All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This fry pan quickly cooks and browns vegetables and meats and has sloping sides that simplify stirring and flipping. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Sloped sides simplify turning and stirring ingredients. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR212
,Long Island
,NY
October 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Quality with All-Clad
October 26, 2013
These fry pans were a great addition to the many All-Clad d5 pieces that I own. They always provide excellent cooking results with professional design and durability. You will certainly be making a great long-term investment in purchasing these pans. All-Clad will also cover their products with a lifetime warranty.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieBrown
,Woodstock
,GA
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Usual Excellence
October 17, 2013
Professional quality and perfect for the job. Everything I have come to expect from All Clad
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatesWarn
,West Chester
,PA
West Chester, PA
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent 12" Skillet
May 7, 2013
This is not my first All-Clad purchase, but it is my first All-Clad skillet and I have been very pleased so far with the even cooking and lightweight feel of the pan. It has the heft it should, but my weak wrists do not struggle with holding it up while plating meals.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
etoile11
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
3of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sticks too much
December 27, 2012
food sticks too much hence burns fast. tried putting a lot of oil thinking it would deter sticking but didn't make a difference.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
July 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Perfect
July 15, 2012
I got the 8 inch for small servings. Like the entire d5 line, it is of the utmost quality. Low heat, melted butter and two eggs don’t stick and flip easily. It doesn’t get any better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BillyFTL
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the BEST
July 12, 2012
In the culinary world there is simply no other pan that will come close. I have purchased numerous 27 piece All Clad sets gor either myself or for friends and cannot describe the difference in cooking. Everything just comes out looking like a picture out of the Williams Sonoma cook book! This and any other All Vlad products are a MUST! Total no brainer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAGP
,Long Beach
,CA
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First Choice for Small Dishes
June 12, 2012
This is the perfect size for small dishes. It has now become my favorite All-Clad pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhbmd
,Valdosta
,ga
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
superb fry pan
March 13, 2012
fast heating, uniform cooking on low to medium. excellent results and ease of cleaning. weight is imperceptable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chipcook
,Sacramento
,CA
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite skillet
December 31, 2011
I first bought the 5d 4 qt skillet to make soups and loved it so much I waited a year for the 10 inch to go on sale. I wanted to get away from non stick teflon types skillets because I don't think they are safe. These 5d are superior, they don't stick and if they happen to get a little brown the bar keepers friend cleans it right up all shiney again.
These are the best skillets I have ever had, they are worth the price, I won't have to ever buy any other skillets, I wish I had gotten them when I was younger.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLTX
,Sugar Land
,TX
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan!
December 29, 2011
Love the way it heats food! Easy to clean. Looks great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommageek
December 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
December 27, 2011
The new design is way better than the old one. My husband is a chef and was insanely excited to open these up on Christmas morning. He made our Christmas dinner using them and got a delicious sear on our salmon. Great control, weight, even heating, temperature control.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, even heating
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shequilts
Vancouver, WA
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frying pan
March 22, 2011
I've wanted one of these frying pans for a long time, and it lives up to all of its hype!
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeonardS
oakland
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pan, easy cleanup
March 20, 2011
WOW! This pan really does heat evenly. As with any quality pan, have to keep the heat low to medium or else cleanup can be difficult. Quality product, made in USA,
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-14points
1of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unable to clean the pan
March 2, 2011
I had a really hard time cleaning this pan. I used it twice and even bought the special bar keepers friend cleaning solution to clean it but have never been about to get the really huge stains off the bottom of the pan. I don't know if we'll ever be able to use the pan again. On the plus side it looked nice brand new.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MoreH20
Monroe, MI
Posted July 20, 2011
Clean up tip
If you really, really burned your skillet, spray it with a good quality oven cleaner and let it sit overnight. Clean up will be a breeze. I prefer EZ Off.
0points
Customer avatar
Dylan
Frederick, MD
Posted July 20, 2011
Clarification
I am trying to understand what you mean by "bottom of pan", and how a purely cosmetic issue would affect performance if located on the outside of the pan, except for display purposes. I have the 10-piece set and have had the experience of "burnt-on" areas on the bottom of my skillets, but I have found that the cream formula of Bar Keepers Friend works better than the powder for these types of stains.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookingdo0f
San Jose, CA
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so glad I got it
January 7, 2011
I was debating on getting the 12" stainless steel over getting a non stick because I was concerned with clean up. After using this fry pan I've learned clean up is a breeze, same as my nonstick. I'm not too much of an experienced cook and even I can tell the HUGE difference between my new All-Clad set and the set I replaced (it wasn't All-clad).
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robo45
southwest Colorado
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad D5 cookware
December 30, 2010
Love this product! Cooks beautifully and cleans up easily. I am replacing all my cookware with All-Clad.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
johnny01
hauppauge,NY
Posted January 9, 2011
comments on fry pan
Hi robo45 I just purchased this fry pan. I was wondering since you just bought it recently if you are enjoying the pan. I am tossed up between the All Clad D5 simmer 4qt or this pan. I would like to know how you are doing with it? I am trying to buy pieces. I would like to purchase a nonstick also. Anybody have any comments. I bought the Stainless steel because the store does not carry brushed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BermudaBreeze
Merchantville, New Jersey
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Fry Pan Ever
December 18, 2010
I have been wanting an All-Clad pan for years. Finally I received a gift card for Williams- Sonoma from my co-workers when I retired from government service and I couldn't wait to finally get my pan.
It was everything it said it would be. It cooks and browns everything evenly. It makes cooking easy and clean up is even better. You won't regret buying this pan. Every cook should have at least one but I'm planning for my third as we speak!
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joatmon
Quincy, MA
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
3of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very difficult to clean
August 4, 2010
We found this d5 fry pan to be quite difficult to clean. Otherwise, performs and heats evenly as touted.
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WilliamsSonomadevotee
Ridgway, CO
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite cookware!!
July 7, 2010
All-Clad is the best cookware ever--there is none better. It is wonderful to cook with, easy to clean and extremely long lasting. I am an All-Clad believer and like the stainless the best!!! This fry pan is perfect. You do not need to use high heat--actually much better and easier if you don't.
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wjack
Southfield, MI
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware!
May 3, 2010
I have owned Cuisinart, Calphalon, Farberware and several other cookwares. All-Clad is by far the best. The pans heat extremely evenly and you can cook on medium low heat for almost anything except boiling water. The pans clean up very easily, but they are heavy and maybe not suitable for everyone.