All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This nonstickdishwasher-safe set includes all the essential pots and pans you'll need to perform a variety of culinary techniques. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. Nonstick interior ensures easy release of the stickiest foods and is dishwasher safe. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Durable magnetic stainless-steel exterior with a handsome brushed finish. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Extra-large loop handle on lid is easy to grip, even with oven mitts. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10-Piece Set includes: 8" and 10" fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. saucepans with lids. 3-qt. saute pan with lid. 8-qt. stockpot with lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houself
,Ft. Worth
,TX
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my first cookware set and my last!
July 23, 2012
I received this set as a wedding gift and I love them! First of all they are beautiful hanging in our kitchen. They are nice and heavy (not too heavy for me anyways). The handles are extra long and that is so nice! The handles do not get hot and I love the unique look of them. Also the handles and lids are engineered to fit together for storage. That is a nice touch. They heat so well and evenly. I really enjoy cooking with them. These are the first pans that I can call my own and I think I will have them forever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookingtogether
,Orlando
,FL
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-Stick is the way to go!!!!
September 7, 2014
My husband and I started out with the stainless d5 All Clad --not the non-stick to start...beautiful quality but things were sticking despite following the directions and lower heat...and clean-up was a daily grind--even with the Bar Keeper's Friend product. We returned that set for an upgrade to this non-stick set of All Clad--Hurray!!! I definitely think the non-stick is the way to go...life is enough of a grind without worrying about food sticking and clean up! Beautiful product, durable, and wonderful even heat...and truly effortless clean-up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dijkdes
,Summit
,NJ
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love All-Clad, hate their non-stick pans
July 29, 2013
I received a non-stick set for my wedding back in 2008. After about 4 years of use, the non-stick layer has completely peeled off at the edges. I am SO disappointed. It has rendered my expensive pans pretty much useless. All-Clad offers a lifetime warrantee but I would have to send in all the pans for evaluation first before I could get replacement pans or any kind of reimbursement and they take 6 weeks to make any determination. That means that I have to spend considerable money shipping the pans (they are heavy), and be without my pans for 1.5 months, so I'd have to invest in some replacement pans as well. I've been buying stainless steel All-Clad one pan at a time instead and I absolutely love those pans. Just stay away from the non-stick!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, durability
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dijkdes
Posted August 2, 2013
Peeling non-stick
Attaching a picture of what it looks like for reference. It is the same on every last pan of this set.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraVS
,Tucson
,AZ
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent purchase!
February 17, 2013
I needed a non-stick set that was try-ply (or something similar for even heat distribution). I came across this All-Clad set at WS (that was actually 5-ply) and looked really nice.
Decided to give it a try and couldn't be more pleased with its performance.
The lids have a tight fit that keeps the moist in the pan while cooking - so your food is always tasty and juicy.
Cleaning is a breeze (I hand wash them and it is REALLY easy) and they're not too heavy. The handles never get too hot (just a little warm) and the pan holds its temperature for a little while, which is great if you leave your food in the pan instead of placing it on a serving dish, your second and third servings will still be warm.
Definitely recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design