All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Reduction Pan with Measuring Tool

Tapering from a wide surface area to a smaller base, this pan and accompanying depth-measuring spoon are designed for one task: encouraging and measuring evaporation when reducing sauces and liquids. Simply rest the spoon in the pan, and line up the marking on the spoon handle with the pan rim. Read the measurement increments on the handle base to accurately gauge quantities. Pan with specially designed measuring spoon simplifies reducing sauces and liquids. Five layers of securely bonded metals, each serving a specific purpose, create a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior won't react with foods and cleans up easily. Two aluminum layers conduct and sustain heat rapidly and evenly. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Flared shape speeds evaporation and facilitates stirring. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rim is shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Reduction Pan with Measuring Tool
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Reduction Pan with Measuring Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
July 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality, but limited usefulness
July 31, 2014
I have yet to find a single All-Clad pan that wasn't beautifully crafted and this one is no exception. It does exactly what it's designed to do (hence the 5 stars) and I have no doubt it will last for years, but it rarely sees the light of day in our kitchen. If you reduce sauces frequently, then this is probably a good purchase, but for a few times a year, All-Clad's saucepans do the job nearly as well while having many other uses.
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Reduction Pan with Measuring Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRchef
,Discovery Bay
,CA
June 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reduction Magic
June 24, 2014
We have had this pot for quite sometime now and it does it's job. My wife makes the best mushrooms and peppercorn sauce ever. It works beautifully and has never burned a single sauce.
We highly recommend this to all for any type of a sauce reduction needed. Also the clever spoon is fun to use. It shows you exactly how much has reduced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, does it's job!
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Reduction Pan with Measuring Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTodd
,North Canton
,Oh
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes the guess work out of reducing
June 3, 2013
The design allows for quick reduction without boiling or over heating the liquid. Plus the measuring spoon takes the guess work out of precisely reducing liquids.
Also it helps cut down on my cooking time because I can pre-reduce wine or stock in the reduction pan and then add the already reduced liquid to de-glaze my skillet and finish my pan sauce in minutes.
Pros: time saver
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
markobmf
Oakland CA
Posted July 31, 2013
bottom size
My single induction burner only recognizes pans with bottoms of about 7 inches. I was wondering what the dimension of the bottom of this pan is.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Reduction Pan with Measuring Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guardiana
,San Jose
,CA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love All-Clad!
January 31, 2013
And this piece is definitely no exception! Use it for many things, not just reduction. Love the little measuring spoon, such a handy tool, great idea to make a flat bottom on it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Reduction Pan with Measuring Tool
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ideal Quality and Convenience
May 17, 2012
My original AC pan like this was called a Windsor Pan. It had no markings or anything to measure how much reduction had occurred. I had to use a chopstick with markings to measure reduction. Now reductions are a snap. One of my favorite short rib recipes calls for reducing 4 cups red wine to 2 cups and this new pan is the perfect tool because of the accompanying measuring spoon. Awesome.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design