All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. A nonstick cooking surface and shallow, sloping sides release omelettes effortlessly. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Nonstick interior ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Shallow, sloping sides allow for spatulas to slip under delicate egg dishes without breakage. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LouisianaLady
,Pineville
,LA
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over Priced
August 25, 2014
The eggs stick in the pan. They do unstick, but the eggs are brown. I think this pan cooks overdone eggs. However, it is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WESTVILLAGE
New York City
Posted November 4, 2014
Don't Blame The Pan
Don't blame the pan if you don't know how to cook eggs.
You have the heat too high and you must lightly spray pan with high heat spray such as "Spectrum High Heat Canola Spray Oil"
Your welcome.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgspear
,Bristol
,TN
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
July 26, 2014
I am surprised by negative reviews. We love this pan so much we have bought one for everyone in the family. My husband uses this for his eggs several times a week and has had no problem. We do NOT use Pam on this pan. If anything, we use butter or a pump spray of olive oil. No problems
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stacie101
,NY
New York
June 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+48points
52of 56found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this omelette pan
June 16, 2013
I love All-Clad. I have a kitchen full of All-Clad, from cookware to my waffle maker to an indoor grill. I believe in getting what you pay for and that the quality of these pieces justify the higher prices. However, they've gotten the omelette pan wrong.
I've had my pan for about a year, and I use it a few days per week. It started off great - but within 8 months, I started going to my 'disposable' non-stick omelette pans - because those are actually nonstick.
I'm not sure if I'm embarrassed I spent this much on a pan that didn't justify the expense or if I'm more disappointed in All-Clad for the poor quality. I will definitely think twice before 'investing' in cookware again.
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LaHondaMama
,La Honda
,CA
June 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+39points
41of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No longer my favorite
June 8, 2013
I echo what another reviewer said about this pan. The trouble with it is not when you initially get it and start using it, it's 3 years down the road depending on how frequently you use the thing. We use ours alot, and it is now rendered useless. Everything, whether a food item that tends to stick or not, sticks to this pan. It's pitted and almost looks rusty. We followed washing instructions, never used anything sharp to stir food or flip food in it, and stored it with a heavy cloth napkin in between pots to avoid scraping. We are quite experienced with All-Clad, owning mostly LTD with a couple of less-expensive non-stick pans from Calphalon. Your best bet is to save your money and simply invest in cheap non-stick pans (Calphalon's awesome!) and throw the pan away after 2 years or so. For this price I expected a little longer than 3 years of good, solid, non-sticking and didn't get it. Nothing remains non-stick forever, apparently!
Pros: Weight
Cons: not worth the money
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CvdL
,Boston
,MA
Boston
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Egg Pan
June 1, 2013
What more can I say, perfect for flipping omelets, cooking eggs and anything else that needs a low profile cooking pan.
The non stick coating is great and the pan has a very nice heft, but its not heavy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TimK
,Albuquerque
,NM
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+37points
38of 39found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
May 31, 2013
I have other All-Clad pans that I love but...I have had this pan for 3 years. At first it worked as advertised. Then after a year or so the nonstick surface started feeling "pitted". A few weeks ago we made pancakes in it. It now has a sticky residue that I cannot remove. The pan is essentually no longer a nonstick pan. Save your money. For the price there should be a lifetime warranty on it.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, deterioration
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MacHeath
Portland, OR
Posted November 3, 2013
Have you contacted All-Clad?
I recently returned a defective All-Clad pan to the manufacturer and they replaced it with a new one. It's worth a try. I'm still interested in this pan - we make omelets every couple of weeks so I'm thinking the non-stick coating would last long enough.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iel76
,Nashville
,TN
Nashville
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Omelets
May 31, 2013
The non stick surface on this pan is different than anything I've seen ...it's fantastic. The size of the pan makes omelet making so much easier than with other pans I have used. This is a must buy for anyone making omelets...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
golfguy0111
,Little Rock
,AR
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
7of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan scratched first use
March 26, 2013
I purchased this pan just over a week ago along with the two silicone spatulas that were shown as recommended to be used with the pan.
On Sunday morning prepared omelets in the pan and when I went to wash it noticed scratches in the bottom. I was very upset. I own a number of All Clad pieces and this is the first one that hasn't lived up to expectations.
Fortunately Williams-Sonoma has a great return policy. Now the question is will they pick it up as promised. It has been sitting on the front porch all day.
Cons: Quality, high edge made it difficult to start
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CvdL
Boston
Posted June 1, 2013
Not so sure
I can't believe this. The pan is durable, so durable that it has withstood a fair amount of abuse in the time of my ownership. I would be more concerned about your spatulas, there are a ton of poor quality ones out there which might have had something abrasive in them. I cannot believe it is a fault with the pan.
The flange and steep, but shallow edge I have found a perfect aid to making eggs/omelets.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nedly
,Forest Park
,IL
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as good as my other all-clad pans
March 5, 2013
I purchased this omelette pan based on my wonderfull luck with other All-Clad pans. It might be nice to use this pan if you like to fold your omelettes but I like to flip mine. The low lip on the pan makes flipping very messy. I've gone back to my 8 inch non-stick pan for omelettes and use this pan for grilled cheese for the kids. It's great for that!
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dree
,Woodway
,TX
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan!
January 31, 2013
I love this pan. It does make great omelets and such easy care!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewhouseinTX
,Mansfield
,TX
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan!
November 11, 2012
I love this omelette pan and plan to buy another one. I am able to make the best omelettes in it. Easy to clean as well. Well worth the money for a pan used almost every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunKitchen
,Birmingham
,MI
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Results and Fun to Use
October 2, 2012
Every morning, I make egg white omelettes, using several different pans over the years I went in search of the best pan for this purpose. This pan is amazing it is so easy to use, the non-stick surface works so well that butter and non-stick sparys are optional. When using pans other than the All-Clad Omelette Pan I would have splatter during the cooking process, not this pan, it turns out a perfect omelette every time. I would imagine, if I were a crepe maker this pan would perform double duty although it is called an Omelette Pan. Wonderful, Fun !!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gillette
Minneapolis
Posted January 9, 2014
Never use non-stick sprays!
Non-stick sprays build up on your pans. They also cause the non-cooking surfaces of your pans to turn color and it is very hard, if not impossible to clean off. Most good manufacturers recommend that you not use these sprays. (But glad you like your pan!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairelacuisine4
,Kansas City
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
January 4, 2012
I'm in love with this pan! It is effortless and so easy to make beautiful and tasty omelettes. Even my first use was without fail. I'm considering purchasing another so I may have two omelettes going at the same time. I'd definitely recommend to anyone, especially those who find making an omelette difficult. It is most certainly worth the price, especially when WS runs their occasional specials on All-Clad.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design