All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets, Set of 2

Modeled after classic French skillets, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances that make it the finest stainless-steel cookware to date. A great value for cooks of all skill levels, this set will become your favorite for frying, sauteing and even baking the perfect tarte tatin. Two-piece set includes 9" and 11" French skillets. Composed of five bonded metal layers, each serving a specific purpose. Nonstick interior ensures easy release of even the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. High rounded sides simplify turning and flipping of foods while containing splatters. Handcrafted in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets, Set of 2
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prettygal
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, CA
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely great pans!
February 4, 2015
I don't understand the bad reviews for this set. I've had mine for 4> years and use one or both everyday.
I take very good care of my pans, and I do not use non-stick spray, only olive oil and butter. I've never had anything stick and don't see any black specks coming off.
I've learned through the years to not use non-stick pans at a very high heat, it's the death drum for them.
I have given these sets as gifts. My only complaint, why do they not come with their own lids?
I make sure to cool all my pans before I submerge in water to wash them.
I love this set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: no lids came with them.
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oskie
,los altos
,ca
December 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
non-stick does not last
December 2, 2014
The pan themselves are right size and nice shape but the non-stick surface is does not last for even a short time. I've had them for 3 years and within the month the surface degraded quickly. I recently read the America test kitchen recommendations and the recommended all-clad non-stick because of the warranty but I sent my set in and they returned it saying it was my fault the surface puckered and was no longer functional.
This review also applies to the copper-core non-stick. The warranty is very limited. for non-stick get the cheapo brand because it never lasts and all clad warranty is not lifetime.
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momand5
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worthless Warranty
September 30, 2013
This pan lost its nonstick surface in a short time. I used it according to the directions. (low to medium heat and no metal utensils) I contacted All-Clad who basically said that they would not do anything. Do not waste your money on this product! The fact that the surface flakes off is definitely a health concern!
Cons: Quality, worthless warranty
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Southerngirly
,John's Creek
,GA
Cincinnati, OH
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not up to the usual standards
May 21, 2013
I have been purchasing and using All-Clad since 2003. My traditional non-stick fry pan lasted 10 years with near daily use. This pan scratched after two uses, using only plastic and wood tools. After a week, the pan was no longer useable. I know how to care for non-stick and I used to work for Williams Sonoma, so it's not me. The new nonstick coating is poorly made.
Cons: Fragile, poor quality
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeganGuy
,Pensacola
,FL
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans and great value
December 17, 2012
I have used this set now for several weeks and love them. The non-stick is very durable and works extremely well. I have the regular D5 non-stick fry pans but like these for for those times when their shape works better for what I am cooking. They are beautiful, balanced, heat very evenly and sit very flat on my glass cooktop. The set is a wonderful value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight