This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan

Combining the functionality of a flat griddle and fry pan, our versatile square griddle is great for everything from laying strips of bacon to searing steaks and chops. Patented d5 bonding technology guarantees unsurpassed performance. Square design adds 25% more surface area than a traditional round grill pan. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chocolatemaj
,Joppa
,MD
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
It is not 11 inches
June 23, 2012
I bought this pan to use on my cooktop that has a square burner option. I needed a griddle 11 inches to fit on the burner. While this griddle is advertised as 11", the cooking surface is less than 10 so that the pan does not cover the burner element. It is the top of the pan that measures 11 ". A 12" inch square stainless steel griddle would have been perfect. First disappointment I've had with an All Clad product.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Size
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SisterOne
,Springfield
,MO
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointed
April 30, 2012
I love All-Clad products but not at all pleased with this Griddle Pan. Purchased this in November of 2011 and tried several times to use and every time the food sticks to the pan. Also, the handle is so long this pan is very hard to store. All in all, I have probably used this pan 5 times and now it just sits in my cabinet. Considering the price of All-Clad products and the reputation of Williams-Sonoma I am very disappointed.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quaker
,Phoenix
,AZ
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Poor Quality product
February 2, 2012
Just purchased an All Clad d5 griddle pan. At the price point I paid I was expecting a much better quality product. The handle was mounted not "square" to the pan so the hanle list to the right. It looks like a second which surprised me based on the price and the All-Clad name......
Pros: Versatile, Shape
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CraigTX
Texas
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Awesome Breakfast Pan
December 12, 2011
We use this pan for bacon and the fried-in-bacon-fat eggs to follow. Wish it was 12" X 12" ... that would make it perfect.
Also, it's the perfect pan for french toast (4 thick slices) because non-stick never gets it right.
A faviorite as well are the "one-eyed sandwiches" we cook ... again, nothing gets it as correct as the multi-layered steel surface for browning the bread perfectly.
Non-stick cannot compare.
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPRobertson
Quinton, VA
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
excellent pancake pan
June 2, 2011
the quality is this pan is suberb. I enjoy many meals in this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Square Griddle Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iamlvp
Highland Heights, OH
February 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Love this Griddle
February 26, 2011
Bought this to replace a non-stick Calphalon griddle that no longer retained its non-stick properties. Have gone through too man non-stick pans and I will be replacing each with a stainless version. This is a wonderful griddle with nice weight and pancakes were a breeze. The only think I regret is waiting so long to buy it.