All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. The nonstick surface of this fry pan releases food effortlessly and the lid makes it perfect for simmering or braising. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Nonstick interior ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Includes a flat lid for covered cooking. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
31 of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeteCaron
,Watertown
,MA
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet pan --- great gift
October 24, 2013
Bought one of these as a gift for my chef brother when ordering some Nashoba breads ... loved loved loved it. Can't go wrong with All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,Wichita
,ks
Wichita, Kansas
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent addition to any kitchen
August 16, 2013
Picked up this pan about six months ago, and since I do catering, have put it to a lot of use.
As with all All-Clad pans that I own, it stands up to workload, provides even heating of it's surface, and produces great results.
It's heavy duty, and will last a lifetime, if taken care of... An excellent addition to any kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chicago
,IL
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new go to pan
August 4, 2013
Didn't think I needed it but it was on sale. This has replaced the smaller pan I would use for omelets. Love it and it rarely leaves he top of my stove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IzzyGirl
,Maple Grove
,MN
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
9of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
December 8, 2012
I bought this pan less than a year ago, the nonstick started to peel off so I complained it to the manufacture and had it replaced. After 5 or 6 months it started to peel again. It's not worth the trouble, I have to purchase a new pan
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YPeters
,Mansfield
,TX
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Omelette Pan
November 2, 2012
I purchased both the 10 inch and 12 inch nonstick covered pans. I have used the 10 inch to make omelettes, and the 12 inch to make large amounts of scrambled eggs. They both cook perfectly. I have always had trouble flipping over omelettes once the bottom side cooks, but this covered pan is the perfect solution. I lift the sides of the omelettes and allow as much of the runny egg to sink to the bottom. When it is time to flip the omelette over, I just cover it with the lid and let it sit for a few minutes. The heat in the pan is sufficient to cook the top thoroughly. Then I just fold it over and voila, a picture perfect omelette that just slides off the pan and onto your plate. The lid is also great for keeping your omelette warm if you're not ready to eat immediately. Cleaning has been a breeze. I am very satisfied with my pans. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mountaineer
,Asheville
,NC
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks well - a bit hard to clean
July 1, 2012
I purchased our 12" non-stick pan 1 year ago because it was Made In USA, stainless and non-stick. The pan cooks well. The non-stick is intact, but hard to clean in spots. The exterior requires extensive scrubbing to clean. We use the pan daily on an electric stove. Overall I am happy with the product.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight, made in usa
Cons: Difficult to Clean, potential coating may fail
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
D5 Skillets for Gentle Cooking
May 9, 2012
I use both the 10" and the 12" pans daily for breakfast dishes. They perform beautifully. They are perfect for making large and medium size Spainish tortillas, frittatas, scrambled and over easy eggs, etc. I also cook delicate fish sautes in these with perfect results. Medium heat is the highest that is needed. With gentle care the nonstick coating will last indefinitely. I replaced my very old AC 3 ply nonstick with these. I never had a problem with the old coating and this coating seems even better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pepp
Dublin, CA
Posted September 27, 2012
oven safe?
So is it safe to use in oven?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momkozee
Chicago, IL
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
6of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pan.
March 8, 2011
I have used my pan several times for many different meals and it works great! It is truly non-stick. This is the best pan I own and believe me I have tried many other brands (Calphalon, Circulon, Scan-Pan, Analon...). I bought a Calphalon pan for eggs but after using this pan once, it started to stick.
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimini
Alexandria Twp., NJ 08848
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad Guarantee
January 29, 2011
I have returned pans to All Clad three times in the last 20 years and they have sent replacements immediately, no questions asked. Once I set a hot pan down on a ziplock baggie and it stuck. I asked All Clad to just clean it up and I would pay all costs. I received a new pan a week later. All Clad is the best of the best and you'll never regret buying their cookware.
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AEBates
San Francisco
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The coating is peeling all around the edges!
December 16, 2010
I loved this pan, until it started to fail - but for the price, I was shocked to have it begin to peel all around the edges within 4 months. I have a full set of All-Clad - I totally endorse the product, but I don't understand why this pan failed so catastrophically.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MissingLink50
McMinnville, TN
Posted December 30, 2011
Catastrophic Failure
Unfortunately, humans are involved in any manufacturing process and occasionally even the most elite product will suffer a product failure. Hopefully, you have reported this to the company and they are honoring their product by replacing it for you. I have not invested in this product yet, however, I will be ordering something while this sale is ongoing. My last child just graduated from college and this week I actually had some money left over.....woohoo!!! There are so very many great reviews on this product that I hate to think one bad experience for you personally might discourage you or others from investing. I only say this because I work for a company that sets the highest of standards for their manufactured products and occasionally a component part (raw rubber from outside sources) may have, on rare occasion, a contaminant that affects the finished product. When such a thing happens, the company is fast to scrap the product and start over to "Make it Right". ....If you haven't done so, please give All-Clad an opportunity to make this right for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
Chino, CA
October 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Omelet Pan
October 24, 2010
I bought the 10" fry pan this past April and I find that this is the pan I reach for often. I have owned Calphalon and Anolon non stick pans and they do not compare. This one surpasses in so many ways. It distributes heat so evenly and makes cooking omelets in it effortless. Flipping the omelet in this pan is a breeze. They come out perfect everytime. Besides omelets, I have used this pan for meals that can go from stovetop to oven. It's also used frequently for sauteing onions, shallots, garlic, etc. Food never burns.
Cleanup is easy. Just use warm soapy water. No scrubbing required. I look forward to having this pan for a long time. Now I want to get the 12".
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
captainlee
new hampshire
September 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW- Stupendous Product
September 17, 2010
Absolutely the best fry pan I have ever used. Have Le Cruset, Calphalon etc and nothing compares to the ease of use of this pan. Low heat to medium is all you need. Everything cooked is delectable and perfect. As there are just the two of us the 10 inch is perfect size!
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestieLoverinVirginia
Reston VA
September 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fry Pan Fabulous
September 12, 2010
I can't remember ever getting excited about a frying pan, but this is no run-of-the-mill cookware. Superior are the solid feel; even, quick heating; cool touch handles; tight-fitting lid; the fact that lid and pan can go in the over; ease of washing; and the downright beauty of it. In this lean economy, I carefully considered the cost of this pan but decided to trust, as I always do, Williams Sonoma's choice of the products they carry. It's my first All Clad, but definitely not my last.
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcdtrudi
San Diego Mountain area
August 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Omlette Pan; All-Clad perfection
August 6, 2010
10" fry pan w/cover is the best for making the perfect omlettes. If you want to make the perfect omlette start with farm fresh double yolked eggs for the best flavor, 1/2 tsp of cold water mixed with the Bamix immersion blender. Use the cover to make the fluffiest eggs ever. I use this one pan only for perfect omlettes. Never wash any All-Clad pans in the dishwasher, they wear down and become a 'sticky' pan and never perform again like new. Just wash them well and keep them fresh for your next perfect omlette.
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OmiG
Lancaster PA
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan
July 26, 2010
I've had my 12" fry pan for over a year now and it's the first one I grab! The non-stick is TRULY AMAZING! I love All-Clad cookware for it's even heating and heat retention.
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
giannihope
Cookeville, Tennessee
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
copper makes a difference
July 21, 2010
I wanted one pan to try the copper core to see if it really made a difference. it really does. i love this pan, my new favorite. it heats all the way to the edge no matter the size of the burner. No pan I have does that. It reacts faster than my other All Clad without copper.
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spaghettimaker
castro valley, ca
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non stick - Yes or No
July 17, 2010
I have never been a fan of non-stick but decided I needed 1 fry pan for specific dishes. I love this pan and use it all the time. Cleans easily and food does not stick.
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BDKPPB
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
June 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
18of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it...
June 23, 2010
I purchased this pan about a year ago, wanting a good covered fry pan. DON'T BOTHER. The non-stick is pealing off the non-stick no longer is "non-Stick". Buy a inexpensive pan and just replace it more often.
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GwenB
Blanco, TX
June 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only Pan that we use now.
June 11, 2010
We have an entire pot rack of cookware from cast iron to All-Clad. Since purchasing this 12" Nonstick Covered Fry Pan from All-Clad, one would think that it is the only pan that we own. It is great and the clean-up is a snap. Now i am purchasing it for my Grandchildren who cook.
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pugged
Cypress TX
April 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Working Fine
April 25, 2010
Cooks faster than any of my other nonsticks. Used last nite for oven roasted, pan seared fish. Seared Cod in the pan on one side, flipped & finished in oven at 425 for 5 minutes - nothing stuck to the pan. I'd recommend exchanging if you're having trouble.
page1 2 next