Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan

A true kitchen staple, the All-Clad d5 Nonstick Polished Stainless-Steel Covered Fry Pan with lid is ideal for searing, browning, and pan frying everything from eggs to meats. This nonstick fry pan features a flat bottom and flared sides that make tossing foods effortless and allows for easy turning with a spatula. The only cookware of its kind it features a patented technology of five alternating layers of responsive aluminum and durable heat-diffusing stainless steel. d5 stainless-steel cookware heats slowly and evenly, which means perfectly browned proteins throughout, from the center all the way to the edges. All-Clad cookware's PFOA-free nonstick coating ensure effortless food release and make cleanup a breeze. Experience a lifetime of cooking enjoyment with All-Clad d5 Stainless Steel. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES The 5-ply bonded construction with alternating layers of stainless steel and conductive aluminum provides warp-free strength and even heating throughout. PFOA-free nonstick coating for healthier cooking with less fat; secure-fitting lid traps in heat and moisture. Heat-resistant stainless-steel handle with large bolster is permanently secured with stainless-steel rivets; flat stainless-steel lid; flared pouring rim. DETAILS YOU'LL APPRECIATE Oven- and broiler-safe up to 600 degrees F Dishwasher-safe Optimized for induction Capacity etched on base Limited lifetime warranty; made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MS
August 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent General Purpose Fry Pan
August 24, 2016
Extremely pleased with this pan. Have used many times since purchase; has essentially become my go to fry pan. Provides very even heating and no sticking at all. I had the same All-Clad version in the 10 inch model. Even though I usually only cook for 2 or sometimes 3 people, the extra size has really been helpful (the American's Test Kitchen book I am using to improve my cooking recommends a 12 inch fry pan - I think they are correct). Only time will tell about the durability of the surface, but so far it is flawless even after a significant number of uses. It is a bit hefty and has the All-Clad handle some don't care for. I am OK with both issues.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Napa
,Ca
August 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fry Pans
August 1, 2016
This is our second set of All Clad fry pans. The first set was purchased in 2009. We use them daily for stove top cooking. Easy to wash and very durable. They have lasted seven years and are worth it! I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Virginia Beach
,VA
July 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Frypan!
July 19, 2016
I had been looking for a skillet with a non stick surface, and when I saw this with a lid I knew it was the one. It is large enough to fry sausages for my entire family. The quality of the metal and non stick surface is what you would expect from All Clad. I have a complete set plus cook ware from this company, after using it you don't want any other kind. Worth every penny.
Pros: Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gold River
,CA
April 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow This us a keeper!
April 18, 2016
I love my new pan. Made beef stroganoff and it was fabulous! I love the top that comes with the pan. It's perfect for smothering or even steaming . I'm an All-Clad fan for many years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rancho mirage
,Ca
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, my new favorite new n stick
February 5, 2016
This is a great value for a non stick pan with a lid. Very high quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Colorado
Colorado Springs, CO
January 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific for eggs
January 23, 2016
Great non-stick surface and not too heavy. Seems to take a long time to heat up on our glass cooktop, but cooks food evenly and is very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Wilmington
,De
October 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My large frying pan
October 26, 2015
I only cook over medium heat, but several foods I have cooked seem to burn easily. There seems to be a film of burned foods. I would not recommend this pan. My inexpensive Kitchen Aid was much nicer to cook with.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Quality, burns foods easily
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Elmore
,VT
October 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Nonstick Fry Pans Ever
October 17, 2015
I recently read that the Cookware Manufacturers Association concedes that nonstick skillets are not built for the long term: “If you get a year to a year and a half of life out of [a new nonstick pan], we think you got a pretty good deal." My nonstick skillets had given up the ghost years ago, and it was time to replace them. I had always wanted skillets with covers so I purchased the 10” and 12" All-Clad d5 stainless-steel nonstick covered fry pans. I am thrilled with them. They work perfectly, and I have used the covers very often already. No regrets here. All-Clad quality reigns.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brewster
,ny
September 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super All-Clad d5 Stainless Steel NonStick
September 24, 2015
I love this All-Clad SS NonStick covered fry pan. I have already used it a few times, easy to clean and makes cooking a delight.
This is the first non Stick pan that I have purchased that I love.
I also love the All-Clad product line.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cornwall
,NY
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad is the best
May 29, 2015
I love this pan as I do all other All Clad products - they are the absolute best!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
May 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pan
May 22, 2015
I have a smaller All-Clad pan and was looking for a larger one to go with it. This pan fits the bill! Excellent nonstick surface and ample size. I love using it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Size
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sayville
,NY
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY VERSATIL
March 3, 2015
WE USED THIS PAN FOR EGGS, OMELETS AND EVEN CREPES. WORKED GREAT EVERY TIME
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorado
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan, New Favorite
February 24, 2015
I love this pan, it cooks so evenly, browns lovely. My new favorite pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Evanston
,Il
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love using this pan!!
January 22, 2015
I continue to purchase and use All-Clad and it continues to be a great pan to evenly and easily cook. Great pan!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Necessary for every day cooking
January 7, 2015
It's a "must have" pan for every household. I'm not a very skilled cook and don't like to use fry pans without nonstick coverage. Comparing to my old pan ($30 from local store) it's well worth the upgrade. It's heating evenly, I'm cooking on lower heat, it's easy to clean and looks great. Handle gets only slightly warm, but cover does get hot. I don't know for how long it will be that great because nonstick does not last forever. But if you are realistic in your expectations you'll love it.
I do have other D5s that I really love. I don't like the sets because of sizes (it's whether too small or too big for us) and I don't see much of sense in nonstick pots. So I buy separate pieces (I have nonstick fry pans and stainless steel pots in my favorite sizes). If you are not in a rush and look for sales you can have All-Clad-perfect kitchen that will make you love cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Eggs!
December 18, 2014
I owned Calphalon nonstick cookware for years, but I've been upgrading to All-Clad d5 stainless as my cooking skills advance. I don't trust myself cooking eggs in stainless (yet!) so I bought this fry pan.
It's a great addition to my collection; it's easy to use & truly nonstick. Plus, it matches the other pieces perfectly. I originally wanted an uncovered version, but this is a much better value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairfax
,va
October 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Proud Owner
October 27, 2014
It was love at first sight when my All Clad D5 Nonstick Pan arrived. It may sound silly but this pan represents a milestone in my life of being able to afford to treat myself to finer cookware for my home. Can't wait to buy my next All Clad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,new haven
,CT
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new go to pan
October 26, 2014
Works well for every day cooking. Works well, easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan
September 19, 2014
I use this pan a few times a week and am very happy with it. I love the feel of the surface, and it is easy to clean. The pan heats evenly. It is attractive, as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Watertown
,MA
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet pan --- great gift
October 24, 2013
Bought one of these as a gift for my chef brother when ordering some Nashoba breads ... loved loved loved it. Can't go wrong with All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
page1 2 next