All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set

A useful collection for any discerning chef, the All-Clad d5 Nonstick Polished Stainless-Steel 10-piece cookware set features a patented technology of five alternating layers of responsive aluminum and durable heat-diffusing stainless steel. The only cookware of its kind, d5 stainless-steel cookware heats slowly and evenly, which means perfectly browned proteins throughout, from the center all the way to the edges. All-Clad cookware's PFOA-free nonstick coating ensure effortless food release and make cleanup a breeze. Experience a lifetime of cooking enjoyment with All-Clad d5 Stainless Steel. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES The 5-ply bonded construction with alternating layers of stainless steel and conductive aluminum provides warp-free strength and even heating throughout. PFOA-free nonstick coating for healthier cooking with less fat; secure-fitting lids trap in heat and moisture Heat-resistant stainless-steel handles with large bolster are permanently secured with stainless-steel rivets; flat stainless-steel lids; flared pouring rims. DETAILS YOU'LL APPRECIATE Oven- and broiler-safe up to 600 degrees F Dishwasher-safe Optimized for induction Capacity etched on base Limited lifetime warranty; made in the USA SET INFORMATION 10-piece nonstick cookware set includes 8-inch and 10-inch nonstick fry pans, 2-quart and 4-quart nonstick covered saucepans, 4-quart nonstick covered saute pan and 8-quart nonstick covered stockpot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ft. Worth
,TX
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my first cookware set and my last!
July 23, 2012
I received this set as a wedding gift and I love them! First of all they are beautiful hanging in our kitchen. They are nice and heavy (not too heavy for me anyways). The handles are extra long and that is so nice! The handles do not get hot and I love the unique look of them. Also the handles and lids are engineered to fit together for storage. That is a nice touch. They heat so well and evenly. I really enjoy cooking with them. These are the first pans that I can call my own and I think I will have them forever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hawthorne
,NY
January 31, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shower Gift of the Century
January 31, 2015
I had placed this set on my registry. I am an avid baker and cook. I have been lusting after an All Clad pots and pan set for years. Since I have received this set I have used each and every piece. The non stick makes cooking a breeze, everything washes off so easily! The best part it is the set holds up to the high All Clad standards I have heard about all these years. The pots and pans are heavy and sturdy and heat evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sheltiemom1
Hartland, NY
Posted July 6, 2015
Question
I am interested in these pans, but just had a question. Does the stainless get stained on the outside from cooking?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,FL
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-Stick is the way to go!!!!
September 7, 2014
My husband and I started out with the stainless d5 All Clad --not the non-stick to start...beautiful quality but things were sticking despite following the directions and lower heat...and clean-up was a daily grind--even with the Bar Keeper's Friend product. We returned that set for an upgrade to this non-stick set of All Clad--Hurray!!! I definitely think the non-stick is the way to go...life is enough of a grind without worrying about food sticking and clean up! Beautiful product, durable, and wonderful even heat...and truly effortless clean-up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Summit
,NJ
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love All-Clad, hate their non-stick pans
July 29, 2013
I received a non-stick set for my wedding back in 2008. After about 4 years of use, the non-stick layer has completely peeled off at the edges. I am SO disappointed. It has rendered my expensive pans pretty much useless. All-Clad offers a lifetime warrantee but I would have to send in all the pans for evaluation first before I could get replacement pans or any kind of reimbursement and they take 6 weeks to make any determination. That means that I have to spend considerable money shipping the pans (they are heavy), and be without my pans for 1.5 months, so I'd have to invest in some replacement pans as well. I've been buying stainless steel All-Clad one pan at a time instead and I absolutely love those pans. Just stay away from the non-stick!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, durability
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dijkdes
Posted August 2, 2013
Peeling non-stick
Attaching a picture of what it looks like for reference. It is the same on every last pan of this set.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
February 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent purchase!
February 17, 2013
I needed a non-stick set that was try-ply (or something similar for even heat distribution). I came across this All-Clad set at WS (that was actually 5-ply) and looked really nice.
Decided to give it a try and couldn't be more pleased with its performance.
The lids have a tight fit that keeps the moist in the pan while cooking - so your food is always tasty and juicy.
Cleaning is a breeze (I hand wash them and it is REALLY easy) and they're not too heavy. The handles never get too hot (just a little warm) and the pan holds its temperature for a little while, which is great if you leave your food in the pan instead of placing it on a serving dish, your second and third servings will still be warm.
Definitely recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design