All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. A nonstick cooking surface and shallow, sloping sides release omelettes effortlessly. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Nonstick interior ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability. Shallow, sloping sides allow for spatulas to slip under delicate egg dishes without breakage. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
18 of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stacie101
,NY
New York
June 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+35points
37of 39found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy this omelette pan
June 16, 2013
I love All-Clad. I have a kitchen full of All-Clad, from cookware to my waffle maker to an indoor grill. I believe in getting what you pay for and that the quality of these pieces justify the higher prices. However, they've gotten the omelette pan wrong.
I've had my pan for about a year, and I use it a few days per week. It started off great - but within 8 months, I started going to my 'disposable' non-stick omelette pans - because those are actually nonstick.
I'm not sure if I'm embarrassed I spent this much on a pan that didn't justify the expense or if I'm more disappointed in All-Clad for the poor quality. I will definitely think twice before 'investing' in cookware again.
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LaHondaMama
,La Honda
,CA
June 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+28points
29of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No longer my favorite
June 8, 2013
I echo what another reviewer said about this pan. The trouble with it is not when you initially get it and start using it, it's 3 years down the road depending on how frequently you use the thing. We use ours alot, and it is now rendered useless. Everything, whether a food item that tends to stick or not, sticks to this pan. It's pitted and almost looks rusty. We followed washing instructions, never used anything sharp to stir food or flip food in it, and stored it with a heavy cloth napkin in between pots to avoid scraping. We are quite experienced with All-Clad, owning mostly LTD with a couple of less-expensive non-stick pans from Calphalon. Your best bet is to save your money and simply invest in cheap non-stick pans (Calphalon's awesome!) and throw the pan away after 2 years or so. For this price I expected a little longer than 3 years of good, solid, non-sticking and didn't get it. Nothing remains non-stick forever, apparently!
Pros: Weight
Cons: not worth the money
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CvdL
,Boston
,MA
Boston
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Egg Pan
June 1, 2013
What more can I say, perfect for flipping omelets, cooking eggs and anything else that needs a low profile cooking pan.
The non stick coating is great and the pan has a very nice heft, but its not heavy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TimK
,Albuquerque
,NM
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+30points
30of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
May 31, 2013
I have other All-Clad pans that I love but...I have had this pan for 3 years. At first it worked as advertised. Then after a year or so the nonstick surface started feeling "pitted". A few weeks ago we made pancakes in it. It now has a sticky residue that I cannot remove. The pan is essentually no longer a nonstick pan. Save your money. For the price there should be a lifetime warranty on it.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, deterioration
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MacHeath
Portland, OR
Posted November 3, 2013
Have you contacted All-Clad?
I recently returned a defective All-Clad pan to the manufacturer and they replaced it with a new one. It's worth a try. I'm still interested in this pan - we make omelets every couple of weeks so I'm thinking the non-stick coating would last long enough.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iel76
,Nashville
,TN
Nashville
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Omelets
May 31, 2013
The non stick surface on this pan is different than anything I've seen ...it's fantastic. The size of the pan makes omelet making so much easier than with other pans I have used. This is a must buy for anyone making omelets...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
golfguy0111
,Little Rock
,AR
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pan scratched first use
March 26, 2013
I purchased this pan just over a week ago along with the two silicone spatulas that were shown as recommended to be used with the pan.
On Sunday morning prepared omelets in the pan and when I went to wash it noticed scratches in the bottom. I was very upset. I own a number of All Clad pieces and this is the first one that hasn't lived up to expectations.
Fortunately Williams-Sonoma has a great return policy. Now the question is will they pick it up as promised. It has been sitting on the front porch all day.
Cons: Quality, high edge made it difficult to start
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CvdL
Boston
Posted June 1, 2013
Not so sure
I can't believe this. The pan is durable, so durable that it has withstood a fair amount of abuse in the time of my ownership. I would be more concerned about your spatulas, there are a ton of poor quality ones out there which might have had something abrasive in them. I cannot believe it is a fault with the pan.
The flange and steep, but shallow edge I have found a perfect aid to making eggs/omelets.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nedly
,Forest Park
,IL
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as good as my other all-clad pans
March 5, 2013
I purchased this omelette pan based on my wonderfull luck with other All-Clad pans. It might be nice to use this pan if you like to fold your omelettes but I like to flip mine. The low lip on the pan makes flipping very messy. I've gone back to my 8 inch non-stick pan for omelettes and use this pan for grilled cheese for the kids. It's great for that!
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dree
,Woodway
,TX
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan!
January 31, 2013
I love this pan. It does make great omelets and such easy care!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewhouseinTX
,Mansfield
,TX
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan!
November 11, 2012
I love this omelette pan and plan to buy another one. I am able to make the best omelettes in it. Easy to clean as well. Well worth the money for a pan used almost every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunKitchen
,Birmingham
,MI
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Results and Fun to Use
October 2, 2012
Every morning, I make egg white omelettes, using several different pans over the years I went in search of the best pan for this purpose. This pan is amazing it is so easy to use, the non-stick surface works so well that butter and non-stick sparys are optional. When using pans other than the All-Clad Omelette Pan I would have splatter during the cooking process, not this pan, it turns out a perfect omelette every time. I would imagine, if I were a crepe maker this pan would perform double duty although it is called an Omelette Pan. Wonderful, Fun !!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gillette
Minneapolis
Posted January 9, 2014
Never use non-stick sprays!
Non-stick sprays build up on your pans. They also cause the non-cooking surfaces of your pans to turn color and it is very hard, if not impossible to clean off. Most good manufacturers recommend that you not use these sprays. (But glad you like your pan!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairelacuisine4
,Kansas City
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
January 4, 2012
I'm in love with this pan! It is effortless and so easy to make beautiful and tasty omelettes. Even my first use was without fail. I'm considering purchasing another so I may have two omelettes going at the same time. I'd definitely recommend to anyone, especially those who find making an omelette difficult. It is most certainly worth the price, especially when WS runs their occasional specials on All-Clad.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lamama
CA
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
8of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my favorite
September 22, 2011
I've had the omelette pan for about 6 months, and whenever I use it, I find myself frustrated. It works fine for scrabbled eggs, but omelettes and especially crepes stick and usually end up breaking. (I do grease the pan and will sometimes even use a paper towel to lightly coat the entire surface, since oil tends to separate on the non stick surface.)
I also find the shallow sides annoying and difficult to work around. Most spatulas are larger and need space to get under the omelette or crepe; there is no space with this pan.
Obviously I am the odd one out here, so maybe I am doing something wrong. I just have never had much difficulty making omelettes or crepes until I got this pan.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Macroscope
Charlottesville, VA
Posted September 15, 2012
Poor nonstick coatings on All-Clad
I've used All-Clad pans for years, and I love the design, but the nonstick coatings are inferior and wear out quickly. All-Clad used to replace the pans for free when this happened, but refuse to since being bought by a French company (SEB Groupe). Cuisinart has much better coatings at half the price, but their pans are too heavy and don't have sufficient slope to the sides. So, you are not alone -- it's frustrating to spend so much and get equipment that isn't durable. As to the suggestion to use butter, then why call it "nonstick?"
0points
Customer avatar
GrammyZJZ
Nashville, TN
Posted May 19, 2012
Iagree with Iamama
Love the slope-sided fry pan; hate the omelet pan. Eggs-over were textureless and unevenly cooked, hard to turn and still stuck in spots (although not forever; a quick scrape remove it completely). I wanted Iamama to know she was not alone! I am returning mine.
0points
Customer avatar
tkjtkj
Northampton, Ma.
Posted March 7, 2012
How to cook omlettes
It might be because you dont properly cook the omlette. Try this:
In the pan yes you can apply some oil but .. a BIG but: then put maybe 1Tbs of butter (or,healthier: You Won't Believe It's Not Butter) in the pan .. let it melt. Butter contains water! .. which makes steam..
You'll notice the fine bubbles of steam rising out of the now-buttered pan. It is these bubbles that lift the cooking egg up off the surface of the pan! ..Pour in your eggs, and LET THEM SIT ..a few minutes you'll see the cooking eggs being lifted up off the pan.. Let that process continue while you put a line of whatever: cheese.. minced ham, melon, strawberries with yogurt, whatever . Whe you see that 'uplifted bubbles of egg' are all over its surface, theN the egg is now 'disconnected' from the pan and will slide over the surface by jerking the pan .. Use those 'flipping ' motions to slide the eggs against the far wall of the pan and with a 'flip of the wrist', cause the egg to fold up and over on to itself...Now, you've an omlette in the French style! Put a paper towel on the plate, slide the egg and its filling off the pan onto the paper at about '1 rolled up omlette width' from the far edge of the paper. The paper will absorb oil, and a flip of paper will get the other side of the omlette.. same purpose. THen roll the omlette off the paper onto the plate.
Voila' !! Une omlette extraordinaire!! (ya, a little cracked pepper and sprinkle of salt , too, garnish with anything green other than your thumb ;)
0points
Customer avatar
MaggieC
Fl
Posted October 8, 2011
you are not alone Iamama!
I had the same issue with this pan. I originally had the plain pan and returned it for the non-stick version. After about 6 months, same thing--eggs are sticking. Can't make an omelette in this omelette pan!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
william1948
South Carolina
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Easy to Use
April 22, 2011
Have had this pan for several months now and it is awesome. I love to cook omelettes and this is the best pan I've had for this purpose. We cook with gas and I put a small slice of butter in the pan and let it heat on low for about a minute before putting the eggs in. Within about four minutes I've cooked an omelette that's as good as you can get in any of the fine restaurants of the world.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boosie
Birmingham, MI
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan!
March 15, 2011
My husband loves this pan. The egg turns out very well and it cleans so easily. It is worth the money. My husband uses it almost everyday and it still is in excellent condition.
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Little Rock, Arkansas
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
December 26, 2010
I have used this for about a year and am very happy. It cooks evenly, the non-stick surface is still perfect, it cleans very easily, and the finished omelet is pretty. Well worth the money !
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IntermountainWest
Intermountain West
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for eggs, fat free saute
December 12, 2010
I love how my eggs turn out in this pan. It is an excellent size and the low sides make it easy to retrieve the eggs. One day I grabbed it and put two chicken cutlets in it to cook.. No oil, nice brown, the low sides mean that I have more control over the heat during cooking. I use this pan several times a week. it is my current favorite of my all clad collection that has taken years to build up.
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katsinthekitchen
Northern CA
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a new fave
October 18, 2010
I treated myself to this pan because of the great price and now I would love to own the whole line. What a joy to cook in. We're retired so I cook breakfast nearly every day and this pan is the one I use for everything except poaching eggs. Even heating, non-stick and such a pleasure to use, whether I'm doing sunny-side up, over-easy or an omelet. I highly recommend this pan. You will not be disappointed.
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diporter
Wernersville, PA
August 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfect crepe pan
August 2, 2010
I bought this pan to make crepes for my seafood crepe recipe. I have yet to make a bad crepe in this pan. The nonstick surface is perfect, it cooks evenly, and cleans up like a dream! It allows me to make such effortless crepes that I am going to buy another so I can make them twice as fast. As usual, All-Clad doesn't disappoint!
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MalibuMonica
Malibu, CA
July 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Omelettes or Crepes!
July 31, 2010
LOVE THIS PAN. I have had this pan two weeks and used it non-stop. I have finally made my first crepes too! The WS crepe mix made that simple. Easy to flip over the crepe or omelette. Even cooking. This pan is a must have!
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan, 9"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toonces
PA
July 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan
July 15, 2010
The pan size is perfection. I am finally able to cook perfect omlettes for my family. Very well-made pan and best of all it is MADE IN THE USA!
page1 2 next