All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This nonstick pan is useful for everything from preparing fried eggs on the stovetop to oven-baked casseroles. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Nonstick interior ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Sloped sides simplify turning and stirring ingredients. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.056 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
10 of 18(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lbell23
,Greenwood Village
,CO
October 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sullies the All Clad line.
October 10, 2014
I am a great fan of stainless All Clad pans. I own many, and have used them for years on end with no problems.
The same cannot be said about the review subject! Have owned two 10", 'non stick' fry pans.
While great at first, their useful lifespan is very short. Under a year for both.
My off brand, no name non sticks, purchased at a warehouse store 7+ years ago, remain functional.
All Clad should stick (no pun meant) to what they do so well, and rework or discontinue this substandard product.
Pros: Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mom3boys789
,st louis
,mo
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Coating not durable and not worth the money!
August 21, 2014
I bought this pan thinking that all clad would have the most durable non stick surface out there. It lasted only 6 months and now every time I cook with it, the food sticks, its hard to clean in the sink, and there is residue on the bottom-from bacon, eggs, etc. No value for money. I should have stuck with my cheaper $20 non stick pans-much better value for money! Very disappointed with the quality.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchenstuff
,Wake Forest
,NC
July 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I used to think nonstick wasn't for "real cooks!"
July 9, 2014
2 1/2 years ago I purchased this 12" pan and it changed my mind! I used to dread the clean-up of my old Calphalon so much after making two of my favorite comfort foods---grilled cheese sandwiches and scrambled eggs---that I shied away from making them. No more! I have found no problem with the non-stick finish and it requires almost no clean up. A swish of Dawn and water and, rarely, a soft sponge and it's done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful pan
June 8, 2014
I have had this pan for over two years and it has performed above admirably. I am shocked at all of these negative reviews. I purchased this 12" nonstick All-Clad several years ago exclusively to make Oriental food. It is an amazing pan which produces excellent results. Before cooking, I always use a little extra virgin olive oil in the pan. Do not use anything but olive oil...no sprays. I try to stay at medium heat; however, if I need to go a little higher, I ensure the pan is totally warmed before doing so. I allow my pan to totally cool before washing it. I use a little Dawn and warm water. This pan cleans beautifully. I use Bar Keepers on the bottom, sides and handle to keep it looking flawlessly. This is actually one of my favorite pans so I felt I needed to defend it. I love it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gillette
,Minneapolis
,MN
Minneapolis
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
20of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surface Defects in Manufacturing
January 10, 2014
The 1st one they sent me had globs of nonstick stuck to the surface of the pan. The 2nd one had a spot of missing nonstick. I'm a retired sculpture professor from a university that had a foundry. I've used All-Clad for over 10 years. I bought $1800 of it from WS in 2013. The same pan (smaller sz) is fine. But All-Clad's production quality has declined. The level of finish polish on the inside of the pans is less. You see polisher swirls because they skipped a step with a finer abrasive that would give a higher level of polish. Polish keeps food from sticking. They polish the outside better than the inside. Quality pans well cared for can be handed down many generations. Quality and durability are environmental issues. Forging metal and manufacturing burns LOTS of fuel. Mining metal pollutes water. Design, production, and quality control are vital to durability. A pan can (and should) last 500 years.
Cons: poor quality, waste of fossil fuel, sits in a landfill, pain to return at a store
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieBrown
,Woodstock
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Usual Excellence
October 17, 2013
Professional quality and perfect for the job. Everything I have come to expect from All Clad
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cay24
,St. Michaels
,MD
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggs in the morning
August 21, 2013
A very nice pan for preparing eggs in the morning. Typical All Clad, good construction, great appearance and even heating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChristineW
,Chicago
,Il
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The non-stick that sticks
May 29, 2013
I have used it for the past two weeks and food sticks. Tried the lowest flame and it still sticks. Bringing it back for another brand. I do own two stainless steel sets of All-Clad. Their non-stick doesn't perform.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: non-stick sticks
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WNCMountains
WNC
May 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
17of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NON STICK SURFACE PEELS OFF
May 4, 2013
I HAVE A RATHER LARGE COLLECTION OF ALL CLAD STAINLESS. I LOVED THE NON STICK SKILLET AT FIRST BUT OVER TIME FOOD BEGAN TO STICK AND THEN I NOTICED THE NON STICK SURFACE WAS PEELING ALL AROUND THE EDGE OF THE SKILLET. I AM VERY CAREFUL WITH CLEANING MY COOKWARE AND ONLY USE SILCONE AND WOOD UTENSILS - ALL MY COOKWARE CAME FROM WS -BUT I HAD TO THROW THIS ONE AWAY ALONG WITH THE $$ I SPENT ON IT.
Cons: Quality, non stick surface peels off
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet00
February 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Fry Pan
February 11, 2013
Attractive, works perfect on induction, wonderful pan !!
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thepilotmom
,Houston
,Tx
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding for omeletes and ease of use
January 17, 2013
Easy to clean and provides even cooking on our wonderful induction stovetop. I have both the 8 inch and 12 inch pan, the 8 inch is perfect for omelets. Have used it for crepes and it works very well (I'm not a professional cook, so don't have a crepe pan), easy to flip the crepes and omelets. Love the 12 inch for sautéing mushrooms and veggies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
carefulreader
January 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dissapointment with nonstick
January 9, 2013
I and my wife loved this pan for the first year. The second year, however, the nonstick surfacestarted going down hill, and everything began to stick to the pan. It is pretty, it is heavy duty, but the nonstick didn't last in either of the pans we bought. We only used plastic or wooden utensils and nothing more than a plastic green pad to clean it ever. The All clad warranty will not be honored when you try to exchange it.
Cons: Not Durable
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MelandSue
,Oxnard
,ca
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan....but....
November 18, 2012
The nonstick lining is peeling off the sides of my pan! I took it into a Williams Sonoma store today, and was told that I had to deal with All Clad. I've had the pan for two years -- it is not scratched at all,as I've tried very hard to take good care of it. I don't think this expensive of a pan should be doing this after two years! I expected it to last a lifetime!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefEngineer
,U.S.A.
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better Than Ever
June 5, 2012
All-Clad's latest design, the d5, is better than ever. Weight distribution is better and the handle feels more comfortable. Based on 30+ years with the stainless tri-ply, I'd say they're worth the few extra dollars.
Some tips:
Don't run non-stick pans through the dishwasher. Over time the coating will be damaged.
Don't use cooking spray (lecithin easily polymerizes to an impossible-to-remove residue).
Don't cook in a dry pan. Non-stick does not mean no oil (where did that idea come from?)
To prevent overheating, don't heat a non-stick pan dry like you would a normal pan. If your oil smokes, both the oil and the pan are too hot.
To prevent warping, allow the pan to cool before washing.
Reserve non-stick for eggs, crêpes and fish.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShortOrderDad
,Dallas
,Tx
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan!!
May 15, 2012
All Clad pan heats up in an instant, nonstick works very well, and pan cooks evenly. I have many other All Clad pots and pans without the nonstick coating and now have a new favorite frypan for eggs and omelets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: metal bolts attaching handle harder to clean
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rick716
,London
,On
January 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-stick surface does not last
January 29, 2012
I tossed my All Clad non-stick pans in the trash over a year ago but a friend's recent disappointment for the same problem led me to write this long over-due review. I initially LOVED these pans. I loved the first 8" so much that I got several other sizes and swore by them. Unfortunately after 2 years or so they began to lose their non-stick surface. When I called All Clad the CSR told me that I obviously had not cared for them according to instructions. As if I was going to use a scouring pad on a $200 frying pan.
The same problem ensued with the other two pans I owned so it was not a one-of -a kind problem. I only used dish soap and sponges for cleaning and I only own plastic or silicone utensils. If you look through the reviews here you will see a number of longterm owners that suffered the same fate.
My regular All Clad pans are just fine after many years but frankly I got much better life out of the department store non-stick pans I have owned in the past.
Pros: great heat transfer and even heating
Cons: Quality, very poor life span for a premium product
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
thankfulMom
Little Rock, AR
Posted April 11, 2012
Sad to agree with Rick716
I, too purchased this pan two years ago and followed the care and use instructions. The same issues previously described have occured with my pan. I did get it at a special promotion price, but I expected the same lifetime quality of the regular All-Clad cookware. Save your money for the regular All-Clad fry pans and forget these non-stick pans.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hungryNM
,Las Cruces
,NM
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EVEN HEATING SURFACE
January 5, 2012
Nowadays I read the comments on any product on the internet. While not everyone rated this pan with 5 stars it is what I consider excellent. Following the directions produced a wonderful omlet, it's a keeper for me!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Souprgrover
,Seattle
,WA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Even heating but warps in the center
January 5, 2012
Prior to purchasing this pan i saw a few reviews stating that this pan warps over time. Indeed this is the case. This is even with following instructions and not heating higher than medium settings. The pan warps in the center so liquids run to the outside of the pan. Does tend to run eggs to the outside as well although the speed at which eggs cook makes up for it. The warp becomes irritating when puttin in oil to coat the bottom. The oil doesn't stay in the center. Luckily this only comes into play in a few instances. Otherwise is a very sturdy pan which heats very evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality