perfectly flat bottom and our All-Clad cookware fulfills that requirement. I also like that they're made in the U.S.A..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, attractive