All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This pan lets you sear, saute, pan-roast, braise and prepare flavorful pan sauces and gravies. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Straight sides accommodate liquids; a lid locks in moisture for slow braising. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
October 5, 2014
All-Clad d5 products have been a wonderful addition to my kitchen.
Perfect results every time!
I use the Sauté Pan almost daily from eggs to cooking up my famous taco fillings.
You will not be disapointed.
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JIMANN
,MIDLAND
,TX
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LIKE ALL CLAD
July 1, 2014
HAVE OLD PIECES AND AM UPDATING. LOVE IT. I HAVE USEDD IT FOR OSO BUCCO WORKED GREAT.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelTee
,CA
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Saute Pan
June 7, 2014
I have used many different types of saute pans and this has been my favorite. Every thing you need is in this one pan. I own the 6 Qt. size and it's perfect for large crowds and makes getting the job done easier. It heats evenly, gives great color, and keeps food warm for a long time even when off the heat, I highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailee
,Jasper
,GA
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I was looking for!!!!!!
September 12, 2013
I've bought several saute pans over the years, but couldn't seem to find just the perfect one for me. When I was researching and debating on whether or not to take the "All-Clad plunge", I saw this one and knew it was exactly what I'd been looking for. It's perfect and I absolutely love it! I'm now the proud owner of five pieces of All-Clad, plus the measuring cups and spoons and sooooooooooooooo happy! So glad I took the plunge!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seattleTony
August 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome saute pan
August 25, 2013
I love this. Heats evenly. Helps me cook excellent fish. Goes right into the oven from the stovetop.
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CougarGirl
,WA
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous All-Clad
May 2, 2013
Over the past few years we have purchased most of the All-Clad d5 collection. We love to cook and these are the best pans to use!!!
One day I burned rice in my 2 qt. sauce pan. I mean BURNED!!! It took many soakings and the liberal use of Barkeepers Cookware cleaner, but my All-Clad sauce pan is once again beautiful. I am fanatic about my pans. They look like they did when purchased. Thank you All-Clad and thank you Williams-Sonoma for carrying these great pans. Now, if you will just bring back the All-Clad Odd sized measuring cups and spoons, I will be happy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mytwocents
,Los Angeles
,CA
April 17, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
gotta love it
April 17, 2013
I was totally bummed when I found my non-stick pan was killed by visiting relatives (not properly using the pan - like frying in it and using metal tools) Ekk!!
X- mas gift to myself. I've made breakfast - dinner meals in it. Easy to clean when it cools enough to soak it a bit. Food doesn't stick as I thought it would have - you don't need a lot of oil or butter, more flavor for the latter.
Overall happy with it. Heavy, but quality is there (now relatives are going to have to work at attempting to use this thing!! and my unstated 'don't use pan')
Going to build my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fordhammsw
,Ridgewood
,NJ
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
third time buying this pan
January 5, 2013
This is my go-to pan for almost everything. I give them as Christmas presents to relatives who sometimes find cooking tiresome. Then they learn that you have to have the right tool for the job! All of my All-Clads are the perfect tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donp40
,Edmond
,OK
Edmond, OK
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite pan
December 22, 2012
Easy to clean, beautiful, even heating. I love all clad!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dars
,Battle Lake
,MN
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad d5 Saute Pan
December 18, 2012
This pan will serve our family for years to come. Extremely well made, well-balanced and cooking with it has been a real pleasure. Would recommend this pan to anyone. This is my second All-Clad purchase with many more to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, well balanced
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subdeb
,La
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love All-Clad Cookware
November 7, 2012
When I first purchased a piece if All-Clad
many years ago I was concerned about
cleanup. No worries. My older pieces look almost as good as newer ones. Love this Saute pan. It is really a great
size for two people. And I have th say the
D5 is the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greekartist
,ojai
,ca
November 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can you fall in love with a pan?
November 1, 2012
I love to cook...never was one for fast food.
I've had a cuisinart since 1981 that has been very well used (the warranty on the motor just ended last year!) and one house we owned, I wouldn't buy it unless we changed the stove from electric to gas...
but, I never found pots and pans that I truly felt made me a better cook until the all-clad d5.
This particular pan is a perfect size for family size cooking...I've used it from stove top to oven. Everything cooks evenly...cleaning is easy. I'm sold!
One of my sons wants this to be passed on to him...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TessaG
,Dallas
,tx
Dallas, Tx
October 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
October 12, 2012
I have purchased most of the d5 All-Clad collection of stainless steel cookware - absolutely wonderful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect and Versatile
April 22, 2012
I just got the 2 qt. saute pan and it is perfect when cooking an entree for one or two people. It is also perfect for side dishes. The pan performs exceptionally well. I replaced my old 2 qt. AC Ltd saute pan I bought at WS about 20 years ago and it was about the same price for the new and better pan! You can't go wrong with this one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight