All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Chef's Universal Lid

Expand the versatility of your All-Clad collection with this all-purpose lid, which fits a wide range of cookware sizes. The Universal lid is ideal for replacing lost or damaged lids and for expanding the versatility of skillets and fry pans. Made in the USA of durable, corrosion-resistant stainless steel, the flat disk can cover nearly any pan, from a small French skillet to a largesaute pan. 18/10 stainless steel. Long handle stays cool. Fits pans 8" to 11" in diameter. 12" diameter overall. Dishwasher safe. Handcrafted in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Chef's Universal Lid
Review 1 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Chef's Universal Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Facilitates Lid Consolidation
July 3, 2014
I have plenty of room for my pots, but the lids are problematic. Some are stored up high, and some are kept in another cabinet outside the kitchen. This lid has really simplified my cooking. I use it on most of my All-Clad pans and even on some of my WS cookware. It's perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Chef's Universal Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeguinsVineyard1
,Sandy
,UT
March 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lid for all pans - square or round
March 6, 2014
This has become my go to lid for ALL my pans, round or square. Even works great on my large Calphalon square griddle pan, stops spatters but leaves the corners open to allow steam to escape. I thought it might be off balance with the handle but it is weighted perfectly and the handle keeps cool enough to handle. Also hangs great on my wall hook (or pot rack). Love it more than I thought I would.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Chef's Universal Lid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LiveTheGoodLife
,Colorado Springs
,Co
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits all pans upto 12"
December 22, 2013
I am so glad All-Clad decided to sell this on its own. I had my eye on it since another collection included it last year. The quality of the lid is very good. I would rate it higher if it came with a loop handle instead of a stick handle -- it would make it a lot more compact.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 4 for All-Clad d5 Stainless-Steel Chef's Universal Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Already a Favourite!
September 4, 2013
I love this universal lid. I have wanted one for ages and I picked the perfect one.
It is solid and looks great. It has good balance, so it sits on the pan perfectly without leaning or falling off. It accomplishes this, yet is not heavy at all.
Cleans up very easily with a cloth or dishwasher.
This has worked well on every one of our pans.
This is such a valuable, versatile tool. I highly recommend this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight