All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. With this versatile sauce pan, you can simmer all types of sauces, blanch vegetables and cook grains and cereals. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Medium-high sides and narrow shape hold heat well and stop evaporation. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.946 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
36 of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot!
August 16, 2014
I've been replacing my older tri-ply all clad with some copper core and D5. I love these saucepans! Love the lid, great wide handle. And I love the lip on the saucepan. Has a nice heft too it as well. Excellent piece!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliTexan
,Orange County
,CA
Los Angeles, CA
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Performs great, but...
August 3, 2014
This pot performs great, but I can honestly say I do not notice a difference between the D5 saucepan and the tri-ply saucepan. I cook a lot but I am by no means one who considers himself a gourmet so perhaps my cooking isn't sophisticated enough to notice a difference between the two lines.
I don't have anything negative to say about this pot but if I had to do it all over again I would save money by choosing the tri-ply.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nospace
,Deltona
,Fl
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An even better cook
June 29, 2014
I wore out my Revereware. My great grandmother, grandmother, mom and myself have used Revereware. I had pieces from all. I had pieces.
The d5 Williams & Sonoma makes cooking easier and results better.
Like Revereware, you have to take care of these pans.
You wish to anyway because of their impeccable construction. This offers wonderful control of food or sauce preparation.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, beautiful pans!
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sshelley
,new haven
,CT
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so pretty, light and easy to use
May 31, 2014
I am/was a fan of crueset, but that cookware was becoming too heavy for me to use on a daily basis. Decided to try the all-clad and am so glad I did. the handle stays cool, it heats quickly and evenly, and is so much lighter. Love them
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcar
,Cape Cod
,MA
May 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this pan and it is worth the money.
May 5, 2014
I bought this a few years ago, maybe 4 and use this all the time. I love the weight and the finish is just beautiful. I have other All-Clad (a large frypan) but it is not the D-5 adn I dont' like it nearly as much.
The D5 will scratch, but only if you use a metal spoon. My husband's brother used mine when I was not around and that is the only reason it has scratches on it.
I use baking soda to clean any hard to get off food, but find that Barkeeper's friend will make the inside look brand new. I only use baking soda on the outside finish and it looks brand new.
I have a larger souppot and would give it the same rating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pot
April 6, 2014
When something is good... it's good, and this pan does an excellent job of cooking beautiful sauces.
I liked it so much, that I bought a second one for my catering business.
If you do a lot of sauces, this is a must have pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnhieBananie
,Ho Chi Minh City
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this little guy!
March 3, 2014
I usually cook for 2 and this little pot is perfect for getting little jobs done.
If you don't mind spending a little extra cash on good pots and pans and you like All Clad, I recommend spending a little more on the d5 Stainless-Steel line.
I started cooking 3 years ago and I went with the Classic Line, I wish I got the d5. Anytime I add a new piece to my collection I'll make sure to get the d5.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellebelle50
,Fl
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First all clad pot
November 12, 2013
This is the first time trying a pot from all clad. Was slightly concerned about the weight of this pot, it is not light but I am able to handle it with ease. Cooks very evenly and clean up is easy. I was impressed at how food really doesn't stick if you use the proper heat. Who knew you didn't need to cook on high always. I love that it is stainless and I don't have that non stick coating that usually wears off on other pans! I will buy more
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Cost
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skipdog
,Sacramento
,CA
Elk Grove, CA
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Pan
October 6, 2013
As always, clean appearance, even heating, and easy to clean. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaptoothfairy
,Pittsurgh
,PA
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great saucepan
September 16, 2013
even cooking, easy cleaning, replacing all my pans with All-Clad
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailee
,Jasper
,GA
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
September 12, 2013
It took me awhile to bite the bullet and order my first piece of All-Clad because it's so pricey. After a lot of of research and reading tons of reviews, I decided to go for it, and I am so glad I did. This cookwear is everything it's advertised to be, and I love cooking in it. Since it's just my husband and me, this saucepan is the perfect size for us, and I'm reaching for it constantly-- and it looks beautiful hanging on my pot rack along with the other four pieces of All-Clad I'm now the proud owner of!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisSoCal
,Orange County
,CA
June 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
4 QT Saucepan is Fabulous
June 11, 2013
I gave myself a new 4 QT copper core All-Clad saucepan for my birthday last month. It was a great present and addition to my set of Copper Core. I had the 2 Qt and the 8 Qt but needed a pot for these in-between sizes. This pot is the perfect size for steaming vegetables. Great improvement on the LID with a thicker handle. Love my All-Clad
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forker
,TX
June 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top quality
June 7, 2013
Like all All-clad pots, this one is just as nice as well built and nice as the rest of them
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: expensive
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTodd
,North Canton
,Oh
June 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1.5 qt perfect for making caramel sauce
June 6, 2013
The d5 is perfect because of the even heat distribution with no hot spots. Perfect for making caramel sauces. Because it heats up so quickly and maintains its temp we use it to boil small batches of potatoes for soups. We use it for heating up soap for two instead of the microwave because it takes less time and effort.
All-Clad is such a quality product and the d5 is worth the extra compared to tri-ply stainless. Not that the All Clad Tri-ply is not good, it is just the d5 is better technology.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debjb
,Atlanta
,GA
May 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rate All-Clad 10 Stars
May 5, 2013
I just ordered this saucepan for the second time. Every piece of All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel cookware is beyond the 5 star ratings. They are easy to clean and look so nice on the cooktop. I don't buy anything else. Please don't ever discontinue selling any of the All-Clad cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, 10 star rating
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Bakersfield
,CA
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Saucepan - Highly Recommended
March 19, 2013
I order the 1.5 quart saucepan in the newer d5 Stainless Steel. I had an older tri-ply All-Clad 1.5 quart saucepan and odered a second one since I use it so much. The newer d5 series is much better - heavier, better conductivity/heating and has new design features (drippless edges for easy pouring).
Highly Recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Willits
,CA
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty of form and function
February 28, 2013
This is a great pot! Having gotten it on sale I am predisposed to feel it was worth every penny. It is sturdy without being too heavy and heats very evenly and steadily. I love the new pouring lip and the redesigned lid handle, which allows you to use it easily wearing a pot holder, although it, and the pot handle, do stay pretty cool during use. I really appreciate this new model over my old LTD pots, which look horrible after years of dishwasher "abuse" (how could All-Clad imagine that owners of the LTD pots would never put them in a dishwasher?!), for the improvements in function as well as the shiny good looks. Just FYI, the old lids fit the new D5 pot OK, but the new lid doesn't work on the old pots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UltimateEpicurean
,Pinehurst
,NC
Pinehurst, NC
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pleasure to Own
January 12, 2013
All Clad is never a disappointment - recently I bought a 1 1/2 and this 3 quart saucepan. Both are a practical all-purpose size, and about my 6th or 7th All Clad purchase. No complaints about any of them. I never need to use high heat - medium and low work best. Pans don't warp like other brands. Drips and spills over the sides and on the bottom are easy to clean off with the stainless steel cleaner W-S sells, so they always are shiny and sparkling inside and out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetea
,Beaumont
,Tx
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
January 3, 2013
We have the entire set now and love them, they are durable and cook really well. You would just want to make sure and dry them right after washing to avoid waterspots, but if you forget all you need to do is use a lightly damp towel to wipe spots away. The shine is beautiful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVig
,Rutland
,VT
Vermont
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AllClad D5 - best cookware on the market
January 2, 2013
I am presently completing a set for myself and my son and daughter-in-law - only cookware we presently care to purchase. Cooks evenly - have both non stick and stainless and highly recommend both. Highly recommend spending the extra - well worth it .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 next