Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2

Ideal for searing, browning and pan frying a wide range of foods, the All-Clad d5 Polished Stainless-Steel French Skillets Set of 2 features a patented technology of five alternating layers of responsive aluminum and durable heat-diffusing stainless steel. The French Skillet features a large surface area and round sides that allow for large quantities of food to be easily flipped, and facilitates easy basting while cooking, yielding superb results full of flavor and color. The only cookware of its kind, d5 stainless-steel cookware heats slowly and evenly, which means perfectly browned proteins throughout, from the center all the way to the edges. Experience a lifetime of cooking enjoyment with All-Clad d5 Stainless Steel. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES The 5-ply bonded construction with alternating layers of stainless steel and conductive aluminum provides warp-free strength and even heating throughout. d5's 18/10 stainless-steel interior with a highly polished starburst finish offers natural stick resistance, and prevents food from picking up a metallic taste, while its polished stainless exterior offers exceptional beauty. Heat-resistant stainless-steel handles with large bolster are permanently secured with stainless-steel rivets. DETAILS YOU'LL APPRECIATE Oven- and broiler-safe up to 600 degrees F Dishwasher-safe Optimized for induction Capacity etched on base Limited lifetime warranty; made in the USA SET INFORMATION Set includes 9-inch and 11-inch skillets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
72 of 75(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
January 6, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Me a Better Cook
January 6, 2017
I'm so glad I purchased this set...my first stainless cookware. I sat the pans on the counter and stared at them for a few days as I was super intimidated to use them given the mixed responses. My first dish was eggs and sausage. I followed everything I've read on blogs - heat the pan, heat butter/oil, then add food. My fluffy, professional looking eggs slid right out the pan without sticking at all. Whew! Now, I can get to cooking.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Matagorda
,TX
December 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't cook right
December 25, 2016
I use iron skillets that belong to my grandmother and Mother, but I'm getting to the age where I'm having trouble lifting them. I bought an All Clad sauce pan a few years back and I love it so these skillets seem like a bargain....but I hate these things! Everything sticks, and it just doesn't stick the food freaking welds to the pan. I've tried low, medium, and high heat and no matter anything I put in these pans pretty much weld to it. Meat/veggies doesn't matter. I cooked hash browns this morning the skillet is sitting on my counter soaking, I'm thinking I may have to go dig thru my husband's power tools for something to clean this skillet. Today was the last straw I won't use them again.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mount Pleasant
,SC
December 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite skillets
December 16, 2016
I bought these for my son to replace his favorite teflon skillet. He loves them: heavy, beautiful, obvious quality construction, and they cook great. They are better than teflon in terms of non-stick and easy cleaning not to mention without the possible hazards of teflon. These skillets will last. I am so impressed I took the smaller skillet for myself.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wrentham
,Ma
October 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What's not to love about All-Clad??
October 12, 2016
These skillets are the real workhorse in the kitchen. Clean up beautifully, nice even heat, great handles,perfect weight!they get constant use in my kitchen!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plano
,TX
October 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pans
October 10, 2016
I bought this set of pans several years ago for myself and they are the workhorses in my kitchen. They cook very nicely and I was surprised how easy they are to clean. I just bought 2 more sets for each of my daughters to have in their homes.
Pros: Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scranton
,Pa
October 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A wonderful surprise
October 9, 2016
Received these French Skillets as a present. I have different pots and pans from Williams-Sonoma but not these two.
They are everything that is said about them in the description.
I would definitely recommend them.
Pros: Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eureka
,ca
June 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So happy I took the plunge
June 26, 2016
All Clad is expensive but with the sale at Williams Sonoma I got just what I wanted. I knew they were be great skillets and I have not been disappointed. So easy to clean, love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 8 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Gainesville
,GA
April 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-29points
0of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Pans
April 19, 2016
Well I purchased these pans because they were on sale and were at a good price. Unfortunately, I have not had a chance to use them. They look like they are very well constructed and will perform very well.
Pros: Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Review 9 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
April 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pans ever!
April 18, 2016
I couldn't decide whether to get a skillet or a saute pan when I saw the set of two French skillets. These are the best of both worlds and can be used with the universal lids. Tossing is super easy because of the high, sloped sides. I use these every day for everything from eggs (over-easy, not scrambled) to fish, pancakes to risotto, and everything in between. The d5 line is the best of all of the All-Clad lines, in my opinion. I'm not crazy about the handles though - TK Collection has more comfortable ones. However I still recommend this line because the price is unbeatable, especially compared to the TK Collection, and the quality is just as good. These pans are super easy to clean after a brief soak. Bar Keepers Friend removes any buildup on the bottom, if you care about that. My only regret is that I didn't get a larger pan. It's on my birthday wishlist.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: handles
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phidelphia
,PA
Philadelphia, PA
February 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am amazed!
February 7, 2016
These pans are terrific! I have an All Clad pot, but these two skillets are the first frying pans I have had from All Clad, and I am absolutely thrilled! Even frying eggs this morning, it just seems like the pan is non-stick, and the clean-up is so simple compared to my cast iron pan which requires some hard scrubbing at times.
I had looked for this size fry pan, but individually they cost more than what I paid for the set on the special offer. Thank You Williams Sonoma!!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 11 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Moscow
,ID
December 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pans!
December 12, 2015
I purchased these pans when there was a flash sale, and I am very impressed! I really like the design of these pans, and they cook marvelously! My one complaint is that they will scratch easily, unless you store them hanging up. Within the first use of the 11" skillet, there were small scratches on the bottom of the pan from resting on the storage rack for my cookware. The finish has stayed shining and spectacular, thanks to Bar Keeper's friend, but be prepared for an accumulation of scratches (But hey, that means you are using them right?). I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for that go to skillet(s) for anything from eggs to pan frying chicken. I use the 9" skillet frequently, and I would rather stick with this skillet over some of my copper core cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Cons: scratches easily
Review 12 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
October 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Clad french skillets
October 22, 2015
I have approximately 15-18 pieces of All-Clad. 3 of them were Williams Sonoma exclusives. I don't think that the quality of the pans compare with the standard All-Clad. For example, they stain during washing with soap and water, streaks. More importantly, it is a non-finished edge at the rim of the pans- abrasive to touch.
It seems to impact availability when they are Williams Sonoma exclusives. This order took more than 5 weeks after ordering.
I wouldn't order these pans again, but I would continue to purchase All-Clad.
Pros: Size, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality, unfinished rim
Review 13 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plainview
,Tx
October 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets
October 12, 2015
I really like the look and feel of these skillets. Some things just turn out beautifully from them ,but have trouble with eggs sticking not sure what I am doing wrong . I have several different All Clad skillets that I cook eggs the same way and they do not stick....I will conquer these skillets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: have trouble with eggs sticking
Review 14 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All-Clad d5 Skillets - The Best
June 24, 2015
We should have purchased All-Clad years ago. We would have saved a lot of money over the years.
Review 15 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clio
,CA
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It is my favorite pan
April 28, 2015
LOVE the All clad skillets, I use them for cooking many vegetables as well as eggs, meat, on and on. Daily use for sure!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hartland
,VT
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love, love, love
March 19, 2015
After many years of moving about, it was time to get new pans suitable for our "forever" home. The old, warped and scratched non-stick pans were thrown out and the stainless pans moved in. They are my "go to pans". Clean up is easy. Great with the propane stove up in the Vermont woods. They get hot enough and retain heat well. No, they did not come with lids, but I followed the advice of another reviewer and purchased All-Clad lids that fit perfectly. I am waiting for my backorder of WS non-stick pans and hope they will be of the same quality. I am deciding which pan to purchase next as I continue to replace my inventory.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Product!
March 12, 2015
So far I've made Chicken Marsala, Bacon & Eggs, & Salmon Cakes with these pans. As long as you let them heat up first, cooking & cleanup is a breeze. Perfect weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 18 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,WI
March 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Size matters
March 11, 2015
These are beautifully constructed, nice weight, cook evenly and wash up well. Although I don't feel the description accurately reflects the actual cooking surface of the pan. It states 9" & 11", when they are only 7' & 9" - disappointing as I was looking for one to use on my large 11" burner.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 19 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SAN ANTONIO
,TX
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SO glad I made the investment!
February 9, 2015
I have been using the Calphalon Elite and Unison pans for sometime now and they are my go to pans for everyday cooking but I wanted to begin to upgrade some of the pans to All Clad as I know several home chefs that use all clad and are quite happy with them- they are the go to pans for them.
I read all the reviews on All Clad pans before I decided to purchase these. WS had these on sale, and that was also a big impetus to make the leap. First these pans look phenomenal and they are quite substantial. Directions for use are found on the AllClad website. First thing I made was an omelet. I warmed the pan over med heat, then some clarified butter, then the eggs. No sticking. Came out perfect. Cleaning was a breeze. Barkeepers Friend is a must.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel French Skillets, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Yuma
,Az
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooking In Yuma
January 19, 2015
I like the depth of the skillets and the ease of use. They are very easy to clean and versatile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: does not have lid
page1 2 3 4 next