All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan

An essential for egg lovers, the All-Clad d5 Nonstick Polished Stainless-Steel 9" Omelet Pan is ideal for making all types of egg dishes thanks to its shallow side walls. The only cookware of its kind, it features a patented technology of five alternating layers of responsive aluminum and durable heat-diffusing stainless steel. d5 stainless-steel cookware heats slowly and evenly, which means perfectly browned proteins throughout, from the center all the way to the edges. All-Clad cookware's PFOA-free nonstick coating ensure effortless food release and make cleanup a breeze. Experience a lifetime of cooking enjoyment with All-Clad d5 Stainless Steel. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES The 5-ply bonded construction with alternating layers of stainless steel and conductive aluminum provides warp-free strength and even heating throughout. PFOA-free nonstick coating for healthier cooking with less fat. Heat-resistant stainless-steel handle with large bolster is permanently secured with stainless-steel rivets. DETAILS YOU'LL APPRECIATE Oven- and broiler-safe up to 600 degrees F Dishwasher-safe Optimized for induction Capacity etched on base Limited lifetime warranty; made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
28 of 36(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Belvidere
,IL
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It makes me look like I know what I'm doing...
April 14, 2016
The Omelette Pan has made me an Omelettetier when I had no idea how...!!!
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ft worth
,Tx
April 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful little pan!
April 12, 2016
LOVE this little pan - good for the 2 of us and great-God-child, when he comes over. Goddaughter loved it so much when she saw it , I just had to order one for her!! Cooks evenly - clean up is a breeze, great size!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Size, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sequim
Puallup, WA
March 30, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan!
March 30, 2016
Very easy to handle and use. Wonderful size for the two of us.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
March 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On Fire for this Pan
March 13, 2016
Don't try this yourself, but the heating olive oil caught fire. The fire was extinguished and the pan sat in the sink while the Charlotte Fire Department was told to stand down and the smoke was cleared from the house. The All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan was then cleaned with Bar-Keeper's cleanser and put back in use. This AM, the eggs still slid off the now not-so-perfect coating. After 5 years of use, I'd say this product is durable!
Pros: Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Newport
,OR
March 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not quite perfect, almost!
March 11, 2016
I have had this for about 4 months and only use it for omelettes. I love the size, shape and finish. The only problem is that the handle gets much hotter then our al clad pans and I have to either grab it one the end or use a hot pad holder.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight, Shape
Cons: hot handle
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
March 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan, not shaped like a classic omelet pan
March 1, 2016
Great quality. W-S sells this as an "omelette pan" but All-Clad simply calls it the "Ultimate Egg Pan", with no mention whatsoever of omelette on the box. It's deeper than a crepe pan but is too shallow and lacks the gently sloped sides that define a classic omelette pan. Its shallow sides make flipping and rolling difficult without a spatula or other tool. On the other hand, its shallow sides and excellent non-stick surface make using a spatula to fold and roll omelettes a breeze. I love it but let's call it what it's really shaped like- a frittata pan!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: not shaped like classic omelet pan
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saint Louis
,MO
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes the best omelette ever!
January 11, 2016
This is by far the best pan I have ever used for preparing an omelette. Perfect size for a 2 egg or 3 egg recipe. I also use it for sauteing small amounts of onions or mushrooms.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Henderson
,Nv
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy omelet pan
December 29, 2015
Everyone in the house uses this pan.
Best purchase ever
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Riverdale
,GA
November 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love making Omelets
November 4, 2015
This is wonderful. It makes the perfect omelets. I just love it!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Villages
,FL
September 11, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Omelets flip themselves
September 11, 2015
Best pan ever. I love the way the egg curls at edges and begins folding process.
Does anyone know if the all clad 9" lid would fit this pan? Top edge is actually 9 1/4 inches. I would love the lid for the way I make fried eggs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,East Greenwich
,RI
August 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile
August 22, 2015
Easy clean-up and the size can be used to cook many different things, from sautéing spinach and other vegetables to quick cooking shrimp or a chicken breast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glastonbury
,Ct
August 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggcellent Pan
August 2, 2015
I really like this egg pan. I have used it multiple times to both fry eggs and make omlets. It heats evenly and the short sides make it easy to get a spatula in to flip the eggs. Feels sturdy without being heavy, and for me a big plus it is made in the USA.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,GA
July 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Omelette Pan
July 9, 2015
I needed a new omelette pan and took a chance on this one, my first All-clad piece ever. I am so pleased with it that I am now shopping for other pieces. The handle stays cool, it feels well balanced and very easy to clean. My omelettes come out perfectly! I love this pan!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, cooks evenly
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Gettysburg
,PA
June 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My second one
June 3, 2015
I bought the first one when I bought a large set of AllClad for my induction range-(I love it). I do love my AllClad. Less than a year into it, the coating began to peel along the edge. I read reviews on other sites that said that AllClad had replaced theirs. I emailed AllClad right here in PA. They told me to take a picture and send it to them. They replaced it. Now the replacement is doing the same thing. It has NEVER been in the dishwasher. I'm looking for a new brand for this pan!
Pros: Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Cons: Quality
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,GA
May 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Pan and size
May 15, 2015
Good size. Don't heat or use with over medium high heat. I use this pan to cook my sausage & peppers. Just big enough for two. I have not made an omelet in it. I use another AllClad pan for that. It is a good weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Eatonton
,Ga
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great foe omelet but would prefer heaver pan
March 1, 2015
The nonstick surface works well, good omelet pan but I prefer the heavier version of All-clad.
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Wa
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg pan only
February 23, 2015
This is a great fry pan the only reason why I gave it three stars instead of five because when you fry up egg whites in the pan you have got to use some sort of oil other than that the pan works great
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: not nonstick
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Burke
,VA
Colorado Springs
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent omelette pan
February 18, 2015
I have only used this twice, so I can't speak to its long-term durabilitiy, but both times I have used it, it has performed flawlessly. The omelettes slid out easily and clean-up was a breeze. Note that it is fairly shallow, so it really is an omelette pan rather than a multi-purpose nonstick fry pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbia
,MD
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Omelets!
January 15, 2015
Gift to my husband, he loves the pan that can make a great omelet that slips easily out of the pan!
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick Omelette Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Middletown
,DE
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Omelette Pan
January 14, 2015
Never worry about not being able to flip that Omelette again. I love making omelettes, and this pan is perfect for me. When I make omelettes, I like to flip the entire omelette over to cook both sides, add the cheese, meats and veggie to the entire omelette surface, and then turn the omelette in half. This pan makes cooking omelettes very easy with no stick and easy clean up. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
page1 2 next