All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan

Representing the best in American craftsmanship, All-Clad's d5 Stainless Steel line incorporates five-layer bonded construction as well as functional advances. This fry pan quickly cooks and browns vegetables and meats and has sloping sides that simplify stirring and flipping. Each of the five bonded layers serves a specific purpose, creating a noticeable difference in cooking performance. 18/10 stainless-steel interior for foolproof browning and easy cleanup. Two aluminum layers, one to conduct and one to sustain heat. Patented stainless-steel core diffuses heat for consistent results. Magnetic stainless-steel exterior for durability and dishwasher-safe ease. Sloped sides simplify turning and stirring ingredients. Improved stay-cool stick handle with finger guard for balance and control. Rims are shaped to allow for dripless pouring. Pan size etched on base for quick identification. Hand crafted in the USA with materials from the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sandwich
,IL
January 30, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good - but not for eggs!
January 30, 2016
I got the 10' d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan mainly to fry eggs for breakfast. . I read the reviews for the All-Clad d5 non stick fry pan and they weren't very good. Almost everyone that had used it for a year or less had problems with the non stick. So I got the stainless steel fry pan instead. Do not get a stainless steel fry pan for eggs! There was no way you could keep the egg from sticking. Within two day I ordered a William Sonoma non stick fry pan, but they lost the fry pan somewhere and it was over two week before we got it. During that time we had to use the d5 Stainless steel fry pan. We tried everything we could think of including scrambled eggs to keep them from sticking. I think that cooking eggs on any stainless steel fry pan would probably be the same. I have 4 pieces of All-Clad d5 stainless steel pans and I love them all. But not for frying eggs!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: not for frying eggs
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First All-Clad plan
March 4, 2015
I love this pan! I had read some of the negative reviews and decided that it was the user and not the pan that created a dislike for it. The key is to let the pan completely warm up for a few minutes before putting in oil, butter, etc to begin frying. I had wanted to take the leap long ago, but waited. I love the pan for frying and using the bits at the bottom to make gravies or sauces. Cleanup was easy, suggest you get Bar Keeper's Friend- really helps keep the shine of pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
October 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Quality with All-Clad
October 26, 2013
These fry pans were a great addition to the many All-Clad d5 pieces that I own. They always provide excellent cooking results with professional design and durability. You will certainly be making a great long-term investment in purchasing these pans. All-Clad will also cover their products with a lifetime warranty.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodstock
,GA
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Usual Excellence
October 17, 2013
Professional quality and perfect for the job. Everything I have come to expect from All Clad
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Chester
,PA
West Chester, PA
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent 12" Skillet
May 7, 2013
This is not my first All-Clad purchase, but it is my first All-Clad skillet and I have been very pleased so far with the even cooking and lightweight feel of the pan. It has the heft it should, but my weak wrists do not struggle with holding it up while plating meals.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-20points
8of 36found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sticks too much
December 27, 2012
food sticks too much hence burns fast. tried putting a lot of oil thinking it would deter sticking but didn't make a difference.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
Texas
July 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Perfect
July 15, 2012
I got the 8 inch for small servings. Like the entire d5 line, it is of the utmost quality. Low heat, melted butter and two eggs don’t stick and flip easily. It doesn’t get any better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the BEST
July 12, 2012
In the culinary world there is simply no other pan that will come close. I have purchased numerous 27 piece All Clad sets gor either myself or for friends and cannot describe the difference in cooking. Everything just comes out looking like a picture out of the Williams Sonoma cook book! This and any other All Vlad products are a MUST! Total no brainer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Beach
,CA
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My First Choice for Small Dishes
June 12, 2012
This is the perfect size for small dishes. It has now become my favorite All-Clad pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Valdosta
,ga
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
superb fry pan
March 13, 2012
fast heating, uniform cooking on low to medium. excellent results and ease of cleaning. weight is imperceptable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight