All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. The nonstick surface of this fry pan releases food effortlessly and the lid makes it perfect for simmering or braising. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Nonstick interior ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Includes a flat lid for covered cooking. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FriendlyCook2
September 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan
September 19, 2014
I use this pan a few times a week and am very happy with it. I love the feel of the surface, and it is easy to clean. The pan heats evenly. It is attractive, as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeteCaron
,Watertown
,MA
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet pan --- great gift
October 24, 2013
Bought one of these as a gift for my chef brother when ordering some Nashoba breads ... loved loved loved it. Can't go wrong with All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,Wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent addition to any kitchen
August 16, 2013
Picked up this pan about six months ago, and since I do catering, have put it to a lot of use.
As with all All-Clad pans that I own, it stands up to workload, provides even heating of it's surface, and produces great results.
It's heavy duty, and will last a lifetime, if taken care of... An excellent addition to any kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chicago
,IL
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new go to pan
August 4, 2013
Didn't think I needed it but it was on sale. This has replaced the smaller pan I would use for omelets. Love it and it rarely leaves he top of my stove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IzzyGirl
,Maple Grove
,MN
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
9of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
December 8, 2012
I bought this pan less than a year ago, the nonstick started to peel off so I complained it to the manufacture and had it replaced. After 5 or 6 months it started to peel again. It's not worth the trouble, I have to purchase a new pan
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
heytrudi
Wilmington, NC
Posted May 6, 2014
Dishwasher issues?
If you clean your non-stick pans in any dishwasher your going to have problems with so-called peeling. I replace my non-stick pans as they age because they are not meant to last 30 years. Every 4-5 years is normal. If the pan lasts me 4-5 years, we are still ahead of the game. Nothing, I mean nothing cooks as well or better than the non-stick All Clad pans. NOTHING! I have tried every non-stick pan known to man and the cause for inferior results has always been using the dishwasher & the harsh soaps used to clean dishes. If you ever find a better non-stick pan...please share that with everyone that cooks. We'd all love to know what pan you prefer now.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YPeters
,Mansfield
,TX
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Omelette Pan
November 2, 2012
I purchased both the 10 inch and 12 inch nonstick covered pans. I have used the 10 inch to make omelettes, and the 12 inch to make large amounts of scrambled eggs. They both cook perfectly. I have always had trouble flipping over omelettes once the bottom side cooks, but this covered pan is the perfect solution. I lift the sides of the omelettes and allow as much of the runny egg to sink to the bottom. When it is time to flip the omelette over, I just cover it with the lid and let it sit for a few minutes. The heat in the pan is sufficient to cook the top thoroughly. Then I just fold it over and voila, a picture perfect omelette that just slides off the pan and onto your plate. The lid is also great for keeping your omelette warm if you're not ready to eat immediately. Cleaning has been a breeze. I am very satisfied with my pans. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mountaineer
,Asheville
,NC
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks well - a bit hard to clean
July 1, 2012
I purchased our 12" non-stick pan 1 year ago because it was Made In USA, stainless and non-stick. The pan cooks well. The non-stick is intact, but hard to clean in spots. The exterior requires extensive scrubbing to clean. We use the pan daily on an electric stove. Overall I am happy with the product.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight, made in usa
Cons: Difficult to Clean, potential coating may fail
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
D5 Skillets for Gentle Cooking
May 9, 2012
I use both the 10" and the 12" pans daily for breakfast dishes. They perform beautifully. They are perfect for making large and medium size Spainish tortillas, frittatas, scrambled and over easy eggs, etc. I also cook delicate fish sautes in these with perfect results. Medium heat is the highest that is needed. With gentle care the nonstick coating will last indefinitely. I replaced my very old AC 3 ply nonstick with these. I never had a problem with the old coating and this coating seems even better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pepp
Dublin, CA
Posted September 27, 2012
oven safe?
So is it safe to use in oven?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)